(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mint - ya...maybe tonite i pack and hide bag in cupboard....but thinking shld i also bring my pump along if i want to run away from home...i mean it is the dad i am pissed not my son...hmmm....

Tweety,
I prepare NTUC brand frozen green peas with skin and my boy eats them but when there are bigger pieces of skins that the blender missed, he'll spit/push it out from his mouth...

Jelly,
You are not alone...I feel like hubby and I are parents of my boy rather than husband and wife...we do perform duties as parents but we don't perform duties as husband and wife anymore...

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
i remember a few mommies mentioned tat their DH also din help with nite feed de.
mine too unless his gal wake him with her loud cry.
don't b so angry with him lah *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">yeah whitepaper, so happy for u! Tat's so clever of CH, so fast he can call papa mama liao.
I also can't wait!!!</font>

jellypurin,
Then that's too much already. No wonder you're so upset.

Sat/Sun are my off days... he bathes Regina, change diapers and coaxes her. Weekdays, he changes her diapers whenever he's home. At night, he does the sponge bathe and pats her to sleep.

Come to think of it, I'm having it good and yet I'm complaining. hahaha!

mint
i mean, i give credit when credit is due. he helps... only when it is convenient to him. okay, enough ranting abt my hubs... let me talk abt my bb! makes me happier!

whitepaper,
congrats!!! claudia also called papa last thursday nite. am so sad.... i m d one taking care of her always and she called papa 1st. haiz... nw waiting for her to call mama!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
WOW... your CH is fast!!!!! Great job!

Nat cant even crawl yet.

Mint,
your hubby is doing well!!!! Mine didnt do as much when I had my #1</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">penny,
talking abt this, i also wanna complain. I really think my gal prefer her daddy although I m the 1 taking care of her leh @_@***

my DH only needs to look at her nia, she will laugh till her eyes become 2 lines! make me so jealous &amp; cak sim *sob sob*</font>

whitepaper,
my mum told me i call her first so i tot she will take after me. but nvm le lah. wat has been done cant b undone...

How's d situation at airport?

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Penny
Congrats! I'm waiting for my gal to call me!
Only last night, I was asking her when is she going to call me! And I tell her "remember to call 'ma1 ma1' first hor otherwise you have to follow daddy go to work bcos mummy is not going to look after you anymore". Haha! </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
xiaojie is so active ler, wish Seline can have half of hers

talking
Seline also likes to talk but i still cant recog wat is wat haha

any baby here got play cheat skip step?
Seline skip her rolling now learning to crawl, jiu shi dun wanna roll *faint*

Penny
situation at airport is ok, but rather stressed coz alot of measures to implement. Directives keep changing in accordance to the worldwide situation.

mousebb
hahaha!!!!!!!!!!!! imagine your hubby bring her to work!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">my mum was telling me if baby calls PaPa first, means PaPa will have to "slog" and earn for her.

Believes it or not? hehehehehe </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Rebby is a very smart gal! So cute!!! Haha!
Whenever my xiaojie see I have prepared her milk and waiting to feed her, she would refuse to crawl to me but start crying instead so that I would carry her! So lazy wor!

Sometimes when I put some of her toys in her rockers, she would crawl to the rocker and then sit up on her own and play with her toys! I'm very scared she would fall backward and hit her head against the floor. The mattress is too small for her le. Luckily we have 2 bumper playmats and she is using one while korkor uses the other one.</font>

mspiggy, i choose to believe u. then i earn i spend. ask daddy to slog for her. hahahahah!!!!

whitepaper,
u muz take care ah. coz airport has the 1st contact with pple coming back or coming from overseas. hope to catch up with u soon. and yes, i love gg to airport. hahaha!!! when swine flu is over, am gg to bring claudia there.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Hahaha! I also cannot imagine. I will be very happy if my hubby brings her to work and I can bring my wenxuan go shopping!!!!

Mspiggy
My son call me first. This means I have to 'slog' for him le! Cham ah!!!</font>

mspiggy, i choose to believe u. then i earn i spend. ask daddy to slog for her. hahahahah!!!!

whitepaper,
u muz take care ah. coz airport has the 1st contact with pple coming back or coming from overseas. hope to catch up with u soon. and yes, i love gg to airport. hahaha!!! when swine flu is over, am gg to bring claudia there.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
xiao jie is sooo cute!

penny,
yeah... me too. coz my #1 also called Papa first! hahahahaha </font></font>

Same as bigflamingo, i will tend to get short-tempered &amp; keep reminding / correct him the way he handle stuff ...sigh

we must close one eye lor

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
I also love going to the airport. LAst month we went there and we parked our car at T2 and from there we took a skytrain to T1 &amp; T3. Really enjoyed it! </font>

bbgoh,
My boy likes to 'talk' alot too but I also cannot make out what he's trying to say...tried to strain my ears but just nothing sounds like calling me or the daddy...I always refer myself as Mummy and hubby as Daddy...is that too difficult for him to call?

mousebb,
if i were u, i would choose nt to believe mspiggy. i like to cheat myself so tat only good tings will happen to me. hahahaha!!!!

whitepaper,
yes, i can understand. coz u spend half d day there. for me, i enjoyed gg there coz really got d feeling of gg overseas... the air there is so positive.

whitepaper &amp; penny,
wow..CH and Claudia so fast.. varner will grumble grumble and cant catch what he said.. hahaha...

whitepaper,
I like airport as it's the place we will go when go for holiday.. the mood is good.. kekeke...

hmm..haha i think arielle oso prefer her dad. whenever her dad look at her, she will smile at him. n whenever she wakes up, she will turn over n look at her dad..

trace,
same lei. When daddy look at Clare, she will smile (like so in love with him) hhaha

drink milk also turned head around to see him...

Speaking of husbands...

I was sharing with Eelyn and Mint that my husband is one of those, super push push push. Till date, he has not changed a simple diaper. He almost did but I 'saved' him (or is it her?!) in the nick of time.

Having said that, he do help out by entertaining her (she loves playing with him too! ()@*($&amp;% and at times, will rock her to sleep. Only when he feels like it. When he doesn't, his favourite line is, "she wants to drink milk." I think I'm a really good wife/mother. I always, always feel guilty when the baby is out of my hands. I feel the need to take her back, as I deem her my full responsibility. That's why todate, I have not done anything without baby. And I thought being a SAHM is very very hard. I get absolutely no breaks unless Jo sleeps. I don't have mothers or MILs or husbands to help me look after my girl for long hours. My mother will, but my girl doesn't want.

As I said, my husband will behave according to his mood. Yesterday he was in a jolly good mood so he looked after my girl for 2 hours while I went grocery-shopping. It's really a relief of not having the baby in my arms, at times. My steps become lighter.

I do grouse a lot to the husband, but I can also understand he works hard. His work can be both mentally and physically draining and in most weeks, his off day is only one per week. So I don't want to bother him too much with the baby. Afterall, he gave me a car, paid for my petrol, gave me a maid (to anger me, I told him that and us 3, including Jo, burst out laughing!). All I have to do is to look after the girl.

I just want some me-time. I'm looking to my mother for that though. Training my girl to be ok with her grandmother!

tweety,
just surprise him! thats wat im doing.. im leaving kaitlyn with my mom.. told my ILs already.. then im just gonna pick him frm work and head straight to hotel.. my scheme to make no.2!? hahaa!

penny,
yea.. cos he's a lighter sleeper than me.. so he'll wake up even if im the one feeding. but the morning feeds (6-7am) are definitely him.. i settle the night feed (2-3am) and only wake up at 930 or 10 to prepare for work.. so for him even tho he sleeps earlier (ard 12), to wake up in the morning, he's still affected at night when im feeding.

jelly,
*hughug* dun regret.. think of the positive! men will be men.. my hubs also irritate me at times. but wat to do.. sometimes we forget kaitlyn is in the room and we'll start hurling vulgarities at each other.. then later the guilt will sneak in.. and both of us will feel like shit. now its not just him and me.. got to think of kaitlyn..

vanilla,
pack??? for real??
sometimes i wish my parents lived here.. then i can "hui niang jia" to gain some sanity..

big flamingo,
i think im in the middle.. certain parts of our relationship improved.. some deteriorated.

talking:
kaitlyn is just making noises still.. no words formed..

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
wow u shiok man!!! is it yr O day?? must calculate well huh lolx

i only thking celeb by simple buffet lunch with DH &amp; my mum. just nice she ll cum over this friday

any mommies already got pressie or dinner cmg up with family or hubs for mother's day? i hope monday 1 can take a day off so that i can bring my mom and rebby out for lunch together...

bbgoh, jelly,
haha duno leh.. i dun even know how to count O day.. :p just go with the flow.. since its his bday n mothers day.. 2 in 1 celebration lo..
he thinks im not gettig him anythin.. so just gonna surprise him. he always mocks how i used to buy him soft toys.. when i was 20, 21 and he was 29, 30.. i was a student mah!! no money!! so now have to make it up to him.. haha!

<font color="0000ff">eelyn,
aiyoh, over the weekends, some mommies selling 8 panels play yard for $120 nia. We too kan cheong liao =P

Wah...romantic get away, envy...</font>

karen,
ur really a hands-on mother.. kudos.. sometimes i give myself excuses.. that i did not plan and did not want to be a mummy.. so given that, i'm already not bad.. i still feel like a kid! refusing to take on responsibilities (my jobs hardly last more than a yr. my current job is longest.. prbly cos i havent clear my maternity leave?!), i dont admit to my age, i act like a kid.. im a daddys/mummys gal.. pick little fights.. i do doubt how i have the ability or the sense to raise a kid. without my ILs think i would have gone crazy... and in a way, maybe subconsciously, thats why i had low SS.. it was all in the mind to begin with. physically i wanted to bf.. mentally.. no..