(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY, cheerbear
I meant food with too much fibre...meaning, eating 1 banana (which has fibre) will help to ease constipation but having too much will cause constipation...

Cheerbear, not yet leh..no time nw also..wanna quickly pack my stuffs frm in-laws place 1st. My hb "informed" me that this sun we hv to go back there for meal cos its Mother's Day. Actually they dun really celebrate this kinda occasions. But im fine..but i will only accept staying there for lunch..If he ask me to stay any longer, im gonna "shoot" him and tell him he ought to celebrate Mother's Day with me as i'm his son's mother also!!

on bananas: oh no..i jus bought lots of banana-related food for Bryan leh....he ate 1wk of banana puree already, i tot its good to prevent constipation! :p

monyetnakal,

the link for flash cards

http://www.mylittleones.com.sg/sub_products.asp?Category_ID=1&SubCategory_ID=1

XY, ya ya.. lucky at end of day when hb isnot ard i can login n keep my mind occuppied sometimes when i jus don wanna do chores..

talk abt MILs.. they r nv ending stories..
jus a recent one..
MIL overlook my gal poo n caused kyra's butt to b red after a few days some peeling but not so red..
when its her fault i have to "zip" when its my faulth she kicks up a bloodly big fuss!
n another classic thing is i have 3 milk powder container n jus becos my MIL don like the tupperware one she resort to putting the brown rice feed into seperate plastic bags for me to bring hm n DIE also don wanna use the tupperware one..
ok.. i shd stop now.. else its nvending typing..

everafter,
can imagine that.. think will be funny

i really pei fu all u mummies can tahan the weight of the bb.. i use the sling nia.. my shoulders already super pain liao.. and now it has become my back pain

elch,
my son can finish the whole can of gerber banana puree but still he wont poo
so one can consider too much??

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is in the playpen now while my boy is running about in the room. Super stressful for me cos my eyes have to be on my boy all the times! </font>

monyetnakal,
yup.. bought the whole set coz there is a promo 9 sets for the price of 8.. so me and everafter combine order and got free delivery

mint,
wah, luckily you are not staying with your mil..

MIL,
Mine is pretty good, chin chai one, then when i am off at home, she will buy lunch for me..keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear, everafter
I told my hubby i 'prefer' to have my own space when we move back to our flat next year. Haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Your mil seems to be very difficult to deal with! Luckily you are not staying with her! </font>

bigflamingo,
Tell me about it.. I have to be more cunning and be the poor dear in front of my hubby so that I'll win the battle. Hahaha!

Yes, I'm expecting lots of things from him for Mothers' Day.

everafter,
Where do I begin? My nightmare started from preparation of wedding till today... I've been married 6 years and hitting 7 this year.

kylie, mousebb,
She moved in with me 2 years back for 1 and half months and that almost caused me my marriage. When she left, it was so drama... made it seem like my fault. Obviously, I had to be more evil than her to show that it was her own fault in the first place.

mousebb,
u staying with ur in laws too? is always BEST to be in our own space

mint,
din know u married for so long liao.. thot most of the mummies here is 1-2yrs nia then become mummies liao.. me is coming to my 5th anniversary liao.

<font color="aa00aa">kylie, cheer bear
We have been staying with my fil for 8 years le cos during that time, my 2 bils moved out and if we also move, my fil will be left alone so my hubby said we shall stay on leaving my flat vacant for a few years. Recently I told my hubby since we have 2 kids le and i also start to look around for school for my son, I prefer to move back to our own house. Also one of my bils and his family have shifted back to stay with him now. My kids also need more space to run about.

Mint
I guess you have no choice but to be more evil than your mil. Luckily your hubby only at your side. </font>

mint,
haha. so u won the battle ..hee..at least now u have your freedom!

cheerbear,
i ROM for 7 yrs too, but went thru the customary during end on dec 06..

Cheer bear,
We weren't ready to have kids then and Regina was also kinda oops due to my miscalculation... heehee! But just before she came along, we were que sera sera about it already. So I guess it's really God's gift to us knowing that we were ready.

mousebb,
Good to have your own space esp when kid around...but also have more maintainance to do..hehe..

At least now when i buy something, i dun have to sneak back home ..hehe..

mousebb,
Ya I have to beat her at her game.

When she moved in with me, she hinted to me that I shouldn't go to my mum's place as and when I pleased. WTH lor! I told my mum and my mum said she didn't sell me off when she accepted her red packet.

how's everybody? cannot catch up on the posts liao. bb so fussy today. finally got her to sleep. so now typing with one hand and using the mouse with my left hand. so difficult.

mousebb,
ic... so next year u can have your own home sweet home liao.. and yes agree with you that kids need more space to run ard if not like 'jail' them at home which is not gd.

kylie,
i had my customary on dec 04

bigflamingo/mint,
me too took a long time to settle down coz my hb wan new flat hence we go for BTO which i sort of regret last time as it makes me need to stay with in laws but now think back.. hmmm is over and at least during that time i hv save enough $ for my hse reno.. even we keep ttc but never strike until one day i had a dream (imagine i still can rem my dream now) that i will be preg when my hse is here and true enough i got preg and wks later HDB send us a letter to collect keys for our hse.. imagine i hv to clean/wipe my hse when i was preg and in laws never offer help at all... and when we shifted out that day my mil still got the cheeks to say "u never open mouth how i know u need help" faintz

i'm here. Had been very busy. My PA left and left lots of shit for me to clear. so tired. I read something abt mil? ha... r we back to tat topic again? if so, i have lots to complaint. wahahaha!!

1 may, my parents n my IL met for discussion on my customary wedding and guess wat? my mil bargain w my dad for lower pin jin and tables. she muz b crazy!!! i was so angry. She dint treat me good despite i m so good to her and she even bargained. so angry til now. if she dun wat we requested for, this sat her bdae celebration will b the last one i m celebrating for her!

Babies not feeling well:
Mummies do take care as well. may ur little ones have a speedy recovery.

<font color="0000ff">penny,
these mil really think their sons r the only 1 paying for the wedding like olden days meh???!!! Tell her lower pin jin &amp; tables ok but everything totally pay by the guy side loh.

mil :
They still think their sons r the 1 who bought the hse so they have the right to juz shift in without asking us (dil)???!!!</font>

penny,
at least ur mil is lower the pin jin.. my mil is never give hor.. when i tell her that my mum ask for pin jin.. u know wats her answer? she say "go tell ur mum that she is not selling daughter" i was so piss off then my hb came up a small amt for my mum himself and i told my mum is given by my hb not his mum!!

Oh Mousebb, I just caught up on this morning's posts... regarding Swim diapers. I bought iplay from Bumwear (unitedsq) but found the cutting way too small, even tho the tag said it was for babies 12 to 18 mths. Only used once.

I just bought a pair of really cool looking surf bermudas from Mothercare with inbuilt towel-material poo catcher. Much more comfortable. I bought the X-L size to be on the safe side. Meant to be for above 18 months, but you can tighten the drawstring. Fits nicely!

Oh Mothercare also sells Konfidence, but it didnt like that there were metal eyelets on the inside.

My hubby and I paid for the whole wedding ourselves and didn't even take a single cent from my MIL. But she had the cheek to say how can I decide how many tables I want for my side, etc.

Penny, mint, i share the same plight! Me and hubby paid for our wedding as well..MIL didnt give a single cent yet got the cheek to complain that my mum want pin jin and tables! @#$%^#$ I'm so fed-up and i told my hb to tell his mum that i'm also paying for the wedding!! Then the next day she apologised to me

mousebb,
You want to buy swim diapers? I used the huggies one for Regina's baptism. Quite good. Will be using them when I bring her swimming... I wonder when? I'm so envious when I see the photos in fb of your babies swimming.

What should I apply on her skin to prevent the ezcema if I wanna bring her swimming?

<font color="0000ff">mint,
tat's what i meant, mils still think they has the right to decide the details for our wedding like the olden days but unlike then the guy side really pays for everything but now mil don't even pay a cent!</font>

i think most of us mummies r chipping in n paying ourself for the stuff..

my case pretty classic..
me n hb pay for everything from my dowry to the pin jin to the wedding dinner.
but my MIL knows how to stir things up.. there is no neg for tables or pin jin since i oredi tell my dad how much pin jin he wants if ok we pay n my dad also "auto" then tables is u give me list i give u tables.
but MIL stir things up intial tellme so many then till the end almost 10 tables empty n we last min gotta find ppl to fill up!
damm pissed off but then also shows hb his mums' "true colours"

jjmom, mint:
lucky my dad dint agree to lowering tat. if she dun give, 1st, she wun able to see me and my baby again. Actually i m a bad dil. In the past, i brought her to see doc and when her sons n hub not able to take care of her, i took leave to take care of her after her knee op. After her op, her temper not good n she vent it on me.

She is very difficult to me oso. and at tat time, i m her son's girlfriend. She wakes up at 5am every morning and i need to prepare breakfast for her, her med and help her with the physio. Got her lunch and med. Tinking i can rest when she's alsp, d moment i doze off, she called me telling me to bring her to toilet. She even had her menses at tat time and i cleared the mess for her.

When i m expecting claudia, she told me she is disappointed tat i m having a bb girl and even feed me canned food when i m preggy. See, hao xin mei hao bao!!!! tat is wat i got! My dad was actually v angry with her and so we asked quite a bit from her for the wedding which i feel is not tat much after wat i had from her.

bigflamingo,
How much is it for the surf shorts? Seen lots of babies wearing suits to swim...is it ok to just let him swim topless?