(2008/10) Oct 2008

eelyn
tell yr hubby u and bb can then have matching sunnies! Once her retrobanz arrives, kate's gonna be so cool. Then I need to get sunnies to match up.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
YOu may want to let Kate try some prune juice? I bought a small bottle of apple/prune juice on the other day but have not let my xiaojie try it yet. Dont know how does it taste like!</font>

oh dear, poor jen...
How many more years bond? Hope it will quickly pass. When he's not sailing he is home for long periods? Never heard of job every weekend also gotta work one... Inhumane.

<font color="aa00aa">Jen
My hubby works late on most of the days too! I always asked him "your family have no family meh"! Haha! </font>

mousebb
thanks... I tried her on gerber prune purée before. But din really help. Dunno why her poo so hard... Last time thot sweet potato and pumpkin too fibrous. So stopped feeding that. and gave her water thru out the day. This time just cereal and pear oso kena... Shang nao jing.

eelyn,
i sms you ok?

dimpletot,
ya, i wanna get a new shade for myself too..hehe..

afternoon mommies
stuck in a day long meeting and i dun think i can ling in any other time! sigh...

talking abt poo, i dunno if this is happening to any of the bubs... i fed rebby with chinese style porridge yesterday and she pooped like 4 times! the consistency is not like diarrhea though...

dimple
were u at MWL on sat? think i saw ur hubs lah and i was looking for you!

dimpletot, hb still have abt 4yrs of bond but less the work sechdule he actually likes his job..
not every wkend lah but at hm also work in a sense his stupid ^%$*&amp;^ superior will send him tons of long smses to ask him to do this handle tat monitor this inform tat etc etc..

dimpletot, mousebb:
when hb's not sailing he still reports to work everyday n tat excludes his duty n on days b4 his sailing trip he also gotta work late n sometimes things crop up he can work till 10-11pm @ nite..
so if he duty on sunday n sailing from mon-thurs..
i prob only get to c him on for 3days if u count thurs nite..

so if really wanna compare i really is like got hb like no hb

long time ago I talkedto friend thinking of joining navy he also said heard that some navy ppl's small kids don't want to call them papa cos don't recog them after seeing them so seldom! Aiyoh so sad leh...

Does he get leave to stay home totally for a few days at least after every trip?

Jen, never mind lah, chat w us here...

mousebb
I heard banana no gd to take if having constipation.
tried papaya. She pooped ok when on that. Doctor friend said pear good for digestive system leh...

Jelly
I must have been in some queue or other!

did u win a lot?

dimpletot, not he don want is cannot cos he need to clear up the stuff after each sailing..
in ofc cannot login n when i reach hm oredi too tired liao.. finish some chores oredi K.O.
haiz..

busy day for me but like to tell ur abt a 'joke' that my mil told me on the 1 May when she came over my hse to see shawn.. she said that she wan to sell away the 5room flat and shift to stay with us but my fil dun wan so she LL bo bian then ask my hb to go tell his dad so when more pple say the same thing then he will listen but lucky my hb say dun wan.. after she left i told my hb "lucky u know how to reject if not u sure kanna scold by me.. we shift out to hv our own live then now she wan to come stay with me for wat.. and somemore is 1 May not 1 Apr as Apr fool joke"

dimple
i din win alot lah... out of my 11 chances, i think i only won like 6 prizes... was thinking if i shd get the big shot... but i din... still had the 40% discount coupon... see if i can find a sponsor aka hubs to purchase the big shot for me for mothers day! hee...

u, did u win a lot?

Dimpletot,
Marcus is still pooing only every 3 days once. Sigh... tried alot of stuff on him. Prune juice, papaya, bananas, all no use. Think this is his pooing habit bah. Actually for myself, i also dun poo everyday. Guess Marcus resemble me in this aspect. Keke...

Gioanna,
Skylar is a doll.

Jen, Rebecca,
Dun sad... u gals have us. Wahaha...

XY,
Read that too much fibre will also cause constipation...is Marcus having too much fibre in his food? Actually I never keep track of my boy's poo leh...think I should from today onwards...

Cheerbear, haha...your MIL must be missing Shawn too much! after 2yrs+ of suffering, i finally shifted to my own place on 1st May!! Tired tired...still got tons of things to pack and unpack. Bryan cant adapt to the new environment. kept screaming, crying and at 4am+ still refused to slp... @_@ In the end, i let him slp on our bed, less than 5mins he's in dreamland!! 1st time i hug him to slp..love the feeling but not too gd for long term

<font color="0000ff">Hubby not at home :
Totally understand the feeling...super sianzzz. Mine usually work late too
When we don't have bb yet, I will surely wait up for him even if he come back at 4am. But nowadays, cannot liao, once bb sleep, i rush to finish the chore &amp; hurry to bed

jjmom
hugs... my hubby too... he's home late most of the time or working even at home... although i dun hv 2 do hsewk, i am dead tired...and will usually slp when bb slps as well... rebby sleeps later and later lately until i bua tahan...

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
wah...lucky your fil &amp; hubby said no. sigh...mil r scary ppl, dunno what makes them think tat they can juz 1 day suddenly decide tat they wanna stay with u without even suggesting/telling to u 1st @_@''</font>

My search on constipation shows this :
Foods such as Bananas, Applesauce, Cereals, Breads, Pasta and White Potatoes may contribute or cause constipation.

How come??? I tot banana will help bowel movement?

<font color="0000ff">woohoo...gng 2 start nat on semi solid next week liao, excited!

hmm...but my inlaws wanna us to go the chinese style. They have wash/sun/grind some brown rice with shi sheng fen for nat. C how it goes...</font>

elch,
sure anot.. too much fibre will also cause constipation? sighzz but think shawn is really having very bad constipation.. he only poo once a week and is super smelly...eeeekk

everafter,
congrats on having ur own home sweet home

give bryan sometime bah.. very fast he will enjoy his own home... now i also hug shawn to sleep on every wkend but i will not sleep well coz he will have alot of punches and kicks on me and my hb.

jjmom,
my jaws almost drop when i heard her say that.. but heng my hb reject.

How's everyone today? I'm still very stoned out cos not enuf sleep. The night before hubs left, I stayed awake to keep him company till 3.30am cos his flight was at 6am and needed to be at the airport by 4am. And last night, I waited up for his call cos the arrival is 2.30am Sin time. Watched dvds to keep myself awake. Hahaha!

Rebecca,
Really different without hubby... I can only go shower at 11pm at night cos the brat cannot be left alone.

dimpletot,
Do you mix your bb's cereal with bm?

Cheerbear,
Aiyoh, luckily your hubby smart to reject his mum. My MIL last time simply assumed that her son will take her in and still can say that it's only right for her son to take her in. Like it's not my house. Wah piang! Sigh! Long story... almost divorced my hubby because of her. When it comes to MIL stories, mine is a nightmare. Think I can easily hit 2000 posts just talking about her.

jelly!
11 chances wow. I had 2 chances of my own and one courtesy of sil spending. So won two blue one yellow prize. Super happy Liao. U still wanna buy big shot? But that day got $100 off, better than 40%?

Xy
but when marcus does poo, he never strain right? Means no prob lah. I also don't mind if kate poos only once a week so long as its not hard. But this time like hard to push out again. Sigh. Must water parade her liao.

mint,
when it comes to mil, think we can write a book liao on all the complaints, conflicts, etc abt them. think all the years mil and dil can never click.. those can click is only one in 100 :p

btw, saw that u hv refund me but i dun hv time to check yet.. shld have receive la.. i trust u

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Congrats! Finally you have your own house and can live your lifestyle le! S you mum coming over to your place to look after bryan when you go to work?
My turn will come early next year. Really looking forward.</font>

dimple
i sighed up for workshop so they counted it as part of the purchase...

yes, $100 better than 40% but i am thinking long run will i use it anot... looking for 2nd hand! do u know anyone who wants to let go?

mint
yup mix cereal with bm.

On mil, is yr hubs the only child?

My friend who just got married, high flying career woman , is going to move in to stay with her MIL cos her hub is only child and FIL deceased. I think she's very brave.

cheer bear
my rlp with my MIL I consider very good. But I think that's cos we don't live under the same roof.
Even best friends who live together tend to develop conflicts. What more MiL.

dimpletot,
My hubs has a younger bro. 2 years younger only. Divorced liao.. partial reason is her! Sigh! She's really the evil MIL that you watch on HK drama serials.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies
tdy cant catch up read all the posting.

Gio
aiyo have to pay huh.. then bu yao le lah :p

XY
Seline used to no poo every day when She was on TBM &amp; cereal. after she start porridge then she can poo everyday le

dimpletot,

i agree with u.. sometime u just can't stay together... veri hard.. me and my mil good relationship becoz we dun stay together. but she do like to comment how we tidy up the house. i think if we will to stay , will be chaos..

dimpletot,
i hv been tolerating my mil for 4.5yr which i think is gd enough.. although there r times we will argue and my hb stuck in between but i always tell myself my hse will come and then i will say gdbye to her.. so now we only go back to her place once a mth... sometimes she wan to come but i always stop her by telling her that we r going out not at home.

MIL stories... hmmm...
I have a few rants, but overall, i get along quite well with MIL. We invited her to stay with us. Then she can help care for Marcus when we're at work. So i guess, win win lah.

Mint, ur MIL is scary... i pity ur ex-SIL and ur BIL.

More on constipation

If Your Baby is Constipated, Remember the BRAT diet!

The BRAT diet is used for the treatment of diarrhea in infants - BRAT stands for Bananas, Rice, Applesauce and Toast. An easy and natural way to remember how to alleviate baby's constipation is to cut out the foods that contribute to it - rice cereals, bananas, and applesauce. If you ever forget which foods to cut out, remember BRAT!

Cheerbear, wah then i must be heng that Bryan didnt kick/punch me that night! hehe..hope he can adapt to his new hse/rm soon...cannot tahan the 100% attn that he need in the hse...i looked rather comical carrying him inside my connecta and sweeping/mopping the floor!!

Mousebb, oh...welcome back to Sengkang soon!!

everafter,
u try the flash cards on bryan liao? i try 8 cards with pic one and shawn seems to like it.. at least he can sit on my lap for 3min seeing the cards