(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles,
Is the range at Uniqlo tampines good? Hasn't got chance to go there yet..anyway, it's too far for me. But having crowds like that puts me off too..
I have been to the uniqlo in HK, likes their casual wear..

Haha... Kylie I see u online then I realised I placing order halfway on your BP then got distracted to look at floats! hahahaha Ok placing order now.

kylie - The range is V ltd. Only t-shirt stuff. Maybe I am spoilt by the huge range in Tokyo. I suppose those who have nt been to the latter will find it interesting lor

XY,

mil has been out since the morning. bb is asleep after a few hours of fussing, laughing, bawling, playing (dunno what she wants). me and hb are back on our assignments.

energised? ok lah.. good to get out of the house.

pildough - Range at Toys r us lousy. Mainly for toddlers. For bb - only has the yellow one w back support. Plus the flower shade one .. but like I said, the holes for legs damn big. Think can fit 2 of vic's legs into 1 hole.

Float
Oh I don't mind the ladybird float. Lovely!

Busy bee
You never answered my question. The snack sac can be personalized too?

Brought arielle for a swim. Eh,i brought at my hse swimming pool. She enjoyed herself. she was making noise when i bring her out of the pool..

I bot the float frm kidz mall at imm. Cost me 11.90...apparently she enjoyed herself w/o the float. My hb was carrying her,n she was busy slasphing the water..so fun...gonna bring her for swim again nxt week

kylie,
I've placed order and payment via email.

<font color="aa00aa">eLcH, I got mine from robinson. they hv the rinse / shower gel for this range too. i just recalled, one of my GF's sister's kids has eczema too. she used the shower gel from this range and her kid's skin responded well to it.

also, if there are any baby fairs coming up, you can visit the booth and get it there. they usually hv v good promotions 'cos mustela usually has its price fixed... hope that helps. =)</font>

my niece also have ecezma n dr recommend cetephil. Plus cannot take long baths n water temp cannot too high. Also core of ecezma is to moisturising moisturising n more moisturising

breastpads for sale
Mummies, anyone interested? I suspect Tollyjoy breastpads cause me itchiness, especially now my skin is very sensitive. I have a brand new pack for sale for $5. I also have an unused Lilypadz that I'm willing to let it go at $10.

mummies, today i also let kieran swim... was at a fren's condo... quite fun actually.. but kieran was still a little fussy due to teething... so he only swam a short while... cant wait to bring him for a swim again!!

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
ya. agree with Jen. it cnt be cured but can be control. as long as u try to avoid food that cause the skil irrtation n the cleaniness of the environment will do.

mousebb
hubby willing to go with u ar? my hubby refuse leh.. even i try to sweet talk.. tried all ways. he simply refuse.
he scare ppl say him fat. LOL!!!</font>

swimming,
bb can go for swim already?? how abt public pool?

shopping,
went JB today... left bb w my mum.. keke.. took a train to danga mall... nothing there at all... then went back to city sq... m so tired now... miss my bb..

BP,
Just in case, any mum missed my posting earlier.. m doing a BP.. and it's closing on this sunday... anyone interested, just let me know ya! Oct Mum will have special price... keke

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2392977.html?1241192396

<font color="#C24641"> purple
wa.. so good. miss BB? u still in JB meh?

i bought all my kids to public swim liao. during my stay in chalet.

Forest
Sure. They're yours. PM me your address.

Poo
Been feeding my girl 2 to 3 teaspoons of cereal and she is pooing more. Is that normal?

Busy bee
Ok can pm me the price? Will be interested in personalised clothings too. My girl has 2 personalised rompers but she is outgrowing them.

XY &amp; Karen, PM'd u.

Hoped everyone enjoyed your PH!

HK confirmed 1 case on the H1N1 flu yesterday, its so close to our shores its scary!!

Dimpletot, sent u email....let me know your choice.

Karen, about pooing, I didn't really see major difference in minibee's poo output after she went on solids. Still once a day for her and output about the same as pre-solids.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
My hubby was the one who suggested. Going to get a swim wear for xiaojie later. </font>

Mousebb, u going to get Bikini or serious thermal, spf protection type? I got minibee a bee swim suit. Thinking of getting her a "serious" type and a bikini for fun. But in bigger size cos my hubs want to wait till she is much older since she is a preemie and we need to take into a/c her corrected age.

<font color="#C24641"> morning mummies!!!

mousebb
hubby so good lor.. mine just scare ppl might laugh at him la.. so he dun wan to go lor.

busy bee
serious thermal is good for wat tin?</font>

morning mummies, talking abt swimming wonder if I shd bring my princess to public pool after she turns 1 or after her 3rd 3 in 1

rebecca, my hb also fat with tummy but he also no care n gladly show off his belly in his brief style trunks. Lol~
Tell ur hb with tummy then ppl know his father status

<font color="#C24641"> Jen
haha.. ur hubby got the courage la.. my hubby dun hve leh...

eh... idea leh!!! okok.. once he's back.. will let him know.. keke... </font>

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
ic. den i tink i need to ask hubby to get that for Gracia. coz her lips turn purple easily. unlike Erin n Nicholas.</font>

Eczema:
Wonder how did it surface so suddenly when he's around 3-4months old...I've been layering him with lots of Aqeuos Cream prescribed by the clinic and also topped up with Aloe Vera every now and then...it's such a big area on his back and neck...so heartpain...

Swimming:
I'm also very keen to bring my boy to the pool but on the other hand I'm worried of the viruses and etc that can be caught easily from the public pool...especailly when he's not completed all his jabs...
Seen the thermal swimwear but it's really ex leh...

rebecca, my hb thick skin also he use to it since he serve navy.
Karen, not I patient is the fortune teller say my kyra " ji shui " plus the mummy need new swim suit .
elch, could b in the genes.
Heat is also another thing. Also not all moisturiser is suitable. N shower foam have to b soap free. Its a horrible skin ailment tat won't kill but is a misery when it outbreaks

rebecca
Not yet. For my case, it's because I was down with skin sensitivity so better keep out of the pool for now. Will probably go next week!

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
understand how u feel. coz my boy suffer this whn he is ard 5mths old. at firs tis on the folded areas. at first i tot is those heaty rashes. so i shower him 2X-3X perday. but this tin din improve. n slowly it flare up. n by the time i bring his to the PD is already too late. n also there are many kinds of eczema. my boy's type are those inflamation type. ppl will always mistaken that he got burn. another type are like Gracia is having. only on the folded areas. her type are dry on the folded areas. if too dry might crack. her's is easy to handle. but for Nicholas. once flare up, it need to take few weeks. sometimes even mths to heal up.

re:swimming
if u wanna bring ur boy to swimming. make sure that here are no wound. coz as u said. afraid that it might hve infection or wat. but try not to put him in water for too long. coz the chlorine will make the skin go dry. b4 u bring put him into the water. apply moisturiser. best are those waterproof type. if not. try to aplly few "layers" of moisturiser. n once aft he finish swimming, apply the moisturiser on him again.

Jen
LOL!!! ur hubby steady la!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
ic. for me, i try to let my eczema skin heal up first den bring them go. coz mine are on the legs.