(2008/10) Oct 2008

essana,
Yesterday I tried steaming it for about 5mins and they turn out ok.

vanilla,
I'll let my boy try that if I manage to get them fresh this weekend in the market.

lili,
Avocados are ripe when they are brown and abit soft when pressed.

<font color="0077aa">lili
avocado ll soft when we press it once its ripe

dun worrya bt yr girl, they still wanna run biz earn $$ de wont dare to ill-treat her. but if u feel so headache abt it plz go chg others. u pay them $$ why still make yrself so headache everyday
u cant fetch her at sharp 7pm?? some IFC can extend for few min if u r late to fetch. wont really penalty u, just make a call if u r late</font>

bbgoh
some do charge if late for few times. This IFC is consider a 2nd choice cos' 1st choice couldn't confirm a seat when i place my interest during preggie.

your IFC sounds good lei.. have meeting with parents...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bbgoh,
wow... you are really advertising for wellinton! hehehehe

re: avocado
i just read that we should chose those dark green ones. wait let me find that site again...</font></font>

Avocado
Dark green means ripe. My hubby just mash and feed Marcus. He loves it. Didn't know it's heaty. Maybe that's why Marcus never poo for a couple of days. Haha...

<font color="0077aa">lili
icic if u always late then ll charge loh.. no choice as u have to work late, is it?
just try talk to them again. i thk all the IFC have their pro &amp; con lah, mine also have it but as long as they look after well my gal then i just close 1eyes loh

mspiggy

mspiggy,
yes.. dark green with lumpy skin is good...

chris,
U need to mash it.. make it smooth before feeding..

XY,
how much u give marcus?? I gave varner 1 cubes (2onz)..

XY,
that's like alot.. I make 7 cubes using 2 avocado and feed 1 cubes leh.. hahahhaha...

Chris,
yes.. U scoop out the flesh then mash it before it.. I use blender to mash it with a little bit of water as it's too thick to blend...

You may add some milk if u feed after blend.. I add water as I will freeze it..

bbgoh
i knock off at 6pm (AMK), by then i reached IFC (Harbourfront) already 650pm/7pm.
2nd choice is at Depot road, need to take bus to go in, sure late ...
what to do? i already closed one eye liao..but now the milk issue... sigh

<font color="0000ff">Yest told rebecca abt a 10mth old taiwanese bb gal being throw into a pot of hot soup by her dad. Saw the report in newspp this morning tat she is brain dead. Her doc said the kind of pain tat she suffered is worse than labour pain

Y r there such heartless parent?!

So saddening

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : avocado
yes... dark green with lumpy skin is good.

just scrape and mash and feed.... no cooking required

lili,
since you working in AMK, you can consider wellinton or babies resort at AMK ave 1 </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
this is really sad!!!!!!!!!! some parents are so irresponsible! they gotta to be shot!</font></font>

lili
u should really change IFC. From the start so many issues. They cannot make it, IMHO. so many bbs, tend to get sick more easily too.

JJmom,
what a sad thing to hear.. Y got such heartless ppl ard.. haiz...

Lili,
where do u stay>?? near harbourfront???

Chris,
np.. Hope yr bb like it...

<font color="aa00aa">So many of you giving your bb avocado! Is it good? I myself dont like it so never think of giving it to my kids. Maybe I should try it on my xiaojie and who knows she may like it? I must chant to her that avocado helps to improve her skin complexion! Haha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
hope things at home will work out soon for u *hugz*
I can understand the stress with maid &amp; other family members issues but it will work out

Btw your sling is too big for me &amp; Nat, will arrange 2 pass it back to u again when u r free

<font color="0000ff">I like avocado myself but don't dare to take too much, super fattening for me =P

Will give it to Nat to fatten her up

mousebb,
avocado is v good in nutrition.. try to give to xiaojie.. hee... I blend avocado with ice and chocolate milk for myself.. hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Since avocado is fattening, then I shall not take it. Just let my xiaojie have it. Haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
How about getting a part-time maid to help out with the housework so that your mum can look after rebby? At the same time, your mum need not face the maid for the whole day.</font>

hello mummies!!!

monyetnakal,
thanks so much for hosting the gathering!! it was a great one!!

dumbo,
again, thanks for arranging the food

Rebecca,
my hugz to nic too... he's such a good boy!!!

<font color="0077aa">Gio
wah skylar so cute. she likes ice cream so much haha
u give her so much ice cream huh not scare get cough or too sweet? i let seline try 1 sip macd vanilla cone haha her expression so funnie
can just give the raw cucumber? no need to steam?

<font color="ff0000">Bbgoh,

Yeah, she loves ice cream very much, i don't give her a lot, just a few licks but she's very cheeky, will try to bite it.

As for the raw cucumber, it's okay cos she was only putting inside her mouth, not exactly eating it. I don't believe in being too clean or hygienic with all my kids cos when the kids are in a too sterile environment, they tends to not develope their immunity against those common germs. Hehe like my mom used to say "anyhow eat, anyhow grow up" *translated from mandarin*

Gioanna,
Skylar's sooo cute! She's so happy sucking on the ice lolly! Ain't you worried of choking hazard when she's sucking on cucumber stick since it seems to break easily...

<font color="ff0000">Tweety,

Yeah, everytime she sees me having an ice-cream, her eyes will go "buurrr Tiing" then hands start waving and legs kicking. Very funny....

<font color="aa00aa">gio
Skylar is so cute!!! I like the cucumber one!
My hubby also like wenmin taste different favours of ice-cream and the gal like it!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Elch,

No need to worry cos my hubby and I are there to watch her. I always feel that as long as the kid is being supervised, it's fine. Don't need to be overprotective of them.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
I feel the same as you. We need not overprotect a child otherwise the kid will be very dependent on us!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Isn't it funny to see them wince the very first time they taste something cold? Their face is like "what on earth is that?" U can slowly see their expressions changing, so funny.

XY,

Yeah lor, now u know what i mean by MAD HAIR?? The problem is it's getting longer and the longer it gets, the bushier it is, don't know what to do with it.... sighs.

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Can't agree with u more. I train my kids to be independent very early. My two older ones learnt how to brush their teeth, get dressed and ready in the morning at 4years old. So I used to just wake them up, they will get ready and wait for me at the sofa to bring them to school. At night, they will get ready for bed on their own once i tell them it's time for bed. Hehe, some ppl might think i'm being lazy though...

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies
just back frm polyclinic. Erin having bad cough.

Karen
no la.. nt brave la.. ok la..

forest
thanks for the hugs.

i'm so tired now. ltr need to go n fetch Nicholas. nt yet hve my breakfast or lunch lor. haiz...

gio,
she's such a darling!! i showed hubby the link and he say we'll freeze juice popsicles to try! :p

jelly,
poor dear.. *hugs* are things better today? did you manage to think of a solution?

<font color="0077aa">Gio
i like this word "anyhow eat anyhow grow"
but my hb very kiasi loh. i always let Seline taste wat i eat too even maggie mee haha but make sure my hb not ard

lili
u can get IFC near by yr working plc. is yr hb drive u to work?</font>

bbgoh,
hubby works in Jurong, will be quite a distance for him if we place at Bishan IFC (Inlaw) unless we moved back to stay.

My work place have LV but 18mths then can register but i dont' intend.

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
oh no. hope Eric get well soon.
u better replenish yrself by some bread or quick lunch. dun overtired yrself

eelyn
such a good idea freeze fruit juice huh haha dun have to worry abt the sugar contain</font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
hope so she get well soon. she start coughing aft the gathering. got lots of phlegm.

i think i stil can wait. waiting for Nicholas to be back n hve lunch with him.