(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
noted. thanks for the tips. i tot the milky is the rice's 'essence' which is good? hehe just my tot </font>

My hubby actually ask why didn't i bring the DSLR to MeraPrime.

My reply : u want me to accidently spoil it then u can upgrade right.

<font color="#C24641"> XY
ya hor.. dunno how is she liao leh..

anyone here have R&amp;Rmum's contact number? anyone here know how is she n her elder girl?</font>

Reb and xy
I think icylemon got some issues... She mentioned on fb. Hope she's ok...

Springles
I like yr dd's hairclip...at the gathering...
where did u get it from?

hey mommies
only managed to login in now.
quite a number of things happened to me in just two days. my helper call it quits on us as my mom was unsatisfied with her. my mom had been treating her shabbily emotionally and my helper broke down so many times.

i dun blame my mom or helper, just that my mom knows wells that she can nv b satisfied as well.

i feel v sad and i just wanna cry cos the chances are w/o domestic help, my mom can't handle rebby and i am now left w little choice but to send her to ifc.

i kept thinking that i can dun work... or i'll rather not work.

now my mom had sorta fallen out with me and my dad and i just felt so much blaming between parties.

so tired... not going to hv a helper anymore for me... its a mental torture

Jelly, oh dear. poor gal. Hugs.... I went thru something similar when our helper left our household. Hubs and I went thru a who caused the whole saga stage but really its no point on it. What's important now is to decide on your next course of action. Are you starting at your new workplace soon? Maybe take this opportunity to look for new help or scout for a good ifc? Hang in there ok. If u need to talk just buzz.... Abt chores, just break it down and soon you will become an expert at it. So dun worry k. Hugs....

oh dear, poor jelly.... Its esp tough cos u just starting a new job. Otherwise can try to take some no pay leave. Possible to explain situation to yr new employers and start a month later, while u sort out what to do?

Mint
Thanks!! Replied you via sms.

Rebecca
No, I couldn't make it because I had family commitments.

Rebecca, I really think you're so brave. So young and you still have to go through a lot, especially since Nicholas is your firstborn. It must be so hard, can see how you can get depression.

Jelly
Oh dear, hope your family matters will be resolved. I thought today will be a good day for you since it's your first day at work. Since you don't need to pay for the extra expense of a domestic helper, maybe you can really consider not working?

I am so excited ..tomorrow going to kym's place for photoshooting..Opted for outdoor shoot..hope weather is good and Meixuan is in good mood....

Karen,
Sorry, cannot join you all for lunch tomorrow..

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Jelly
Must be tough for you cos you have just started your new job. Hang in there and hope all your problems can be resolved soon. Did you manage to find a good ifc on last Sat?</font>

Dimpletot
Actually no. But jo was very well-behaved. Hardly any fussiness even though it was so warm and loud with all the cymbals.

morning all!

jelly,
hope everything will be alright ... so you decided to put your bb in IFC?

angried of IFC yesterday, 1 of the teacher made the milk so hot!

Told the teacher that i will feed Clare since she already made the milk, but when the moment i hold the milk, is so hot!!

immediately, i question the teacher if she made the milk that hot for Clare to drink always.

They claimed that the milk temperature is alright, but we don't even make that hot for bb to drink.

wasted 1/2hr talking to these peoples... and i requested them to run tap water over the bottle before i feed Clare. So angried ...

what's the exact temperature of making milk? anyone can advise?

Also, a mummy brought a friend of hers to see the premise. Her friend w kid just walk into the school just like that after asking. They are not strict on the rules .. when we as parents wanted to go in, they disallowed us and yet these people just walk in like that.

dimpletot
this IFC timing is good , closed at 8pm whereas others nearby closed at 7pm.
sigh... i wanted to change but timing no good lei

jelly,
oh no! Does your mother prefer that you send rebby to IFC too? Anyhow, IFC are still much better than maids, see any of the mommies here can recommend?

Morning mummies...
I can't bear not to give nutritious home made green food for my boy thus I tried to puree green peas once again last night...this time round I skipped the sieving step...fed my boy and he can accept peas with skins...phew...so mummies who want to try pureeing peas can try preparing and feeding without sieving 1st to see if your baby can accept it so that you don't have to 'work' too hard...

hi elch - another green food which is easier is green beans - the long type which looks like french beans...

so good ur boy can eat the skins..i think my son will not - sometimes he eat the porridge he will give me a vomit action, i panic already...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies

jelly,
hope things are settled already. dont worry, you might be able to get another good helper. if you're looking for ifc, you can considered Babies Resort at AMK ave 1. Their prices include diapers. My son is attending their childcare for half day now.

re : semi solids
anyone tried giving avocado to our babies already? </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">tweety,
oh really?! didnt know avocado is heaty. then i will not start with that now... will start with pumpkim then
</font></font>

essanna
will talk to IFC again this evening ...they are suppose to let us know the temperature of making of the milk... sigh

<font color="0077aa">Morning mummies

Mspiggy
my gal also start avocado last wk, but a bit heaty for her so this wk onward only ll give once a week.
avocado is high calories &amp; very rich so its heaty
u can start with pumpkin, it also good nutrition
yr boy at Babies resort? my gal is at Wellinton just next block

Jelly
hope u can find IFC for Rebby soon. if u have any question abt it just text me

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">kylie,
the tutus are so pretty! so a push cart selling at Vivo city too.

the tutus have sizes? </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">lili

they should even noe well than us de.. how come like tat? my caregiver even ask me dun over heat the EBM bcoz i use to heat up more hot than them
they r mo experience than us, normally most thg i ll ask their advice instd i teach them wat to do </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bbgoh,
Oh... wellinton is aircon for the whole place which i prefer not to else wellinton is also very good place

may i know why you didnt chose babies resorts? </font></font>

mspiggy,
the tutus come in toddler and infant size. these tutus has the same waist size, cos they are elastic. there are different length though.

Mspiggy,
yes.. avocado is heaty.. I loves that too as it's good for complexion as heard but heaty so cant drink everyday...

If u worry, maybe try others first.. I tried avocado as it's not sweet so bb won get hook in sweet things for the beginning..

bbgoh
that's what i think so, they should be more professional than us, but seems like not the case. they ask what temperature should we want them to give. aiyo.. make me headache..

i wonder if they will ill-treat Clare when we leave her in IFC today. sigh..

Avocado
How to choose whether if ripe?

<font color="0077aa">mspiggy
wellinton not full aircon lah, but for inf sleeping room is on aircon, their 2nd floor got 1 room for >18tmh playing is non aircon de.
why i din chose babies resort huh hehe i find it too big too commercial
when i visit wellinton i find it very comfortable &amp; bcoz its small so they can look after these kids &amp; bbes very well. they dun provide those other enrichment class like bbes resort. they only concern/pay attention on babies' development
and they have a consultant which is work at MCYS also a teacher of IFC caregiver. she ll visit there twice a week. She ll pay attention on all baby development &amp; food. once a while she ll call us for meeting talk abt our baby

haha do i sound like advertise this IFC huh :p