(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> XY
huh? Marcus still bo gay meh? Erin already start teething liao leh. which i dunno. hehe... until she gve me a nice bite n i feel a super sharp pain. den check... n... OMGoodness!!!!</font>

hello...

tweety/bbgoh/mspiggy ..thanks for compliments

lily...from peterpan studio at upper cross street

gioanna
thanks, yup at peter pan studio. overall they were quite okay.

jess
yes.i've sent out yesterday via normal post at Chinatown point post office.

Teeth
Talking about it, my friend's son who was born in Sep, has 5 teeth already!!! See already, can envy! I have been checking for whiteness in my girl's mouth every day. Nada!

Jellypurin/penny/essana
the headbands, sorry, they just informed me that they are still working of it. will only send out end this week or early next.

they said they are sure we will love it.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jelly,
you terrible leh.... you bought and shop at lot! hahahahhahaaa </font></font>

mommies
will u all be using the same caterer for ur bb's first bday party? i dun wanna use my cousin's service anymore as i was thinking abt a high tea buffet. anyone has got cheap and good contact?

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
i also hve the same thinking as u leh.. guess should ask dumbo. coz she seems to be so exp on food leh.. =P</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
yeah~

Hi Mummies, I MIA for sometime cos have been busy doing research for my article. (doing some freelance writing).

So anything new and exciting? BPs?

Gathering...
Can't wait to see how all the babies have grown and progress at the next gathering.

Dumbo thanks for organizing the food. Tell u something funny, QIZI used to be my staple dabao food for eat in lunches and dinner for busy days. I used to hate it after a while. But now that I am SAHM I actually miss QIZI and will ask hubs to buy it back for me or I would drive out to get my QIZI fix. Funny right... So I am excited for QIZI dinner at the gathering!

So is the mini bazaar and barter trade on? If so, I will bring my barang....

Jelly, about catering for BB's One Year Party, I am thinking of just buying from several places rather than cater. I feel I can get better value money for high tea stuff that way. I am thinking of doing a teddy bear or princess tea party for minibee.

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
ur idea is good. as u got car rite? but if u calculate the 'qi you' n all this all.. worth it meh?</font>

busy bee
nice... i see what you mean...
i wanted a hello kitty party for my bub... already decided to get her a hello kitty fondant cake and cupcakes. now just left the catering. having the party at my place so will keep it simple i guess

everyday marcus will suck my fingers. So i'll use that opportunity to feel his gums. So
far, still gummy, but hard lah.

EY, i succumb to Sofie, can i have 1 pls, u still have stock???

fox sale got more baby stuff or adult stuff? who went? It's pretty near my home, but guess sat will be crowded. How to go with marcus leh?

1 year old party
Hmm... thinking if i wanna throw a party for Marcus or not. Inviting my relatives like sort of "bluffing" their ang pao leh.

Hahah... Jelly I also wanted a Hello Kitty Party but everyone was teasing me that I was planning my own dream party (Cos I am a huge Hello Kitty Fan since young). Where are u getting rebby's cake? Is it cupcake divinity?

Rebecca, get those that deliver or near you place. I plan to get some of the swiss rolls from mousebb's aunt, brownies and cakes from either swiss bake or melvadoes, dim sum from yum cha, kueh pie tee and popiah set maybe soon kueh and katong laksa. (all do delivery) Thought of ordering cake from e-creative cos I insist on having the cheesy "1" cake cos its only once in a lifetime. Maybe order the fancy agaragar too.... Phew! thought I would never finish typing out this post!

XY
cant say bluff...say they bless Marcus... next time the ang pao is scholarship to his studies lor! no one will say money enough de...

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
LOL!!! u like tryin to advertise for them leh.. haha... u win dumbo liao!! u simply just like name out all the good food in SG leh.. =P</font>

Catering:
i've been using occasions catering since 2006.. i deal with a lady called claudine. you can reach her at 6299 6211..
i also use mums kitchen and stamford catering on and off.. all not bad..

busybee,
lol.. qiji serves my 3rd fav pohpiah.. 1st is newton, 2nd chinatown mkt.. 3rd qiji. like their nasi lemak too.. :p

lol.. u mummies already planning 1 yr bday party?.. i dont want her to grow up so fast leh.. im already missing the tiny kaitlyn when she was born.. actually not so tiny.. 3.7kg at birth.. now she's like so grown up already.. so many expressions.. can show temper some more.. i can see so much of myself in her. hehe

<font color="#C24641"> XY
LOL!!! no... wat i mean is.. ur 'cheating' is ur 讲真心话 ovr here liao la... get wat i mean ma?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
My gal is also 6.5months today! She also bo gay! But I can feel that her gum is quite hard le. </font>

Busy bee
wah freelance writing... I'm interested. How do u get started? Just write in to magazines? U r doing bb related writing?

Gathering
have fun! Will miss u guys.

Birthday
actually since she dunno anything I'd prefer to do a tiny party or none at all heh. But given her 'status' as first grandchild and darling of all four gramps.... No chance. Gotta do big complex 'invite the whole world spend a bomb' do. My cousin's kid had a pine garden cake-- super exp. I think I'll cheat by baking cupcakes or sth haha! but Wait ppl kena like rojak case oh no!! But if so much logs I oso dunno if got time to bake nearer the date.

I oso like HK, but dun think I'll make that the theme lah...