(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly
Thanks for reserving for me. Is the book you're reading called Baby-led Weaning? I"m still going to continue feeding some stuff like mashed fruits to add texture to my girl's breastmilk.

JJmom
I don't have dreambag, mine's a grobag. My girl sleeps in aircon room, wears long sleeve and long pants sleepwear and I only buy her a 0.5 tog. She perspires at times if our quilt covers her a little too. So I guess it's fine.

Kylie
How's MX now?

jelly,
good $.. u can consider doing it too!!

pildough,
thanks!!!
wahhh... went melbourne? last min trip ah?? u so shiok leh!! just went europe and went melbourne again...

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
where did u get the grobag &amp; how much did u pay for it? The china doll 1 looks so cute

<font color="0000ff">dreambag :
what abt mommies who r not using? how do u ensure bb is keep warm at colder weather? My Nat juz couldn't keep the blanket on at all...</font>

karen,
i'm a brand ignoramus. hehehe so wouldn't know those two that you've mentioned until i google them.

forest,
:\

on bps,
u know what'ld be really sick. to organise a bp to shanghai's ni hong guang chang where they sell all the children's wear. the next time i go there, i'ld prob be freighting home a box at least. jjmom, mom's friend bought two grobags for me from there, they were $25 each and very nice. rumour has it, they carry alot of baby brands which are extra stock/fell off the back of the truck and sell it. cheap.

real or not? not calculative, as long as the material's good, looks nice, wearable and the price is good. mom bought two ralph lauren dress + romper sets for $15 each. saw lots of burberry kidswear too. dymples and carter romper packs for $5. That, and that french restaurant jean george (with the lunch set menu) along the bund is heaven to me. wooot.

pildough- Mummy so shiok just back from Melbourne?! ;)

lili- ic so did bb cries aft ur dog walked over?? Think if it's my dog, my parents will give him a hell of scoldings... ;p

ok then i don't mean bp, i meant an actual shopping spreeeeeee.

jjmom,
i can lend you a grobag because bb will outgrow very fast. u want?

pildough
No kidding! I foresee my girl using the grobags for a long time.

21st April
Mummies, wanna hit Vivo next Tuesday? It's Free Cone Day at B&amp;J!

karen
i bought loads of waening cutlery though... i hope they are still useful

pil
in fact, guangzhou zhu hai ia nother hot spot for clothing manufacturing... most of the goods are authentic.. i am thinking of going to guangzhou and chk the apparels out... if i have the capital, i will try and bring the clothes in

<font color="0000ff">pildough,
tat's another thing tat i m considering too, coz my Nat is 5mth. All the dreambags/grobags come in 0 to 6mth then 6mth to 18mths liao.

Hey, paiseh lah, or i can buy second-hand from u too

nicky,lili,

hijack (my dog) trampled over the girl once (i'm sure it was an accident, the old man was so apologetic and traumatised), she screamed and cried and then after checking for signs of internal bleeding, i decided that she was alright and went to cuddle the furry old man instead. we're alot more careful these days..

is anyone suffering from guilt? i am, my dog lives with my mother now, i prob seen him mmm 6 times since i gave birth. he's dying for a walk outside but my mother has a strict outdoor=fleas, indoor=no fleas so indoor he stays policy. i miss sleeping with my dog and i love to run back for a while to cuddle up with dog in front of the telly without baby (i've done that twice). how do you pet owners make sure both sides are getting equal amts of affection?

i had a uni schoolmate, she was riding on horses since she was one, apparently she was almost trampled by a bloody horse a few times in her childhood. oh man.. scary sh!t.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
don't think can use the grobag for a long time coz the length only 70cm wor...?!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
aiya.. no need test de la.. coz dun hve those weird weird feelin ma. hehe... but if all these prob persist. mayb will go test.

lili
no la.. nt preg la..

mspiggy
oh.. dne nvm lor..

forest
thanks for concern.

kylie
hw is MX now? any unusual symptoms? hope she is doin fine.

nicky
no la.. nt preg la.. dun wan to TTC anymore.

karen,
i went for free cone day at novena opposite school last year. the queue snaked twice across the entire level. it was mad mad mad.

and yes, of course i'ld love to go. we need a strategy, we must go early. heheheheheheh

jelly,
dun lah. may as well invest/save your money instead of locking it up in baby clothes.

JJmom,
nvmd, i can lend. i'ld go look at my two and pm you the max length then u try nat inside. coz abby doesn't like the heat nor to be confined. you try and if you see a nicer one out there and nat likes the sleeping bag, you can buy one lor.

in tat case, thanks in advance
mayb i collect from u together with the diaper next week?

jelly,
dunno to buy 0~6mth or 6~18mth lei coz Nat is 5mths liao. Will outgrow the 0~6mth vy soon leh</font>

Hi Jelly purin

Thanks! Probably we will monitor then bring her to see pd.

Sorry miss the earlier postings. Just to check are the dreambags for babies in cold weather. Me and hubby will be moving to Sydney in july (winter). Wondering what are some ways to keep babies warm. Where to get the dream bags? My baby is quite long already about close to 78 cm to 80 cm. So not sure if suitable for her by then?

calla,

some babies don't like to be confined if they're not used to the grobag. maybe try her out in a grobag first? why don't you just put her in long sleeve, long pants and pad her up in blankets? like roll her up into a popiah. hehehehehehehehhe

jjmom
u can try my dreambag as well cos it's 0.5tog and is for 6-18mth. my ger not using it at all

calla
i think if u r moving to temperate countries, u may wanna consider buying stuff from sydney itself. and you will probably find clothings suitable for the season for ur bb. plus, bb stuff in AUS is soooo beautiful!

the dream bag is good for temperate countries
keeps legs and body warm

Sorry mummies,

I can't go to the gathering, cos hubby last min got to work that day. Enjoy all mummies, daddies and babies.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough + abby ($10 paid, pls ref to details below)
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
21 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

tat's what i did, wrap my Nat into a popiah with the cloth diaper but she still managed to unroll herself *piangz*

jelly, how come your gal not using? she doesn't like it? too hot for her?</font>

pildough
Hee Hee ya, maybe I'll try rolling her up like popiah! But knowing her she'll unroll herself. She's very active even in her sleep, roll from one end to the other end of her bed. That's how she fell from bed lor.
do you know where I can get the grobags?

no leh, i cannot make it this sat coz hubby flying on tat day to Japan

let me check with XinYing, c if she can hold on to it for me &amp; I will collect from her coz our workplace is vy near.</font>

<font color="0000ff">calla,
they say mothercare carries grobag
&amp; there is a BP for dreambag now</font>

EY,
I just went to your website, am interested in the Blue Egg milk bags and the baby cubes. But the baby cubes are out of stock? When will they come again?