(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">rebecca,
i cant find the thread now! do you have the link?

everafter,
Item 2: LE PLIAGE Medium Bag
Reference no.1623089
Dimensions : 30 x 28 x 20 cm, 12 x 11 x 8 inch
Available Color: Black, White, Taupe, Mandarin, Kiwi Green, Chocolate, Red, Paper, Navy, Méditerranean, Peony (new color), Beige, Graphite
S’pore Boutique Selling: SGD 198
Nett Spree Price: SGD155

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2331277.html?1239600034</font></font>

Mspiggy, wah u gd leh! still tell me the retail price in s'pore
. But short handle isnt it inconvenient if cannot carry on shoulders?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">everafter,
not me lah... i quoted from that BP link! hahahahaha

i have the short handle ones... i think ok can slip up my shoulders still. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
I on the fan throughout the day and the kids always sleep in the dreambag cos I dont want to use blanket, scared they would kick and cover their face.

everafter
I ordered
Item 4: LE PLIAGE Tote Bag
Reference : 2605089
Dimensions : 25 x 25 x 14 cm, 10 x 10 x 5½ inch

This is the long handle one. Saw Nickypower and whitepaper also placed their orders in the BP thread.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I bought a medium one with short handle earlier. For 1 kid think should be ok unless you bring a lot of barang barang. For me, cannot le. Everything in the diaper bag must be double.

Tha tote bag is mainly for my wallet, hp, tissues and some small items for my kids cos sometimes my hubby is lazy to bring the diaper bag down the car.</font>

jjmom
not tempted... just wanted to know if it is profitable... hehe... i have a LC Victoire still in the paper bag and not used! me really waste $...

kylie,
oh no.. hope mx is ok now.. got baluku??

diane,
u still wan the quinny pump?? i can bring to gathering u can pump on the spot

LC BP,
omg.. more bags??? *resist...*

Gathering:

Joanne,
can i check if you transferred via atm? cos i dun see your name in the transaction but i have one unaccounted one via atm..

Friendly reminder for mummies to confirm:

- lili + hubby + bb Clare
- pildough
- Jill + BB Zoe
- springles + BB Elena + HB
- Diane + BB Ethan
- Thebusybee+minibee
- Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I think it looks big leh. You should look at the dimensions. More accurate than the pic. </font>

dumbo
hey, thanks for reminding... will transfer money this evening as said, my girl was sick over wkend, didn't gg out...
can PM me your mobile &amp; a/c number so once done, i text you

hello mummies!

kylie,
hope mx is ok ya!! *hugz*

rebecca,
glad to know ur hub is ok!! *hugz too*

oh dear... LC BP again?? our Oct mummies so much temptations lehhhh... im using the short handle one now to carry my PIS pump to n fro work.. shd i get a long handle one?? arggghhh... *maybe i also resist like dumbo*

jelly,
hahahhahahaha.. have!! maybe shd really get 1... the short handle is sometimes diff for me to carry!! :p

mousebb,
yaya.. mine is the medium.. i got another small de... maybe shd buy a large to complete it? wahahaha....

oh, but 1 thing though.. i bot mine in paris.. so cheap... now thru bp.. doesnt seem as cheap.. dont feel balanced!!!!!! wahahahahahaha... :p

Hi Kylie

I can identify with your feelings to have your baby fall. My baby just fell too from her bed which is quite high. We woke up on sun morning to hear her scream. Found her on floor. monitoring her now have not visited doc yet. Hubby says she seemed alright. Now really worried.

everafter,
for connecta, so far she leans on my chest.. but i foresee her hanging soon when she's abit taller.. but on my meitai she head does fall backwards.. am gonna go tailor to add a hood of some sort or do some DIY...

forest
yes... i can agree to that price. my bro bought a medium size LC bag for Euro 52. Converted, its only S$104. i think the lady charges some handling fee plus GST

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough + abby ($10 paid, pls ref to details below)
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
21 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl
22 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

i don't have internet banking so i'ld put the receipt details here.

Date: 12/04/2009
Time: 21:06
Ref: 7796
Amt: $10.00
To posb savings acc: 058-64123-5

branch atm same as transaction from last gathering. let me know if you've received it.

jelly,
yaya... think i bot mine slightly more than that, cos the exchange rate then was higher...

pildough,
where did u go??

lili,
just behind Tiong Bahru Plaza - walk towards Coffee Bean, go behind it and cross the zebra crossing...

Helloo mummies! ;)

kylie- Oh dear..Hope MX is alright now..Think wise to bring her PD for a ease of mind at least knows she's fine...;)

Rebecca- Glad to kw ur hub is alright...=) Relief le.... Heee ohh noooo u preggie?? ;p

lili- Haaaa was laughing out when I saw ur post on ur dog walking over Clare!! Poor bub lah... Wat's ur dog breed and is he heavy??
My JRT still can get jealous over my girl..;p

everafter- Think the medium one maybe bit small if u got lotsa barangs barangs lor... unless can try the big one..I have one w/o the zip de...still not bad can contain some of my barang..cos I dun need to bring flask, bottles etc out...so lesser stuffs... ;) Else u can consider getting a big tote bag.. =)

forest,
firstly, congrats on new job! went down to melbourne for a week.

agree with forest's LC logic, many ladies in paris carrying longchamps.

london is better value (dunno for LC), coz pound was working better for us than the euro, my mom got her chanel there, plus vat refund, amt paid was maybe 65% of price in sg stores.