(2008/10) Oct 2008

dumbo, jellypurin,
Kai has been biting everything and anything except the teether leh. His 2 front teeth are out. So thinking maybe teething biscuits will be good for him. Don't know will choke. Hehe.

pinki
not sure if china has got jap food selection anot lah... but in SG, i have seen the "wang wang" type...i ate before as well... yummy

pinkimum,
wah! got teeth le!? that's fast.. if u buy the softer ones like wang wang shape i tink they're safe. but finish faster la.. cant keep him occupied for long.

jellypurin,
Is it specifically for teething, or just normal biscuits?
Anyway, planning to get in sg and get my fren to bring it over for me next week. So I need to get the sophie by next week. Anyone knows where to get?

pinkimum,
u can try the closed bps.. she may have excess.. i saw 2 ppl selling hy and another seller cant remember the nick.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Re : greenish poo

found this site
http://www.justmommies.com/articles/baby-poop.shtml

for Nat's case, i think might be Dairy sensitivity, cant be Foremilk/Hindmilk imbalance right coz she doesnt latch on. I'm exclusively pumping now.

Elch,
understand we have the same issue, do you recently drink alot of milk?

For me, i recently bought 2 bottles of Meiji fresh milk and i drank 1 bottle in 2 days! </font></font>

Teething Biscuits, I've let minibee try the heinz and bellamy's one. She is likes both. Not particular, guess she just wants to have something to chomp away on.

Sophie and cousins are too cute!!! But quite expensive leh.

Just to share mummies, I have started a blog on activities, product reviews, store discount updates etc for baby and preschoolers. Pop in and do give me your comments.

http://smalltalkwiththebusybee.blogspot.com/

no one reply my qn.. sob sob..

do i feed solids b4 her norm feeding... or after her milk...

BP gurus...
which is a good day to start a BP?

JJmom,
I prefer Sophie's cousin too but I like Sophie's size better...thinking if I should get 1...

Mspiggy,
Recently I did drank HL milk but not alot leh...my guess is actually the Tom Yam Noodle I had at AMK Hub that day...hee...

purpleangel,
I'll like to know the answer to your question too as I've yet to start feeding any solids to my boy yet...can I start off with Bellamy's Baby Porridge? How much and how should I start off with?

Oop, purpleangel, I feed minbee inbetween her 1st and second feed. cos normally first feed of the day she does not drink as much....

Abt BP i'm not guru so cannot really answer cos my experience is limited.

<font color="0000ff">flashcard :
think can start early since there r those tat is in 'red-white-black' colour series for babies</font>

<font color="0000ff">Penny,
where r u? Haven see u ard these days, wanna check with u on the Beco contact

Elch, I read from most websites and books on weaning, it is best to start on rice cereal.

Tweety, JJmom, I bot this bilingual flascards from popular that day cos they were on sale. Its sooo cheem. Even I didn't know the chinese terms of some of the shapes and animals! Don't think i can use it for minibee till much later since it is quite advance tho it says on box from birth onwards.

busybee,
Oh...so the Bellamy Porridge I got from you is not consider 'rice cereal' category...hmmm...time for me to shop for rice cereal in the supermarket!

elch,
U can try with plain rice cereal or brown rice cereal first.. Some of the brands are Heinz, Healthy Times and Bellamy's

JJmom,
I heard from EY, better to get from Ashley as she's the main distributor.. any defect can look for her... eventhough she's hmmmm... better don say anything here..

<font color="0000ff">busybee, hmm...don't under estimate your little bee wor

elch, any concern abt the length?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety, err...u getting your from this Ashley? But feel bad towards EY leh
plus she also not doing any BP now =P</font>

JJmom,
Actually no la...haha...just thought 'longer' than easier to hold....looks better....more stylo...ehhh...just silly reasons...=p

elch, bb porridge which is oats and millet, is also categorised as a first foods for introduction to bb but rice cereal recommended normally as bb east likely to have allergic reactions.

jjmom. i just read or showed her the cards and she wants to grab them and put it in her mouth!

<font color="0000ff">Dumbo,
Yes, tat's the design i want
Would like to have 1 in black &amp; 1 in pink

I transfer to your POSB sav acc tat u post earlier ok? Will PM u my address, thanks