(2008/10) Oct 2008

Kieran had bad nappy rash after we starting using Pampers Active M size for him... it was really weird cos' he was ok when we used Newborn and S size...

anyway, now i wanna sell off the Active... is anyone interested? i have 2 packs (both opened, as 1 packet is at my place, and 1 packet is at my mum's place)... both left 66 pcs each.. M size comes in 68pcs... if any1 is interested pls let me know ya!!

in addition, since i've gotten my helper, i do not need my part-time helper to come in anymore.. is any1 looking for part-time helper? pls also PM me if u r keen ya!!

EY
are you going to bring the giraffe in too? I think the giraffe is more interesting than the shrooms except i'm not sure if i want to pay $39 for a teether albeit a very interesting one.

morning mommies,
hows it goin?

forest,
why don't you hold onto the diapers and monitor his nappy rash, put a barrier cream and see if it helps. may not be the diaper, may be excess saliva going into digestive system and out into stools that irritate the skin, may be something he ate, may be heat etc..

morn mommies

ruffles
i dun mind taking ur similac as my ger is moving on to this. tmr she will be 6mths old!

nicky
good to know u got the rompers. now need to find out if rebecca got it as well

Karen - I PMd u.

Jelly - Ok! I will pass to you when we next meet? Or you can come by my place anytime since we stay near each other

pildough,
i dont know leh.. the rash looks so harsh that day.. it was a complete red patch on his waist area... then patches of rash at his bum area... we always put barrier cream / desitin... so not sure what happened either.... have been using either huggies or fitti, and both no issues... n they hold urine well for the night too.. so, we're thinking of offloading the pampers anyhow..

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies

ruffles
i m keen on
>> 1 sachet Nestle Brown rice (20g), 1 sachet Nestle Rice cereal (20g).

yes yes!!! long weekend coming. lata evening ll bring Seline go my hometown till sunday then come bk
tdy take half day afternoon </font>

Sophie the Giraffe
Hmm, my girl's not teething yet but she is beginning to love toys, and the giraffe is made in such a way that it's very easy to grab for little babies like ours. Every part of her body is so easy to grab.

Edited to add: Duh. How can I miss out important information. I want to say that my girl loves her Sophie lots. Her attention span is still short but can see this is one of her fave toys to date.

Good Morning Mummies,

Suggestion...
Maybe we can hold a mini bazaar at the next gathering. All of us can bring our stuff to either swap or sell.

Jelly, you want to swap the Bellamy's pasta? Haven't heard from u...

My stash for letting go
1) $11 each - 2 tins (400g) Similac Follow-On Stage 2 milk. Expire 2010 (unopened)
2) Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 37g, (BN)
3) Pigeong Disposable Breast Pads (Indiv pack)
4) Ameda Lactaline Pump
5) Breast Compress from Mothercare
6) Cold water sterilizer from Mothercare
7) Cols water sterilizing tablets(various brands)

PM me if keen.

Forest, oh dear. Hope Kieran's rash will subside soon.

<font color="0077aa">tweety
yst i bought a packet of apples, small size de fr franch, queit sweet &amp; soft not crunchy de.8pcs for $2.40 only
u bought for praying haven let Seline try</font>

whitepaper,
ya... heartache that day!! :'( i keep soothing the boy and he still smile at me.. thankfully it cleared up after applying desitin again!!

Karen,
wow.. seems like Sophie is a good buy.. so far all the teethers i bot.. kieran just cant seem to aim it into his mouth!

EY,
i want the sophie!! count me in!

Jelly - yes I am home tmr! Can come by w rebby and we have a mini play date? Anyone else wanna come?

bbgoh - ok. Pass to you at the gathering

ruffles
cool, i will text u later... may come before lunch...hope rebby will not be too fussy tmr cos she was v fussy this morn since 2am

forest
my girl can't aim well yet too (but that's a boy's job; wahahaha) but the giraffe is easy to grab ah. There was once when my girl realised whenever she hit the giraffe on the floor, it would squeak, she couldn't stop doing that!

forest : glad to know that kieren is better now. hugz =)

sophie the giraffe : like Karen's bb, it's Ashton's fav toy..keeps him entertain for a long time..it's light and easy to hold &amp; every part is 'bitable' !! ..thumbs up from me c",)

Cereal: Ashton is loving his cereal =) fed him 2tbs yest + a lil banana puree..he finished all..+ 120ml of FM..wail for more..fed him another 30ml..and he was having sweet dreams..wahh..was soo cranky the past few nites..till i decided to fed him cereal for dinner (he has cereal for lunch in IFC as well)..works wonder for me to catch up on my sleep &amp; his sleep!

Dumbo: i've jus tsf $20 and updated the list below.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : Qi Ji ($10/adult)

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie + BB meixuan
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran
16 Trace + bb arielle
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
21 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
22 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

EY,
I think I will get L'Oiseaux Design B for first choice... My hb prefer in black.. hahahaha...
sorry for keep changing mind..

btw.. is the connecta will feel hot??? myboy cant stand hot weather...

bbgoh,
next time don buy fuji.. Not sweet..

Wah... so many praises for Sophie. Tempting to get one for Marcus too. EY, keep me in the loop.

BTW, who is Jess?

Tweety, Connecta will feel abit hot lah. But still ok.

<font color="0077aa">tweety
dunno ler. IFC said they use fuji apple de.
haha u still cant decide?

Jolly
yr boy in which IFC?
the consultant told me not dinner below 1yo ler, said hard to digest. but glad tat he can sleep well.

whitepaper,
thanks dear!!

Karen,
wahahahahaha... i laughed!! kieran's a boy leh.. so he gotta learn to aim lah.. kakakaka.. im so gonna get sophie now!!

Jolly,
thanks dear!!
ur comments that ashton likes sophie just confirmed my purchase lah!! kekek...

wow.. i hope kieran likes cereal soon... its the 3rd day we tried... and yday he took 2 mouths and rejected the 3rd mouthful le! am using bellamy's baby rice with EBM... what cereals r u gals giving ur bubs?

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : Qi Ji ($10/adult)

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie + BB meixuan
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
21 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)
22 Jess + Hb + BB Daren + Kor Kor Daryl

forest - Am using bellamy's rice cereal w ebm. Try again tmr. Soon Kieran will be wolfing the cereals!

Veg problem - After 3 days of cajolling, Victoria finally has taken to spinach puree..hehe. Mommy dearest had to pretend to eat her veg in such an appetising way ... that she chuckled and finally decided spinach was yummy.

jolly - great that Ashton loves his cereals! Slowly intro other food to him

Blowing raspberries - Yea she has also been doing that. Quite funny. But not funny cleaning up after her. I suppose it's all part of growing up.

ey,
i wanna get the sophie!

tweety,
kaitlyn also very scared hot. definitely only can use in air-conditioned areas. she slept in it when we were shopping.

my meitai arrive le!! load pics in a while.

xy,
ok.. thks for the info.. I hope not hot..

bbgoh,
Varner don wan his puree yesterday.. Today only rice cereal.. c how again..

Forest,
I feeding both Heinz and Bellamy's.. Varner don really like too.. tomor gonna try Brown rice..

Hi Xiying,

I'm mommies from Oct thread too, I am a silence reader. I am joining u all cos I find it is going to be a fun day and we can share ideas and tot too.

Ruffles,
ok.. i'll keep trying! tom gonna feed him myself since its PH! kekek..

dumbo,
tks dear!
ooohh.. ur mei tai is pretty!!

Tweety,
ooh.. u trying brown rice liao ah?
me will stick to rice cereal until he likes it.. before i try others..

bbgoh : he is in 'the children's discovery'.mmm, talking about apples..i shld check with the IFC if they do/will feed him fruits. reason for starting him on cereal for dinner was cos he was not realli satisfied with milk feed oni..so tot of intro cereal for dinner and am surprised that he took it pretty well. i guess with all things..let our bb guide us..and do things in moderation should be ok (i hope..hee) there are sometimes too many articles/views etc..and it's hard to follow all.

Ruffles: yay ! i am reading up and looking fwd to intro more food..looking @ pumpkin &amp; sweet potatoe..soo exciting !

forest: me starting him on Healthy Times (brown cereal)..once finished..will try the bellamy i got from busybee =)

XY : my connecta has arrived..i am looking fwd to collect from EY !

Dumbo,
Yr meitai SO NICE>.... wowow...

Forest,
I give him plain rice cereal for abt 1 mth liao leh.. maybe he sick of it??? I tried give him every weekend at first till recently daily...

so gonna try brwn rice n c how...

hello mummies

all carriers make me sweat at home. :p. the most i guess it's MIM and balboa.

dumbo
your meitai is very nice. :)

teether
will arrive soon. will calculate postage and let you know.

bbl...sumo screming and houseowrk time