(2008/10) Oct 2008

tks mousebb n bbgoh

mommies
can i ask when preparing puree food for bb, i.e pumkin, isit okie that i steam it and puree it using a seive? will it be fine enough? where did u buy the seive?

<font color="0077aa">jelly
i use seive when making puree. after steam pumpkin i seive it. its turn very smooth. i find it good</font>

tweety/bbgoh
thanks! i just went to cold storage to get organic pumpkin and carrot. just want to make sure that i dun waste it, cos it is not cheap!

Jelly,
I bought 1 organic puree (Heinz) too.. I dare not try now as that one need to be consume within 48 hrs once open.. I afraid Varner cant finish it.. I think it cost $3+ per jar

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
I replied you already.

re : sling pouch
many of you bought a few baby carriers, anyone wants to let go some? I'm keen with sling pouch
</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jelly,
what's the size of the pouch? and how much you letting go?</font></font>

mspiggy
its size m. i bought at SG$62. if you want, take a look at the condistion and offer me a price then. cos i have a BN balboa sitting at hm :p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">BACK!

Jelly,
Size M might be too big but I can try with Nat if you dont mind. bought pupsik from whitepaper, now too big hence selling away :p

Tweety,
i cant use MSN during office hours. tmr ard 6pm at AMK MRT? you can?? </font></font>

mspiggy,
I off work at 5.30pm at tiong bahru. I don think can reach there on time but I try can?? paiseh huh.. u got my no???

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">tweety,
oh... in that case, i can meet you later... say 6.15-6.30pm? i can go NTUC and do gocery shopping

i dont have your no. can you PM me? </font></font>

sophie the giraffe,
i saw it too! i actually ordered.. then i changed my mind.. cos kaitlyn already got many teethers.. but this is so cute leh.. (and expensive)

mspiggy,
ok.. u can do yr grocery first.. I should be able to reach amk at 6.15pm. I will sms u when i reaching k.. thks for that..

I pM u my no alr...

mousebb,
I don dare to buy as Varner get sick of his toy within 2 weeks.. waste my money only.. but it's cute..

mousebb
can i meet u tmr as well? u can bring the pouch back and try on Nat. u dun like can return me.. hehe

re: sophie the giraffe
it is expensive but bcos it is BPA Free, i find letting my ger bite on it...safer... also, she likes it, always try to shuff the head into mouth...hehe

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
My hubby said I'm impatient with my gal but the moment I told him to take over he immediately keep quiet le.</font>

sure!!! thanks so much!!!!

where's the link?? tempted now !</font></font>

mspiggy
so i meet u tmr at amk
u got my num? btw, the M is not v big... u will see

re:sophie again
1 thing i must tell u mommies about it... the teether has a strong rubber smell... no matter how u wash, it will not disappear. hvg said that, it is still a good product bcos my bub loves it!

hi dumbo -- hee hee...i told my hb i bot a royce rolls teether...

Jelly - same... my son will bite on the nose part...he v lazy..sometimes i must hold on Sophie so he can bite...

Hi mousebb - my hb also say i impatient - esp when i feed my son..but then mum knows best - when he was acting up not eating his porridge i knew he was not ready...make his brown rice cereal, he ok, ate it. sometimes i more pek chek cos hb keep saying i impatient while i trying to feed...fed up.

vanilla
my ger tried to "eat" sophies ears and horns as well... v farnie...

my JRT, she loves squeeky toys and sophie makes the squeek sound. my JRT likesit too and many times, find her trying to grab it!

mousebb
2nd LC? keke

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,
can i q after u to try if jelly's sling is not suitable for u?
=P</font>

Sophie,
Miss the last BP. This time I must buy! Haha. Beside BP, where else can we get it? I need to it by next week leh.

Teething,
Anyone bought those teething biscuits? Anything good to recommend?

<font color="aa00aa">Everfter
Do you still remember the bb carrier which you saw my hubby carried my son last time? Last night we brought the kids out for a walk at the estate and i decided to carry my gal in that carrier. Wenxuan was jealous and wanted me to carry him in that carrier too after I put my gal down. Luckily he is still able to fit into the carrier but looks funny cos he is already so BIG! My back nearly "break" wor! </font>

Cousins!??? OMG.. means got more to buy!
Can't wait!!!

pinkimum,
my colleague recommend buying the oval shaped ones. like "wangwang".. cos she bought the bellamy's toothiepegs, it broke and it can be a choking hazard. but i still think its not bad.. maybe her son too rough. :p

mousebb
i was hoping there are updates on Sophie's cousins!

u put WX in balboa? keke... hip carry?

pinkimum
i dunno if this is a good time to give teething biscuits... may choke...

yes confirm. i meet you tmr. what time will you reach AMK? i have your tel

JJmom,
sure
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Not balboa. It's a carrier which we bought when wenxuan was born, something quite similar to ergo. He really look so funny in it. Should have told hubby to take a photo of it.</font>