(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
dun say u sstupid lah.. we learning to each other mah since most of us r 1st time mummy hehe
when putting in no need to put in fridge cooling de, direct go to freeze when the puree turn cold (room temperature) normally i put in directly after puree it bcoz not warm anymore </font>

phtanus,
Not him.. but staying same block as hers..

Cheerbear,
U need to bring 1 cube down 1 day before for the next day feed.. meaning put in fridge overnight.. maybe morning time then u bring out to normal room temperature.. I heard fruits no need to heat up..

Jelly,
wow.. u got the update on the video huh???

TraCe
Hope baby's feeling better now. Take care ya. Hugz!

Mommies
Life is getting boring for me so just decided to change a new car.... spice up a little. *yawnzzz*

<font color="0077aa">mummies who start solid everyday

wat spoon u use to measure the rice powder? by teaspoon or tablespoon?
how many spoon yr bb eating now? </font>

Jelly

Changing to Peugeot 407.

You thinking to buy one? Think a car would be good for convenience, and if you need to shuttle around with baby

bbgoh

CH taking 1 tablespoon now, I'll gradually increase it. PD's advice is 3-4 tablespoons in 150ml BM for 1 full feed.

Think you may have to vary in accordance to baby's appetite.

Jelly

Yah but you must also think of fuel consumption, which is also the efficiency of the engine. Some cars may seem bigger and heavier, must they may be as fuel-efficient as another smaller car.

Honda cars are famous for their engines, and hence fuel consumption... Korean cars tend to be fuel-consuming.

Just my thought

<font color="0077aa">whitepaper
icic Seline is taking 2tablespoon in 50ml BM.
wah 3-4tsp is a lot ler.. i thk she wont finish unless make it into 2feed </font>

hello mummies!!

jelly,
hmm.. tats wat i read in the thread... but that day saw the newspaper reporting it, and then thot was it a new case then? so, its the case frm malaysia...

Trace,
green poo shd be ok.. cld be the med though.. monitor arielle's poo again...

dumbo,
its fine for me too!! will trf the $$ to u later!!

Jelly

actually I prefer small cars, no need good car too. Coz easier to park. best is hatchback kinds, no need worry the bum hit anything or not

whitepaper,
U changing from what car??? I agree that Honda is good.. MY hb likes Honda.. thinking of changing to stream.. but no $$.. hahahaha..

Jelly,
icic.. this video so popular now.. even an aunt also know this..

Tweety

I'm changing from Toyota corolla. Stream is good, my hubby was thinking of that too. Coz if got #2, then maybe must get MPV liao... hahaha... it's all his excuse. His dream car is the Hummer!

whitepaper
i have an oldnissan march at home. the car is like a cartoon car...v small and easy topark, but damn dangerous to drive bcos it is so light!

tweety
ya it is v popular

forest
today's ST has a coverage on it

changing to this one... this car has got its pros and cons too. But love the boot, opened by pressing on the "0" in "407"... no keyhole.

2330940.jpg

whitepaper,
u mix how much bm for the 1 tablespoon of cereal?

bbgoh,
seline taking 2 tablespoon liao ah? so fast.. think she will increase to 3 veri soon

<font color="aa00aa">My xiaojie is taking her own sweet time to eat her cereal. For slightly more than 1.5 tbs, she can take more than half an hour to finish. She can finish more than 20ml of plain water each time. Really testing my patient! </font>

Cheer Bear

I dunno... hahaha... I just pour until right consistency... the rest of BM in the bottle will be given to him after his cereal
total is 160ml BM.

mousebb

you already say xiaojie liao mah! dun rush her lah, let her take her time. I sayang sayang her one! you dun scold her hor!

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
I not only scold her! I only beat her hands when she go pull the wires on the floor! Haha! And she cried until very cham!</font>

Tks forest and kylie for payment.

other mummies who have confirmed their attendance can also transfer first. this time it's much easier to organize than normal catering cos no need to wait for confirmation to calculate per pax.. i'm just ordering 10 bucks worth of food per person.

whitepaper,
my hubs dream car also the hummer.. think we'll only be able to get that in Australia.. sg road tax will KILL..

momyetnakal,
tks for offering to buy drinks. i thought i'll just order the drinks from qiji too.. and i can buy some extra drinks just in case. do u have a cooler box for ice n packet drinks?

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
My xiaojie is same as your rebby. She still prefers to drink milk. I'm the one forcing her to eat the cereal.</font>

Jelly
give baby time ok? dun force... patience patience...

mousebb
you dun like dat leh... i heart pain...

dumbo
yes in S'pore how to drive Hummer? Unless I own an oil field........

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
yr xiao jie so cute ler.. haha
u see so many of us so sayang her, dun beat her lah. let her pull lata she ll xian liao haha

whitepaper
Seline no more milk rightafter cereal. only drink water then wait another 3hr for milk

Dumbo
PM u

bbgoh

I see. Then I think you stop at 2 tablespoons then, should be enough liao. For CH, not enough yet, will gradually increase till he's satisfied

whitepaper,
CH appetite so gd ah.. right after cereal can continue to drink milk? so total of 160ml for milk in bottle and mix to cereal? for me is trying to get the right texture.. too watery or thick, shawn will reject..sighzz

mousebb,
be patient.. u can do it!!! i hv change to be veri patient since shawn is born... even my mum and hb notice it.. but it only applys to shawn.. haha

aiyo dun beat WM la.. somemore she cry until so cham.. sayang her la..

Hi Mummies!!!

Wow, whitepaper. Nice car. Cool factor way up there!! Will definitely look like a yummy mummy with the 407!

Mousebb, I almost had to resort to forcing these few days. Minibee has been acting up, started making the "p" sound alot and blowing raspberries even during mealtimes. So each time she does it the cereal goes flying everywhere! I lost my temper the other day, had to walk to another room to cool down.

busy bee,
u give minibee raspberry? until they turn 1yr cant give leh.. no berries allowed as will caused allergy veri easy.

same goes for peanut butter

<font color="0000ff">So patient is today's topic? heehee...

My Nat too, always testing my patient which is well-known for being vy thin already LOL

Mousebb,
my Nat also slow in drinking her milk. Nowadays, she even start talking when the teat is still inside her mouth or will keep the teat in her mouth but actually not sucking at all!!! *faint* Vy angry with her abt this @_@***</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen, XY, Tweety,
hmm...i think i would perfer the Beco leh...sigh! But so troublesome to buy lei!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, bbgoh
Thanks for sayang my xiaojie!

Cheer Bear, busy bee
I keep telling myself to be patient with her and I really need to put in efforts in doing so.</font>

Mousebb, Me too, its hard when u are anxious that they are not drinking or eating enough, Until my hubs bought ice kachang the day before and liang cha yesterday ( he didn't say it) but i suspect to make me cool down.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
i noe not easy to be patient with them. sometimes i also beat seline's hand when she push away my btl. i like to beat her bum too haha

do you start to let yr baby sit on baby walker? anyone not intend to get it? will it make them slow in learning walking? </font>

whitepaper,
nice car.. wow...
CH really got good appetite leh...

mousebb,
Be patient k.. slowly lah.. hee..

JJmom,
Me also prefer beco leh.. I heard ribenali got the contact.. shall c how my hb decide tonight...