(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">carrier :

there is a PIKKOLO Baby Carrier BP now, any 1 has review on this?</font>

jelly, tweety,
usually i latch but i bottle feed at least once a day so that bb won't forget to eat from a bottle and so that hubby can feed also. but 2 days already. she doesn't want.

JJmom,
that carrier v ex to me.. hee.. and this seller sell connecta like EY.. hmmm

Joanne,
wow.. now u got to slowly wean her off

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ruffles,
great to hear that! i no longer pump in the middle already.

having doing 4 times each day since i started working.

tweety,
yes i dont want anymore coz i dont like the smell. you wanna? i have 1 brandnew bottle and 1 is opened if you dont mind.
</font></font>

jelly,
i'm using pigeon stage 2 teats.. then i tried using breastflow bottle. both she doesn't want. cry like crazy. then when i put the bottle down, she will look at it and talk like she's scolding the bottle.

tweety,
yah. don't know why all of a sudden she doesn't want to eat from a bottle.

mspiggy,
PM u liao.. of course don mind.. hee..

Joanne,
I found pigeon teat is hard leh.. maybe u can try NUK teat first???

joanne,
if u want nuk latex teats, i have a few unopened new ones if u wanna pick them up from me at my place. I have no.1, medium feed hole, and no.2, medium feed hole.

EY,
my hb said y so colourful one.. when i show him bluehot and L design B.. hahahaha...

Joanne,
icic.. hmm... maybe u try NUK one.. coz I heard it's softer..

gtg.. bye

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
Still havent received your PM.

Will check again
</font></font>

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
13 Kylie + BB meixuan
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran
16 Purpleangel
17 Trace + bb arielle + hb
18 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
19 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan
20 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
21 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
22 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)

Anymore??? What about food?

i dun mind potluck. But there was the issue of not enough tables and chairs leh. Aiyah... headache.

Worst case senario, we all charge to tiong bahru plaza and eat lah. Keke... or order in and sit all over the floor.

Butting in about tables
I remember reading that she has additional tables wor.

Jjmom
Personally I feel, ergo, beco or connecta is good.

JJmom,
Personally, i like the BECO. But too ex and Ash too attitude

Ergo is just too boring and bulky for me.

Connecta is value for money... Enya really got it for us at a very very good price.

Ergo vs Connecta vs Beco
Sigh, I seem to visit this topic all the time :p

I don't have Ergo so can't really comment much there. There are complaints of Ergo causing shoulder pains so well, I think all 3 are comparable. Again, there are many others in the same class, so sometimes I wonder why we are talking about these 3 only?

Anyway, if you have lots of $$ to splurge on a carrier, and want a fancy design, then get a Beco. Somehow, I reach for the Beco more (this is also because I go out alone in my car more often than travelling with the husband, ha ha ha). To me, the Beco is near-perfection (it will be perfect if I take less time to remove so many things just to breastfeed and also, if there's a carrier that will reduce my pains from my handbag as mentioned posts above. The Connecta ... hmmm ... I do like it but just not a great deal. There are some reasons here and there. One of it is because I find I wear the Beco more snug than the Connecta. And perhaps because of my narrow shoulders, I find that the Connecta tends to ride near to my neck, causing discomfort. No issue of this with the Beco. BUT, sometimes, my fatty arms do rub on the shoulder straps of the Beco. But I've worked a way around there, yet I haven't found a way round the neck-discomfort caused by the Connecta. Then again, since no one complains, perhaps this is a problem peculiar to only me.

Catering:
I think I will order from Qiji.
A mixture of finger food and main items.
Budget $10 per pax ok? I will order a variety of items.
Ok with everyone?

Hi dumbo

Thanks for ordering. I know how tough it is to co-ord and chase for $$. Let's go with Qiji &amp; $10 per head.

Mommies - Let's all confirm attendance by next Mon, 6 Apr and then Dumbo can order. To be fair, everyone's name on the list has to transfer $$ to Dumbo <font color="ff0000">before</font> the gathering regardless of whether you have something last minute etc. Ok with all? Those who dun pay up, think we nd EY's pig's head.

So let's take the list below as confirmed. If you can't make it, please make sure you indicate by Mon. For those with wishy washy hbs, please also decide by then. If not, Dumbo will order and charge you all accordingly.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint
9 springles + BB Elena + HB
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
13 Kylie + BB meixuan
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
15 Forest + BB Kieran
16 Purpleangel
17 Trace + bb arielle + hb
18 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
19 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan
20 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
21 Rebecca + BB Erin. (hubby vry wishy washy la.. ai mai ai mai..)
22 Thebusybee+minibee (maybe hubs also wishy washy!! hahaha)

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo
Thanks for ordering
. I'm ok with $10/pax.

Agreed with Ruffles'suggestion that those who are attending the gathering will pay dumbo before that

Pildough / Mint - Sorry brain not working; living in time warp. haha.

Macau - Not sure if they have nursing rooms etc in the hotels / shopping malls becos I went before I was preggie. Most hotels cater to casino going folks. There are lots of Bond lingerie, carter clothes, Gap clothes, bibs towels at the lane behind the main sq. Really cheap and cute that I bot > a doz small HK/Doeremon hankies then ( in the hope I get a kiddo).

You can also walk over to Zhuhai, China. There is a major underground shopping mall there with tons of ladies shoes, bags, and wellies for kids.

Bintan - You can try Club Med (ex I find). There have baby facilities and child minding svcs.

mint, Macau not so baby friendly... no nursing toilet... hotel wise as what Ruffles mentioned... is catered for casio folks... but if you want a good stay with shopping downstair.. can try venetian... but just a word of caution.. many China folks around... but the whole hotel stay is great... I went there whenI was in my 2nd trimester...

Bintan, can try club med... but they don't help to look after any infant/baby under 3... but they provide baby needs such as food etc for below 3... You can also try bintan lagoon resort.. I just came back 2 weeks ago.. baby friendly and definitely cheaper than club med if you compare a 4 days 3 night stays... total damage for 2 adults + 1 baby is $900+ as compare to club med, per adult is about $700+... however weekend, there's a crowd (mostly singaporean), spending their weekend there for golf or spa or relaxation... I went over on weekday and stay thru the weekend...

puppy2006,
Means Macau out of the question then?

Sounds like Bintan Lagoon resort is quite nice. I plan to go on weekday so I think it's ok.