(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">dumbo,
yupz, know what u mean
Those buckles looks vy ugly at our chest area when we do back carry
but what to do, yet another thing tat wei da mamas like us need to resign to...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
Lazy loh LOL...less troublesome say if i wanna transfer bb to hubby when outdoor?</font>

jjmom,
usually i will put bb in her stroller and push her with me if i'll be long. but yesterday i figured i'd just be a minute so i left her in her bouncer.

on bb sleeping through the night:
i didn't train mine le.. she just slept on her own. but she sleeps quite late. around 11pm-1am. then she'll sleep for about 6-7hrs.. wake up and eat then sleep for another 4-5hrs.

Joanne,
What bouncer are you using? I still put my boy in the bouncer though I always strapped him down. But I noticed he is trying to flip in the bouncer. Abit dangerous hor. But very troublesome to bring him around the house where ever i go leh.

lili,
My boy still can't sit by himself, can't crawl. And he is till flipping one direction only. Hehe.

Mickeymouse,
My boy used to sleep through the night. But recently, he has problem going to sleep himself, problem sleeping through. Maybe teething.

carrier,
Yesterday my hubby tried back carry using ergo. Kai managed to sleep for quite a while.

Joanne,
wow.. that's dangerous.. good thing yr bb nv fall onhead.. I put my bb on bouncer (netted) to rock him to sleep and feeding him only.. coz they alr know how to flip...

bbgoh,
ya.. dragging will cause ss to drop..

EY,
let me consider k.. Iron work also no more stock hor??? what carrier u have??

jjmom,
u wanna get carrier too???

Mousebb - did you try to massage and press on the blocked ducts? Hv to press real hard to clear it. I cleared mine after 3 days. Am now pumping 4x a day only. Stopping soon when bb turns 6 months in 3 weeks time.

Ermmm..... believe mummies here missed my post last night. Was asking abt where I can read up to start bb on solids and the type of blender and thermal food jar to buy??? Any recommendations?

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
I cannot press too hard cos my nipple injured and would start to bleed again if press too hard.

Joanne
We cannot underestimate our bb. </font>

<font color="0077aa">cheer bear
my gal start brown rice cereal for abt 2wk le. she has finish 1container</font>

pinkimum,
don't know what the brand of my bouncer is le.. but i'm guessing quite old already cause it's from my MIL. she said it was used by my SIL for her kids and the youngest is already 10yrs old.

tweety,
ya. very dangerous. i was so scared when i saw her bent over. luckily my hubby didn't scold me when i told him about it.

mousebb,
yah.. cannot underestimate bb now.. especially since they're moving a whole lot more.. yesterday i caught Rianne flipped over in her cot and holding on the rails and trying to push herself up.

Any mums know when is the Fisher Price Sale, I remember during the last sale some mums updated that there will be a sale in April.

bbgoh,
which brand is the brown rice? how much u giving her? my son still on the plain rice cereal.. so thinking when shld i change to brown rice..

Hi Surf, here's a website on weaning maybe can get you started:
http://www.ulula.co.uk/html/baby-weaning-faq.php#when

Screaming babies:
My boy is a screamer too, so much that his voice turned hoarse. And can cry in the car seat for more than 20 mins. It happens so many times that I given up driving and took cab instead. sigh.

Crawling:
Great that so many babies can crawl
Mine doesn't crawl, he does "frog jumps" and end up alway bang his face against his toys. Like to bang against the bumper in his cot too haha.

bbgoh &amp; cheer bear, I am also going to try the Happy Times brown rice cereal for Mikayla soon.

Jelly &amp; Lil Bluey, How u wanna pass me the bellamy's item to swap soon? Cos if bbs not ready to take I will cook and eat it for my own lunch!!! Its macoroni after all!! hahah....

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
she takes moon rabbit shi shen brown rice powder. can find at NTUC. she start with 1tsp for 1wk then follow by 2tsp till nw. i mix with 50ml EBM &amp; puree (nw on pumpkin)
she only tried the plain rice cereal for few times during wkend. once she start eat daily i switch to brown rice.
only recently she finish 1container of brown rice then i ask caregiver help me clear the plain rice cereal. after tat i ll continue give her brown rice.

cereal:
I noticed the cereal already turns to water before baby finish feeding. Is it I add too much ebm? Or is it a sign that the amount is too much for baby to take in? This is his 3rd week I tried give him 3 tablespoons. Maybe its alot but he refuses to drink from bottle and I don't want him to get hungry.

Blender:
Thanks nicky and XY, I finally got the ULike blender! The demo shows that can be used for hard foods like brown rice and green beans. Hope it can last though.

Oh, like whitepaper mentioned, after one month baby can take coarser food no need puree already? Now whatever my boy eats comes out in his poo (in semi digested form only). Any other babies like that?

Karen,
I really cant decide on which carrier.. so cham...

cheerbear,
I gg to start feeding brown rice this Friday.. hee..

EY:
Thanks for informing me about the sugars in N*stle cereal. I went to read and it is also stated tat it contains traces of soy and gluten. So I didn't give my boy after all.

Tweety,
i find the connecta more value for money. the price diff is more than $50.. u can treat urself to a nice massage with the difference.
hehe

<font color="0000ff">Tweety, yah loh, find my MIM vy troublesome to adjust positions &amp; my hubby have problem using it.

Dumbo, the price diff is between mei tai &amp; connecta? or beco &amp; connecta?</font>

Dumbo,
I think i will get connecta.. tomor show hb which design to get.. thks ya...ya.. $50 can do alot of things... kekeke..

so u like yr connecta v much huh???

JJmom,
My hb don like sling.. he nv use that.. faint...
I think the diff is for beco and connecta..

nestle cereal got lots of sugar? hmmm.. what rice cereal is good? i'm going to start rianne with her solids mid-March le.. thinking of using the nestle cereal samples my PD gave up. but if it go lots of sugar then i'm having second thoughts.

jjmom,
price is between beco and connecta..
meitai price varies depending on brand. i got my reversible buckle meitai for ard $180 incl shipping.

tweety,
yep i luv it!

joanne,
i started kaitlyn on bellamy's rice cereal.. but i find it too course to start so after i mix with milk i steam it to soften the grains.

Joanne,
I tried both Bellamy's and Heinz.. Both about the same to me.. Both available at NTUC too..
I heard Healty times is good too..

Dumbo,
u got meitai too??? wow.. u got alot of carrier leh..

<font color="0077aa">nestle cereal
contain sugar? no wonder my cousin's son dun wan brown rice cereal after taste nestle

dumbo
connecta ll caused shoulder pain? </font>

Dumbo, I normally mix the bellamy's cereal with hot water and texture turns out to a smooth consistency. i use hot water as I mix the cereal with formula not ebm.

Joanne, I think only the bigger NTUC, NTUC finest or Cold Storage sells Bellamy's. I will be conducting a BP again soon. Let me know if you are keen to wait for the BP

joanne,
not sure leh i bought from organic shop at harbourfront.

tweety,
ya but i havent receive yet..

bbgoh,
havent carried baby long enough to feel strain at all.. so far i carry at most 1 hr.. no pain..

busy bee,
i see. when are you starting your BP? i'm going to start Rianne with her solids mid-March.

dumbo,
i see.. hmm.. there's one organic shop near my place. i'll drop by see if they have.

busybee,
U gg to hv BP on bellamy's again??? u got do Heathy times??? I'm interested in Healthy times..

Dumbo,
ya.. mix with hot water better.. coz it turns cold quite fast..

Joanne,
for Heinz, KP also has it..
I saw NTUC at tiong bahru plaza got HT, Bellamy's and Heinz too..

Tweety u tried healthy times? I am bot already but haven't tried. I am thinking of trying the Mashed Tofu with Veg Broth. Saw the recipe on First Foods. I want to introduce to her more Asian type foods so she can get accustomed to our food when she is older. My cousin was saying the Pigeon Baby Food not bad, its asian foods and very convenient for feeding when outside. Just heat pouch in hot water and ready to serve.

Busybee,
I haven tried HT.. but heard alot of good comments from friends.. Penny told me that too.. so I think should be good???

But I just bought 1 tin of Rabbit Moon brown rice with shi sen powder.. so might try that first..

tweety,
really? good good.. my place near tiong bahru plaza.

haha.. i blur liao.. though it's still march. i meant mid-april..

busy bee,
oops... see.. stay at home all day i lost track of the dates already.. i meant mid-april.

hahah.... Joanne, I know what u mean. Oh i see. Let me know. I will update you on dates again! I might do it this fri, still deciding then i can pass it to u at the gathering. let me know.

<font color="0000ff">hmm...how much is EY's connecta liao huh? but connecta has not much design for guys wor...

any idea where can we get beco here?</font>

seems like alot of mummies using the rabbit moon brown rice.. i buy the EYS one but has yet to try.. thinking to finish the heniz one first..

bbgoh,
immediately after the cereal then u give puree or give together? i used to give cereal first then 30min later give puree but my son not be able to finish his milk after that so i was thinking he might be too full so now i give either cereal or puree.

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
ok, thanks for reminding me

btw have u start using the hair loss tonic from BP? I juz start using today, think the whole office can smell it LOL no choice, better than they c my balding head later LOL</font>

Joanne,
yes.. TIong Bahru has it.. I work here so go there KP at times.. hee.. too bad I open mince to let my boy try else can sell to u first... He tried once on 2 teaspoon cant finish.. haiz..

JJmom,
U PM EY wil be better...

cheerbear,
I heard puree (fruits) to give half and hour earlier than cereal.. but I mix as my bb don like plain cereal..

<font color="0000ff">dumbo,
how much is beco? any idea where can we get it here? Robinson have?</font>