(2008/10) Oct 2008

not to mention i have no eyes behind. If danger (eg people walking so fast that they crash into everything in their path) were to come from the back, how can i see??

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 Karen2711 + BB Jo + HB (but this is tentative because hb super temperamental)
4 lili
5 xinying + BB Marcus
6 pildough
7 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
8 Jill + BB Zoe
9 jellypurin + bb (tentative)
10 whitepaper
11 mint + Regina + Mr mint
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
14 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
15. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
16 Kylie + BB meixuan
17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
18. Forest + BB Kieran
19. Purpleangel
20. Trace + bb arielle + hb
21. Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
22. Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

Anyone else?? Pls update

I'm on for thurs... U guys go ahead and meet for lunch then I will call one of u to find out where u r around 230pm. I also have to leave around 445. No dogs, but need to avoid rush hour. ;)

Funny leh. How come the mums that don't plan to hv kids ( mouse,mint,Karen) all become sahm?! I always planned to have kids but this is tougher than I thot. I can run 10km no prob. 10mins of a wailing child in the middle of the nite I cannot tahan.

On hubs,
I can see why he thinks a watch better than bag. My hubs also thinks watch better than diamonds. But I like diamonds heh heh. But also think watch more sensible. Diamonds artificially priced to the sky thru cartels. Can't use to tell time either. Sigh, practicality should win I guess.

xinying
ha ha ha. I don't know but back-carrying puts even less strain on the carrier, especially the backs. Good when the babies become toddlers.

dimpletot
But are you wearing watches now? I am not. Once I wore a watch (husband's insistence, what else) and my girl ended up with a vertical scratch on her face, from top to bottom. That was it. No more watches until she's off breastfeeding.

<font color="aa00aa">Taking my name out because the time's too late

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 jellypurin + bb (tentative)
9 whitepaper
10 mint + Regina + Mr mint
11 springles
12 Diane + BB Ethan
13 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
14 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
15 Kylie + BB meixuan
16 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
17 Forest + BB Kieran
18 Purpleangel
19 Trace + bb arielle + hb
20 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
21 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

Anyone else?? Pls update

aiyoh ouch!! You're right, I haven't worn watches since delivery. Hmm.... Weight leans towards the sparkly... Another excuse-- can pass to kate next time haha!

Last time I had a boss with severe weakness for jewellery. Her excuse? I have two daughters you know, must have enuff to pass to them next time. Win liao lor.

Jellypurin,
I'm doing my MEd now.

Karen/dimpletot,
No more jewellery/accesories ever since I gave birth. All my pretty bling bling and dingle dangles collecting dust.

Hi all, still trying to catch up on posts. But reading about the ridiculous bb diet of liver/sparrow liver and what rubbish makes me want to complain about what my PIL say want to feed my boy too..

My FIL say, next time can give him porridge with pig's liver plus egg yolk. Add some soya sauce to it and he sure love it very much. OMG, all the forbidden foods, not supposed to take egg at so young age and salt also rite.. faintz. I answered him, yah.. next time see how..

mommies
i am afraid i may not be able to attend as well ... just got news that i may have to head to JB for some wedding dinner :p

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 whitepaper
9 mint + Regina + Mr mint
10 springles
11 Diane + BB Ethan
12 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
13 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
14 Kylie + BB meixuan
15 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Forest + BB Kieran
17 Purpleangel
18 Trace + bb arielle + hb
19 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
20 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

call 62514090 (Parentcraft)
just register on phone.
pay $8 on the actual day.

can bring baby too cos' will have cereal for bbs
on spot eating lei

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
LOL!! heels are nice lor...

SAHM
haha.. dun tink u will do that. coz whn Nicholas was my 1st kids that time, i seldom beat him. but that doesn mean i pampered him.

Karen
WOW!! 9K for the bag?! must be a branded good n really nice lor... can post the pics here.. hehe.. kaypo la me... keke..

mint
haha.. but sad to say.. i missed out some outlet leh.. cannot win the competition liao.. hehe...

re:supermart
LOL!!! can imagine that. coz hubby also like this. i realise sometin u know.. thou we know we got nth to buy. but just go in n walk 1 round. we also happy de leh.. hehe...

i enjoy goin to carrefour at suntec, giant at tampines, parkway parade n sembawang shopping center. NTUC extra at AMK hub!!! love these few places!!! my fave hang out!! LOL!!

Jelly
whr hve u been? din see u here for the whole mornin!!

RE: teether
if i were to buy the teether, my hubby is goin to open up my skull, suck out all my brain juice n chop me into pieces.

anyone here hve news of purebliss? she seems MIA for long long period liao wor... wonder hw is she liao. </font>

Hello mummies!!

karen- Haaaa totally agreed on wat u said!! "SAHM I don't find that shiok. But SAHW, now that's a different story. Especially one with maid. Wah double shiok. " !!!
Oh my...remind me of those carefree shopping days! Sigh... Like u said..learning to embrace Motherhood! ;p
Btw u drive Jo ard when u go out etc yah?? She behave well in her car seat?
Think I'm sooo lousy.... I have license..but been ages since I last drove aft preggie..Else can learn from u, drive ard bring bb out! *keke*
U have to cook for ur dogs?? So nutritious yah!! Wat u cook for them? Cannot ask maid to cook?
Wooohooo wat dream bag u eyeing on.. $9k plus? ;p

Milkyboi- Heeee same I oso felt guilty for neglecting my dog leh... ever since I at the later stage of pregnancy and till now, he's back at my parents' plc...which is his original home lah....He's 9yrs old liao...Hope he remains strong and healthy till my girl is 1yrs plus so can interact and play with him! ;)

Tweety- Heeee me a bad SAHM sometimes cos I will beat my girl her butt if she too fussy!!! Oops!! ;p Sometimes I 'diao' her, she will smile at me instead!! How to be angry with her!! ;p

mint- Haaa ur conersation with ur hub on gng to the supermarket soo farnie! I oso luv gng supermarket nowadays...but hub dun like me &amp; bb tag along leh..Keke he rather I give him a list of things to buy and go himself... grab those needed stuffs and come home!! ;p
And yes... same here, jewelleries &amp; accessories all collecting dust liao... sian! only can wear studded earrings which bb can't pull!! ;p

dimpletot- Heee for me, I planned to ve kids only if I'm a SAHM... but now hmmmm prefer to work instead!! *lol*

lili,
1/4 FM scoop to 1 teaspoon of cereal and mix with water for my case..

I use teaspoon for cereal leh.. I think any spoon is ok as long u intro small amount to more slowly..

Rebecca,
I like heel.. make us more feminine and elegant. but PAIN lor.. btw, thks for the update just now.. appreciate that...

<font color="#C25283"> mummies,
i hve $2 off Synergy Fuel coupon. who wan? it says that,
*Enjoy $2 off with the minimum $50 of Synergy fuel pumped at Esso.
Redemption ends 30 Apr 2009.
Check in store for terms &amp; conditions.

who wan it? i send it to u? since i'm nt drivin. keep it with me is wasted de lor..</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
u'r the most welcome!!!
just 'ju shou zhi lau'

Nicky
ya lor.. is like this.. will hve a few min of silence.. den out of a sudden the thread become like markest place... keke... =P</font>

Rebecca-Haaa true!! Now I'm soo tempted to get the Giraffe teether! Seems soo good... Need to get my girl a good teether for her to chew!! ;p

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
i hve a teether dool. gettin the bpa free teether is just waste $$ only. some more Gracia will 'share' with Erin. coz i hve another type of teether frm pigeon de. Erin chew half way den drop on the bed, Gracia quickly pick it up n continue on behalf of her. *faint*</font>

nicky/rebecca
no las. really very simple but good quality and hand-made bag.

xinying/mint
can forward me the link for the photos? I did not get it.

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb, Nicky n Tweety
come la.. only left the 4 of us.. we chat la.. slowly the rest of the mummies will popped out frm no whr. keke...</font>

Nicky,
I bought pigeon teether and I find it no good.. too big and heavy.. U can get lucky bb one which is much smaller n lighter...

mousebb,
today really quiet leh.. noone ard???

Blender:
What blender u getting?? how much huh???

nickypower,
My dog 6 yrs old le but still behave like a puppy so active leh... sometimes i really feel so tired and sleepy but he keeps wanting to play fetch lo! I can feel that my dog was pretty upset abt me neglecting him esp i have moved out le... i also waiting for my bb to grow up and play with my dog! They can drain out each other's energy... haha...

Rebecca,
I also love heels! Before i am preggy i will always be in heels cos i am a shortie. But after stop wearing heels for almost 10 mths i cannot wear my heels anymore leh... very pain and uncomfortable lo.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
orh... hand-made items are kind of more ex de.

see see.. out of a sudden Karen popped out with a post! keke...</font>

nicky
my girl can last max 30 mins in the car seat. plus I have maid with her. That's why I need to be home by 5pm cos maid who cooks for dogs is with me.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, Nickypower
Every week we do our marketing at NTUC Xtras. Each time my hubby would push my son in his stroller go see see look look. I will sling wenmin and push the trolley go round buying all the necessities and we will meet up later.

Same lor. I never touched my jewelleries eversince I give birth to my kids le. </font>

Rebecca- Hahhaha sooo farnie lah...Gracia will continue to chew on Erin's behlaf!! ;p Cute!

XY- For the Sophie teether think aft using it long time etc, the spots on giraffe will fade one...but it's ok cos it's decorated using non-toxic food paint..so I assume safe for bb to chew etc.. ;)
I decided to get one!! *keke*

<font color="#C25283"> milky
ic. but the say if long term wearin heels are bad for our body. n will cause spinal injury. </font>

xinying
done and done. spam nothing. Maryann did not want to send it to me. Said she already sent and to get from either of you. wtf.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Me going to feed wenmin soon and after that need to pump milk again. Nowadays I'm trying not to surf the net too much but spend more time with the kids. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
haha.. really. she like share share lor. aft Gracia is happy with it. she will return it back to Erin. den Erin continue again with Gracia's saliver on it! yuck!!!!</font>

Nicky,
I called Angeline clinic to check on Phneumococcal jab again. It's $180 nett per jab if we are patient there leh.. no need pay consultation..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Ask you this question since you have 3 kids! My gal doesnt like her pacifier but likes korkór's one. Each time she will try to crawl towards korkor and aim for his pacifier. When I give her hers, she would throw it aside. I'm wondering is it bcos korkor's one taste sweeter? Do you have this problem with your kids? </font>

mousebb,
u can sling WM when marketing arh.. I think i will die.. hahaha..

Rebecca,
heels is no good but we still love it.. hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
I go to the one at hougang point. Less than 5 mins drive from my place. The place is bigger as compared to other ntuc leh.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
LOL!!! WM is cute!! tink korkor's saliver sweet la..
hmm.. i dun hve such problem coz both Gracia n Erin dun like pacifier. is it that the pacifier are diff? in the surface? coz last time Gracia prefer a rough surface pacifier den a smooth surface pacifier. or mayb WM can tell the colour?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Wenmin is mummy's gal. While I'm doing the marketing, she either sleep in the sling or she would open her eyes looking arounnd. The only difficulty is pushing the trolley cos the trolley is the big one esp most of the time the trolley i very full.</font>