(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
I'm boh keep quiet leh.. that's why on some days you can see I posted so many posts (provided my kids are guai guai)
!</font>

Karen, u funny lah. Men think diff from us. They think financial supporting us is good enuff. And since u are not working but still spending so much, hmm... good strategy to keep quiet. Sure he'll feel bad later. Then u can lay ur hands on ur dream bag. Wahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Just received my latest issue of Motherhood magazine and there's this article on "Tips on how to manage back to back babies". I guess this really why I needed! Must go read up liao

Rebecca,
ya.. i agree that bonding is impt! When i went bk to work i realise my bb like dun recognise me anymore. Only want my maid so i feel very sad. Now its much better as i will wake up earlier to play with him and come back early from work to spend some time with him b4 he sleeps. But i only will become SAHM if i strike Toto group 1 cos i dun wanna depend on my hubby for $$!

Karen,
I stay near bt gambak mrt blk 316. you? Bt timah plaza izzit far from here?

How many dogs you have? i miss my dog... i always tell pple i have 2 sons also.. heehee... my mum is taking care of my dog ever since i get married and i feel so guilty towards him as i cannot take care of him anymore...

bbgoh, tweety
My IFC recommends NOT to mix with FM / BM, just plain else will be full for bb.
how huh? i'm not sure... quite confuse

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
LOL!!! u wanna buy bag again ar? treat hubby super good la.. haha...

milky
LOL!!! hmm.. ur tinkin is funny wor~ dun depend on hubby? as in?

for me, i dun care. i bear 3 kids for u n i'm askin $$ frm u. but of coz i ask $$ to buy kids stuff. i seldon ask him to buy tins for me. coz i dun wan him to shoot me ma.. that's y i envy workin mums. got ur own income. wanna buy tins no need to ask frm hubby. but 1 tin good abt my hubby is, the amount of $$ he gve me is just for food n Nicholas sch fees. milk, diapers, wet tissue, cereal all he pay. hehe... i will only bug him to buy me stuff which i really fall in love with.. those that i cnt love w/o with!! hehe... =P</font>

<font color="#C25283"> lili
i tink u better go ask some experts. coz i hve been feedin my Gracia with FM n cereal. nw i'm startin on Erin. 3 of us are happy with it.
but of coz nobody ask u to mixed in more amount of FM n cereal as recommanded la..

<font color="#C25283"> XY
LOL!!! nt for me to 'bu'!! is for my DOG!!! LOL!!! i miss out my DOG liao la.. hahahahaha...... i makin me tearin!!! LOL!!!!</font>

XY,
Yes! me too! I'm buying lotsa stuff for my bb wic my hubby tinks they are redundant but i dun care as i'm using my own $$...

lili
just for yr ref
i use 60ml of EBM mix with 2tablespoon of brown rice cereal.
too full?? ehmm maybe diff caregiver got their own way to do.
i thk if we add milk then the taste they wont feel strange &amp; add more nutrion in

Rebecca,
I mean i dun wanna depend on hubby financially... i totally agree that we bear children for them and they shld provide for us but i want to be able to buy tings that i wan (bags, shoes, clothes, accessories...) without having to ask from them cos they will nag and nag lo... thats y SAHM are very wei da cos they must make lotsa sacrifices leh!

ya lor ya lor!!! he say wanna buy for me leh.. hehe.. but hor.. is frm BP de la.. i dunno the size leh.. haiz.. den i told him.. y nt go to AMK hub buy another type one. hehe. he say ok.. wu~ =P</font>

that's one of the prob i worried abt too.

i stand at 170. den u plus another 3inch. wow! really like a lamp post!!</font>

Rebecca,
U so tall arh.. Me is a shortie lor.. need heels all the time.. hahahaha..

Eh.. I won kill u lah.. Not so important too if u not gg.. keke..

SAHM:
I don think I can be a good SAHM leh.. Varner sure kena beaten by me all the time.. hahaha...

Milkyboi
I'm very very near to you. I stay near the McDonald's. Hee.

Rebecca/Xinying
But I still cannot get my dream bag lei. I brought him to look at the bag and he think it's not worth paying $9k for a bag! Haaa, he would rather pay more to buy me a watch. But I don't want a watch, I want a bag!!!!

Xinying
Okay lor. Guess to him, that's a lot of contribution. But sometimes, material goods cannot replace some much-needed me-time for me.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen's Connecta Review</font>
Okay review is based on only one try of it. And I'm going to compare it to Beco which I am so used to now, and like quite a lot. On first impression, I find the Connecta really lightweight. I believe the material is more lightweight than the Beco (can't do a side by side comparison because my Beco's in the car). And I just love the big buckles on the Connecta. Very easy to use. First, put on the waist strap (located behind) apron-style and then put baby in carrier, and (this is the part that needs more practise) then cross the shoulder straps behind you to the buckles in front. So the final result of what you see is exactly quite like the Bjorn from behind. Cross at the back with a waist strap. It looks exactly like a mei tai. Tighten the two side buckles, bounce bounce baby and you're done. Very easy. Even easier to take baby out. Just undo the chest buckles and you can take baby out. Can't say the same for Beco. Because of the insert cloth, it's more difficult to take baby in and out of the Beco.

Have yet to try back carry.

To keep:
it folds up smaller than the Beco. But I still find the Beco easier to fold. I have folded the Beco numerous times while driving! I'm sure I can do that with the Connecta too, but it's easier to fold with two hands and also, because the accessory belt is not joined to the Connecta body, this makes it more difficult. One last point - I like that I can shoulder-carry the folded Beco. Can't do with the Connecta.

What I do not like about the Connecta:
(1) The accessory belt that ties up the folded Connecta is a separate piece. The Beco's accessory belt is joined to the body so there's no need to put the accessory belt in the pocket or bag or create a chance for it to be lost. But this is a small grouse.

(2) For the Beco, and many other carriers like the Bjorn, to tighten the chest straps, you pull toward the front. To tighten the chest straps on the Connecta, you pull to the back. I don't ski and haven't exercised my triceps for a long time, so I find this tough. You need to have good triceps to pull it backwards. This is my main grouse.

Overall, good support (just make sure the shoulder straps are wide apart) and very easy to use and also easy for baby to get in and out.

Karen,
Hahaha! I was also adamant about not having a kid in the past... But no regrets lah.. :p

Yes, vivo next thurs on... I'll be there after 12.30pm. Nowadays I've been waking up at 11 plus so 12.30pm is a safer timing for me.

dimpletot,
Ya, as much as being a sahm is making me go insane, I still enjoy it... hmm.. not the going insane part though... hahaha! So if some of my posts here don't make sense to anyone, you know what has just happened to me... hahaha!

Rebecca,
You're so funny lah! Can memorise the whole Sun Plaza directory. hahahaha!

Re: Supermarket
I actually love strolling around the supermarket especially the bigger types. Each time hubby and I walk past a supermarket, we would have the following conversation:

Me: Let's go to the supermarket.
Hubs: Again? Do you need to get anything?
Me: hmm... dunno... perhaps when I see it, I might know that I need something.
Hubs: Forget it!

bbgoh,
sometimes we need to beat kids de lor.. I cant tahan them, i will just whack them... I really cant imagine how Varner gg to survive in my hand...

Karen,
wow.. U give us a very good reviews on beco n connecta..

milkyboi,
Dun be sad lah... Karen and me stay bukit batok area so if you want can meet us to chat chat...

Then why your MIL 'jaga' the maid until maid abuse baby also she dunno? Ask her to keep a closer eye on her as in literally breathe down her neck every where she goes with baby.

lili,
do you have any details about the parentcraft workshop on weaning? Is it by Mrs Wong?

everafter
you're evil to point out my weakness.

mint
yay so easy to meet you. Soon our babies will be sick of each other. LOL!

KAren,

Not necc to cross the straps at the back.
Can carry like Ergo. Then use the thin strap to buckle the shoulder straps together to prevent it from slipping off.

Karen,
We really stay very close leh.. yesterday was my 1st time walk over to the mac buy dinner... If i am SAHM we can meet up often!

Wah, you wanna buy a bag costs 9k ah??! Wat brand? Hermes? Men will always tink that its more worth it to invest the $$ on a good piece of
watch!

Thanks for giving a good review of both carriers. Sounds like Beco is better dan connecta but its much more ex also. Guess its still worth investing in connecta hor. My bb is getting too cramp in the pupsik and he hates that he can't stretch his fatty legs!

Mint,
You stay in bbk also!? Near to where?? Next time we 3 can meet up "la kopi"... heehee...

Sometimes my maid will go into the room to change diaper for bb or pat him to sleep cos living room my pil watching tv very noise but after that incident my pil is keeping a close watch on her.

xinying
enya tried both ways and she said crossing gave better support. Think the brochure said so too.

Back carrying
horrible. Because of the insert cloth, the Beco is good and easy for back-carrying our bbs now. I'm sure when our babies are older and have better control, I would prefer the Connecta for back carry. But for now, it's tough using the Connecta for back-carrying.

Karen, i dun really fancy the idea of back carrying babies. Think Marcus will have a happy time pulling and sucking my hair if back carry lor.