(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> Enya n pildough
TOTALLY N FULLY AGREE WITH THE BOTH OF U!!!!

just imagine, i'm just 24 this yr. wat do u all do whn both of u were at my age? clubbin? hanging out late with friends? me?! "clubbing" at home with kids drinking plain water n "hanging IN" late with kids at home too!!!

so those FTWM, dun envy SAHM.

Rebecca, I dun know how you do it, but i was having a good time at that age, having a good job,studying part time, lots of travelling, clubbing with girlfriends, movies...

*hands up*
Me another yellow face wife in the making. Although my list of household chores seem shorter than Enya's. Guess I conveniently left out some of them.

EY,
Wah you winner leh... can do so much housework. I don't do much housework and I already find that it's madness everyday for me. And YES! I miss my carefree life!

mint
i do until im crazy these days. sigh. with 2 kids, the house is always dirty and messy. and there are so many clothes to wash and iron, so many things to do.

Sahm
Oh I so miss those free days. And no matter what, it will never be the same. To be honest, I never wanted a kid and I wish I had stuck to that decision.

<font color="#C25283"> Enya
i can cope coz i'm still staying with IL. dun forget that.
most of u are already staying in ur own flat. all i need to do is, wash my kids n adults(mine n hubby) clothes daily. wash 1 toilet. doin laundry daily. cook 1 meal daily. sometimes 2meals. bring Nicholas to n fro frm sch. go NTUC daily. shower my 3kids. pack the room. keep their toys aft playing but most of the time will get Nicholas to keep. train him to hve the responsibility.

doin all this i already sianz liao.. dun say 1 whole flat with 3-4 bedroom, 2 toilet n 1 livingroom!!</font>

Rebecca
you are talking about my house..3 rooms, 2 toilets, 1 study, 2 balconies, 1 living room, 1 dining area
*faintz*

<font color="#C25283"> EY
WOW! u got 2 balconies?! ur house is real big lor?! and oops.. i missed out the KITCHEN!!! there are alot more to do n clean up.. just the stove is enuf!!!</font>

EY
Your house is big! But you are doing so much housework, so can't be that dirty and messy lah.

Rebecca,
At least next time your kids are big, you will only be in your late 30s/ early 40s, still a young mummy. By then you have more time, and still have energy to do the things you want. Hopefully all 3 kids will be filial and support you, then you have money too! So its like xian1 ku3 hou4 tian2 ( first bitter later sweet).

nicky:
Normally I concussed earlier, wake up at 3, 4am where everybody gone already.

Went to my mum's place to "recharge" my batt for 2 days, so can still tong until now. Same, trying catch up posts ;p

FYI: Í've calculated: Angel Pack is much more expensive. let me know if any of you are interested. Can get good discount (but still ex)

*gone for real*

<font color="#C25283"> Nicky
sad to say.. NO!!!
but anyway, SP is nt a nice place to shop la.. boo~~~ =P

Jetudes
FINALLY WE 'MEET' AGAIN!!!! aft the gathering at swensen i seldom see u online liao leh...
hw are u recently? busy with work work work huh?

thanks for the encouraging words.
that's wat i always say to myself n to motivate myself.

EY really gone le...

Heee so now left me, Reb and Wan Chuen!! ;)

WC- U asking me wat time I have to wake up tml morn ah?? See wat time my girl wakes up I will wake up lor..usually between 8-9am plus one..
Wish she can wake up later then I can sleep longer oso leh! ;p

Rebecca- Huh sian...cos tot of gng there eat dinner walk walk lor...no nursing rm ah...then probably wun go liao!! Else have to go nurse in the car! ;p

hello rebecca:
when i here you disappear haha. yah lor work.. housework, officework, baby work.. so much WORK.

heh heh good, u must stay positive =)

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
dun come here la.. nth de.. also nth nice de lor.. i can name u most of the shop lor..
lvl 3 - a kopitiam, yamaha music sch, konsortian travellin agency, DR Ang clinic, a newly open maid agency, library, japan household shop.

lvl 2 - sakae, BATA, foot massage, aries hair accessories shop, 3 'aunties' clothing shop. starhub, computer shop, cheri(sometin like KP), triumph bra shop, 10min hair cut, 2 shops sellin PSP n games stuff, OCBC bank, vanilla facial, 2 salon, 1 hp shop arcade, gelare ice-cream, this fashion

lvl 1 - mac, kfc, mos burger, cavana, coffee bean, watson, HK cafe, pastamia, E2 bra shop, 1 925 silver shop, 2 shop sellin clothes, flip flips, m1 shop, 2 jewellery shop, hang ten, 2 optical shop, 1 shop sellin perfumes n cosmatic products, 1 shop sellin bubble tea, old chang kee, ABC(sellin tibits n nother stuff. all at lowest price, sports shop, bedsheets shop

B2 - NTUC, guardian, creative cake shop, hock hua, Mr Bean, DVD shop, otah shop, osim, DIY shop, laundry shop, foto develop shop, xiang wei bak gua, bengawan, yu ren sheng, GNC.

tink i din miss out any shop ba... guess i can go for a memory game competition liao.. hehe...</font>

Rebecca haha wa I laughed when I saw u list down the shops, young really got better memory.

you reading forum posts also? Me going to bed. Goodnite, hope to see you tom!

<font color="#C25283"> jetudes
nt really readin la.. actually is playin games in FB. hehe...

nitey.. me also goin off liao. dunno it's already so late!!!</font>

hello...
hoot hoot wan chuen and nicky...

Pil EY Reb Karen mint and other sahms...

yah, its a strange adjustment. I always thought I would choose this and adapt well cos in a sense its what I've wanted for a long time-- to be there for my kid(s), to not have a maid... But guess it is a major lifestyle change and with all changes, takes getting used to. maybe we can't say now, but in future we would look back with no regrets? Hard to predict how we would feel in the future, but my gut instinct is that the sacrifice would be worth it. Its a decision after all, to different extents brought about by circumstances or by our threshold for bb being cared for by others. no one really forced us into it, and not everyone even has the option of being a sahm even if they really wanted. So its not glamourous but in some ways I count myself fortunate to have this option.

There are all sorts of issues with being a ftwm as well I'm sure. Its just tough to be a mum. Tough to adjust. But by God's grace and by encouraging one another, we'll get thru it all! I guess that's what we all are here for in some sense, silent or active readers. To give and get support. it was so so good to know in the initial months when I was waking up at crazy hours to pump that somewhere out there (beneath the pale moonlight) in sgp there were other ppl doing the same, and feeling just as rubbish...
haiz, maybe before we know it our kids will be married and the in-laws giving us hell, haha! and we'd still be meeting up to share our grouses!

Reb
u funny lah! Sp sounds like my eastpoint. But evidence of my auntie-ness, got ntuc I very happy liao. So convenient. I love staying near supermArket. Heh.

<font color="#C25283"> jetudes
haha..k.. cya TML!!

nicky
haha.. FYI ma.. =P

dimpletot
sama sama!!! got NTUC happy liao!!
but if got KP or shop that sellin kids stuff will be even better!! =P</font>

dimpletot- Just now making some payments...then u logged off liao!!

Rebecca- Heee same same!!! Now supermkts and selling kids stuffs we mummies are contented!!
So typical hse wives!! ;p

pildough- Haaa my girl Ms lil button nose ah!! Sounds cute though!! ;p
Totally agree on wat u said...tats why I told my hub I still need allowance for being a SAHM! ;)
Must come out with some agreements 1st! ;p

EY- U still my role model until now lor! To handle ur 2 beautiful kids and manage the hsehold and tend to ur online store etc..the list goes on...Gosh I can nvm be like u..so strong! ;)

<font color="#C25283"> haiz.. woke up coz Nicholas scratch until he turn into a bloody child.

nicky
ya but SP ntuc carry vry little kids stuff. unlike those bigger supermart.

wah rebecca has joined night owls club!

list of chores,
like wan chuen, mostly cleaned places and did chores dealing directly with hb, myself and bb, my sil has hired a pt maid (i used to hire one when i was working then told her i'm resigning so let her go). for some reason, they ommited our room due to get this --> sensitive documents around (ok, hb works for the army. BIG FRIGGIN F, it's only singapore, it's not the friggin FBI. i'ld just get him to keep his stuff properly lah, that's no excuse not to help clean our room what, when i was paying for part time help, she cleaned everywhere, i didn't tell her to only clean our room our bathroom and leave the rest of the flat untouched). grrrr. -grouse grouse grouse-

Havent started collecting NTUC or Giant stamps yet because it's a real pain to walk to the interchange to post stuff. But at 50 cents, instead of tossing it away, i ought to!!! ahhahahah thanks mummyE for sharing market rate. kekekeke ya i also redeemed my raisin loaf with gardenia wrappers liao. ekkekeke OH SH*t. the inevitable auntiedom.

dimple,
hope katie is feeling much better? today free or not? i come down to simei and lim kopi with you ;)

Karen,
vivo next week is on!

on carefree days,
changes in my friendships are most apparent, my girls have been good to me, they try to accomodate me, i leave early most of the time while they go out and club, sometimes i have dinner at home to save money before meeting them. tonight, having a wii party at a friend's place in the east side, hoping the girl will sleep earlier before going off. That is when i appreciate any help i get at home from my ils.

nvmd mummy E, Rebecca, mousebb, other mommies with two or more and yourself will be laughing at the rest of us struggling to keep up with #2 next time while your kiddies grow up and go to school liao. hehehe

ok just fixed hb breakfast, going back to sleep for another 30 min before she wakes up.

Morning mummies.

Pildough/mint/dimpletot/purpleangel
So vivo next thu ok?

Dimpletot
Wa so lengthy post in middle of the night. I guess I am lucky in that I do not have to juggle housework. But my grouse is that hubby hardly helps me take care of Jo too. If someone else can carry Jo for an hour, it's such a luxury! Something so simple can make me so happy. The string that is tied to Jo, literally, physically and emotionally. But ya, years down the road, I guess I would not regret.

Tweety
My course ok lor... almost fell asleep

nickypower
hahaha thanks, yah he's very fair... my genes lah

Elch
hahahahaha the photos so similar!!! your rubber ducky bigger

hi Whitepaper, Jelly, mommies,
thanks for the welcome.

Help! I need advise: My bb now 5.5mths. She is on total ebm, but last few days i include FM into the feed cos i intend to stop pumping soon. However, her total intake dropped from 600+ to yest nite 500ml! (she is a small drinker). She seems to fuss more now and dun finish every feeds. Issit because of the introduction of FM? Shd i change FM or stick to it and see if her intake increase again? I am worried abt her cos her intake is already not fantastic, if dropped even more.. then siao liao. It is only a ratio 70%ebm : 30%FM.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies!

our Oct mummies really all nite owls!
</font></font>