(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
my bb hates to sleep in playpen leh.. i try b4 le. He only likes to sleep on my bed. I also dun trust maid anymore leh but i got no choice cos mil say she too old too weak cannot take care bb herself... haiz...

jelly,
Ya.. I go and collect at her place...
I think it's Authentic ba.. I don know how to c leh... but material is good to me..

Tweety,
My coll install one at home not ex leh... its with singtel but must sign 2 years contract. Can view from your mobile. can choose to pay for the cctv 1 lump sum or pay in instalment. She pay in instalment over 2 years only $20 per month including the subscription fee.

Jelly,
I like white rompers.. looks clean.. hee.. u getting??

Milkyboi,
wow.. checp leh.. I can consider that.. so It's under singtel??? How about installation???

Jelly
icic hehe at least my Seline is not alone lazy gal. :p

tweety
is it?? then i should get it haha spend $$ again

mummies, i need yr advice

Seline has drink NAN1 for her last feed since born (once/day) till now. recently i m thking to chg it to Mamex gold so i got a 400gr step 1 of Mamex gold.
i found tat Mamex gold ll have bubble when shake it as NAN nvr have it. and the powder of NAN ll more dry than Mamex gl too.
as Seline only drink once a day so din see any problem to her. but i like to slowly intro her mo FM maybe start with twice/day for few mth then 3x & so on. then i have to concern which FM is the best for her.
so now i confuse should i let her continue Mamex gold or chg it back to NAN?
as i noe if got bubble on FM no good to baby, isnt it? it ll caused stomach wind?
dun ask me why i wanna chg to Mamex gold since she used to NAN haha bcoz i also dunno why. just feel like to chg it hehe

bbgoh, i thought its norm FM hv bubbles? bryan drinking similac also hv bubbles while he's drinking..i tot its him who blow the bubbles into the btl :p

Mousebb, aiyo..i very difficult..My office got a few units in the building, parcels will not sent to my unit even if registered mail..dun understand y also. So i dont want to send to office either :p

bbgoh,
My bb was on nan ha 1 since born and halfway thru i also dunno y (heehee...) i change to similac and there is a thick layer of foam as well after shaking. I was pretty concern over this and check with those that give their bb similac and apparently its normal. Just dun let bb drink the foam can already. And try not to shake too much. So far there's no prob for my bb.

pant pant.. the thread is moving so fast. Every 1 min or 2 there is a new post.

RE: feeding bb with pig's liver, sparrow liver n raw fish
My fren or i should say not fren, my ex-classmate, he married a shanghai lady and he told me pple in china does that. My dad is from china but heng...he dint feed me with all those when i was younger. my ex classmate sort sort de. last time in school, he suck ink out from the pen.

everafter
NAN nvr have bubble even how hard i shake ler

dimpletot
yah maybe have to use spoon to stir but a bit troublesome loh..
the reason i give her FM as to make it quick/faster than warm up EBM in the tired midnite

Milkyboi, how do u prepare FM for your bb? Previously i use all hot water then use cold water to cool the btl. But as my demanding boy cannot wait, i chg to mix 3/4 cold water and 1/4 hot water. But the powder dont dissolve totally leh..

bbgoh,
hahaha.. spend n spend..
Varner drink mamex gold..got bubble too..

Milky,
thks.. i will check out on singtel website again..

everafter,
where is yr ofc?? near mine??? I'm at tiong bahru, maybe I can help u received parcel??

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Wenxuan was on mamex gold until 10 months and I dont have any problem with it. Maybe you shake the bottle too hard ler! We are not advised to shake the bottles cos it would cause bubbles. </font>

Penny,
My gosh... tink your ex-classmate really "bo ho seh"! Tink in some parts of china they are poorer so as long as its edible they will feed bb?? Just like i watch some documentary on those poorer countries and some toddlers abt 1+ yo eating those fried spiders, insects etc.

You mean seline still wake up for night feed? LAst time I also gave fm to wenmin for her last feed cos I also find it more convenient to prepare fm as I dont have to heat up the bm. But now I try to make effort to heat up the milk for her so that she can have full bm.</font>

everafter,
If i am giving my boy 160ml, i will mix 100ml of hot water with 60ml of cool boiled water. The powder can dissolve leh. I tried NAN HA, similac and S26 all got no prob.

everafter,
I mix hot and cold water to make FM leh... Nv use full hot water.. U shake slowly will dissolved leh...

Then u can go Enya place to collect.. I think she's convenient at her place but not MRT station...

Penny,
I think diff ppl got diff mind set.. It;s the way they live lor..

<font color="#C25283"> hello mummies!!!

milky
WA!! even my hubby u also know he young ar? haha.... really a secret reader wor~ hehe... =P

Penny
tink he really sometin wrong with the brain. need to send him back to IMH for check up again. if possible, just lock him inside ba.. dun wan the BB to suffer lor.

kylie
ya. i seldom post. coz no time la.. my kids wil go disturb my grandma.. den hard for her to do tins. den i need to run in n out of the room. ma fan!!

Enya
actually i din notice is ur BP. i only notice the products more den the seller. LOL

Joanne
wow!!! congratz!!!

mumies who intend to hired a maid whn kids older
if possible, dun let the maid slp with the kids. coz i heard frm my aunt that there's this maid ar.. i canonly say she 'bian tai'. every night she will "massage" their SON's penis to let his go slp. since BB until 4yr plus. the mother peep on them one night den found out the horrible truth!!

Penny
i tink ur fren last time study until the brain spoilt n grow up liao even worse. treat his 7mths old BB like a 7yr old kids. up till nw i still dun let my kids eat liver lor.

dose he know wat is the function of a liver? Our largest organ, the liver works to keep us healthy. It converts food into substances needed for life and growth, storing glycogen (a blood-sugar regulator), amino acids, protein, and fat. It also makes the enzymes and bile that help to digest food.

In addition, the liver neutralizes harmful toxins and wastes, so it is at great risk of contamination from environmental toxins and those contained in over-processed foods.

so can u imagine he is actually feedin toxics n wastes to the BB?! is he really a mentally healthy person?! i doubt he's nt! the wife siao de he also follow the wife! sickenin lor.. makes me feel like slappin the wife n him!!!

Penny, hope u dun get offended. i'm really fed up with such parents!</font>

Tweety, shake slowly liao leh..but end up when he's drinking i can see lumps of the undissovled ones..

haiz..if no choice then really gotta send the parcel to my plc and tahan the non-stop naggings frm hb!

thanks mummies for quick respond. ehmm maybe i really shake too hard le haha
i noe ll cause bubble but maybe i have used to NAN which is how hard i shake nvr see bubble.
i just continue it bah. better dun chg &amp; chg uhh hehe

mousebb
recently she is very naughty loh.. maybe due to day time drink less so night time get hungry.
this wk she start solid everyday le hope she can get bk to her old lifestyle hehe

hi mommies who pre-orderd the rompers

last chk. i will be forwarding the orders to the seller leh...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>I Love Daddy</TD><TD>I Love Mommy</TD><TD>Total Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumbo</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jelly</TD><TD>12mth - P</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>18mth - P</TD><TD>18mth - B</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen</TD><TD>18mth - B</TD><TD>18mth - W</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbgoh</TD><TD>12mth - B</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rebecca</TD><TD>24mth - B</TD><TD>12mth - P</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicky</TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD>18mth-P</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>trace</TD><TD>9mth - B</TD><TD>12mth - W</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

price remains as what i had already pmed you.

for those opting for postage, do pm me ur addy. all ready stock.

Yup. Better dun keep changing the fm for bb cos for some babies, they will LS when change to another fm. </font>

jelly
thanks ya!
could you pm me the total price, plsss

whitepaper
i will collect thermos this sat at harbourfront, near my home

<font color="aa00aa">
RE: feeding bb with pig's liver, sparrow liver n raw fish

I remember while attending the antenatal class with Mrs Wong, she told us liver is very unhealthy esp when we are bfing our bb cos all the unwanted things which the pigs have eaten all go to the liver! I really cannot imagine feeding bb with the pig's liver not to mention sparrow liver or raw fish!!!</font>

everafter,
If you used 3/4 cold water to 1/4 hot water tink its not warm enuf to dissolve the powder leh. u try using 1/4 hot water to 3/4 cool boiled water.

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
welcome n thanks for concern. I'm feelin better now. but still got little bt of sore throat.

Jelly
bingo!!!

mousebb
yup. i share the same sentiment as u!!

My cold water also means those cool boiled water (norm rm temp drinking water). Just cant seems to find the right proportion of water to mix! sigh

everafter
if i make 150ml of FM i use pour in 50-70ml of hot water mix with powder &amp; shake well 1st then add on the cold water till 150ml

jelly
how much additional to pay for postage?

<font color="#C25283"> re:warm water to prepare milk
i heard frm ppl the directly pour hot water into the milk powder no good leh. will cause the milk powder to lose some of the nutrients leh. i dunno hw true la.

as for me, i'll 50ml of cool water(room temp drinkin water). mixed in the the milk powder. den pour in another 25ml of cool water. stir well n add in another 25ml HOT water. den add in cool water if too hot or Hot water if nt warm enuf.

these are the step hw i prepare milk for kids lor.

<font color="aa00aa">When I'm preparing for 180ml fm, i would use 100ml cool water and 80ml boiling water. Find it ok.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
can leh. i dun hve problem with it leh. when i add in water, i'll stir a little bit lor. try not to shake the milk until bubble appear. will cause 'wind'. den BB drink liao will hve tummy ache easily.

but actually, u can stir it with a long spoon. i saw a batt function stirer at carrefour located at suntec city. can head down to hve a look if u'r interested.