(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mummy,

MIA for very long time cos just too busy with simply everything. How's everyone doing. Everyone so busy and enjoying the growth of their little ones. Would not be able to join the gathering. Enjoy.

<font color="0000ff">
SO SAD &amp; SCARY...

JTS from another thread. Posted by a mummy in May 08 thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&amp;topic=578191&amp;page=2268750

JTS
re: pnuemococcal

Just to share on pnuemococcal.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">blur
Long time no "see"! Feel so sad. His parents must be heart broken!

Everafter
Wenmin still have 1 more pnuemococcal jab during her next appt in Oct. Total 4 pnuemococcal jabs.</font>

mousebb,
Saw you selling your LC bag. Thought you bought it? Why so fast selling it?

blur,
Someone shared this in 'Any MTB in Punggol' thread too...felt so sad and scary after reading...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Thought of getting a smaller size one leh. If nobody buy then I will just keep it lor. Maybe I should just keep it and use it as a diaper bag since it is quite big.</font>

pneu
so scary. i intend to bring Seline after 6mth will be next mth.

lili
ur ifc got such cases ah?? so scary ler

bbgoh
yes, 2 cases last 2wk, and bbs recovered liao.
symptom is fever, flu &amp; cough (think so)
that's why when my girl flu now, i scare so go see PD again. just normal virus... heard 1 mummy said is greenish mucus.
once diagnosed early, need take anti-botics

Wah Dumbo,
I'm drooling.
Shd i get a diaper pad to match my modmum pouch?
PM me the price for Travel Changing Diaper Pad Holder Wallflower (Sky).
Zebra pink also nice. Hmm... which one leh??

Also want the price for the ring sling. Have better pic of Japanses Garden?

mousebb,
That measurement considered big? I still thought because it's too small to use as diaper bag that's why you want to sell...hee...initally was thinking of buying one but can't decide what size I want as it's either too big or too small...intended to get one to put my PIS, cooler bag and etc to and fro work...

xy,
lol, emailed u

I rented an exersaucer and it came today. It looks really new and clean. Regina seems to like it but I have to be with her. Cannot walk away if not she'll cry. It's made her real tired and she's asleep now. woohoo!

dimpletot,
Yup her back is against my tum. Easy to put on sleeves this way also cos my big tum supports her. Or can try putting her into the bumbo whilst changing her.

dumbo,
Maybe can try to get caterers that provide drinks?

blur,
OMG! That's so scary and sad... What a terrible doc to say such things. No sense of professionalism.

Hi elchwong,

U frequent Punngol mummies thread too? I "used to" post regularly but not after my gal cos.... too busy. What a lame excuse... in short lazy

<font color="#C25283"> blur
so sad to hear that. guess i goin to all my 3 kids for pnuemococcal jab.

the PD shouldn't make such comments lor. frankly speakin, kids havin fever for more den 3days are consider quite serious liao lor. wonder hw did he get his doc licence?!</font>

mint

u rented the exersaucer?..heheee...clean rite?...but i still wipe with dettol every alternate days leh...heehee..

Btw wanted to ask u, did u get the latex mattress for Regina?

Blur

so sad..the parents must be devastated and heart broken...makes me want to go home and hug my boy immediately. ....I brought my boy for pneumococal jabs already. His 3rd dose will be next mth...

He is my gal's PD, so far when i went to him, he is ok leh..i tends to ask him a lot of ques, n he is very patience answering my ques..

for pnuemococcal, am thinking of gog when arielle is 1 yr old, too late?

<font color="#C25283"> Trace
u sure is ur PD ma? coz of wat i know is that 1 clinic will hve at least 2 PD lor. unless ur PD is really rich lor. 1 person 'jagar' 1 clinic. =P</font>

Aiyoh, the designs for the pouch/slings on dumbo's BP so pretty... Must resist! Regina doesn't like it. Dun buy dun buy!

Dumbo,
Got more designs for the diaper changing mat? heehee!

Diane,
I only got the latex mattress for her cot not the playpen. Hubby said no need buy so ex one cos she doesn't sleep in the playpen.

heya mommies

re: pneumo jab
this is what i learnt, esp if u r bring ur bb overseas soon, u can consider giving her this jab. it's more prevalent ovs

pneumo jab:
OMG really so sad and scary leh!!
Oso intend to let my girl take the jab later leh...sigh...need to consider if I shld let her take the jab earlier liao...

Think just take the jab lah.
Take liao more 放心. Even though the probability is low, just take lah.

Heng Marcus took liao. Next jab will be when he is 1 year old.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Enya,

Diane,
Sure, let me know if you're keen

re: pnuemococcal
My son took after he's 1 YO. Intend to let take after 1 YO too since she's not going IFC. But it's so scary to read abt these ! </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
re:pnuemococcal jab
It depends cos some pple said if the bb is not at ifc then can dont take the jabs early. For us, wenmin has already took her 3rd dose yesterday cos my hubby and me are quite kiasi we want her to build up her immune system while she is young.</font>