(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
i nought my brown rice at NTUC. now givin Erin nestle brown rice cereal.

<font color="aa00aa">Valerie
I'm a sahm

Rebecca
I dont know leh but I heard from my frens. Then to take precaution I never try giving to wenxuan and for the gal, I wont be giving her too. Have already bought frisocreme (rice cereal) for her.

Mspiggy
Dont worry lah. Am sure you are managing your time very well leh.

busy bee
My son has my hubby's sleepy genes. Think my gal is more like me bah. Always hope she can sleep more at least I can have more time for myself.</font>

Rebecca,
nestle brown rice is for 6mth???

EY,
I heard brown rice is better for bb???

springless,
HT nv state their product is for how many mths bb leh.. how we know huh???

lili
maybe change IFC? Some other bbs here also in IFC but don't fall sick so often?

I'm also gonna start with nestle rice cereal for 4-6 days then maybe intro brown rice. Lili, there are many books on starting solids... Babycenter.com also got a lot of info. Purée means blending it till very fine creamy consistency so bb can eat easily.

sometimes I feel like I'm under house arrest. Haha. Not too bad, this morning went out for breakfast with bb already.

oh i thought it was stated.anyway...for brown rice , oat and barley..they say from 6 mth can liao..but prob start rice then later on oat and barley. can check their website.

bye mums.

<font color="#C25283"> springles
is it u who intro to go n buy a kind of 'liang cha' frm those medical hall. for cough de? i rmb one of the mummies intro me. but i forgotten who n the name liao.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
to change font size, use \ 1 { text </font>, you must remove the space in between.

to change color, use \ red { text </font>, you must remove the space in between.

try it.
}}

<font color="#C25283"> EY, mousebb, Tweety
know y i so KS. coz i scare my kids will get hungry easily. hehe... so i kan chiong la.. once they hit 6mths only all change to the nestle de lor. hehe...

nw even more KS lor. i bought the 'brown rice si shen fen' n mixed tieh the nestle brown rice cereal for Gracia n Nicholas lor. but Nicholas dun like it. too thick. as in his milk look like dunno wat. LOL!! only Gracia like it.

aiya... she's nt those fussy or choosy eater. anytin that is edible or non-edible. she will just dump into her mouth n chew!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Me too, under "home detention" everyday wor! Can only go out on weekends nia. Am thinking if I only have 1 kid now, I will sure bring the kid out everyday to chiong!!! Hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Me too, also scared my son would get hungry easily esp nowadays he is super fussy with food, only want french fries alone! My hubby kept telling me not to worry but I told him since I'm his main caregiver and his mummy, I'm always worry about him not eating well, not enough to eat and...... so many things to worry! Hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">valerie
Since i'm a sahm, I wont be putting my son in a cc cos I prefer to take care of him myself. Maybe wait till my gal knows how to walk le, then i can bring them out on my own liao.</font>

Valerie
my bb not same bday with your girl, but i am. hahha big baby...

dimpletot
thanks for explaining the meaning of puree.

brown rice cereal vs rice cereal
i was advised to give brown rice as 1st solid food lei... hmmm

mspiggy,
Kieran is not yet "choosy" about who carries him.. but he def have a preference for my dad!! whenever we are at my parents, he'll want my dad to carry! loves his grandpa.. hahaha.. but he obviously wanted to follow us to go "gai gai" when we left the house yday.. :p

like u, i am also worried if he'll prefer the helper than me... so, after work, i'll b the one to carry him, feed him, play with him... make sure that we'll have our own time together!

mousebb
ya i was hesitating initially...i dun wish to put him in cc too..but ppl kept tellin me he'll b able to learn more things there n will b more vocal. oh ya my son slow in talkin lah, some words still not pronounce properly leh. so mayb for his own gd, i decided to try putting him in cc. anyway more convenient for me since he'll b in N2 nx yr. btw the cc is jus nx block away fr my hse. if nx yr N2, got to tale bus out then haf PAP. imagine rainy days, i still got my girl leh..

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
LOL!!! same same lor. hmm... dun gve him eat too much to french fries. coz u know those deep frid food are bad for health. though potatos are health food. but if cook under high temp. it will creat some kind of 'du su'. no good de. n as time goes by, it can cause cancer!

lili
mayb diff ppl hve diff kind of suggestion. it's all depend on u.

if u feed ur BB with the brwon rice as the 1st solid n is ok with it. den continue with it ba.

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
i need ur help leh. so sry to trouble u again. i need u to help me to post in the WTS section, can?</font>

Hi mummies!!

Thxs for ur comments on bb Kaelyn..;)

mspiggy- Haaa is it...sometimes my mum will said she looks bit boyish leh!! Now botak even look more like boi lah....so have to dress her up more girly now!! ;p

forest- Haaa still chubby ah... Cos think now she seems to drink lesser leh...somemore latch on...even hard to know how much she's drinking daily... But she till got poo poo almost everyday..so I guess alright hor....
Bb Kieran getting smarter ah...know how to follow mummy &amp; daddy liao!!! Next time when he slowly grows up, think he will wan to tag along whenever u go out lor!! ;p

monyetnakal- Ur boi sooo cute!! ;) Heee yalor tot u brought ur Bumbo there.. ;p *keke*

I will be giving my girl rice cereal for the first time this evening.

How do I prepare the rice cereal with BM? I can't boil the BM right?

hubby just called, said carrefour having sales for diapers..sales till sunday..do chk it out..not sure hw much cheaper though..

I try not to give him too much french fries too but this boy is very stubborn. He rather goes hungry and only drink milk for days. Some more the amount of milk he drink everyday is about 800ml nia. Give him biscuits he also doesnt want! piang! </font>

nanny- Though I haven feed my girl her rice cereal yet but I think just warm the BM as per usual b4 mixing it to the cereal bah...
Maybe other mummies can ans ur qns..;)

Jess- Oh no...wat makes u have this suspicion?
U find bruises on ur boy?

<font color="aa00aa">Jess
Oh dear! Better keep a close watch on your maid! Is there anyone to supervise her when she is alone with your son?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thanks for the info. Will be going to carrefour to get the wipes on this weekend and check out the diapers at the same time le
.</font>

hmm.. sometimes my boy also like this. so i got no choice lor. starve him lor. i got to let him konw who is the boss! hehe... i can say vry cold hearted de la.. haha....

Jess
oh dear! better keep n eye on her. but wat make u tink so? bruies?</font>

XY
\ 1 { \ red { text } }
remove all the spacing.

out come will be like this:
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">text</font></font>

I starved him before and you guess what! The naughty boy can simply drink milk for 3-4 days until I gave in and told hubby to buy him McDonald value meal. The moment he sees french fries, he eat so quickly with McWings and nuggets all put inside his mouth at the same time and gave me that kind of "victory" smile! </font>

hmm... ic. but if i were u. i'll still starve him. coz kids are clever. they know our weak point. our weak point is their "victory".

but guess diff ppl got diff kind of ways to deal with stubborn kids ba.
n also.. u'r a mercy mummy. i'm a evil mummy. haha..</font>

No choice leh. I see his body getting smaller each day I feel so gek sim leh. I really miss those days when he was bak bak one. He is already 19 months but still can wear those 12 months clothes! Hope wenmin will not follow her korkor! </font>

haha... understand hw u feel. last time my Nicholas was the same as ur WX. wearing those small size clothing. but thanks God that Gracia wasn't like him. instead. she wear those 18-24mth size clothes whn she is 12 mths old. now she can wear those 2T clothing. n coz of her, i need to keep buying clothes for her!</font>