(2008/10) Oct 2008

Lili,
Did yr bb take phneu jab??? U considering bbsitter?? maybe let her withdraw for few mths n c how???

Whitepaper,
U refering to me??? $298 for carseat???

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">GOod morning ladies!</font>

nickypower,
Kaelyn is so pretty even though she's botak! She has the girl girl look unlike my Nat! hahahahaaaaa

forest,

re : weaning
so many of you weaning your babies already? i have yet to wean Nat, maybe i will try next month. </font></font>

trace,
maybe u can mix the cereal and bm then use bottle to feed arielle.. shawn is drinking the cereal from bottle too.. but bigger hole teat.. if i use spoon to feed him.. he always cant finish but use bottle will finish clean clean..

whitepaper, tweety
withdraw her from infant, but who to take care. she sick but still so active &amp; can finish milk lei... aiyo..

mispiggy
weaning - i hvn't start, will do so this weekend.
will try brown rice (healthy times) for her first. i don't know how to go about it lei especially on puree issue

Good Morning All!!!

Its raining cats and dogs! There goes my plans for a day out with Minibee.

Purple, I saw an overseas spree for ribbons and hair clips equipment. U might want to check it out. Btw, I think your DIY bib clippy is pretty!

Mspiggy, I 've started Minibee on some solids at 5 months. i only feed her once a day tho. Read on the thread that some mums have increased to twice? BTW how do u help train Nat to sit up? Minibee keeps toppling over, max she can sit unassisted is for 5 seconds!

tweety,

she still having blocked nose, i dunno wad else i can do oso..haiz

jelly,

haha i am having brekkie at coffeeshop and suddenly rain so heavily..i din bring my umbrella..so my coll drove to coffeeshop n pick me..hehe..

cheer bear,
hmm...tot weaning is to let bb get used to using spoon? nvm..shall try a few more attempt..

lili,
maybe get a bbsitter??? Yr bb not used to IFC so keep falling sick also not good leh...

Mona,
yr bb so cute.. alot of mummies go studioloft huh??? How much u paid???

Trace,
yr colleague so good hor...
Me also don know what to do also.. so let him be lor..

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Hope your gal get well soon. Last time when my son was at ifc, he was like fall sick at least once a month and we have to visit his PD every month until each time the PD see us, she also shake her head. </font>

morning mummies

mummies who like to use carrier
how often do u use the carrier like ergo/beco??
will u worry abt if baby leg open too wide will effect their walking in when they grow older?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
I think best to start with plain rice cereal first! Recalled my PD told me this before coz plain rice cereal will be the least to have any allegy. And when you first start on a new food, feed the same food for abt 5 days dont mix, in case if there's any allegy you know which one causing it.

Brown rice is harder for digestion, hence maybe you can start slightly later once bb is taking the plain rice cereal well.

Just sharing what my PD taught me
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">monyetnakal
Your bb is so cute!

Trace
Arielle is still having blocked nose? Maybe you should bring her to see a PD again.

lili
At least if your gal is still active and can drink well while she is sick, then you dont have to worry. Maybe you can help her look for a babysitter near to your place? </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Busy bee,
I dont train Nat to sit on her own... but I let her have lots of tummy time. She loves to flip and lay on her tummy too. Hence she also loves to push her bum really high up in the sky and she simply moving non-stop!!!! Eventually she gets the "style" how to sit up, and she keeps doing it now. Hence I guess just free play for them to explore on their own
</font></font>

lili
i was gng to advise u on that as well. start wrice cereal, not brown rice.

trace
ur colleague so gd leh!

valerie
good morn!

bbgoh
i dun think it will happen...but i understand ur concern lor...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
have you checked with MOM??

re : bb carrier
actually I have the same concern as bbgoh... I find that their legs seem uncomfy "hanging" out for too long... unless the carrier is well padded. </font></font>

Thanks Ms Piggy, I do try to let Minibee have lots of tummy time. Thing is she drinks very slowly and sleeps alot. so left with not much time in between.

Jelly, how's the ML issue with your coy?

Trace, better dun get caught in rain. Do get a hot drink and keep feet warm if you did get caught in the rain, need to be in tip top condition to look after Arielle. Can't afford to fall sick now. Hope your she gets well soon tho.

Lili, Yeah rice is gentler for digestion. Better to start with rice cereal.

monye,
wow u steady.. carry the bumbo all the way to SL?

trace,
when feeding puree, i will use spoon.. for cereal, i use spoon then he always cant finish..but eat puree is finish clean clean :p

Morning Mummies!!

EY,
AIYO!!! SO CUTEEE!! Isa and Aless looks so cute together!! hahahaha... Isa is so cheeky ya!! Aless.. so chubby as always!! hahahah

Nicky,
hahahahah.. finally i see Kaelyn's new look le!! She's still as cute and chubby lah.. hahahaha..

mona,
hehehe... BB Jonathan looks so cute staring at the easter eggs!!! kekeke

Dumbo,
u havent given me the pricing wor.. hahaha... :p

Kieran seems to wanna follow us already... yday when we left him at my parents before we came to work... i said to him... "daddy and mummy go work already..."... his face scrunch up and turned a little red!! my dad quickly sayang him... and both me and hub gotta make our quick exit in case he start bawling!! :p

SL
Did not bring my owm bumbo lah ... over there got one. Total damage $55...

Update on Gathering
Talked to mgt office, can start at 3pm instead of 4pm. If nobody booked the earlier slot can start earlier than 3pm but will only now last minutes so diff to plan.
Found out that actually there is 1 table at function room, the size is normal table size. But i think still not enough table space or it will be squuezzee if each mummies bring food for potluck coz it will be around 15-20 diff kind of food.
Dumbo if happen we choose the caterer without drinks, I can help to buy drinks, i think will be easier for me to buy instead of you

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Forest,
Nat also knows how to chose the person to carry her now. Her #1 fav is my mum, whenever my mum walks passed she will leaned towards her... making those noise like calling my mum to carry. I'm only her #2..... so sad! *sob sob*</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
How i wish that my gal can sleep a lot too! She only take one nap every day and that's a super short one, about 15-30 mins nia and after that she can play and make noise the whole day. Nowadays, she sleeps at 10pm and wake up at 7am.</font>

i've started spoon feed my girl rice cereal once everyday. rice cereal is a better start as compared to brown rice. now i feed my girl rice cereal 1 week, then brown rice 1 week. i haf to start brown rice cos i scare if i introduce brown rice later, my girl will not like it(the taste), thus reject eating brown rice.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Dont feel sad. Your mum is considered her main caregiver while you go to work and nat also spends most of her time with your mum. Nat still know you are her mummy lah. Dont worry.</font>

Whitepaper,
No offence. CH is much bigger than Marcus. Thionk others think they look alike coz the are both botak and on the heavy side. Keke..

Dumbo,
USD45 w/o shipping is too ex lah.

Enya,
Both ur darlings so cute. Sumo is a charmer.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 Karen2711 + BB Jo + HB (but this is tentative because hb super temperamental)
4 lili
5 xinying + BB Marcus
6 pildough
7 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
8 Jill + BB Zoe
9 jellypurin + bb (tentative)
10 whitepaper
11 mint + Regina + Mr mint
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
14 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
15. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
16 Kylie + BB meixuan
17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
18. Forest + BB Kieran
19. Purpleangel
20. Trace + bb arielle + hb
21. Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
22. Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

Anyone else interested??

I've removed the food since we're going for buffet.

Dumbo, got to find food for us. Keke...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
yeah lor... she spent most time with my mum. I just hope she dont chose the maid over me! then i will goooooo MADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! hahahahahaa

that's why now after work, i will play with her but have to spend time with Wes too else he will get jealous! I need time management course!!!!!! HELPPPPPP! hahahahaa </font></font>

xy,
thats why i did not order from her.
just got a reply from another seller.
posting the pics and details up soon. keep u posted

mspiggy,busybee, jelly
what brand of white rice cereal to try then? i asked PD yesterday and he said okay to try brown rice lei..
advise, pls

<font color="#C25283"> Mornin Mummies

mousebb
huh?! bad for digestion ar? but all the whil ei hve been givin my Nicholas n Gracia brown rice since they are start their solid until nw. they look fine with it leh. </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
Hmmm.... not sure why? guess different sch of teachings. hehehe

But I read from internet also recommended plain rice cereal first if they have never try anything else.

I bought Heniz Plain Rice Cereal, but there's alot of other brands. There's organic ones too. </font></font>

dumbo
all babies drop hair
last time my gal became botak at 6 months.
now aless's hair also thinning...like mine

my bp very slow too

whitepaper
thanks! sumo the cutest when he is taking a shower cuz he will be in good mood and will keep smiling

jellypurin

hello yoyosan
welcome

tweety
yeah he is...last month he was already about 8.6kg

mousebb

mspiggy
i also hvnt wean sumo yet. will wait till he is 5month 3 weeks

studioloft
i'm so scared to go there...think i will spend alot of $$

valerie
my gal was in carrier for 2 years..no open legs leh

forest/xy

xy,
haha!! nooo. not u. anyway started new game with u :p
i was playing with a stranger with a 2 min limit. his every move is placed like 2 seconds before the timer is up.