(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimple/Jelly,
Hahaha, okok, good to know that my BM still fresh in my block ducts! Me just wondering lar..... :p

Jelly,
You managed to sort out with your ex-company? Really mean of them to make you pay back. You can go to MOM for help.

CH and Marcus really look so adorable in the picture! waiting for my girl to sit up straight and I'll bring her for photoshoot too. But her hair still so little

Dumbo - I am stil thinking abt the pouch. Let you know.

Everafter - don't feel sad, understand how you feel. I am also tired with pumping. Failed terribly at latching. I am cutting down 1 pump this week. Slowing stopping as my girl reaches 6 months. It has been a tedious 6 months.... Like what Jelly said, i think we have tried our best. There's some multivits and probiotics that my PD sells for babies, probably give her that when she on total FM, hopefully to continue to boost her immune system.

weaning:
Attempt #3 FAILED again! Haiz...arielle is rejecting again. So sad...anyone can advise? Penny, i hv told my mil to let her smell the cereal before feeding.
Tmr will be a better day! kekeke....

lili

i have tried giving raw and cooked apples.
scrap u got to be very fast, oxidise become yellow very fast. i tried to scrap with metal spoon, my mil did it quite well but me n my mum couldn't do it and she didn't get much, and if u want to mix it with cereal, its really tough. i find steaming and puree then mix with cereal and a bit of BM the best for now. i tend to give thicker rather than watery bec. less messy..watery was terrible, just spill everywhere man...

i am now steaming the apple and pureeing it, actually, my parents do the puree..i just cut and steam...but from next mth, i will just try using baby food maker that i bought from KP to scrap and give raw.

Mommies

any idea where I can get a handheld blender for baby's food? the handhled blenders I saw in Best Denki seem to be rather big and bulky. Guess dun need such a "solid" one for baby's little amount of food...

dimpletot, dumbo

my girl also has this habit of turning over n crying the min. i want to put on clothes after bathing. in fact its such a struggle to wash her hair now..how do u mums bathe ur bbs esp mums with 2 kids, as they grow older like after 6 mths..how to bathe?/

dimpletot,
I put Regina against me ie back resting on me then I dress her. So my body is supporting her. Not sure if you get what I mean.

mommies who are awakie at this time
if bb wakes up many times crying but wld fall back to slp right after u comfort her, isit a bad thing? my woke up many times in two hrs. u think she is scared?

jellypurin,
think should be ok... did she play or laugh alot before bedtime? As long as she's comforted and falls back asleep, think no need to worry.

forest thanks!

2278771.jpg

this is picture of sumo taking shower while lying on his stomach...*faintz*
its more like swimming. he splashes water all over the sink, mirror and floor

juz went to buy some weaning stuffs for aless
so ex...the bpa free items.
bought munchkin soft spoons, bowls, nuk/ bfree training cup.

trace, wat cereal u givng arelle?
my MIL attempt to spoonfeed my gal but my gal don really enjoyed it so jus now b4 my gal's last feed, MIL added the cereal to her FM n my gal gladly finish the bottle..
today MIL also tried giving some bread to my gal who seem to enjoy it..
now also trying out apples, grapes..
scrape the apple for y gal n she enjoy it too

must try different ways lor..
slowly but surely u will succeed!!

Enya mummy!!!!!!! Caught u!! ;)

OMG OMG!! Aless and Enya super CUTE lah!!! *hugs*
Sumo is getting bigger and bigger..Haaa his head looks bigger than Enya le!! *keke*
Luv both ur lil darlings!! ;)

Helloo valerie!! ;)

Rebecca- Haaa dun need cook dinner... hub went to tabao!!! ;p Lazy to cook lah...Later ve to attend to my girl and do washing up..no time leh! ;p *lazy*

forest- Heee u waiting for my Kaelyn's botak pic ah...*keke* Ok will post soon... ;p

hello valerie
2.5 and 5 months

and yourself?

nickpower
yeah loh..eheheh. thanks. got pics of your bb or not?

EY- Heee got!! My girl botak now leh!! Sooo ugly lah!! *keke* Called her "Botak Kaelyn"!! ;p
Will post pics of her botak soon! ;p
Finished ur pumping session liao ah??;)

valerie- Yup me nite owl dun sleep early oso!! Only at nights then can surf net at ease and no disturbance! ;p

Trace, forest, EY- Ok here's pic of my clean shaven...Botak Kaelyn!! ;)

2278944.jpg

2278945.jpg

Hiding her botak-ness with a cap! ;p

mspiggy- My Kaelyn can join ur Nat le...heee botak bbs!! *keke*

valerie- Ang mo look ah?? Tats flattering leh... *LOL* Cos me and hub both pure Chinese leh..
Think cos she's fair bah... ;)
Yup yup chubby bbs are indeed the cutest in a way!! =)

Nicky
so cute, and so hot pink!
u brave mummy go and shave yr gal...

Hoot hoot.

Ey
love seeing yr kids grow up! Enya looks so cheery and cheeky!

mint
so she's sitting up with her back against yr tum? I tried dressing her sitting up today. But with sleeves easier to put arms thru when lying down. All these bb think they are big gals now, dowan to lie down sigh.

Lady squirrel
welcome! This thread is abt lots of things... Right now, carriers, weaning and mummies' addictions to online shopping and baby fairs.

dimpletot- Haaaa ya hot pink pyjamas!!! ;)
Yalor aft much procrastination, finally brought her to shave cos she really ve little hair leh... scare next time oso very little...so I bo bian better bring her to shave now lor..Hope can really grow out nicely! ;p

do all babies drop hair? kaitlyn's hair very little le.. wonder when it'll drop.. being pressured to shave her.. but i dont want to. persevere!!