(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mommies!

trace/dimple
hope ur gers recover soon. so much for our bbs being attached to us - they xin ku, we xin ku and xing teng too!

dumbo/nicky
u ladies got quite a collection as well!

tweety
varner is about the same weight and height as rebby. at 5m2w, she is 7.5kg and 65cm. so glad she din put on too much weight suddenly. my hands can still tahan

mousebb
setting up a blog is quite simple, its dificult when you wanna place extra stuff like tag board, change the skin, etx. i could not make out the HTMLs!

Taka Baby Fair (part 4)
Heee, think I'm going to hit the fair today, looking for the Munchkin teether. And shop for ME!!! Heee, either HB has an affair or he feels sorry for me for looking after bb 24/7, that he's bringing me shopping!
Otherwise saying bags are waste of money, he said he would consider getting me my dream bag. yay yay yay yay!! And I'm treating him to Crystal Jade. Okay, see, I'm so easy to cheat. Consider only and he gets free meals. So quiet here today, monologuing. Hoping to catch some mummies in town later.

morn and thanks mummies!

i am so dead tired

karen,

u r taka baby kidz ar? seems like u keep gog taka baby fair..hahaha..
wad dream bag u getting/
btw, do u hv the link for your coach bp?

trace
actually why not try slinging arielle instead of rocking her to sleep? For my girl, I already cannot tahan. And she likes to fuss quite a bit before napping. So now I support her with one hand but the other side, I let sling do the job. I feel so much more qing song. Your hubby around? Why not let him take over for a while and then you can go for your much-needed rest?

karen,

toking abt guys!!!! they r hopeless..yest arielle is fussing ard..u guess wad he did? PLAYING GAMES!!!!! he onli starts to hv action when i actually diao him!

he said if i need help i shld tell him wad instead of venting anger at him. I said u heard yr daughter crying so loudly u shld hv initiative wad ..n i can really salute dat u can play yr game despite her crying or shld i say shouting...haiz..sickening

morning mummies

yst Seline went for 3rd dose of 6in1. she weight at 7.14kg & 66cm of height.
same as tweety's varner she only will go bk again for assessment when she is 9mth old lata.
intend to let her take pneu jab next mth.

carrier >>
lata after work ll go collect my 1st ERGO carrier hehe hope it better than the combi given by SIL. else HB ll kill me

Paging for ENYA >>
u not accept PM?? like to ask u if u have any exceed stock for baby cubez 2oz one? how much? can you plz email me if u have.

mummies whose baby have start puree/solid
do you thk if sweet potatoes ll cause stomach wind?

Bbgoh
Sego surely will be better. Trust me.

Carriers
Speaking of which, I can justify my buying the connecta. Hee. Beco for my car, scootababy for hubby's car, connecta for house trips and mim for home use. Maybe I should get a spare. Wahahaha.

morning!

karen,
lol do u play often? i really enjoy mj. before kaitlyn i will play every fri and sat. sometimes marathon sessions.. like noon time till wee hrs of the morning! now no chance le..

jelly,
heh heh tink im starting my collection late.

Dumbo,
My one and only sling with buckle is from Mom'R Us. A gift from friend. It's just plain in colour, unlike those printed kind that all of you have. The buckle is always in the way leh, you like? The pc of excess cloth dangling really get in the way when we carry.Only good thing is it can be adjusted accordingly when bb gets bigger lor.

The other carrier which we hv is bjorn and my hubby swears by it. We got the version with back support. But I still prefer sling/pouch as bb can be wrapped in different ways. But very expensive leh.... the site you sent, cost $60 plus arh.... think the buckle one i hv is $30 only.

Essanna,
You press on. One year of BF is out for me lar... ss no good and i want to recover from my wrist pain. My wrists pain worsened last week when I massaged and pressed so hard on the blocked ducts last week
. Cleared only after 3 days. Terrible.

Hey Jelly,
You also kenah blocked ducts arh? I vaguely recalled you intend to stop pumping already?

I hv a silly question here, if I hv blocked ducts for 3 days, does it mean the BM that I expressed out is already 3 days old?? since it has been produced and got stuck in the ducts. No longer "fresh".

morning mommies!

CH slept thru the night yesterday from 12+am till 8am! But I think this is an isolated case lor... tonight he'll return to waking up once at night... sighhh... dunno when he will sleep thru every night...

Ok I go shower liaoz... bringing CH to IKEA...

surf
haha... i dun think the bm is "stale". mine probably 7 days old liao, but looks and smells fresh!

whitepaper
i doubt i'll see mt ger slp thru the nite!

surf
haha yr boobs are the best fridge. Never leave the boob means fresh! Not exposed to air cannot be stale.

Doc also told me Bm is best med. The other meds he gave are to cure symptoms only. Bm is the one with anti bodies. So I'm giving her an extra feed daily. Also so that she gets more fluids.

Karen
I know!! Chanel!! Heh.

surf,
oic.. i thought with buckle easier than fussing around the rings. hmm din know it hinders instead.. *reconsider*. i like pouch cos no hard objects like ring and buckle and can fold neatly and put into diaper bag. dun take up much space like slings or carriers. so if its just me bringing her out, its more convenient.

karen,
excuses excuses! wanna buy just buy! *lol* i gave up trying to make excuses to hubs liao. he has seen through my act! my puppy eyes dont work on him anymore. now he just thinks i "jiak buay tua" so old still act cute.. haiii...

re babies sleeping through the night:
nv happen to me before. until now she still feeds every 4-5 hrs. and sometimes wanna play after/before feed.

springle
yes. btw, if u hv sm time, can set up a blog and then using the wtb section, just link pple to ur blog and they can contact u if they wanna buy ur stuff. dun think u will get a ban if u do that

i do have some other stuff but i want to get rid of the big stuff first..like my yao lan, my enfapro and lucky baby carrier since i got my ergo now..

XY,
yea she told me that u are her cousin. she saw frm facebook. we were uni mates.

surf,
hahaha, BN is always fresh as it comes out of your breasts!

its been some time since i logged in. Anyone experience bb tooth growing? I just saw signs of it today. One tooth... now reading up more on teething.

catering:
had spare time so found this caterer. nv tried them b4 so i duno whether they're good
- bibik catering services

$10/pax (min 15 pax) + $20 transport

-curry chicken
-fish fillet thai sauce
-nonya chap chye
-braised beancurd
-cocktail springrolls
-breaded ngoh hiang
-fried beehoon
-assorted kueh
(NO drinks)

thoughts?

kylie,
lol! we can set mj club. rotating to go each others' house to play. can bring babies. all put my room while we play. hubby take care.. haha!

mj? i want to join but i play with m&ms only, too much of a sore loser to play with real money ;)

dimple,
oh no! did katie get the bug from us?

Jolly,
love yew kwang's album, i love showing it to people because it's so beautiful, the edited pictures are so thoughtful. i saw yours on fb and i thought i found the style familiar.. ehehe i'm going to post mine up on fb!

ginapy,
kiv-ed your photographer, i think i'ld bring her in for her first shot at 6 months! oooh, that's in 2 weeks! you have such a beautiful family

on ttc,
i'm so angry i don't even want to explore the possibility of #2. going back to my mother's house tm for a few days to blow off some steam and regain some sanity. i keep saying i appreciate my in laws and i do, it's just that mil has a certain passive aggressive attribute to personality. plus. stupid hb. grr.

pildough,
lol we can play with m&amp;ms but then tink i would rather lose. more i win more i eat.. hmm kinda not winning isit then..? >.<

solids,
i started kaitlyn on rice cereal today. omg disaster.. screamed, wailed n kicked her way outta it. end up we mix it with her milk n fed her.. *peng* attempt 2 tmr!..

pildough,
oh on inlaws.. i appreciate them too.. they're alot of help. i get to have a life becos of them. but i really wish to have my own space. can be rather overbearing at times.. sometimes she hints at me by talking to kaitlyn saying things like u ask mummy to do this later ok?? u ask mummy cannot like that ok??... like ERR?? Duhh?? wish i could move back to parents' sometimes but that'll mean a ticket to perth... haha easier said than done.

dumbo,
all the third party talk that your mil is doing is so condenscending. i feel your pain.. sigh.

my flat in geylang serai will be ready in 2 years, i'm inviting mommies who need to escape to come. throw a mattress onto the floor and close up the kitchen, let the kiddies fight and i'ld make you a cup of tea and we can go down to the market and buy food. hehehe

mommies,
just calculating the amt of savings i'ld need to stay in for a while. i'ld prob only spend when i go out and eat and for transportation, do u reckon i could survive on 300 per month? mm ok minus hp bill, maybe 250. 250 not including diapers and milk powder ok right?

i ought to start charging hb when i help him with his assignments. heheeh..

pildough,
sounds like something we can all look forward to. haha! my place will be ready 3rd quarter of this yr.. but we may rent it out for the extra $$
saddddd... not to mention i may just move back to oz. my life is so uncertain.. bleahhh

dumbo,
oz childcare (well, in melbourne vic anyway) is so expensive! not to mention long waiting list for good ones but good childcare is really, well truly great esp the ones with research initiatives run by universities because that just means more funding. don't forget private school fees when they go to prep, unless you don't mind sending kaitlyn to a public school. my sister's sil sends both children to private school and the annual fee is on par with what i paid as an international student in uni! kena sai..

on flat,
renting it out sounds logical right? firstly, the culmination of two households results in one source of expenditure every month, the extra income is savings. for the sake of economics, i will consider. for the sake of sanity, i might not. i don't mind biting the bullet and work harder. urgh.

-exercises virtual lungs-

LALA LA LA LALA LA LA ELMO SONG.

LALALA LALALA LAAAA

LALALA LALALA LAAAAAA

ahem. alright...

pildough,
yea i know. my sisters and i did our high school there. have already searched. as an old girl, i get 10% off for kaitlyn! ahhaha not like its alot. plus yes i still need to go on waiting list. for pre school its ard 10k a mth, till ard 18k for yr 12.. hiakz!
i want her to study pre-school there.. i kinda prefer the system there.. no flash cards or kiasuism. but have her primary sch in sg cos she should learn abt pressure then. the schools are really very slack here.. it will prep her for pre-u and uni, which i would prefer she does in oz. this is wat i got planned for now newayz. thinking too far? heh heh

yep, i understand where hubs' coming from abt renting. so boh bian!! i dun mind the extra $$ to reward myself for the pain and suffering.