(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks jellypurin, to me i tink not necesssarily to go to those such ex studio to take the photos, cos i guess parents now, would constantly bring their children back and take photos again.

For me, i will defintiely bring my son back when he is 1 yr old, he is now 6 mths old.

FYI, all the props shown in the pic are provided by the photographer. I only bring clothes there onli.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
wah piangz...very discipline still come up to $300 =P think i beta don't tell my hb this 1st. Juz tell him the package is $188 LOL</font>

Enya,
how ah?? hahahaha.. make sure he doesnt come along w me lor.. wahahahahahahah :p then meet dumbo on the sly.. wahaah.. :p

btw, u didnt see my last sms?? can reply to my query? :p

jjmom
i understand ur concern
hmm, my hubby also will not know lor

gina
i will probably bring my ger for a cheaper phooto shoot after she turns 1yo as well...

thank you ladies. I find that good things muz share with pp. And when i compare my photos with other photographers' packages, i was like "WOW". At first, i dun put such high expectations to the photographer, cos it was taken in the photogrspher hse. The room used was small, compared to a proper studio, but i guess, frankly speaking, its the professionalism of hw the phtoographer can re-create a simple pic to such a nice effect.

To me, when i saw the photos, it was simply just 'thumbs up'. Never regretted going there. Mayb mine cant compared with SL or Sean Lau, but i feel that the photos i hv now are awesome!!!

1 thing i wan to share wif mummies who are bringing their kids for photoshoot, be prepared! not only will the kid get tired n cranky, the adults also super tired lo!

We have to come up with so many ideas n funny movemetns to make the kid smile! Esp when the kid is unfamiliar with the new surroundings, no matter what u do, he just wont smile.

You must set the momentum first, let him settle down b4 he starts to laugh...

Wow, really tired man....

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
so did u get any form of confirmation from this Valerie as proof?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I remember R&amp;R's mummy mentioned that she is selling her bumbo seat. Maybe you can check with her. AS for how long can the bb sit in the bumbo seat, it really depends on individual. My son coming to 19 months le still can fit into the seat very well.</font>

TGIF mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Finally settled down back at the workplace. This is my 4th week at work liao. Still stoned and can't wait to go off on the dot to see my girl!

I bought some toys from the taka fair and pigeon weaning set for baby at 12 months! The set is so colourful, think my girl will like it. She be 5 months next week. Counting down to her 6th month so that i can start her on solids and I be stopping my milk pumping! It has been tiring to pump at work
My ss has been dipping, ate 2 weeks of the medication, no use. I think my "well" is drying up liao, but funny that I can still get blocked ducts last week. So painful.

Busy Bee - Pai sey, u hold on to my bellamy cereal first. Will let you know soon when to collect. My hubby is on reservist now.

<font color="aa00aa">dumbo
I kena "warning" from hubby le. I already have 7 slings/pouches/carrier liao if I buy somemore sure kena slaughtered. Maybe wait till I have one more kid then have excuse to buy again.</font>

Mousebb - you hv 7?! Sigh, my girl refused to get wrapped up in slings, she starts fussing when we put her in the sling. Think she find it hot. mine is the type with a buckle, i find it difficult to adjust also.

i know you mummies have been talking abt a lot of different brands for the slings/pouches. Which is the most comfy and stable for bb har? Design and prints pretty or not pretty not very impt for me at this point :p. Main thing is to get bb used to sitting in the pouch. When she can sit up, may be easier. She will not be totally wrapped up.

hi surf,
which sling with buckle do u have? been looking for one. but the designs rather plain. like babyrock ones. but $ on the high side.

mousebb,
SEVEN!!! u another one.. i think most of u mummies help me justify my buys to hubs.. i tell him i wanna buy he'll go not "one enuff me?" then now, i can say.. Other mummies got SEVEN leh!! how can u deprive me...wahaha

surf,
mygirl did not like to be wrapped at first.. thats why my wraps were collecting dust. now that she's sitting up, she likes it! i make sure she's upright though, she hates lying down. and she doesnt like to be too hot. so when i put her in the wrap it only covers her up to shoulders and at mid thighs.

dumbo
mousebb has 7 carriers divided by 2 children eh. I have 5 but selling off 2 so I have 3 only, plus connecta only 4. And I'm stopping.

dimpletot you're so right about the dizzying slope up the car park. I was wondering if I would hit my car before I reach the top. hey mint was saying you bought a hand teether. Sounds good. What brand is that?

mousebb/Ruffles
You both are right too about the spacious car park. Ruffles, I suck at parking head in. Haa guess I"m used to parking butt in.

<font color="aa00aa">dumbo, karen
I only have 3 when I have my 1st kid. Then with the 2nd one, added 4 more pieces. Hehehe! </font>

ginapy,
that sounds very reasonable! the photos are nice too. i like the mirror shots

jelly,
ouch! must take care, walk slowly...

dumbo,
the fabrics are v nice! I realise these fabrics are repeating themselves huh? I keep sending the apple &amp; pear one for diaper clutch, reversible smocks.

are these pouch DIY? i wonder where they get the fabric. not to get your hopes up ah, i'm not getting lah, not so successful with slings/ pouch. always feel nervous when i use them!

surf,
my ss also very pathetic now. how how to bf until 1 yr old...

im home!

karen,
lol.. yea me got 1 pouch 1 sling 1 carrier now. 2 on the way.. selling all 3.. so can get new ones.

essanna,
hehe.. yea lor i like them. i guess they are cos they're the popular fabrics. esp apple and pears.. guess its cos of their vibrant colours.
these fabrics are available online -mainly US sites. havent seen them locally. and are done in the homes of WAHMs in US. hehe..