(2008/10) Oct 2008

photoshoot,
o.. peter pan.. they have it at the hospital too... all my MIL's grandchildren are born there.. all hv one.. except MINE... seems like the photographer forgot my gal... haha.. so i saved the cost and DIY one myself..

trace, i'm so jealous of Arielle's hair. Marcus is still botak.

<font color="aa00aa">bumbo vs high chair
At this stage, bumbo has better support for bb. High chair is good if bb knows how to sit firmly otherwise no support. If by next month my gal still cannot sit firmly, I guess I will feed her cereal in her bumbo seat otherwise she will sure look like a bu dao wang!</font>

xy,

yeah she has a lot of hair, but hor when she perspire..wah..stinko manz! hahahaha....haiz she is like her parents, CURLY HAIR!! rebonding next time...LOL

katie is down with cough and runny nose... Poor gal. Clear fluid from nose like saliva texture tho. Hope she gets better soon. Not sure if going to doc will help at all.

They usually say just let them rest and get better rite?

Trace,
Arielle is soooo sweet and cute in that pic!!!!

i also drop alot of hair lorrrr... my floor is always full of it.. argghhhh!!

Enya,
thanks alot!! ;)

XY, mint, Karen,
show us ur pics!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Hope katie will get well soon. For my kids if they fall sick, i would usually give them medicine (from PD) before bringing them to see a doctor. If no medicine at home, I would bring them go see doctor le. </font>

forest, waiting for SL to email us. i saved in my thumbdrive... but dunnoe why my lappie cannot open my thumb now. Argh... time to upgrade my lappie.

Gonna hint hubby tonight. Keke...

Gd Morn!

Had a rough week at work.. Glad to get a short breather today.

Weaning:
I went to the OG sale on Wed and bought the Combi Step 1 weaning set. paid about $11 for it. Kinda excited to start on solids in a few weeks time.

Hair Loss:
Been losing hair for the past month. Quite scary when I see the amount that drop..

Baby Photography:
My girl smiles very easily when teased but rarely smiles when she sees the camera.. reli envy mommies whose bb look so happy in photos!

forest, trace, XY
thanks...not v serious but still means she's not feeling comfy so more fussy than usual. wonder if cough is cos she touches everything then put fingers in her mouth.

Mousebb
Thanks... is there med for runny nose? Cos I read that docs usually don't prescribe for bb less than 6 months. Plus her case is mild. Not yellow or green mucus.

Breastshields

Help..my breastshields got holes here and there! Where can i buy new ones? Realise my breastshields doesn't last me very long,around 2 months.

dimple,

there's med for running nose..my pd gave it to arielle but he said can only gv it once a day n dats at nite only...but when i see dat she doesnt hv it i stopped the med..trying not to gv her any med..

Freda,
what breast shields are u using??

dimple,
dont think the cough is cos of tat bah.. cos' now all our bubs also touch everything and then stick fingers into mouth n suck... :S

XY,
u got extra to give MIL too?? ;P

Trace,
muahahahahaha... ur BM is even more BU for ur MIL ah.. hahaha

Trace,
huh, will put on weight ah? I also drink the fresh EBM that marcus cannot finish. Cham... better stop.

I'm soooo bored. Anything interesting going on today??

my extra is abit nia lah. not alot. Freezer have quite a bit. But i think no adult can stand FBM smell. Wonder how come babies can. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
When my boy was younger and got flu, he was given medicine by the PD. Some doctors will not give. For example when my son sought treatment at KKH (cos PD's was closed) and happened that my son was having a cough, KKH said he is too young to take any medication (bb below 6 months) but when later we told the PD that the boy has not recovered from his cough, she prescribed him some medicine to take.</font>

Think PD normally dun give meds for cough. I called my PD. He ask is it very bad cough. Else, just try to let baby recover by themselves.

Tmr is Marcus vivit to PD for jabs. Hope can take the jab with his slight cough. Or maybe i shd head down today??

Hmm... anyone keen on tea at Orchard today?

Date 18 April 09 Saturday
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again) (siew mai + pao)
3 Karen2711 + BB Jo + HB (but this is tentative because hb super temperamental) (bbq chicken wings)
4 lili
5 xinying + BB Marcus (Donuts??)
6 pildough
7 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn (satay)
8 dimpletot (not coming)
9 jellypurin + bb (tentative) - Bottomless Apple Crumble
10 whitepaper (Chicken pies)
11 mint + Regina + Mr mint (curry puffs)
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
14 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (cupcakes? salad? nuggets?)
15. Jollyhoppy
16 Kylie + BB meixuan (nyonya kueh/desert)
"17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (Zwee kueh or homemade barley drink? Coz noticed we got all food and no drinks)
"
18. Forest + BB Kieran (Otah)
19. Purpleangel
20. Trace + bb arielle + hb (Jelly- Guo Dong)
21. Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (fried bee hoon)
22. Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (swiss rolls? let me know if you all are sian of this so that I can bring something else.

So how mummies, potluck or buffet?
Monyetnakal was saying her function room got 3 small round tables nia. So may not be enuff for the food and not enuff chairs.

pildough : YK was my photographer too !!

XY/mint/Karen : woo hoo, you gals are realli supporter of SL..hee..wish i can go but unable to take leave for the rest of march

mint : u still w mom's cooking ? nice food..i doubt i can find a substitute..but it's kinda exx ya

Carrier : enya..gosh, i guess i miss out on the connecta spree =(

Tracee : gosh..arielle soo adorable..hope she's better now..ashton oso had runny nose.. brought him to Yu Guo for bb massage, much better now and he loves to be massaged.
if you are ok with chinese TCM,.. can try, they are the pioneers for bb massage and soo many bb and children there...Near Kembangan MRT there

Bad day : me had a bad fall yest..missed 3 steps and did a 'superman'..badly bruised =( think i have 7-8 bruises all over..pain pain..sobz ~

mmm, i hope i copied the latest list..(adding DH and food)
Date 18 April 09 Saturday

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again) (siew mai + pao)
3 Karen2711 + BB Jo + HB (but this is tentative because hb super temperamental) (bbq chicken wings)
4 lili
6 pildough
8 dimpletot (not coming)
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
15. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (bread pudding ? / baby chiffon ?)
17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (Zwee kueh or homemade barley drink? Coz noticed we got all food and no drinks)
19. Purpleangel
22. Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (swiss rolls? let me know if you all are sian of this so that I can bring something else.

I'm still trying to play catch up with the posts..!!! *pant~~

Reposted : #8 Dimpletot replaced by Jill + BB Zoe.

Date 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
4 lili
6 pildough
8 Jill + BB Zoe
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
15. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (bread pudding ? / baby chiffon ?)
17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (Zwee kueh or homemade barley drink? Coz noticed we got all food and no drinks)
19. Purpleangel

So how mummies, potluck or buffet?
Monyetnakal was saying her function room got 3 small round tables nia. So may not be enuff for the food and not enuff chairs.