(2008/10) Oct 2008

ehhe me too. it's a terrible obsession because one site links up to other sites and before you know it, you have one browser window with 34 tabs open.

pildough,
Glad that your hubby is pretty supportive.

Ya, sometimes we are at out wit's ends also when my girl just kept crying. I am pretty stressed just now too, hubby went out to watch soccer with colleagues. Just managed to put her to sleep with pacifier..my arm is still aching now.

Dumbo,
Thanks for meeting me today. U must have walked quite a distance to and fro your workplace. Too bad my mei xuan is sleeping when we met.

kylie,
yea most of the time supportive but sometimes he can be a real shit. but i guess most of us can commiserate eh? ;)

are u changing your pacifier yet? i just changed the nuk ones from stage 1 to stage 2, it is wider but the girl doesn't really have a good grip on it, she holds onto to stage 1 (narrower) really well. it's supposed to have some orthodontic research backing its design but i guess it's all rubbish if the girl cannot even suck onto the pacifier. anyone bought stage 2 pacifiers?

kylie,
haha not that far la.. near hmv. i take that as my workout!.. haha..

i really need to exercise.

pildough,
lol yea! i know wat u mean..
i bought stage 2 sometime back.. but they were too big, covering her nose.. havent tried yet since then.

dumbo,
haiya.. i'm hoping that it'ld just be a readiness thing. will keep that aside and give it a go again in a few weeks. i wish i stay west side then can join u west side mommies for walks.

ok, night.. i did the dumbest thing. popped two panadol flu max hoping for a night of good rest then turned it around and read the amt of caffeine included. shit.

pildough,
no have not change the pacifier yet. She is still quite happy with them..hehe..wanted to get the avents one today, but too rush to get them.

Dumbo,
it's pretty far already lah..
my hubby and i really love the fabrics that u had choosen. it's my fav so far! u really have an eye for pretty stuff, mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,
You gals are sooo nice. Thanks for the support and concern. Really touched and appreciate it.

Mousebb, dun worry. I understand you are busy with your kids and your hubs just came back. Anytime you are free just arrange with me. Or we can just meet up at the gatherings and I pass u your stuff. Thanks for the support. Will PM u my contact.

Ruffles, soo sweet of u to offer to help. Yes I have 1 more big group to meet tomorrow at Hougang Mall then will pop to pasir ris. Doubt hubs will want to go out with the weather like that (remember he super protective of minibee). He is mad cos I am exhausting myself despite the fact I am sick as a dog! I am so worried that minibee may catch the flu too that I wear a mask. Mummies who are sick do take precaution, like the ad campaign says wash your hands and wear a mask. I heard that the superbug strain of flu virus is quite predominant now. Which is why the campaign for precaution during flu is on. My hubs colleague's bb caught the super bug at only a few days old at the hospital!

Dimpletot, I did all my homework, by getting confirmations and tel. But still there were no shows. So sian. Feel its very rude and selfish cos they robbed me of my quality time with my family. Oh well I guess its a learning experience.

Trace, so touched. Thank u! Hope Arielle gets well soon. Hugs to Arielle from minibee.

Pildough, thank u for offering to help and the support too... I keep thanking pple i feel like I am giving a emmy awards speech or something. hahah!! Do take care too, more fluids and vitamins plus rest! About crazy thoughts, I was borderline PND after minibee arrived (no BM and idiotic helper, worsen my situation) and was feeling so shit that i thought hubs only wants the baby and now she is here I fulfilled my duty and I am no longer wanted. He keeps reassuring me but somehow the hormones just threw me off balance and I was sooo emotional. And Yes not having a job added to it.

Springles, yeah you got it right. I know my hubs is angry cos he thinks I am being 'bullied'. But I personally feel lousy, I think I should have handled it better.

Karen, yeah I do the silence thing too. Then he will soften up and start being nice and explain why he was angry. Actually I know why he was mad but I am angry I allowed the screw up to happen. I need to be firm from now on!

Dumbo, hubs said that to me, he wants me to just focus on caring for minibee. Yes I still have some stock of the baby rice. Let me know what u need.

Handheld blender...
I am using the braun one too. So good and easy to use.

Carseat....
Ruffles, I think OG is having a sale on the maxi cosi car seat from 1yr to 4yr. The Quinny buzz also on sale and its only $699!! If I ever get a second stroller that would be my choice!

Easter Bunnies....
I think its just some silly story the atheists made up??? Dunno. Who cares, as long as there are chocolates!

Gathering.... When??? </font>

hi pildough..hmm...if they only have stage one and stage 2 then i think i've always been using stage 2. coz i didn't know there were different stages at first, so i bought the small one that says 0-6mths. but somehow i think the free pacifiers that came with the nuk set was opened and used first..and bec my girl only started pacificer at 4-5mths, she prefered the bigger one. i guess i should have given her the small one earlier..now wasted..i couldn't figure out why she didn't want pacifier..we tried from first month till 4th mth then she want. now i realise that the stage 2 was too big for her!!! but after 4mths she refuse the small ones liao.

kylie,
lol! u can always order another one! :p
i realized the materials diff hor? this one feels better than the other.. the other one like too thin. but i guess its more cooling then.

pildough,
oki.. i'll try to org one sometime soon! get my work out of the way first.

busybee,
i will like to try one pack of baby rice. where r u located? maybe can pick up frm u.. (i'll show up! :p)

Dumbo,

I believe it has to do with the fabrics choosen. Some feels thinner than the other. But they are all so pretty. yup , if have another BP will definitely get that print!

Regina did a double flip today. She rolled from back to tummy then tummy to back. I was so excited.
But I think the tummy to back one was a fluke shot cos she didn't do it again. Sigh!

Diane,
Since the exersaucer looks really clean, then I think can consider renting their toys. :p Can post the link to the website again?

ruffles,
I wouldn't miss the Easter walk in. Haha!

My hubby also set up a webcam so I can look at Regina while I'm on the computer. Can also look from handphone via wi fi but my stupid phone doesn't have so time to change phone! haha!

Sounds like your hubby and my hubby sama sama - very gadgety kind.... Car seat also said something about getting the seat with lock thingy. I told him to decide what's best for his car and baby cos I know nuts. To me, as long as it works its purpose, it's good enuf.

pildough,
See I told you the hood is a magic hood. I also get drool down my cleavage all the time.

You watch that ch 8 9pm show too. haha! I told myself that I wouldn't watch the ch 8 drama serials but was channel surfing and got hooked. Hahaha!

Joanne,
Join us on Tues.

springles,
get the ergo lah. Check out http://www.mummysmilk.com/ Price is $182. Cheaper than Metro before the 20% discount. Ergo only available at Metro Causeway Point. The other 2 outlets dun carry it. Think mummy's milk has some new designs for the Ergo.

dimpletot,
Think Isetan got discount on the Braun blender. I saw it and wanted to buy but Regina was grumpy and hubby was getting irritated with the crowd. So pffttt!

busybee,
Cheer up! Men are like that lar... He was probably angry because of the waiting, etc. I'm sure he'll be fine after he cools down. I can help you distribute for the Jurong side if you need.

Mint, Woohoo, a double flip. Congrats! U must be mighty proud of Regina. Once they start they will flip every chance they have. Now I have to watch Minibee in case she flips and gets stuck in some awkward position,

Blender...
Since u are keen on the Braun Blender and have not bot it yet, u can try calling Parissilk. They are at holland v and tagore lane. They seem to sell all electronics cheaper than dept stores. Maybe the Oct mums can band together to get a bigger bulk discount?

What's on Tue? I haven't gone to read the archives yet, Gathering?

pildough,
The fluffy bunnies are a sign of spring time. Eggs are new birth connected with ressurection.

Yeah, I know what you mean about 'running away'. I also had a mental image of me checking into a nice hotel with Regina for 2 nights and not answer his calls so let him be worried etc. Then prob he might appreciate me better with baby. And also he'll have to pay for the hotel bill. hiak hiak! Staying at home does make my imagination run wild. Maybe I just need some 'me' time and retail therapy without baby.

busybee,
get well soon!

busybee,
I'm going to Tagore Lane tmr. Will check out the price and update here. Do you have the exact address?

mint
Heee, ok. You save me a trip to Taka tomm.
Actually I did read up a little, it does seems very easy. Just set up a webcam with your laptop. I just hope I can find one with a driver that's compatible to an apple.

<font color="ff6000">Ruffles
I didn't know they had stuff like the handblender... only when mummies post their buys then like "Doh, should have got that huh...." No discount ah? so maybe not so bad that i didn't buy then...

Busy bee
If you have excess to offload, I don't mind a packet of plain rice and a packet of brown rice too. No hurry can pass to me at next meet up. I always turn up one.

Gathering
Thanks Mona, tiong bahru is nice and central. Will be there if the date is ok.

Kylie
Oops i actually watched the match too. Hubs and I are both fans.

On hubbies
I really appreciate my hubby lah, he's 10/10 dad. Even rocked K to sleep tonight during the match. But I'm quite sad that he's going to be away for one week on a stay-in course in 2 weeks time. So he'll be away for 5D4N!! SIGH SIGH SIGH. It's gonna be just me and Kate at night and early morning, and nothing to look forward to the whole day my mum is around helping/giving me grief.....

for me, i never had thots of packing back to hui2 niang1 jia1. In fact, that would probably drive me insane straightaway. I love my parents but staying with them again is unimaginable.

Pildough
Next week I got a few outings liao leh... we go on Mon first then see how k? You can meet me on Mon, the westies on Tues, the northerners on Wed, the NEL ppl on Thurs.... hey, you might as well organise a BP. Heh.

On easter... it's the same as how Christmas became messed up with fat santas and rabid gift-giving rite?

On crying fits,
yup, my little princess cum piranha has been doing that too. usually at 10am in the morning. I put it down to teething since PD verified that she is indeed teething. What hubs and I do is play the endurance game. Rock her until she is worn out with crying. My girl's stamina not that great. Usually gets tired and passes out (asleep, not unconscious haha). And Mel, you're really groggy dear, it's Sat not Sunday today. *pat pat* that's a lot you did today and you should be proud of yourself. Join the Wei Da Mama club (coined by Karen).</font>

Hi Mint,
Just realised I boo boo'd, they dun have a branch at Tagore Lane anymore. My bad! here is their link:
http://www.parisilk.com/location.html

Tagore lane is such a treasure trove, dun forget to drop by kidzloft and aprisin. I think the distributor for Lindam is there too. Do have your lunch before going tho, unless u want to dine in the factory canteen.

<font color="ff6000">Mint

ooh isetan. that's where I haven't been yet. SIL has card. Oooh. maybe tmw. isetan is also home of food jar rite... if there are still more left...

congrats on witnessing the double flip! that's what we stay home for! my Kate gets grumpy after being on her tummy for a while. complain and complain. then i have to flip her back. haiz.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Kylie

LIVERPOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO!

*ahem. crazy screaming over.*</font>

Dimpletot, ok will tally my stock again and let u know!!

Hubbies...
tho my hubs can be very protective sometimes I know he behaves that way cos he cares. I guess I would rather that than a bo chup husband. Plus he super hands on with minibee, he gives me time to go on a gals outing with my pals while he looks after minibee.

<font color="ff6000">Kylie

He will be SUPER HAPPY tonight. you ask him for what he will also say ok, go ahead i buy for you haha!

I've even been to anfield! hoping to bring kate there sometime! Meixuan got the liverpool romper? my sisters-in-law are gonna buy kate one.</font>

busybee,
Yup, I plan to have prata at Casuarina first. Yumz! Then going to kidzloft. hmm... nothing to buy at Aprisin. Find their stuff quite ex.

Karen,
You might wanna go back to Taka to change your monitor for some other purchase. If not the daisy will be sitting in the box wilting away.

dimpletot,
Ya lah, she was fussing after the first flip and then suddenly the other flip. haha! Real fluke shot lor.

<font color="ff6000">Karen

ok what.... she just didn't wanna sleep. wanted to stare at her pretty wei da mama... not like she was crying.

Kate was an absolute angel today again when we went out. But she had a meltdown before we left for home (calmed down after we rocked her to sleep - and she only slept for 20 mins), just like she did yesterday morning. I tell you these kids they have moods.</font>

<font color="ff6000">i think one 0-6 months, another 6-12 months. they are waiting for stock for the bigger one.

ok piranha feeding time. nite mummies!</font>

mint
Hmm, no la. Keeping the daisy. Can be used when I go for shower, cooking (yah right). Can monitor the maid too. Wahahahaha.

dimpletot
I most envy you when Kate sat there quietly, instead of fidgeting like my girl lor.

Always had a long time reading up those achives!! *Panting*

busybee- Hugs... Cheers up ok...I'm sure ur hubby will cool down and ur have a good talk.. ;)

pildough- Mummy...Sometimes I oso very pek chek and feel like crying if my girl becomes very cranky and only wans me!! Sigh can be sooo tiring that I even thought I shld go back working instead of stucking 24hrs with her! ;p

carriers:
Arrrggghhh, still deciding to get Ergo/Beco/Scootababy!!
Actually wanna get a Ergo/Beco AND a Scootababy!! But I know my hub SURE WILL..CFM..NAGS at me one!! *LOL*

Mint
Oh when you going to kidzloft. I also planning to go. But their online shop also just as good. We can go together!

Nickypower
Ok thought my girl is the only terror I know.

Karen- Haaa no lah my girl can be a lil terror oso when she's fussy!! She recognises pple easily and whenever other pple carry her and if she saw the pple's face liao and not my face...she will buay song one lor...wan me to carry instead! *faint* Arms aching!! so need a carrier lah!! *LOL*

Mint, when I drove around looking for Aprisin, I saw banners for all sorts of stuff. Warehouse sale for furniture, chocolates, Liquor. But only had time for Kidzloft and Aprisin. I got some Little Tikes stuff that were not too expensive from Aprisin. If u are free worth taking a look. I bought a hippo little tikes 5 key piano toy and a fish bath toy which u can wind up and swims around the tub. The staff told me they hold an annual warehouse sale near christmas and that would be the best time to grab stuff.

Yo mummies!!!

die lah.. enemies with dimpletot and kylie's hubby... me fan of man u leh.. kekekek... sigh, we deserve to lose tonight... duhzz..

busy bee,
oh dear.. big hugz to u!! ur hub is def upset cos' u were sick and then still had to face such irresponsible buyers.. take care dear... n ur mass collection tomorrow will be much smoother!!

pildough,
read ur post n cant help laughing at the "mental packing"... u're def not alone in feeling down at times.. but i serously pei fu you!! still can do so much chores... i would just lie down n rest.. no chores for me watsoever!! tats why i m such a yucky wife at times.. :p

i experienced the crying fits today... made me so mad!! usually i can just stuff boobs into mouth n kieran wld stop crying if he is really upset... TODAY, walau... he refused my boob lor!! then just keep crying n crying.. only after we've soothed him... then he is willing to suckle for milk... my hubby says.. got character sia... back in my head i was thinking.. tats it!! he's gonna be a brat!

dimpletot,
i so agree with u... i wldnt wanna live in with my parents as well... n its not like i dont love them either...

mint,
wow.. ur hubby is so techie.. its real good to setup a webcam so u can see regina!!! wish mine is a techie too, but alas, he's the complete opposite!! a techie-idiot!!

karen,
hey, jo isnt so bad lah.. rem tat day at the gathering, she was so well behaved mah..

nicky,
muahahahha.. buy so many carriers at 1 go... hahaha.. ur hub sure to nag... space out ur purchase a little, and i think u can succeed.. kekek..