(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mummies

Thanks thanks... PD said bb is 65th percentile so guess its ok. Two months ago she was 75th percentile tho. Guess natural to slowdown as they grow older...

Looking forward to our shopping tmw!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Wenmin is having a fever of 38.7 degree at 1am this morning. Her whole body was very hot. Luckily after she took the medicine, her temp has dropped to 37.5 which is still feverish. Haiz! What a timing to fall sick cos hubby is not around.</font>

mousebb

Yesterday CH also got slight fever. Suddenly one. My mum says babies are like that, one moment they are ok, the next moment they got fever. She says old folks always say fever means the baby is growing............ hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm???

So yesterday, my hubby sick, my maid sick, my mum sick, CH sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!

<font color="#C25283"> Mornin Mummies!!

mousebb
O dear! hope she recover well.
hmm... whr is ur hubby again? biz trip? he seems busy wor! *hugz* nvm.
can get anyone else to help u look aft WX den u bring WM see doc?

mummies, out of a sudden hor... feel like havin #4 leh. LOL!!! coz my fren share with me she preg with her #2 nw. hehe... den out of a sudden miss those days whn my kids are growin n movin inside my tummy. keke.. but no la.. say only la.. haha.... </font>

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
ya lor ya lor.. my MIL n grandma they all also say the same tin leh. but fever den grow? hw abt adults?! hehe.... =P</font>

Morning mummies..

Dimpletot,
Kate got good weight and height.. brave girl..

mousebb,
How's wm now?? better liao???

Nicky,
my boy also down with flu now.. hope recover fast, his jab is next friday...

whitepaper,
OMG.. everyone sick.. U gotta be strong to take of them and yrself too...

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
actually u can buy small size toys for them. coz at this age, they start to learn to grap items on their reach.

morning mommies
home internet sot sot leh... so i can't chat at nite and while i am expressing milk... so sian
mid week! yeah! 2 more days and we can all spend our weekends with our darlings!

mousebb
hope WM's fever comes down soon... u take care as well and rest when u can

karen
i'm getting the flat bear bcos my ger needs something to hug and she is has my allergies... so thot of getting something that will not cause itchy eyes and nose... v ex, but i thinkwill come in handy for her...

I'm also having 2nd thots for the flatout bear coz think CH will stuff it into his mouth and have his mouth full of fur?????????????????

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
I sponged her when I realised her body was super hot and also put the fever pad on her forehead to help reduce her temp. Could be teething bah. I was so scared and I called my hubby in tianjin. Hahaha! Me silly mummmy!

Rebecca
My hubby is away in tianjin. Only coming back on Fri (near midnight) and after that continue his ICT on Sat again. I got my fil to help me buy the fever pads this morning. Will continue to give her medicine and hope she would recover soon.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
haha... no la.. tink only la.. but no action done la.. LOL

Karen
LOL!!! ya lor.. i start to hve bad headache since fri until ytd mornin leh.. see la.. spoil liao lor.. start to tink nonsense liao lor... keke..

mousebb
dun worry. she will be fine de.
but if use the pad no use. better bring her to the PD.
coz fever might nt be a serious tin but it can cause serious consequences if we dun take it seriously.

mousebb
oh dear, hope WM gets well soon poor bb... Get one of yr relatives at home to help if WX needs attn too?

Teething
PD showed us that kate has started teething! Whites at her bottom left molars. And a tiny bit at bottom front... He said not every kid will be very cranky. So praying for the best...

rebecca
hope u r feeling better.... Lots of rest and water is the best cure.

Whitepaper
so hubby on mc? Take more vits make sure u don't fall sick...

whitepaper,
U bought which food jar?? I was thinking if need to get one.. hee...

Rebecca,
#4???? wow.. u so brave to think of that lor..

dimpletot,
yr girl got sign of teething liao arh.. so u apply anything??

karen
yeah...my ger has runny nise and itchy eyes... swollen at times, so its indicative she has allergies...sigh...something me and my hubby has as well... so can't escape

rebecca
you go ger for #4!

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety, Jelly
haha... coz i tot of makin up pairs ma. but hubby dun wan i also cnt do anytin. LOL!!! i believe if it's God's blessing, he will gve de la. no point forcin it.

everafter
i bought from baby as well...ya, a lot more expensive...

tweety
2day i can't. sorry

rebecca
yeah, i believe that children are God's gifts and blessings... i will wait... i still want a dragon baby... toomany tigers at home... haha

Good morning Mummies....

Mousebb, hope WM feels better soo.

Rebecca, #4! U sure? expenses sky rocket and energy will be zapped out from looking after 4 kiddos!!

Whitepaper, me too. Also thinking of getting thermos food jar and korean rompers. Which ones did u get? foogoo or silver one? After ruffles told me Korean rompers super marked up I am contemplating....

Diaper bag...
Anyone using the Allerhand or Rycos bag selling on BP now? I want to get a "Daddy" diaper bag for hubs.

Good morning mommies!

I swear Victoria knows when I am working and when I am not. On days I work, she will wake in the middle of the night for cuddles. On days I do not work, she sleeps through! Sigh. Really tiring, but I still love cuddling her to sleep at 3am (?!) cos I know she loves &amp; misses me and wants mommy’s hugs. 

Flat Bear – It’s really cute, but I read it’s not good to give our babies furry stuff now for fear of allergies?? Maybe a smaller stuff toy made of flannel would be better. They can learn to grip it and still not get fur into their faces / nose / mouth.

Victoria still has NOT pooed for the 4day already. I called the PD and he said not to worry. Gave her some apple-prune juice and it was funny seeing her scrunge her face up .. 1st time drinking something that is not bm! Hope she poos soon. If not, will have to bring her to the doc on Fri/Sat for some suppositories to be inserted. Ouch.

Mousebb- poor u. Would putting Wenmin in an aircon room help cool her down?

I think it is the horrid weather that is getting everyone down. Me &amp; HB are also down w flu. Hope we don't spread to bb.

Trace – I posted yr pampers to you yesterday. Hope u get it.

Kylie – Thanks for the lovely diaper covers! Got them yesterday!! Thanks!

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
haha.. dun worry. God knows wat u tinkin n he hears to our prayers.
i'm sure he knows wat is the best plan for u.

busybee
no la.. say only la.. haha... imagine only la.. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
You very brave leh! Still thinking of #4! I also miss my preggie days and those gynae appts but I dont dare to have one more now. Dont know how to cope! </font>

ruffles/karen
haha.. fortunately i havent paid for the flat out bear... hehe...i like it only because it has some certification that it is allergy free... anyways... let me think about it...hiak hiak...

rebecca
haha...i agree with you...i hope i dun end up with one kid...my rebby ger will be v lonely, cos even as the youngest child, i feel lonely growing up...

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Thanks! I on the air con to cool down wenmin's temp too. Hopefully she would recover soon otherwise I would have to bring her go see PD leh.

Nickypower
We have the same taste! Wonder should I get the same colour if I want to get 1 more? Heee...</font>

Jely,
np..

Trace,
thks for the link... U bought the food jar for bb food??

everafter,
thks alot.. OMG, my shopping mode is ON again.. scary..

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
haha... u got maid rite? get the maid to do the houseowrk. den u look aft the 3 kids lor. hahaha... but really it's hard to look aft 3 kids lor.

Jelly
haha.. that's y my hubby keep tellin me he wan to hve at least 2 kids. he dun wna Nicholas to be lonely. but now it seems like out tinkin is wrong to hve him a sibling. coz Gracia took him for granted!! she vent out al her anger on him! beat him, pinch him n bite him!!! wat a horrible sister he have n horrible daughter i hve!!!</font>

trace,
the link that u provide got a couple of the food jar.. which one did u get? i wonder will it realli keep the porridge hot for long hrs.

ruffles,

thanks!! i will do mine tonite..hv been busy n very forgetful nwadaes..
by the way, hw u feed vicky the prune juice? bottled?

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
oh no...u must b vy scare *hugz* din know bb will suddenly have fever. Lucky u have the med on standby. Hope she get well soon</font>