(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,
ya.. me working at suntec but office shifting to raffles place end of this mth so no more shopping liao
but gd la.. can save more $ :p

karen
haha... u dunno how much shopping i do with my credit card!

rebecca
go rest...chat w u later!

re:istean sale
tmr sale start, think the food jars maybe on sale as well

busy bee
sorry i din reply ur email...i will hv 2 go ur place to collect. if you can, email me ur addy. thanks!

Trace – I put the juice in the milk bottle. Couldn't find pure prune juice so I got her a combination of apple and prune juice from Gerber.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
yes those food jars are on special items. i have the coupons... who needs it???

btw i might be able to get the "fairy wings" tomorrow morning then can pass to you together with your GAP clothing
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">morning mummies</font>

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>
<font color="0000ff">Poor WM, betta monitor closely n bring her to pd if her fever still doesn't subsides.</font>
<font color="0000ff">so worrying if kids get sick.</font>
<font color="0000ff">u have to stay healthy n strong o.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot</font>
<font color="0000ff">Kate is sooo brave!!!</font>

ruffles,
dun give prune to vicky as is sour and bb stomach might not be able to take it coz got abit acid.. best is give sweet potatoes puree. my son eat liao next day poo poo liao
oh ya.. buy the gerber brand

dear mommies, me long time MIA! been busy busy. I can't log on in office ler, so can't chat with u girls so often heheee. always missed out some posts so I gave uP! heheee...

I think i miss many gatherings oredi right?
Heard theres one at a mommies house last mth, but our weekends are usually full, so cannot join.

mspiggy! HI! oh u doing BP for diaperbags??? hey the babydoll dress super cute lah hehee..

dimpetot, kate is so brave! Jaz also have thunder thighs but she still cry for a few secs when she ganna jabbed. heee....going for her 2nd 5-in-1 tmlw!! wonder whats her weight...

Who's going Isetan Private sale tmlw????

Rebecca, go girl! you are brave. number 4??? I have 2 kids and when i was prg with my #2, i told hubby NO MORE. although yes i do agree with you, being preg has its beautiful side to it, and that first few mths alone at home with her during maternity leave was also sweet sweet sweet. it was much easier than with my 1st one. But hor...i know how u feeling, coz as she grows up so fast, i started thinking MAYBE...just MAYBE....2 yrs down I may change my mind! hahahaaa....OOPS. i dunno.... CHOI CHOI for now!

whitepaper, oh dear...so many sick in ur house!?? can you wear a mask so u dun get it? and take lotsa vitamins ok?

mousebb, ur girl having fever? hows her fever now? must monitor, fever is signs of body fighting infection, but prolonged fever not good for young kids. sponge oredi take temp and check yar?

Ruffles, Victoria is on TBF right? my Jaz on TBF at one time also 4 days never poo, then gave a huge tsunami sized one. TBF babies wun have constipation, so dun worry yar? prob she's absorbing ALL that BM nutrients that why.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">daisybuttons!!!!!!

miss you!! hehehee yes doing bp for diaperbags and dolldress this week.

we are meeting to go taka bb fair morning, wanna join us? maybe can go isetan pte sale together too? </font></font>

cheerbear..raffles place also got a LOT of nice shops! there's a kiddy shop selling branded clothes at FOS prices. *wink*. ooops.

jellypurin, mspiggy, u guys going sale? :p yes food jars are on sale. I extracted somethigns from the sales brochure to email my friends. so I copy and paste here.

<font color="0000ff">
avent, pigeon, nuk, munchkin, all at 20% off regular items
Pigeon steriliser + food warmer + 2 bottles + bottle warmer at $155.90 UP
$221.90

Safety first, Infantino, The First Yrs, Cheeky Bon Bon, Allerhand at 20%+10%

There's a cot mobile on sale by Tiny Love $94.90 + 5% UP $149

of course the usual clothes, toys sale. playpens, medela pumps, strollers etc.

Special coupon buys (limited items), must go at 8.30am kind includes (only list those prob u girls may want):
<font color="aa00aa">Tiger Bundle of Food Jar + Thermo Flask UP $159 Now $49</font>
I'M Toys toy chest UP $159 Now $89
Taf Toys playmat UP $84.90 Now $49 (1.5m x 1m)

Then there's a Little Toys Fair starting a DAY after Thur (from 13 Mar to 5 Apr) that has discounts on neccesities like Graco booster seat, rocker, Ameda pumps, walker, Pigeon food maker bundle, cot, potty, even Avent Baby Monitor (bundled with clothing gift set and trolley bag). heeee...</font>

Ruffles,
same... i think Marcus knows too.
He woke up at 5.45am and demanded full attention to play.
I'm soooo zombified at work now. Argh...

I dropped my boy last night...feels so guilty and cried...luckily I was squatting thus the impact's not too great...he banged the side of his head on the entrance of the playyard with his body lying on the playmat...he didn't cry in pain or in shock...kept trying to make him smile but he just give me the 'what are you trying to do' look...put him down on his mattress and he flipped and chattered as usual...thank god!

<font color="119911">Busybee,
I have got the allerhand diaper bag. I seldom use it now except going for long outings. If short distance, i usually bring my diaper clutch and my nursing cover out. It's pretty roomy, so can accomodate quite a lot of stuff. My hubby like it, think maybe it's more manly design. I bought it at Taka sale, so maybe u can have a look at Taka baby fair.

Ruffles,
Glad that u receive the diaper covers in good order. I forget to congratulate your BB Victoria for her successful flipping. I am still waiting to see my girl flips..
My girl has the highest record of 3 days of not poo-ing. Think it's pretty normal at times.

Rebecca,
Yesterday, i went PO to check on the lost parcel, hehe..they say will return back to me if i have returned address. But i have yet receive it..

mspiggy and jellypurin, thanks for that warm welcome!!!

mspiggy...taka baby fair??? where??? when??? how cme i dunno? heheee...actually i am interested coz of my friend who's due end march lah, she still has so many thigns she hasn't buy! is the taka sale tmlw too???? I bringing my girl for 5-in-1 tmlw, then meeting my friends (one of them the preg one) at 10am for bf at TCC next to isetan leh...

mspiggy,
I like the dress leh.. but mine is boy boy.. haiz...

rebecca,
rest well ya..

daisybuttons,
Wow.. so long nv heard from u.. How have u been??
The tiger food jar seems to be good buy wor..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
if you see a branch of girls hanging ard the fountain area... must be US! hahahaaa

frankly, i dont recog any of you now coz i havent been to any recent gatherings. i know ruffles coz we meet at Mt E during delivery. but she's not going.

daisybutton,
taka bb fair starts tmr. we gals are meeting 10.30am to shop till we drop! hahahaa wanna join us???

tweety,
hehehee... i love the dress too! will get for Nat. i agree boys hardly any cute things to get... but also good. SAVE MONEY!
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Oh yes! I was very scared, suddenly feel so lost!

elch
Oh dear! I believe you must be very tired that's why you dropped your boy! It's just an incident.
Dont feel bad or guilty anymore.

daisybutton
Long time"no "see"! Welcome back!

recently so many sale huh??? I surf and c till blur... hahahaha...

Taka fair:
I wanna go le.. haiz.. but cant take leave as I need to take leave next week.. haiz...

mspiggy,
good thing also hor?? save money.. kekeke...

Tweety,
Ya lor...dropped him...scared the hell out of me! All because of my painful wrists! Going to be extra careful from now on...

<font color="119911">Thanks, jelly.

I will be off almost the whole week next week cos' PIL going for holiday. Anyone keen to go next week instead? </font>

elch
u got stress ball in the office or home? try squeezing it on each hand 50 to 100 times. do it slowly...u should be able to feel your muscle work out. will help to strengthen your wrist.

Daisybuttons – Yes she is on TBM. I hope she tsunami soon. Don’t wanna see something stuck up her baby ass. Wow, the Tiger Thermos flask &amp; Food jar seems like a gd buy. Better than the current Foogoo jar BP.

XY – me too. Zombie for 2 days leow. Now eat snake and pretend to type … but actually typing on my Microsoft email, then cut and paste and post on the thread so so no sees me looking at the forum page. So sneaky ya?

Kylie – thanks! She will soon flip … Victoria flipped at 5mths 8 days - a bit late some may say.

Busy bee – Not sure I can make this Sat’s Bellamy mass collection. Can I collect from you when we next week for tea? I don’t need the items yet.

<font color="0000ff">elch,
i have also dropped my Nat a few times although it's when i try to put her on the cot but i also felt gulity &amp; a lousy mom =P</font>

Kylie, Thanks for your feedback on Allerhand Bags. So lucky for BF mummies can just bring diaper clutch and nursing cover and u are ready to go. For me on top of diapers and changing stuff, I have to lug bottles and FM!!

Jellypurin, Will PM u my addy.

<font color="0000ff">Argh...had a tough nite with my Nat again last nite, dunno y she can't fall asleep on her back last nite. Keep waking herself up when she moves her hands or the pacifier came off her mouth.

After trying for >1hr, I had 2 flipped her on her tummy to sleep. End up i whole nite keep checking on her...tiring @_@''</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
i think i missed your earlier post... what happened to WM? </font></font>

got to get back to work mode if i wanna take leave tmr.

Worried i cannot make it to Taka tmr. Argh...so many last min urgert things to clear.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
your bb too? Thou yours sleep on his own with pacifier pop in?

Karen, what do u mean by their own? without patting?</font>

<font color="119911">lili,

which day can you go? I am off on mon, tues, wed and friday..hehe..

Ruffles,
Wah, U really know how to 'keng' leh.. haha..I sometimes peep at the thread during work too..

Busybee,
no prob. Think U will like the bag cos' it's really big and has quite a lot of compartments. But the more u put , the heavier it will be be ..