(2008/10) Oct 2008

Bluey,
wow.. Ash growing well ya.. Later go FB to c him..
Varner is no good..He having running nose and cough now.. haiz.. he also getting naugthier.. Bought him booster seat but he don wan.. faint...
I got the nanny to look after him.. but gonna change nanny this sat liao.. her Visa gonna expired so got to go back first...

Dumbo,
wow.. 2 bags??? hahahaha.. kena banned by hb???
My facial package also banned me liao.. but i still feel like gg burberry sale.. wahahaha...

Nicky,
ya.. girls need alot of bags to match clothes.. keke..

wa.. today's topic is BAG! dangerous... esp for a SAHM... haha...

mummies, those looking for dentinox teething gel.. watson is having some discount on it.. can take a look ya.

dumbo, got the items liao... bb look so cute when wearing it...

lilbluey, welcome back!

dimpletot, i noe which spree u toking abt... i also bought from that spree.. but i bought more.. so end up still cheaper than the other BP..

o ya.. charles & keith is having warehouse sale this wkend too...

tweety,
yup.. imposed self ban too.. no more bags.. no more shoes. im only allowed more clothes.. haha! since i am losing abit (like a few grams? LOL) every other day.. 5kg more to go.. GAMBATE!!

purpleangel,
yea! glad u like it.

charles n keith shoes:
actually anyone keen to buy c&k can go anchor point mall.. it is like an outlet store. the shoes are very cheap there.. forever on sale! i bought like 5 pairs there last wk.. all less than $30. except for ankle boots that cost $39.90

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

But at least u get to see your son daily

Hope Varner recover really soon!!

Purpleangel,

Thanks for the welcome
hee hee thot u gals forgot abt me leow..

Dumbo,

Me visit that outlet too and juz last mth, my hb bought me 8 pairs or so frm there hahahaha. He said so cheap, juz wear spoilt then throw ;p

Purpleangel,
ya lor.. topic on BAG.. hehehe..

Dumbo,
me also got 5kg to shake off.. jia you...

Bluey,
ya.. get to c him everyday now.. thks.. really hope he recover fast..

weightloss,
i find my last 5-6kg very very hard to loose.. anyone else stuck at this range? been in this range for like 2 mths already..

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Tht's the ugly me hahahaha ;p

No time to see FB now, tonite go home then slowly see

Tweety,

As least u get to see him daily, the weather is eccentric lately so u muz take care of yrself too so that you will be strong to care for yr boy!

karen
i ordered the bear...

dumbo
imagine i have 10kg to lose and my weight had been super stagnant for months... now the only way to lose it is thru exercise leh...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Want some advice, do you all think it's good to take a baby on a long haul flight?</font>

lilbluey- Haaa yalor exchange rate for SGD/USD increasing leh... haaa but me still rather buy from the sprees i.e ON, Gap etc.. ;p

tweety- Yalor I oso got so many bags till my Ah Lao buay tahan me liao.. *LOL* but now got bb le..so cannot take those nice mei mei bags out leh..have to lug a big bag which is light to carry le...else hub sure nag at me..;p

dumbo- Jiayou... I'm sure u will slim back no sooner and be as pretty and sexy again! ;)
Me oso must impose self-ban on bags, shoes, clothes etc! ;p

purpleangel- Yalor we SAHM even more 'dangerous' to see BP thread hor!! So many temptations!! ;p

Hi bluey!

In my opinion, not good to take baby on long haul flight... coz air is rather stale so any germs could spread quite fast... so keep fingers crossed there's no passengers with a flu or something

bluey
i see my american SIL take her two kids back to Seattle when they were very young and she did not hv any issues... but she cautioned that it is not for the faint hearted, cos if baby is calm and easy, then no issues... otherwise, can be a nitemare...

Hi Oct mummies,

I'm new to this thread. am also a Oct'08 mummy.
Care to share with me how are your babies doing?
Start to wean?

Dumbo,
I think I have been at this weight after delivery till now.. nv lose extra leh..

Bluey,
ya.. Me v tired lately.. Varner is sick and always wake up at night..

long hour flight:
I personally feel not so good leh.. they might have some pressure yet cant voice out..

dumbo
me in the midst of stoppinf bf... still expressing twice a day... i agree we shd start an exercise grp!

karen
the bear is v cute...

whitepaper,
im a hiao mummy (jiejie to your babies) hahaha! so im nv slim enuff.. before i was pregnant i kept thinking i was chubby liao.. my colleagues hang my old fotos on the wall to motivate me.. *pengs*

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

Cut down on carbo/sugary stuff, guarantee you won't pile on the pounds fast
Jia you am sure you can do it lar most mummies here all very slim de leh

Whitepaper,

Tht's wat I was thinking too, and my hb oso not very keen leh hmmm

Lennie,

Tht's why really have to think hard abt it else later nitemare siah! hahahaha ;p

Hi Linlin,

Welcome

Nicky,
I don carry bag when gg out with bb too.. else too heavy liao.. faint..

Dumbo &amp; Bluey,
u two win liao.. buy 5 and 8 shoes at 1 go... hahahaha.. It;s really that cheap??? Anchor point is the one opp Ikea right??

Hi linlin,
welcome.. Some of the mummies here start solid alr... but still at beginning lr...

bluey
maybe u test it out... haha... bring ashten on 2, 4, 6 hr flights before you think abt 12 or 24hrs! btw, my SIL v bad, she asked PD to give sedatives... in case kids bcome nitemares... hehe

hi tweety,
wow...
mummies here are babies of how many months' old?
i'm thinking of weaning my gal next mth... is there anything i needa take note of?

linlin
my ger is 5mths old today... she still has a tongue reflex issue so she dunno how to eat from spoon...

my own opinion is noto walkers... i dun think is gd for their spin unless you know ur bb's back is really strong

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
I ordered the following design in red:
Model 2 #: Le Pliage Handbag #1623089 (Short Handle)
Dimensions: 30x28x20cm

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

I can understand how you feel, becos if the baby is ill, they will tend to be more cranky, we as parents see oso "sim tia" but no choice we juz hv to make sure he/she gets as comfy as possible

Yeah!! the shoes are indeed very cheap, those that you normally see at C&amp;K outlets it's like 50% off each pair hahahah, tht's how cheap it is!! keke

Lennie

Tht's wat my hb says too, ask doc got sedatives ornot? hahaha ;p

linlin,
my boy is 4mth+.. this Sat 5 mths liao..
U should start with plain rice cereal first to c if yr bb got any reaction.. I tried twice so far ok..

Dumbo &amp; Bluey,
U tempt me to go leh.. but i no driving v hard to go there.. shall ask hb to go with me.. hahaha... but I "leng can" with hb.. don feel like talking to him.. kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. Ribena
10. JJmom (mayb late =P, pass huggies dry comfort sample to JuzUs)
11. Jellypurin