(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca,
totally forgot about that show. i watched the last one where they show how they slaughter pigs. poor pigs.. but i still will eat pork. hehehe.

xy,
we'll miss you!!

I have a few horrible nights so really lack of sleep. Think I am turning in for the night too. Night all. See you tomm morning!

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
LOL!! i din miss any of the epi. 1st is undertaker. last week is slaughter pig. today is KKH. nxt week de forgot liao.. hehe..

i saw the 1st episode. i cry. coz my grandpa same as him. send for pathology 1st. so see wat is the real cause for his death.

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
out of a sudden hor.. i got a feel hor.. like i will tio 4th child leh.. kind of stress nw leh... haiz................</font>

<font color="#C25283"> purple
dunno leh.. i hve this feelin lor.. n some more.. out of a sudden i miss those as whn my kids are in my tummy. i can feel their movement. but of coz i dun TTC again la. but just got this feelin lor.. haiz...

<font color="#C25283"> purple
LOL!! no la.. cannot la.. my room are nw full of kids liao lor.. if really tio another 1.. i tink i need to buy 2 sets of double deck bed liao lor.. </font>

rebecca
I believe God will give enough grace and strength for us to handle what he sends to us.
but u also not ttc so soon rite? So dun worry.

Hoot hoot mooooo... Any more mums awake?

lol..

re: dreamfeeding
really admire u mummies who bf.. jus lie on the bed and feed... think i was doing it jus now.. by holding her and feeding her w bottle.. my hand got tired after holding that bottle... and carry her... lol

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot
yes.. n i fully agree with wat u say. but guess if reall tio.. i nt prepare yet.

purple
yup.. she got it right!!

It's Monday again...

Springles,
Mine's a 15mm one which I think is good enough...the link which purpleangel provided shows clearly the different thickness of the playmats...

morning mommies,

elch.. yea my last monday at work. sigh. you know.. i actually like getting up and out to go to work, gives me some babyfree time and appreciate people more. when i stay at home the whole bloody day, i get.. petty and frustrated. nvmd, i have you ladies. we must meet up ok?

Ruffles, bee, mint and Rebecca, can pm me your mobile numbers or email addresses, i have photos of u and/or your babies in my phone.

Jelly,
takes abit of time if she's not used to being constrained. the little girl clings onto my clothes when she's in the ergo for added security then walk around abit and she's out (thanks mint for the hood tip) ahahaha, really, i put the hood on and she goes off to sleep. The only thing is when i'm sitting down and she's awake, she doesn't like to just stick in there.

i think with any other carrier, maybe try rebekah in the ergo for 5 min after a feed and burp when she's at her happiest at home then extend the time, make it a pleasurable time like walk around, go down and look at things so she'ld start associating the carrier with good intentions? then start lengthing time again, varying places.

i brought lil girl to church yesterday, finally got 1.5 hours of peace to sit down and listen to message of the service. When she woke up, i could prepare a bottle for her because both hands free mah, very liberating. yeay. going to bring her out more often. also brought her to my grandma's.. that was fun. ergo quite compact for me but u must remember to tighten the waist/hip belt thingy.

purple,
i know the feeling because bb is heavy and the bottle is big (using the avent big bottle liao, i wish she'ld start learning how to hold her bottle hahahaha, going to start her with handles next week *for the fun of it. Think latching on also not qing song leh.

Rebecca,
the other night i dreamt i was pregnant also, got up at 3 a.m. in cold sweat, took my spare preg test kit and went to pee on stick. negative. phew.. crawled back into bed. Maybe it might be our period coming?

I'm afraid of falling pregnant again, gynae say give it at least a year for my womb (c-sec) to heal and go back to normal. I don't think i'ld be able to cope physically, emotionally and financially so taking all precautions short of abstinance but some things are not up to us i guess. eheheh God gave u three, he must have given your hb's commandos a map to swim through some secret passage past the gate.

on periods,

ladies, the kid is already 5 months old, i'm only pumping every 24 hours which mean i'm not lactating that much either. my period isn't here yet, should i be worried?

morning mommies

pil
i can only try ergoing my bb on weekends.. rest of the day, my parents wldnt n coldnt do it @_@

re: period
me expressing twice a day... period oso not in sight...but got loads of discharge ... thik fir me, that signals the return of 大姨妈!

another day of work... sigh... so tired n my arms n wrists are aching v badly from carrying my ger

mornin mums

Pil and jelly
getting my ergo on wed. Can't wait can't wait to try it out and be liberated (or not- gasp). have ergo will travel (I hope). Esp to less stroller friendly places...

Bb has been fussy yesterday. Kept making whiny fussy noises. After a good nap till she was fed, when we were having dinner, when she was in her car seat, when we tried to play with her.... Aiyoh. Tired. This morning still fussing. Till I stuffed boob in. Usually she's in good mood after waking up and can smile and play for an hour before getting hungry. She's 5 months liao. Could it be teething?? Must ask pd tmw...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Whitepaper
Take care. Hope you, your mum &amp; hubby will get well soon!

XY
Whitepaper is right! Taiwan confirm not stroller friendly. </font>

Whitepaper
so u the last man standing at home.... Dong4 liang2 huh? Hope they get well soon and u remain healthy!

Xy
get a beco or scoot or ergo and get hubby to carry!

morn all!

jelly,
just in case i miss the post from you on the babymall, could you sms me once items arrives? I opt for self-collection. thanks.

hi Springles - i havent try the pear yet...weekend my boy decide to nap longer so no time to give him fruits...my PD told me not to steam apples and pears cos will destroy the Vit C. v funny my conversation with him
Me:Do i steam the apple and pear and puree it?
PD: why steam? Give him fresh.
Me: But they all say must steam or not how? it is too hard?
PD: who is the they? Steam will kill Vit C.
Me: Internet...then how to give?
PD: scrap. Cut half and scrap the flesh and give

So for pear, better to wait for it to soften. Apples v diff...unless u buy those not crunchy type. Today my sis will try pear on him

On playmat - i bot SSW but 12mm cos the dimensions are smaller cos my mum's plc no space. My mum is the lazy one..she say dun use first, let my boy use bed to flip and learn to crawl. So it is sitting at my old room.

Sleeping over - ur daughter is so obedient can sleep thru the nite at ur mum's place...hee hee my mum keep asking me to let my son stay over...she does not know what she is in for! 3am..cry, 4am...cry, 5am...cry...6am cry..7am -- wake up and then dun drink milk.

Milk strike - my son had milk strike 2 weeks ago.. me so worried cos he really so skinny and PD say he must drink min 600ml a day..I have been tracking his feeds and sleep since day 1 due to his condition....Called TMC parentcraft and the nurse mention that bb at 5mths tend to be like that...my colleague say them bitting the teat and pushing it out is cos their gums uncomfortable - they cld be teething soon. my son will suck his pacificer like no tomorrow, when i switch the milk bot in, he will scream his lungs out that there is no tomorrow. So now i "ren" lor milk feed can take 1.5 - 2 hrs..cos for him i need him to drink. I am waiting for 6mths when it is suposed to be growth spurt...

morning mummies,..

What's the topic today???

whitepaper,
Hope yr mum, yr hb and yr maid get well soon else u will be tiring...

Mousebb, and whoever mummy using the Balboa bb sling, it doesnt hurt your back? yesterday i tried to sling Bryan in the sit-up position, though he likes it but at the end of the day, my lower back is aching like mad!
i wonder did i use it correctly. He should be resting at my boobs' level? he was at my waist level leh. I tried to adjust the sling to the shortest liao, but feelin uncomfortable leh..sigh~ Told my hb cant b wore like this as i saw Mousebb's Wenmin in it and not so low leh..and u knw whats his answer? Cos u're short mah!! IDIOT~

Yesterday tried to weigh bryan as im so curious whats his weight now. He's 8kg now! my poor wrists are aching carrying him over the wkends.

Oh, finally i decided to buy a bumbo for him cos i think it would be useful when introducing semi-solids. But i intend to get a preloved one. Anyone knw whose selling, do let me knw! As i tried the WTS section, but dun hv leh