(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks vanilla pod
yesterday we tried scraping apple for her, mu MIL did it coz we went to inlaws after church, ok la she ate some. last nite i was eating fruits w hubby then i chew n let her haf some..she like leh..wanted more , kept trying to suck my finger for more..i also gave dragonfruit coz i was eating it..she also eat..funny.

i think most of playmat oos liao..so got to wait. may just get fr toys r us those thick foam type, like those ABC ones but my friend say get bigger pieces, like 4 in a pack to join up..any one tried those? at most i put my baby gym on top of it

<font color="0000ff">morning all, monday blue &amp; blur...so sleepy *yawn*

Sigh...my Nat has been on milk strike since her 2nd dose of 6-in-1 + rota last sat
Already 1 week liao, her milk intake still vy low, sometime more than 5hrs still not vy keen on her milk, is it normal?

How long do they take to goes back to their normal milk intake, i m getting worried
She is already on the low weight side leh

milk strike:

Mommies with babies on milk strike, don't worry. My PD confirms babies around this age is like that coz their growth will slow down and they will take an interest to YOUR food, instead of their milk. But he advises introducing solid only when he reaches a full 6 months, UNLESS baby is not gaining weight due to low intake of milk. Coz baby's system will be fully ready after 6 months of age.

FYI.

<font color="119911">morning all!

jelly, XY, JJMom>> your diapers are here =) pls sms me for collection ya?

CHEAP huggies>> the mums who PM me, now no need min 10 packs liao! so long u willing to go tampines to self collect, any number of packs also can. good news for those stay in east =)

rebecca>> #4? aiyo must be careful wait kena twins hehe, then must drive bus liao =P

pildough>> nope, count ur lucky stars hehe i hope mine duncome back so soon!

whitepaper>> aiyo, u better take chicken essence =) tale care ya

elch>> aiyo i oso tempted to be sahm leh... wish wish only haha

lili>> enya mummy sells leh. u can sms her. she usually gives us special price =) hey how u know when the valves must change

gloomy morning, look like gonna rain. yesterday was so scorching hot! geez, such horrible weather man. no wonder everyone falling sick. just now baby look so sad to leave me, i comment to tanya that next week mummy going back to work liao, then my MIL say har? next week ah? when? how many days?? argh i've been putting her with them told them that i going back to work for like 2 weeks liao! they dunno act blur or issit suddenly 'next week' is like so soon whereas previously is some vague date is it?? aiyo. i feel so heartache leaving my baby liao then i prepare her milk for today to pass to in laws, and it wiped out my whole weekend of pumping. i so scared low supply boohoo... this weather really reflects my mood!!

ya, towards end of 5th mth, much better...can drink more.
jialat my girl trying to stand, keeps hitting her head on the metal poles of playpen, we shld get a cot huh? shld i wait for taka sale??

everafter,
yr bb got v good weight leh.. 8kg wor..

springless,
the ABC foam that u mention also available at KP.. I intend to get that too...

JJmom,
my bb also on milk stike for almost 1 mth liao.. no choice de lah.. maybe u can drag his drinking interval.. this is what I did else he can take 1 hr to finish his 130ml of milk.. faint...

whitepaper,
I intro rice cereal to my boy liao leh.. is it ok??? I forget to ask PD last week.. cham..

Tweety

alot of mommies intro solid food liao. in my view, it's fine lar. but i'll intro solids to CH only when he reaches full 6 months, think better. no rush mah, he has his whole life to eat solids.

Juz us,
that's good news for the cheap huggies.. hehe.. thks for informing..

whitepaper,
CH drinks only 120ml??? it means yr BM is good wor..

<font color="119911">tweety>> which cereal u intro? my PD keep asking us to intro cereal. say from 4 months - 6 months can liao. coz 6 months their iron level deplete. else must take iron supplements!</font>

whitepaper,

i realised PD have diff advise..for mine, he said arielle has doubled her birthweight so advised me to start solid for her anytime..esp she is on tbm..she will used up her iron faster than bb on FM..anyway..mi n hub decide to start when she turns 5 mths old..

another thing abt intro solids:

PD says make sure baby drinks his milk too, despite the addition of solids, coz for the 1st year, baby's main source of nutrients will be from milk...

<font color="119911">tweety>> no prob =)

whitepaper>> ur boy wun see u eat and drool? lol tanya does that and i really heartache so went to intro her to solids. hai then she kena bad reaction! rash all over her mouth i even more heartache. so now i waiting til 6 months lol. anyone intro nestle brown rice cereal?</font>

trace

CH also on TBM... yes agree PDs have differing views... however, if you google, you'll notice that most sources advise to start solids after 6 months. well, of coz, it's up to the mommies and differ between babies too
so i guess ther's no right or wrong

Whitepaper, oh it's true that Bryan is more interested with MY food than his leh!! He always drool when im taking my dinner! hahaa...

Tweety, my fren's daughter weigh same as a sack of rice when she's 6mths old. Didnt expect my son also gonna catch up soon! Overall bryan is not chubby except he got fat thighs! and my idiot hb says bcos he took after me!!

Hi springles - taka fair starts in 12 mar...if can "tong" for a few days...Robinson having sale now.. not sure if their cots are on sale.

On Solids - also if family history has allegeries - try to delay solids till later. My fren starts her daughter on solids only on 8 mth.

juz us..what cereal u intro..how come got rash, i mean..if its just the plain rice cereal, shouldn't have rash even if its intro before 6mths. ur baby should be at least 4 mths rite?

I started my girl 1 wk before turning 6 mths..she like can eat anything, i have given her pear, apple, rice cereal, dragon fruit..haha..coz me love dragon fruit, so i eat it everyday, and when i eat, she want...so i give her coz heartache mah.

oh..the ABC mats KP has,I go later, my house opposite jurong point, can get anything anytime..haha

springles, she 5 months le! nestle brown rice cereal lor. thats why i ask. coz i got the samples from PD. tell u u see the rash, sure heartache one.
which cereal u fed?

Juz Us

Yah HE WILL!!! stare and stare, his glances will follow my spoon! I scoop, he stare, I raise the spoon and put in mouth, he follows and stares... kekeke...

Oh yah, PD says you should start with normal rice cereal first before brown rice cereal. Step by step.

I know., i should wait until taka fair problem is i don't know when I can make it to the fair..
I have to work wed-fri, sat got to attend baptism class coz am going to baptise my girl next week, so must attend one 3 hour class..
jia lat..

mums going to taka fair on thur, pls pls tell me if they have good cots and bumbo seat..
thank you thank you.

tweety - my friend said don't get the ABC ones, coz the pieces are too small, got to join many , so not good, she said get the bigger ones, 1 piece equivalent to 4 ABCs..
not sure if i can find..will have a look later if it doesn't rain..

I started with bellamy's organic plain rice cereal..yah..supp to start plain before brown.
maybe u want to try?

i also have heinz, but not organic so i thought i'd try the organic one first.
next i will try the brown rice cereal, but haven't decided to get from medical hall or from healthy times (ntuc)

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Opps! Paiseh!

everafter
I believe you have backache is bcos your wear the sling too low le. I find it very uncomfortable when I wear the sling too low and would find it heavier too. The sling can be adjusted one no matter you are short or tall. You go try again and wear the sling higher see if it helps.

Whitepaper
My poor wenmin would sometimes drool when she see I eat my noodles! Hahaha! </font>

whitepaper,
agree.. they got life time to enjoy solid.. hee..

Juz us,
I bought the Heinz rice cereal for 4mths bb... I think $3+ at NTUC or KP... I intro 1 teaspoon per week.. he seems to enjoy it.. he finish all every week..

I told my hubby that CH is now 9.79kg and he said most probably CH is like your hubby who is quite tall and big size!
Did PD said that CH is overweight? If not, then dont worry lah bcos CH is tall mah.</font>

mousebb

My heart is very hard one... I see him drool I also can act as if nothing happen. I tell him:"baby, it's not time yet!" kekeke

Whitepaper, i wonder if he's gonna inherit his parents being short lor~

Mousebb, i told my hb the same thing. Said can b adjusted no matter what height. Sigh~ Will try again next wkend

mousebb

PD says ok leh, he say CH's absorption is super good that's why so big! The nurse told a toddler next to CH "see, baby is bigger than you!"

Wah biangz......

Yah I agree he probably had my hubs' genes for size, his face also look like him... so... AM I HIS MUMMY????????

everafter,
yr hb so bad.. hehehe... I think bb boy got heavy bones??? I found that my boy also seems heavier than my friend's bb while her bb looks more chubby than varner..

Juz us,
I thought the nestle brown rice is for 6 mths?? I got few packets from PD too... but it state for 6 mths...

Jelly,
wow.. can eat snake.. so good..

springless,
I saw KP ABC is quite big leh.. I think about 25cmx25cm leh...

<font color="119911">whitepaper
lol! tanya oso! then stare at me chew the food she oso chew lol, its darn cute haha ya i intro white rice liao, then brown rice =) aiyah CH weight so good =) no need rush for cereals. haha nurse is funny! lucky u dun go same PD as me! else my in laws sure nag me again! say my milk not enuf haha

springles
u looking for bumbo? tangs 79.90 with tray some time back. dunno still on not. in intro white then brown leh. i wanted to wait for the bellamy i ordered from busy bee... haha but i very xin ji so try try a bit first coz got so darn many samples. really learnt my lesson. i now waiting again lol

jelly
wah! ur work sounds good leh! what u do? freelance thing?

ABC foam mats:

I think I got a set at home, hands-me-down. I go look for it.

If I can find it, any mummy wants??? Trying to clear my store room...

<font color="119911">tweety>> yes it is!! told u i too xin ji! lol... else i would have waited le. the PD lor! wscare me say her iron will be too low dunno what. haiyah... i learnt my lesson le

Juz Us

YAH LOR!!! my mum says next time CH sure very gluttony. He snatched my mum's ice cream from her last week and bit the cup!!! Lucky in cup, not cone, else he will have tasted the ice cream liao... kekeke...

Where got milk not enough??? Baby is satisfied can liao!!!!!!!!!!!

Then dont worry le. CH would slim down when he knows how to crawl and walk bcos by then it would be difficult to make him sit still liao and he will have lots of exercise!</font>

whitepaper
LOL...but ya, like i mentioned last time... CH is xerox of his paper... only thing is his smile resembles u

need to rant
no offence to PRCs... but i realise my PRC colleague who is also an Octmom is super lazy! she technically dun wanna do any work! all push to me and my colleague, even want to get a temp to do all her work!

springless,
u looking for bumbo seat?? I think KP has leh.. I bought a booster seat for my bb instead.. hee..

whitepaper,
Yr CH can use that foam wor.. y nv keep??

Juz us,
ai yo.. u better get one plain one for yr bb.. That one is for 4 mths onwards de..