(2008/10) Oct 2008

Baby classes,
Now they cannot crawl yet. Will such classes really benefit them? Or will it be like more for us mothers to chat. Keke...

Rec similac stage 2 FM today. 400g tin. Dunnoe if i'll use it. Pray my SS remains. Keke... I'm not wei da lah. Just wanna save $$ to fund my shoe purchases and justify the price i paid for the ameda pump.

Whitepaper,
CH is so heavy now. U sure i wanna scotababy him? I really pity ur shoulders and hips leh. Saw it selling at AMK Mums & Babies. Have a few patterned ones. Look quite nice. But too ex lah. Tried putting Marcus in it. He seems alright in it. But not extremely happy as compared to being in a pouch. Basically, he just wants to be carried. As long as carry him can liao. Keke... Wat's the ma weight for the scotababy?

whitepaper,
CH is BIG!!! Almost 10kg liao. How u carry him? My arms sure break when Claudia hits 10kg. really pei fu u!! how does scotababy looks like? is it a pouch? a carrier? or sling?

jelly,
i juz replied ur email. hee hee.

essanna,
my pleasure!!

Heloo mummies,

Penny,
I am here. Hubby went back office to work. Boring.

XY,
Thanks for the bumbo collage. So cute to see all the babies together.

Whitepaper,
Your CH really champion now! So heavy. My arms are already breaking, carrying 7kg... can't imagine 10kg. Haha.

elch,
I am also still having wrist pain. Used to be just the right one, now both also pain. Everyday need to carry the boy, nurse the boy, rock him to zzz... How to recover...

hey, i'm interested in the gym, was just talking to a mum in church today abt it, telling her how active my elena is, kept jumping..and she told me abt lilttle gym..but i feel its v expensive..1 time 43 dollars..is it really worth it? maybe sat can..
will go see bumbo this week, was hoping taka sale will be cheaper, my friend bought for 50+ during robinsons sale.

re. milk strike, essana- i had exact same issue...i learned her pattern now.. I dont bother feeding latch on) when shes wide awake..too distracted,m so i ask my parents to give bottle BM during day n asuch as possible so that she drinks enuff, then I latch on morning n night before sleep. during day when we r out, I latch on when shes sleepy in the car, thats the oni time she drinks more. sigh

lili - I have new enfa stage 2 to sell..one big tin, one small tin. my bb on TBM so dont need formula, me didnt know I would haf so much milk to last her...do u or any mum want??? Pls tell me. big tin expire 2010, small tin expire nov2009.

springles,
Think same here, when my boy is tired, it is easier to latch him on. But problem is he might fall asleep at the breasts before he is full. At least yours take the bottle, mine doesn't. So basically he is not drinking much I feel.

yah, she fall asleep as well..so i give up liao...i rather give bottle now...but at night she still wants to suckle before sleeping, so i feed her bottle then let her suckle just before sleeping..has been lasting her till 6plus in the morning past few days.. but i'm STILL SO TIRED..
drawback of bottle, u got to pump or else engorged , very mafan, but its coz of pumping that i got to know you all on this forum, coz i'm pumping and reading all the posts..makes pumping more enjoyable and faster..or else that half hour spent pumping is like 'forever'.

yo mommies
me just back from church... so hot weather out there...better stay at home...

XY
ibook ur similac first if u not using it. i can buy over from u...

pinkimum,
u r a wei da mother n wife. follow hubby wherever he goes. I have a suggestion for u. sometimes i oso need to carry bb to zzz. so i use my 'magical' pupsik puch and she always sleep inside and it eases my wrist pain as well. mayb u can get that

Karen,
Thanks for the link. Its very nice. die...scare i will buy tis oso.... hahaha!! will be collecting my Beco next week. so happy.

hee.. later gg out for dinner with my ILs... their treat coz they haven seen bb for quite a while so they suggest dinner outside at restaurant so tat they can see her. gg off soon. tata mummies!!

<font color="#C25283"> hello mummies!!
today's weather is freakin hot lor.. buay tahan!!!! my kids n i are melting soon!!

Mommies
I bought the scootababy!!!!!!!!!! It is extremely extremely comfortable. All of you should try putting baby in and feel the fabric. CH is heavy but I feel super comfy carrying him in the carrier. Definitely kinder to my shoulders compared to the sling. It distributes weight acorss shoulders and hips. And most importantly, CH loves the hip carry postion. And being a structured carrier, it's backing also provides some support for CH. Also, I suppose the hip carry position is a very "natural" position.

RibenaLi
You sure you wanna carry baby at 20kg? At that time, I most prob will ask him to walk, or if he wants to sleep, sleep in the stroller. I don't wanna keep carrying him - he's gotta learn to be independent!

Jellypurin
Thanks for your offer of the Mums &amp; Babes card! But they are selling at $238, exp even after discount! Got mine at Medela service ctr, selling at $198 now

I got the boring Wall Street!
wanted to get the pink Versailles, but pink leh, worried not so good for my hubby's use though he doesn't mind.

Might get the pink one if I wanna get a 2nd one lor

The most comfy part is the fleece shoulder cup... spreads nicely such that I can't even really feel it! It doesn't cut into my chubby fleshy shoulders

I think it is much better than BBjorn, which CH already loves so much, but outgrew it already

Karen

actually I feel the weight is distributed all over, even on the backing of the carrier, which baby can lean on. It's really comfy

I also considering a new sling but don't want to waste money. my sis in law gave me a lucky baby, sort of like baby bjorn, but it really really hurts my shoulders..can't carry for more than 10 mins. so the scootababy really good...so expensive..
whitepaper, where did u buy your scootababy from? how much

springles
Whitepaper got it from the Medela Service Centre which is at Toh Guan. Hee. She paid $198. Think Scootababy is also available at Mums &amp; Babes but cost more?!

hey mommies!!

Gosh!! I sure missed all of u!!

So wats the latest topic? Btw seemed like all of u haven start work? Still on ML/AL?..

yah, thats true..so thats really gd then i consider coz noww got to buy cot, bb outgrow playpen..does any mums haf gd cots to recommend? then aso want to get bumbo..like so many things to buy..

hi vanilla pod- did u buy the ssw playmat? is it gd? am looking for something for elena to crawl n play on, i'm worried the playmat too thin then she hit her head when she falls..i need something to tahan her falls.

springles,
i see.. the one i'm using to 4 levels. bought 2nd hand one. hmm.. maybe you can buy those cots that can be converted to a junior bed. so that can use longer.

springles,
I bought the playmat from SSW...find it good...though it looks thin it's very well-cushioned...my boy ever 'slam' his face when tummy down, with a 'piak' sound...I was initially worried but he still raise up his face and smile at me...

Hi mummies.
Back from dinner. Just booked a 7D Taiwan + 2N HK tour for 4 adults and Marcus. Baby air ticket is ex man...

Ask u hor... is Taiwan stroller friendly? Thinking if i shd get a cheapo light stroller for the holiday. My P3 is too heavy.

yah.. it's so quiet here today.

btw, went to great world today and dropped by the my gym there. their classes are for 6mos onwards. but i find a bit ex le. if i'm not mistaken, it's $140+ for 10 session and 1hr per session. and for 6mos they only have activities like crawling and stuff for their motor skills which i think we could do ourselves.

xinying,
can't remember already if taiwan is stroller friendly. not paying attention the last time i went there. but i think should be. but i think can also buy light stroller cause very hard to travel with a heavy one.

Just wanna rant...
i wanted to go perth. But my MIL want to go china or Taiwan. Sigh... So go taiwan lor. And to please my mum, just in case she complain, i also included her. My poor hubby. 1 guy, with me, my mum and MIL, and Marcus too.

After i booked and paid, my MIL now start saying... dunnoe she can take the trip or not. Have to take train, walk etc etc. Then after trip come back, dunnoe she will fall sick or too tired to take care of Marcus when i go back to work. !@#$%T^

Wah lau... i just spent 5.5k then she come talk all these crap. Hope she's just trying to attract attention.

heya mommies
thread is v quiet today

XY
taiwan is not v stroller frenly. also, by the time marcus goes, think he can use buggy which sits from 6mths onwards. shd try wts n see if there is 2nd combi on sale... light n good

whitepaper
i'm glad u got the carrier at such a bargain!

<font color="#C25283"> wu~ just finish watch unexpected access. i saw the real boy who got burn so seriously in KKH.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> XY
relax. sometimes old ppl are like this de.. din she told u all earlier whether she can make it ant?</font>

Xinying
If it helps matter, it's better to walk the aisles of the airplane in 5 hours than in 8 hours. A mummy told me she had to walk the aisles - from first class to business to economy for many hours, to pacify baby.

Rebecca...
Aiyah, i totally forgot abt that show. wanted to watch. Miss a few liao. Argh...

Tmr me back to work. Sobz... I'm so gonna miss Marcus. Better go zzz now. Good night!