(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi Chris - thanks.. i will go and massage it now more regularly....hopefully next week he doesnt need to have his eye drops...now he knows when i will drop saline into his eyes..he will blink and close his eyes before i can squeeze the bottle...

pinkimum- My mum will usually help to bottlefeed her one...but always end up wasting the BM...sigh...those BM I pumped out machaim like meant to be wasted one for her bottle-feeding/training session! ;p

pinkimum,
Thanks for sharing! Hm...very pek chek and painful hor, sigh...ya lo, am still try my best to tong. Hoho...everytime when I have that problem, I always said i will stop BF-ing if it come again next time, but I never let it happen lo! Bleh...

How come ur helper like that one? U shud be firm ma, dun let her "bully" u! Guess she just too lazy to go out la!

jolly,
ahhh.. silly me... i could do the save as thingy... sigh, ignore me then!! i think i seriously lack of sleep!! :p

nicky,
hehehe.. its funny isn't it? cos' they seems to like grandpa alot.. hahaha.. then everyone will say that my dad is paying back his time cos' he didnt carry us as much then.. :p

mousebb,
nv mind nv mind.. can ignore me as well.. hahahah.. i'll go to ur FB and save fm there... :p

vanilla,
hehehe.. so bananas help eh.. hahaha.. i can really imagine abt the tsunami!! Kieran's record so far is a week!!!! but he isn't on solid yet and is TBF, so its still ok.. to be honest, i tot the prune puree in the jars doesnt look as tempting either.. kekeke.. :p

think i rem someone mentioning abt getting stuff from hong kong.. wat is the items ar? my friend gng.. see whether can help me get or not..

Forest,
yaya.. Varner also sick.. Yesterday I took half day urgent leave to bring him to PD... good thing no fever else I cham...

nickypower,
I alr off the air-con these few days but he will feel hot and start crying asking to change his sleeping position.. I did on the fan though.. U suck out??? how?? I don know how leh.. I normally use cotton bud to dig... BTW, I went to Angeline's clinic yesterday that you recommended.. Now he's on medi and nasal drops..

Vanilla,
how many mths is yr bb??? can start fruits liao???

mousebb,
drypers also cheap huh?? All my drypers (5packs) from my friends.. so not sure the price...

Ashton went for his 3rd 6-in-one jab and the penumancal jab and he is having fever... sad...recovered from his cough liao then fever. sad...

forest
i got ur addy leh... will try send tmr...

purple
we were toking abt getting combi stuff from hong kong... quite good value

tweety
drypers also quite cheap...

pinkimum,
i agree.. u shd just take Kai for a walk.. dont worry abt ur helper.. is the sunny good weather here to stay or just a one-off in this period of time.. if its a one-off, must treasure it and take a nice walk outside!!

Tweety,
aiyo... hope Varner gets well really soon!!

Chris,
haizz.. tats why im so not looking fwd to the next jab.. tho the PD always say no side effects, but the babies body temp always goes up after it.. just whether it hit the fever temp range.. :S hope BB Ashton will get well soon.. usually it shd be gone overnight.. take care ya!!

Jelly,
tks gal!!

hi bbgoh..maybe i ask him to give me cream if needed. My boss also asked me to get cream. but i scared he rub his eyes n put hands into his mouth...
Hi Tweety- my boy is 5 mths 4 days..he started fruits when he is 4mths. simple fruits only like bananas, apples and prune.Trying pear this weekend if it is soft enough.
Hi forest - ya we thot the prune is sour cos he made a face..but my mum tried later said it is ok...My dad too is my son's designated carrier. He never really so gan chong us when we are little..now he so gan chong his grandson and keep carrying him..allowing my son to "bully" him --> carry him sit down...my son will'yek yek yek" then my dad will have to walk about to satisfy him....hahahah...

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
I bought the drypers mega pack M size (84pcs) for less than $19. Last few weeks NTUC having promotion - 2 mega packs at $35++.

Hope Varner will get well soon. </font>

forest- Heee yalor strange leh..my girl prefers Ah gong than Ah Ma leh...Think my dad knows how to entertain/play with her...and my mum only 'force' feed her with my EBM!! *lol*

Tweety- Oh so u went to Dr Angelin's clinic yah? How u find her? Personally I think she's alright only lor...sometimes like wanna rush and see u and finishes it off like tat... But convenient cos in Wds lor..;p But she did not give any medicines for running nose one right?
U can try buying the Pigeon nasal decongester from KP etc..it's like a bottle wit tube etc...and put it at bb's nose and we suck in..and the mucus will flow into the bottle lor..Everytime aft we suck out for bb, they will feel more comfortable one..Though they may not like the sucking part! ;p I use cotton bud only to dig out any nose shit and those see'able mucus lor... ;)

Chris- Ya it's like tat one..I oso hate when it's time to take their vaccine jabs... Worry fever etc...then bb suffers, we oso suffer.. Dun worry Ashton will be ok soon...

hi Chris - do u have a cooling gel for his forehead? it helps...i read in another thread that one CL said apply tigerbalm on the spot the injection then bb will not get fever. This mum's bb first time did not do it got fever, 2nd and 3rd time mum applied and no fever...dun know if coincidental or real....i wil try it next week...cos 1st and 2nd time my son got fever...and PD said 5% chance got fever..my bb so "heng" lor!

Mousebb, Jollyhoppy, should hv asked u to show me how to use the sling during the gathering. Sigh~ Hope dont become another white elephant! Hb kept nagging at me for that slng lor! So i wanna prove him wrong!!

Chris,
I scare of bb jab too.. everytime must check temperature.. scare fever.. haiz..

Jelly &amp; mousebb,
ok.. I will check out the price..

Forest,
really hope he get well soon.. His 5th mth jab is on 20th this month.. don wanna drag..

nicky,
I fins her ok only too.. She nv ask what milk powder or BF I feed him de leh.. I thought normal doctor will ask.. She seems rushing abit.. She gave medi for cough n running nose leh.. U mean she didn give medi normally???

btw, U took all yr jab there???

vanilla,
tigerbalm??? It's v hot right???

nicky,
Yeah, today my boy wasted 100ml of bm. I really wonder how to wean him off my breasts next time. Actually nowadays he doesn't like my breasts also, always very distracted when suckling. Wonder how to make him drink more and in peace. Now I have to wrestle with him to make him drink milk.

Phtanus,
I used to say the the same thing when I had blocked ducts coz it would affect my mood and my sleep. But here we are, still bf. Hehe.

forest,
The weather abit weird weird one leh, sometimes sunny then next day gloomy. Sigh. Now the sun is setting and getting too cold and windy to bring my boy out.

grandpa vs grandma
Seems that most kids prefer grandpa. All my neices too. Coz grandpa buy toys, play with them, give them sweets. Haha. And my mum is the one forcing them to eat their proper meals, and does the usual routine thingie that is real boring. Haha.

vanilla,
same!! seems our babies are the same... mine also "yek yek yek" if he's being carried and my dad sat down.. then he gotta carry him and walk around again... its tiring for the gramps, so.. sometimes, i wish the lil one cooperate better!! kekekek

nicky,
same lor.. my boy also prefers Ah Gong over Ah Ma... hahaha.. think its cos Ah Ma doesnt know how to play with him too.. :p

Tweety,
Varner will get well soon de!! rem to keep him warm.. talk abt PD... so far, havent found any good ones in the north side! tats why im gg to Mt A leh... so far!!

pinkimum,
talk abt weird weather.. SG weather is also weird now... feb/march where got heavy rain one... but its been raining cats and dogs these few days lor!!! then u gotta bring kai out when its sunny again...

hahahaah.. i agree.. the grandmas are the ones forcing the bubs to eat, wash up, etc.. all the kiddos are damn smart eh.. hahaha.. pucker up to the ones who buy them toys!!

Karen- The bb sling looks soo farnie..Looks kinda of unsafe to me...;p

tweety- Yalor she always machiam like rushing it off etc....not like v.caring type hor?! ;p
She got gave u medicines for running nose meh? Tat time when I brought my girl to see her, she said bb too young tats y din gave oral medicines for her flu leh, only gave the nasal drops and cough/phelgm medicines leh..
Yup my girl took her jab vaccines there.... ;) Heee lazy to go all the way to the PD at TMC for her jabs leh..;p

pinkimum- Yalor my girl everytime wastes my BM one...my freezer orie no space liao, tats y dun wish to pump out and store and store for her to waste leh...;p So now I will make sure she drinks full full from both breasts b4 she sleep at night so I dun need to pump out..since she will wake up for her dreamfeed one! ;p

vanilla
yah cream hard to apply. must open their eyes somemore. did PD said his eyes area(yan kuang) got infection? Seline got. poor her, tat time her eyes corner (yan jiao) even got a bit bleeding, maybe she try hard to open her eyes then got dry discharge there

tweety
how is Varner? get better le mah?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>

the sling good to use? Coz I juz ordered from bluey. Yet to collect.

I want to ask you easy to use or not? I like to use the cradle method. i went to the website to print out how to use the sling.

<font color="0000ff">Penny</font>

ya… I tried oso leak leh. But I really ever saw ppl using it b4 leh. No leak!!

<font color="119911">purpleangel</font>

thanks babe! Tonite I will pay you. Sorry for the delay.

Karen,
the sling v cute leh.. I think v easy to carry bb that way??? but seems dangerous too...

Forest,
my friend's PD at yishun leh.. not sure good or not, but she told me not bad.. I think is Ooi Bb clinic.. don know if u heard b4??

nicky,
I go there coz of convenience too lor.. But I bring my boy for 6in1 at polyclinic leh.. then rota at a GP... I checked out Angeline's pneumo, it cost $180 per jab.. the GP at 888 plaza cahrge $150+ gst..
So far, did u need to pay consulatation at Angeline when go for jab???

nicky,
u not working today?? seldom c u post here in teh afternoon.. hee...

bbgoh,
I wanna call back to c if he's ok now, but the line cant get through.. I think nanny nv put the phone properly...

baby carrier
Don't you think it looks like the man in the second picture is carrying two bags of groceries?

Jelly
Oooh I thought mee hoon kuey is a lot lei. Can last a long time.

hi bbgoh..the lasttime his eye corner also bleed...must see if his white is reddish..if yes then infection....i check later tonite...

hi nickypower - i try next week n let all of u know if tiger balm works..but i also giving him pandol 30 mins after jab.. dun care already... last time didnt and fever till 39 degrees.

hi forest - ya my mum forbids my son to watch TV..grandpa is a tv addict...haha...grandma will force him to fin his milk, grandpa will sayang and say -- let him sleep, rest lah... he not hungry

Hi pinkimum - i wonder if it is a 5mths thing...my son also on milk strike... i v pek chek too..esp with his low weight he has to drink at least 600ml a day...

hi tweety - i think it will have a cooling effect cos got methol in tiger balm.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
You should try using it. It's very easy to use. Of course when you put bb in the sling for the first time, bb will sure make noise but after once or twice, should be ok de. Dun worry.

R&amp;R's mummy
Good to use! I havent tried the cradle position yet cos my gal prefers the sitting position and I just let her be. I have no regrets buying the slings! </font>

Tweety,
i know of Ooi Baby.. its just at my plc!! but i also didnt hear good reviews from the yishun mummies thread... and cos i prefer a good pd who is willing to listen and advise.. i stuck to Mt A first... see how it goes lor..

btw, the GP at 888 plaza that u go to... is it Dr. Chong??? he sees alot of children one leh... and i like him... went to see him cos' my hub used to stay ard there.. and we find he's good..

Rebecca,
Missed out your posting yesterday. Ai yo, I really need to dig a hole to hide. Seriously, if purple din point out I would still be typing angle. Jia lat.

dimpletot,
No lah din pak tor until older. I know him when I am 15. Pak tor when 18. Married when 32. Come to think of it I really wasted all my youth on him.
Wah yours is office romance. So how long did u pak tor b4 marriage?

mint,
your hubby so sweet.

penny,
my nuk latex teat (premium) on pigeon and avent bottle also leaks, so in the end went and buy the nuk wide neck bottle. But if you are using the standard one should be fine, my standard ones works find on all bottles. Ie. The similac glass bottle, medela bottle, heinz juice glass bottle. Take care and drink lots of water and rest.

phtanus,
do you wear underwire bra? do you think that might be the reason. alternatively, is you have to remember to massage your breast before you pump.

tweety,
varner will get well soon. you must take care too.

nicky,
yeah we are the baby everything. you take care too.

Forest,
The GP is dr. Gabriel Seow.. Heard alot of good comments from woodlands mummies, so I went there for his rota since it's near my place..

I guess the PD at mt A must be good, else u like him so much..

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
re: bb drinking pattern
I think the up and down pattern is normal bah. My gal's usual intake is about 650-750ml but for the last few days out of sudden she can drink about 800ml which made me feel so happy. BUT BUT it only lasted a few days nia now she is back to her usual intake le. Yesterday she only drank 670ml.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> wa.. i went to slp for few housr den got new archive liao ar..

Karen
eh... tot u join them at Vivo?

Re: BB carrier
looks like just come back frm market lor. with 2 hadn full of groceries!!!

free
LOL!!! u really blur n W-O-L-S leh.... keke....</font>

hi mousebb - so nice if my boy can drink 800ml!! hee hee i rather he drinks so much i cannot pump enough then now freezing my milk cos he cannt fin...

have a good weekend mommies!

<font color="#C25283"> mummies!!!
may i know who is Carole Ng in FB ar? i got mixed uo with all the mummies!!! =/</font>

tweety,
nothing to wow. I regret to pak tor so long. I should have gotten married then have kids earlier.

rebecca,
what is W-O-L-S? Yeah, I very blur one. Classmate used to call me blur queen. :p But u blur then me. Address also can give wrongly. kekeke :p

rebecca
LOL!!!!! you had a mini conversation with her, and planning on going to Sentosa but you've actually no idea to whom you were talking to!