(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen,
only lusting after the mei tais, so pretty..

the scootababy can only hip carry ah, i want something that i can use to swing her on my back when she gets bigger.

Mommies who do hip carry, do you think the babies find it uncomfortable to sit on the jutting hip bone part? Dunno..

just read a previous post that can go to library to get freebie for newborn. can go to any library? need to bring what in order to collect?

Welcome, Cha Cha,

Rebecca,
Your ah lau not old lah. Just look tired lor. Must be you keeping him awake at night.

Pildough,
I do hip carry. I think babies dun find it uncomfortable but the mommies I think will have posture problem. My posture is all screwed.

<font face="tahoma">wa.. so many to read.. haha

re: Hong Kong drama
wa.. got mummies like to watch HK drama too.. me too... next time can share share liao..

re: age
today's topic on age ar?</font>

liew.. Karen,

USD165 can go a longggg way.

hipcarry,
when i sling her to the side, where does she sit on if not on hip?

also heard about posture problem but that one is an option only. Karen, how is your beco? and where do i sign up to petition to save jo's hair. hahahahaha

pildough
if use ring sling, then her weight on the cloth ah. That's why your shoulders die.

Love my beco.

okay, must forget about the o&amp;a. plus shipping almost S$350.

<font color="#C25283">Hi chacha
welcome!!
i'm a SAHM. U?

mousebb
haha... so ur hubby did hve that vry moment of joy of being called as a kor kor la.. haha...

Karen
haha... mayb got influence by me lor. whn the 1st time i saw him. i was tinkin, 'this old uncle is tryin to con me ar?! tell me same age as me. k lor.. play along lor.' LOL!!! coz i know him to IRC. so mummies!! nxt time dun allow ur kids to play wat IRC or ICQ hor... no good!!

pildough
dun worry. if un comfortable den they will make noise. my Erin seems to enjoy alot leh. coz she can get to see lots of tins n once a while lift her head uo to look at me so can get a kiss frm me.. keke...

free
guess u miss my 1st post of the day. LOL!! Erin n Gracia were cryin out loud last nite at ard 1am+ to 2am. he din wake up AT ALL lor!! i was the one who handle n settel the 2 of them lor!!

haha.. that's y i say i'm so happy to be with him. coz i look younger den him though we are in the same age!! keke...

pinki
haha.. mayb coz aft we married. i always distrub n tease him ma.. so he smile more lor.. den i'm those kind that can play until like a crazy woman if i know u freakin well!!

Rebecca,

same. i met my husband through a bdsm channel on irc, no kidding. HAHAHAHAHAH, good ole 1997. then first met face to face at the star wars episode 1 opening night. we're such nerds.

irc bad.

how did the rest of u mommies meet your hbs?

<font color="119911">hi all
sorry, baby woke up.

jelly
ok, will pm u when ready to collect

jjmom
so how many u wan? email me ok? i sent you the orders we got so far

whitepaper
wow! no wonder CH grows so well, better get tanya to jia you!

ok me go take care of baby liao

hip carry positioning,

hmm ok must experiment. i think my maya pouch can only use at home.

Karen, does jo want to turn behind to look at the world constantly while in the beco? u know how curious the bubs can get..

pildough
When she's front carried, she's fine. But when she's back-carried, she was constantly leaning back and turning to look behind her.

Joanne,
the whole kit includes one of a book bag, a reading record book, height chart, book mark, cd with nursery rhymes. eheh

oh and now can only borrow 4 books on our cards. go and apply for a card for her FOC on the spot at one of thsoe kiosks inside the library, both cards (ic and bb library card) can borrow 8 books.

i was so happy..

on abby's borrowing record, she has 'the 2nd wives club' borrowed. hehehe yeay, more books for mommy!

<font color="#C25283"> pildough
serious?! haha... so hw long did the 2 of u went into steady? kaypo.. hehe..

Karen
LOL!!! ur hubby vry bad meh... =P</font>

pildough
i met my HB thru matchmaking *so embrassing*
tat time i was studying private scl here at yr 2004. my cousin's FIL who is HB's neighbour be our matchmaker.
1st meeting arrg at nearby coffeeshop with his parents together loh then hb din noe abt it. he just came to meet his parent after work..
but tats not our 1st dating. our 1st meeting was tat day SG have 1st time POWER DOWN no electric while we were in cinema watching MY Sassy girl.
such a memorandum day hahaa

bbgoh,
matchmaking can be quite romantic, i know alot of people also matchmade coz i think mostly because they've been busy working.. Then power down, did he try to hold your hand in the dark.. ehaehaehaehaehaehhaehaehaehaehaeha

eh i think hor, singaporean couples like us sad, nowhere to drive to except JB. Not like other countries, can pack picnic basket, go for scenic long drives.. sigh. i live in my head

We can only for watch moobee and go out and makan or chiong.

Tell me tell me, who among u used to go to Venom! hehehe

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
wa.. sound so happenin in the cinema wor~ hehe... =P

pildough
ic. me diff.. sun know him in IRC. mon meet up at 8pm but i was late for 5min coz grandpa nag nag nag. den 11pm+ stead. hehe.... fast rite.. haha... coz i tot he uncle ma.. den play along with him lor.. but aft seatdy ask for his IC. den.. oops.... realy same age as me.. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Met my hubby in camp when he was a nsf and I was a nusaf
. That was in 1996! Sounds like once upon a time le...</font>

pildough
haha 1st time adting he dun dare hold me ler, only hold on 2nd date haha
wat is Venom?

Rebecca
yah loh.. if he forgot when is our 1st dating date, its easy to chk. wrote on history ah
haha u tot ur HB is uncle even chk IC *faint* he sure very sad bah lolx

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
LOL!!!! u consider tai tai liao ma.. got maid n hubby support.

mousebb
WA!!! CAMP ar!!! more happenin leh.. keke..</font>

eh Rebecca,
you were a torrid teenager!!!!!! hahahahahahaha better don't tell your daughters. If you were my daughter, i'ld lock you up at home, let u wear chastity belt and throw away the key!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Today wenmin still havent poo yet. Maybe for the last 2 days pooed too much liao. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
LOL!! no la.. i kay siao kay siao say lets exchange IC n see each others photo? he say ok lor.. den tio hook liao lor.. haha....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
My gal only takes short nap during daytime. How I wish she can sleep more then I can have more time to myself.</font>

mousebb,
what's nusaf?

bbgoh,
Venom is a club last time at pacific plaza there.

mommies,
i think many of us have husbands in the military.

thanks for bday wishes, brought baby to my mums, she grabbed the spoon i was feeding the rice cereal with!!, but she ate well..3tsp of rice cereal plus BM. think she will eat anything from the looks of it.haha.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal likes to pull my hair leh! Very painful wor! LAst time my son was worst! He liked to pull my necklace and bracelet even until now! I have to keep away all these stuff le! </font>

mommies
u all got interesting love stories and husbands... wahaha... mine? i know my hubby in uni down under in sydney... he was my cell leader as well in church and my classmate in the same class...so boring hor..

Rebecca,
the ic thing was a good trick to see if he's who he says he is.

Karen,
besides late morning nap, abby hardly sleeps in the afternoon anymore but in the evening by 8.30 confirm K.O for the night liao.

<font color="#C25283"> pildough
LOL!!! can imagine that!! n my aunt use to say that to me!! LOL!!

mousebb
haha.. she poo once or twice a day. sometimes 3-4X a day. depend de la.. like stock lor. sometimes good. sometimes bad. if bad.. i wash her butt until i scare.. smell her poo until i wanna vomit!!!</font>

springles,
i read that when babies reach out for food. interest, motivation to eat means they're ready. :D

jelly,
it sounds romantic, did u both go travelling around the state?

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Not boring lah. It's yuan fen which brought the 2 of you together, some more in a foreign country sia!</font>

karen
baby should be sleep lesser &amp; lesser when growing bah. but also depends
my Seline takes abt 1ht nap 2times morning &amp; afternoon

any baby here have a lot of eye discharge?

Seline has a lot of eye discharge on &amp; off, its sticky. have been visit PD 1mth ago.
PD said is only the eye duct blocked just do msg &amp; gave eye drop to apply for 2wks. but till nw its still on &amp; off have it. everybody said its due to heaty &amp; ask me wat i eat everyday