(2008/10) Oct 2008

Juz Us
No secret ah but likw what whitepaper said, must keep healthy. Looking at this piggy, you wouldn't believe if I tell you exercising, right? But I was an excercise freak before I became pregnant. After I got pregnant (and miscarriaged for the first time), I really let it all go.

But as Xinying (iirc) said, once you get past the prime, after giving birth, I can really see the downsliding. Yeeks. Now I can't wait to get back to exercising.

<font color="0000ff">pinki,
hey me too, sigh...after giving birth, not only m older but also feel &amp; look older too...sianzzz

go out without makeup, the most apply some powder also no time for mascara @_@'' also think my hb look beta than me when gng out now
sob sob</font>

mousebb
u got two kids already so doesnt count.

Jelly
u r rite! But u got extra info so doesnt count.

Bbgoh
oy. How come u say u 30 this yr is gao ling chan fu?
my gyane still say I young can wait a few yrs to have second one no rush! :p

Jelly
Yah, I also have same thought - check out the pumps. But I'm wondering if the carrier can get it cheaper in the US.

Pinkimum
Oh now I recall. I remembered being envious of your 10-6 Domestic helper.

lili
Wait long long. Hee.

mousebb
I'm turning 37 this year end. Hee, I tend to forget my age. Need to do some maths. Don't know if it's subconsciously trying to forget my age. Hee.

re: exercising
actually, we shd organise a mommies grp exercise gathering... haha... we just take ourbabies in the strollers or slings and walk or jog together!

wow rebecca, you're so young!! i'm turning 31 this year.. arggghh.. feel old already.. have to quickly make #2 next year. haha.. i want at least 2 kids.. max 4 kids.. hehehe.. :D

karen
sometimes, slings cost much more in US bcos of shipping. but if u hv frens or relatives cmg bk from the US, then pls get them to buy you stuff.. hvg said that, US$ increasing, so i dunno how much would you save eventually

jelly
Sadly I can't jog ah. I hurt my kneecap jogging last time
or else I would have bought a jogging stroller to use.

What I need is someone to look after my girl when I hit the gym. Hee. Any volunteers? Mint?

makeup
me too , no make up... nothing.. blusher also lazy to put.. but at least put moisturiser &amp; sunblock...

shopping
no time for shopping at all...

vivo gathering
what's the gathering for? shopping or teatime?

when I was 20 I had this grand plan to marry bf at 23 then have 3 kids by 30. Look where I am now! Haha. Have one and freaked out abt having another. Not ready to have one soon,maybe late tiger or rabbit. but the longer we wait, higher chance of complications and body prob take even longer to recover. imagine how I'd deal with sleep deprivation a couple of yrs from now.

dimple
i struggle with the fact that i am not getting enough slp... that is why i want a dragon baby! i just want some undisturbed unbroken slp bcos i am so lacking slp now i could zzz off at my desk!

<font color="aa00aa">You gals have your 1st kid so young! Sooo envy! I only delivered wenxuan on my 34th birthday. Told hubby if we are going to have 1 more kid, I hope to have it before 37
. </font>

Karen,
Yeah, I have the 10-6 helper but am having problem with her. Thinking of changing. Very sianz.

dimpletot,
I also freak out about having another kido, but if I don't have one soon, really gona be 高龄产妇. As it as, I am already having problem dealing with lack sleep. Imagine each pregnancy makes me aged a few years... by the time I have my 2nd one, I prob look like I am in my 40s?

I am watching little nonya on dvd now. Hehe. Abit slow hor.

<font color="#C25283"> wa.. so many post liao ar.. just we out n fetch Nicholas n dooin sometins only.. so fast man the thread!!

Jelly
LOL!!! thx thx.

Micky
haha... no lor.. ok ma...

actually Jelly was rite. tink young mummies a tthe age of 30s. hehe...

Spring
Oh!! Happy Birthday!!!

bbgoh
hmm.. mayb. LOL!!!

Juz Us
haha.. hubby plan for 2. 1 boy 1 gal. but Erin is a surpirse gift!! n still i will blame it's 'protection faulty'!! hehe... coz all Nicholas n Erin is protection faulty. Gracia is HE plan de.

lili
haha.. i'm also an oct BB leh.. but kiwi told me she is te oldest mummies among all wor~

pinki
haha... i got married coz i 'tio' lor... i married at the age 19. gve bith at the age of 20.

Joanne
WOW! 4kids?! guess ur hubby sayang u most!! coz lots of woman only wan the max 2 if nt, none!! salute u man!!!</font>

Juz Us
CH drinks 170ml 6-7 times a day...

JJmom
what less than 30? I'm 30 this year lor! But I try to still upkeep myself so as not to look too haggard lar... I'm still vain at heart!

<font color="#C25283"> there u see.. as i mention just nw liao ma.. all the mummies here cfm nt yet hit 40 to 45++ de rite!! hehe...

actually mummies.. age is just a number. the most importantly is hw u tink.
u can be as young as me or even younger den me but if u dun hve a cheerful heart. ppl will guess ur age older den ur actual. take my sister for example lor. since young till nw. ppl tot she's older den me lor. den whn we go out together(whn i was preg with Erin), ppl tot all Nicholas n Gracia are her kids n Erin is my 1st pregnancy.

<font color="#C25283"> Trace
ur boss is sickenin!! he nvr put himself in ur shoe lor. u got a B to look aft leh. just for that 1 email expect u to sit in front of the comp? ask him to sit in front of the comp n wait lor...</font>

huh pinki u next yr 35 meh? Cannot be lah.

I think we should redefine. Only past 40 is truly gao lingchan fu rite? Below 35 is prime lah, but these days cos of education and work also many giving birth above 35, and smoothly as Karen proved. Just more xiong to wake up so much at nite I guess.

So jia you mummies! Think young and be young. I think from the gathering most of us are the chatty chirpy sort. That helps in thinking young.

late tiger or rabbit lor. My friend went to doc wong recently queue so long that she had to take caroline khi instead. We must stop praising her Liao. Otherwise our turn also no space, dd too high she might stop accepting...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Springles,

Happy Birthday!

Lili,
think the postage system in singapore is pretty safe. Unless, write wrong address loh..haha..'suan' Rebecca..

Jelly, R&amp;R , Karen,
So glad to find some HK dramas fans here! Watched the 'hua hao yue yuan' , it's so so nice , like it so much. Just went DVD rental shop yesterday, but not much show to watch leh. have Gems of life DVD also but dun think wanna watch cos' like too draggy leh. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpledot,

U go to ACJ clinic also? I am under DrKhi, think she is pretty good. Heard Dr wong is very good. </font>

R&amp;R Mummy/Kylie
Actually I enjoy Gem of Life lei. I am a minority but I find it nicer than MR. Maybe because can see and gawk at the nice clothings, bags and makeup of the 3 sisters.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
huh.. okok.. i try to upload his pics n show u.. wait ar..

dimpletot
huh?! u'r the 1st to say he look young lor.. LOL!!!!</font>

my ex-gynae ever say ... if you are a MTB at age 37, u start to worry, cos it is gao ling chan fu in his opinion lah, but hor, i have a fren who had her 3 kids all after age 35. today, she is in her early forties and she look v good!

just that as u are older, u hv 2 lk after urself more to prepare ofr pregnancy

okie, time for lunch - chat later!

dimpletot,
Me not next year 35 lah. Going this 32 this year. But since I am year end bb, I am only 31 now. Consoling myself. Haha.

rebecca,
You so bad leh, keep saying ur hubby old.

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
actually ar.. gao ling chan fu need to worry coz the percentage of havin a down syndrome BB is vry high. coz i ask my gynae. but that doesn mean that young age like me wont 'tio' down syndrome BB. will but percentage lower. but if God wanna gve me such BB, i also bo bian lor..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin, Rebecca
I asked my gynae if I expect my 3rd one at 36, am I considered a gao ling chan fu and his answer is "No". He told me there are so many pple who are older than me but still get pregnant and give birth. The only different is pregnancy above 35 years old will have to go for OSCAR instead of NT scan le. If need be, have to go for amniocentesis too.</font>

Good Afternoon Mummies.
Having my lunch (a expensive and lousy sandwich) now.

Spring,
Happy Birthday. I am also like you. Always take leave on Birthday whether or not I have anything planned.

rebecca,
that is because you heng mah. No fats on you plus you are tall. So look like nvr gave birth before.

I 35 this year. Happy to see a few 30+ mummies here. Always thought I am the oldest here.

<font color="#C25283"> pinki
LOL!! u go check out the link den u tell me he look old ant. if i dun tell u he is 24 this yr la.. den u guess hw old is he. hehe....

i admit i bad la.. coz i also tease him he look old.. sometimes i'll tease him n said, 'i feel so happy being together with u'(he happy. smile). den i continue, 'coz ar.. u look old. den it makes me look younger!!' LOL!!!! den he goes, 'GUO FEN!!!'</font>

<font color="#C25283"> free
no leh.. my sister is abt the same size as me leh.. she nt those fat fat or fleshy fleshy de leh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I told my hubby that Gracia called him korkor, he was so HAPPY!!!! But then he also admitted that he is an uncle le, too old to be called korkor! Hahaha! </font>

Karen,
not getting your kozy, i dunno how to tie and i think ergo/beco more secure. Go post an ad lor, just hop on other people's threads.

Freesiajen,
why early don't say. I'm a lonely heart for lunch today.. next week meeting tweety for bk, want to meet at tiong bahru?

To the mommies who think they're old at 30+,
havent you heard? 50 is the new 30. I think all of you look very good and i'm not just saying that. In fact the bulk of you look disgustingly like teenagers.

Gathering,
eh must eat leh!!!! i have go back before 2 or depending what time i leave office. so confirm time to eat pls

Dimple,
i reaad your 'professionally credible' remark and immediately thought to myself, 'F***, I sound like a boring old fart.' hahahahaha

ok. boring old fart signing off..

pildough
No problem. Just asking because you said you're interested in a Mei Tai. I'm also a SSC person. Cannot stand all the tying.