(2008/10) Oct 2008

looking at the weather outside now.

still thinking if i want to go out for lunch or stay in the ofc to watch HK Drama.

mousebb,

my boss has family..2 sons.. last week even best leh, i am at natas, u noe wad he wants me to do? haha he wants mi to go hm asap n chk my emails! haha...whereby he is in the ofc, n wadever mail my coll in uk or client sent, he will rec a cc copy..weird rite

R&R Mommy
You still have HK dramas to watch? I already finished Gem of Life. Now so bored. Also finished Last Man Standing. Which I enjoyed quite a bit. Now the recent ones not very nice. Like EU and Greatness of Hero. Or maybe no one I like is in the dramas. Hee.

Trace
I thought ang mos make better bosses. Ha. Your boss proved me wrong.

baby carriers
Wow, I just came across this - http://www.scootababy.com/whatis.php . I thought of keeping my MIM sling for hip carry but this looks even better. And can carry bb until 17kg some more!

I'm 30 this year!!! though technically speaking I just turned 29 not long ago, coz year end baby
so again, technically speaking, I was 28 when CH was born...

hahaha trying to an wei myself!

hi...yah..24 and 3 kids..is amazing.
I"m 31 today...took leave coz b'day..
elena is turning 6 months next week. you all very onz..the thread runs so fast, its so hard to keep up!
I usually read while pumping milk...elena calling..will come back later

<font color="ff0000">Karen</font>

me watching 学警狙击.

主  演:苗僑偉 周海媚 吳卓羲 陳鍵鋒

gem of life i finished watching last week. find it so so only leh.

you should watch 溏心风暴之家好月圆. nice!!!

Karen

I tried on the scootababy without baby before, it feels comfy and got good support for baby too. But dunno how it feels with fat CH inside, so gonna try out

jelly
i still dunno ler.. wan to plan now but thking to chg job. if wait rabbit/dragon worry i ll be 'gao ling chan fu'

mickymouse
HB &amp; I r rabbit &amp; goat, if have tiger also worry this bb ll eat us hahaaha

Rebecca
lolx will u still blame to this 'protection fault' when u r 60yr old hahahhaa

R&amp;R mummy
I finished Moonlight Resonance during confinement. Hee.

Whitepaper
Ooooh you absolutely need to review after you've seen it!! I thought locally it's only available at Mums &amp; Babes.

<font color="ff0000">Karen</font>

nice hor!! i watched tat before i pop in Sept. the part when the mute girl got married so touching.

whitepaper
I read that it's very very comfy! But not cheap lor. Hmm, wonder what will my husband say if I say I want to buy another carrier.

bbgoh
No such thing as gao ling chan fu now liao lah, medical science is super advanced now
I'm also 30 this year, and plan to have a rabbit #2.

Karen
Yup will review. It's at Mums &amp; Babes and Medela service ctr. Not cheap though, $198.

r&amp;r
me like karen, during confinement finshed 溏心风暴之家好月圆. so nice to watch... me now watching old show - Maiden's vow

karen
think Medela service centre owner sort of own mums &amp; babes...

Springles
happy bday!

Only browsed thru the posts coz not convenient to read too long in office.

Ermm... I squeezed my boobs during pump also leh... coz my let down is super slow.... BTW, how to kiap the bottles to body?! Trying to figure out. Was it Forest and Essanna who mentioned that?

My ss also getting lower after 1 week at work. The 9 tabs fenugreek a day is not having any effect liao. Getting more and more tiring to pump now... Lucky bb ok with similac and she seems to like it. Guess I won't hv problem weaning her off BM...........

Ok, time to pump, brb...

whitepaper
I went to babywearer.com review site, and out of 12 reviews, 12 gave 5 stars!!! Where is the Medela Service Centre?

Jelly
Wow, didn't know that. Hee. paiseh.

Springles
Happy happy birthday! Nice weather.

Karen

Yah I suppose its good, coz I scrutinize every part of the carrier when I saw it that time... every part looks so good and comfy. Medela is at Toh Guan! Super far for me but my PILs live near there.

heh heh talking abt age? Who wanna guess how old I am? Must be truthful hor.

Karen
preggie when past prime means above 35? If so u are really 'well maintained'!
You can easily pass off as 30. Your hubby very boyish looking ah? Mine too.

Springles
Happy birthday

whitepaper
bcoz during pregnant i found i have more problem than others ler.. eg the NT Scan no good so have to do amnio test, follow by placenta low lying. thking its bcoz of my age problem loh.
i thk young mummy ll have more healthy baby, do u thk so?

<font color="ff0000">jelly</font>

oh! tat she shi man show har... ok i know le. i watched tat in SCV. but i dun like tat ma de zhong.

dimple
you are at most 32... if i think u r in ur 30s... but since u know my fren, i thinku r 30 only.. haha

bbgoh
if u planning for next bb, take care of urself now! this will help avoid complications

whitepaper
Thanks!!! Toh Guan is super near for me lei. Yay. Hmm, maybe I drop by later. LOL!!!

dimpletot
Yah lor. Past 35. Tsk tsk. Oldest right? Yah, but I think wrinkles is catching up with my hubby also so not too bad. But every one comments he looks to be in his early 30s. Which is so not.

<font color="119911">dimpletot
u look younger than me, so i guess, 28-30?

bbgoh
aiyo u younger than me dun say 'gao ling chan fu' leh haha! i aiming for a rabbit sibling for Tanya, same as whitepaper =)

spring
happy birthday!

rebecca
ya so nice to have kids young. more energy hehe, thats why got 3 liao! i think i 2 can close shop le. so hope next one boy haha

<font color="0000ff">age :
think no need to fight ard lah, i shd b the oldest

whitepaper have meet me b4 so she can prove it

scootababy,

someone is selling theirs on SMH. go to buy/sell, google ergo/beco carrier. coz last time i listed a wtb thread for ergo/beco and this woman replied.

ok ok, don't fight. karen is the oldest. that makes me the youngest.

only, i am also the most chao lao. ;p

can't wait for lunch time..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Tell your boss you are not 24/7 on call! Poor thing! Even have to entertain his call during weekends.</font>

<font color="119911">karen
most impt ppl dun think u look old! 35 look like 30 better than 30 look 35! hehe what's ur secret?</font>

bbgoh

I certainly don't agree! I have a very easy pregnancy with CH!!! except of coz I went for the amnio test too, but that's by choice coz my results was borderline, not that it's not good.

Well, I did not experience any discomfort during pregnancy at all! Only abit of morning sickness in the early weeks.

And Ch grew well and is still growing well and strong now!

I guess more importantly is to have a healthy body to start with, you must eat well and exercise well, then your pregnancy will be smooth and baby will be healthy as well. If you are young but not healthy, that's not good as well

<font color="aa00aa">Happy birthday, springles!

re:age
Karen is not the oldest. I'm older than her wor!

r&amp;r
i like the story nia... the cast, well... all i can say is, TVB got only so many actors and actresses!

karen
since u tmay be gng medela service centre, u shd go chk out the pumps?

juz us
u are in ur early thirties, right?

Karen
It's at Secom Ctr
but I think they only have 1 piece of each design? Not sure, you can ask

JJmom
PLEASE LAH... YOU LOOK SO YOUNG!!!!!!!! I thought you younger than me? Right?

<font color="119911">jelly
me same age as u. but dun look like hor
haha can i blame tanya?
btw, how many huggies u wan? can pm me? then can order with jjmom one

mousebb
aiyo u got 2 kids le, different mah.

<font color="0000ff">whitepaper,
huh?!!! not possible lah! U look less than 30yrs leh, how can i b younger than u...sigh!</font>

juz us
i give u my orders now if you dun mind
i just one 1 packet of huggies dry and dry comfort in size L. just wanna try try b4 i get i bulk
pm me ur acct details and i trf $28 to u

karen,
Me at faraway China so cannot attend gatherings lor. So sad.

Talking about age ah, I am also thinking when to have the 2nd one since time is not on my side.
Rebecca,
At 24yo, I was not even married yet lor. Haha.
Karen,
I also think my hubby looks younger than me, especially now after I delivered and look like auntie everyday. Now go out, can only 'piak' some powder and blusher, no time for mascara. And everyday need to tie up my hair. Tsk tsk.

jjmom
met u doesnt mean u r oldest mah... Looks and actual age can be far. unless u are saying u r 36!

Pil
Pls lah. U look slightly older than your tender age but def not chao Lao. U look professionally credible. Whereas last time I got trouble having ppl take me seriously. So short look like xiao mei mei.

Karen
Hee hee. U buy one more carrier he'll prob get one more wrinkle. Hiak.