(2008/10) Oct 2008

Me still on leave.
Ytd HB and I dump Marcus at home with MIL and we went to watch Slumdog millionaire. Keke... Nice show.

HB was feeling kinda guilty. I never leh. Wahaha... Bad mummy

<font color="aa00aa">elch,

just called cc. the lady, think winnie, told me now no more bulk purchase discount. the price is $149. they provide delivery. their new shipment just arrived.</font>

hi..my girl is 5 and a half months. Are all bumbo seats the same? I saw one at kiddy palace for 79 with tray, but my friend got hers from robinsons and with tray its like 160. apparently bumbo seats have different brands?? i have a ikea high chair, so am wondering if i should get the bumbo..
I brought my gal to hwa xia swimming last week, she kinda liked it but started crying after half hour coz i think she was tired/sleepy after that.
ONe question re. playyard, is it the same as playpen? whats the difference? my girl sleeps in it and also plays in it. I wonder if that is bad..to sleep and play in the same place

elch
quite okay lei the price... for Parklon brand at $165. The measurements 2100mm by 1400mm, 15mm thick.

you got it from SSW. is it big? any pix to show ?

good morning, mummies.

rebecca,
Me too blur blur one.

pildough,
my ryan like abby so much. he still remembers her and told me he wants mei mei.

attachment_icon.gif

gate.bmp (19.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

is this the gate (mama love)? extention have lei

SK Gathering

Compasspoint 2pm on Thursday 5th March 2009
1. Xinying + BB Marcus
2. thebusybee + Minibee (if weather permits....)

Lili, the mama love gate is plastic not metal.

elch, aiyah, never wait for me
, does this mean u have 2 doors on your 6 panel play yard? can PM me how much u paid? thx!

checked with CC

mamalove
plastic - $89 (extension $13.90) in &amp; out (not auto)
Metal - $45 (extension price depends on size) in &amp; out (auto at $55)

I need helping hands. My husband's sister in-law needs someone to take care of her and her 5 mths old baby girl after she have her fibroids remove. Pity my husband's brother busy to find a confinement lady for his wife.

If anyone have good confinement lady to introduce pls PM me.

Thank you so much for reading my posting.

kylie, the busy bee,
$149 for 4-panels and I'm quoted $210 for 6-panels and free delivery...price is quite reasonable...

the busy bee,
I called to enquire if they sell 6-panels and they do that's why I never call you...I don't want to be on waiting list that's why I got 2 doors for my 6-panels...if mummies want 2 toy panels for 6-panels then have to wait for someone who's willing to accept 2 door panels...

lili,
Never take a pic of the whole playmat, only got a pic of my boy lying on it in FB...hee...the playmat's quite big....bigger than a super single mattress...

SK Gathering

Compasspoint 2pm on Fri 6th March 2009
1. Xinying + BB Marcus
2. thebusybee + Minibee (if weather permits....)

*changed to fri, XY forgot she has an appt on Thurs.

I'm off again today coz Claudia had been crying d whole nite last nite till 3 am. Me and hubby worn out. I got headache tis morning. Thanks tweety, bluey and many more. Really hope she will recover fast. sian oso to stay at home. I want to go work...

Bumbo collage
let me find my cable 1st then transfer pic to PC then send over.

<font color="0000ff">RibenaLi,
what's happen with Claudia? She is not feeling well? Poor bb &amp; parent...</font>

Oh dear, Ribena, do take care of yourself too. Whack essence chix? Btw what happened to Claudia why she crying the whole nite?

Jellypurin, how did ur interview go? Confident?

bbgoh/busy bee
interview okie, but the job scope is v broad and loads of OT... sigh... i really want to move on to another job but not like this, yet, at this economic landscape, i think no choice...

ribena
rest up and let us know what happened. hope it will b a passing phase for all our bbs who fusses at night. bb claudia will get better

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
hw is ur interview?

Ribena
oh dear... hopin BB Claudia will get well soon.
n u take care too.

rebecca, busy bee,bbgoh,jjmom:
Cluadia been coughing. My niece spread that to her and started on sat nite then got worsen yesterday. Brought her to see PD liao, take med liao but still like tat. Last nite, after she fell asleep, she cough in the middle of her sleep and she scare herself up and she got very uncomfortable and fuss the whole nite. My hubby is gg to clinich a big deal today, dunno if he can make it or not after not having enuff rest last nite.

<font color="#C25283"> Ribena
oh dear.. poor BB Claudia. really hope she gets well soon. if nt both u n hubby will suffer will her.

mayb durin this vry period. dun bring her out lor. n remind whoever is nt feel well. dun get so near to her ba. better to be safe den sorry.

ribena
i hope ur hubby can win the contract. hope bb claudia's condition improve as well...poor thing...

bbgoh
now job market v bad... i want to change job, i hv 2 take the risk of working longer hours... this job is gd for me cos at toa payoh and v near to where i stay... if i drive, only 15min max even if jam.

lili,

If you are getting playmat, consider Pooh Flowerhill....
I got Pooh Flowerhill for my own place and I got Yellow Bear Playpark for my mum's place...my dad commented that Pooh Flowerhill's nicer...I've yet to see the one at my mum's place though as it just arrived this morning while I'm at work...

Thanks jelly, dimpletot, rebecca, bbgoh! really hope she will recover soon and my hubby to win that contract and our new house can see light liao. scare no money. hee..

dimpletot,
u huh. make me so paisey. U are also a chio mummy and i love bb Kate's similey face. Still can rem she kept similing at me after her milk milk tat day.

<font color="0000ff">Aiyoh...poor bb Claudia, hope she gets well soon after taking the med. Tat's y i vy scare, will move bb away if i c any1 coughing.
i super scare of cough coz i think it takes longer time to recover than fever or others @_@''</font>

dumbo,
Yes, I'm a sahm.

lili,
I only gave her twice so far. 1st time only taste with 1 teaspoon. 2nd time 2 teaspoons. Will gradually increase. It's quite nice smell. I think she likes it.

You can start using your ergo carrier now. No need infant insert cos bb will feel warm and uncomfy.

busybee,
No no no... cannot watch tv... I dun let Regina watch tv.

springles,
I started Regina on healthy times.

Karen,
I latch her before I leave for class and latch her first thing when I get home. She simply refuses the bottle and rather go hungry and wait for me. That's why I'm starting her on solids as an alternative. Because of this, I can't even go for dinner with my classmates after lesson. Sigh!

jjmom,
I boh bian. My aunt is the caregiver of my bb and my niece. My niece goes to childcare and i guess the virus she gotten from there one.

<font color="0000ff">RibenaLi,
hmm...what's your hubby working as? sorry...kpo =P

Wah...must b earning a lot $$$, getting a new hse in this bad time...envy</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sigh...time is really bad, keep hearing of ppl whom i know got fire &amp; still hunting for jobs...scare!
Pray the bad time will pass soon...</font>