(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
hahahaha you're so cute!

me still here... but going back soon! hate it... working late on Fri!!!!

jellypurin,
so sorry.... i saw your email but havent reply. i will sms you once i received the loots
</font></font>

icylemon

It's very natural to worry... Hug. Do take care. We are all jia you-ing for little rach k?

Expo fair,
Couldn't decide whether to renew my subscription. Then saw huggies oos, super sian, decided not to subscribe. I dont even use huggies ultra normally , just that it was the most practical gift to redeem...

I bought a leapfrog drum on discount, mim nursing wear and wanted to buy these soft cube puzzles but when I went back after 10 mins of 'thinking abt it', no more!!

Quite crowded and hard to navigate with stroller. Met ex-colleague and sec sch friend too. Friend is quitting being a doctor after her second kid... Taking a long break at least. People really give up a lot for their kids...

Juz us
I use dry comfort for day and mpoko for night. But dont think I need 10 packets unless east mummies wanna share??

What do you all do with the babies clothings that your darlings can't wear anymore? And the swaddling blankets and mittens which you don't use anymore? Sell them? I intend to close shop so I wonder what I do with these. Think not easy to sell them, right?

Karen,

Maybe you can put them aside and pass them to your relatives/friends next time? Some ppl prefer to dress newborn babies in clothes that are worn by other babies as they believe that their babies will be easier to be looked after.

Alternatively, you may want to post under 'Want to give/sell' section in this forum.

karen>> now mine all sitting in a box. i feel sim tia to throw away, and so far no one to pass to yet. prob like kiwi say, hang on til know who to pass to ba. i think many ppl selling, not easy to sell ba.

pinkimum
today so quiet... bb just pooed... today very fussy, cant sleep whole day and keep puking milk.
So got him to poo.. now slept
does your bb suck fingers? mine refuse to use pacifier, im worried about finger sucking.

christina,
How you got bb to poo?
Mine also suck fingers leh, so loud somemore. I am also worried coz he doesn't want pacifier too. Even middle of night I can hear him sucking.

using potty.. he only poo when got potty.
heard there are side effects on sucking fingers, like it will not grow straight and look crumpled. but frens say pacifier, the mouth will not be straight.

now im thinking what i can do with him. Like should i buy a story book and start reading to him? cos he seems to be focusing on pictures now.. so i thought pictures might be good. yours boy/girl? mine boy. i seldom online, so cant recall all the babies.

Christina, Pinkimum

I think it's natural for most babies to suck their fingers...and later toes. It's a way to explore and sooth themselves. My gal sucks her fingers loudly in the middle of the night too. Just hope that it will not become a habit.

You mean your bb already started using potty?
Not sure about fingers not growing straight, but I don't want it to be a habit leh. At least pacifier can throw away next time, fingers can't chop off right:p hehe...

mine is pretty excessive... he just sucks to sleep and whenever he has nothing to do... im thinking of buying a teether, but heard that his teeth will not grow straight.. haiz... any suggestions?

some say can put ointment on fingers, or chilli but i think chilli a bit too strong.
CL trained my bb on potty when he was 2 weeks old.

kiwifruit, mine doesnt sit on it, i carry him and sort of put him on it while holding the potty also.
Im thinkign of buying flashcards too.
Any recommendations? I saw this big storybook in popular before, not sure whether still have.

christina,
My boy also sucks fingers when he has nothing to do. I have those clothbooks with pictures, then just show him, make funny sounds of animals and act like a clown. Haha.
kiwifruit,
I also hope it will not become a habit. Is your girl awake when she is sucking finger in the middle of the night?

pinkimum
where can i buy those? not cheap right? but i think with sounds better.

for me, my boy is sleeping and fingers in mouth. sometimes when i take out, he will fidget.

I'm using the flashcards that I got from Popular. It consists the set of alphabets and some simple pictures with words. Costs about $8. Been flashing the letters to my gal everyday.

Pinkimum
My girl is awake when she sucks her fingers, At night, she'll suck her mittens until they're wet. I'll usually stuff the pacifier into her mouth to prevent her from sucking, sometimes it works.

so busy no time to check thread..
tks to all who have made payment to me for tomorrow's gathering..
for those who havent can just pass me cash tmr.. or can make bank transfer to me after.. no rush

see ya tmr!

christina,
Wow, think your boy will be toilet-trained early since now he knows only to poo when on potty. My boy just poo as and when he wants, even when suckling halfway. lol..

Think when my boy is in deep sleep, then hands will be down. Its the time when he is trying to get himself to sleep, then sometimes will suck. When awake and nothing to do, also sucks. When he is on his tummy, he needs his hands to support himself right, then he moves his head down to his fingers, so he can suck.

pinkimum,
one thing good is being trained, but bad is if i dont potty him, he doesnt poo. so extra work la..
my boy today just flipped successfully on his own! so happy, cos doc says he cant flip so early maybe cos he is on the heavier side.

kiwifruit, my boy spits the pacifier out. When i exchange, he cant sleep and will keep fidgeting UNTIL his fingers are inside mouth. and soemtimes four fingers, like digging the mouth.

kiwifruit,
The last time I tried giving him the pacifier was quite some time ago. He wasn't interested then I gave up. My boy doesn't even take the bottle. Faint.

Christina,
How heavy is your boy? Mine started flipping last Friday.
Think its good to be toilet trained.
My boy can suck fingers until gagging on his saliva lor.

Baby fair: Nothing much to buy at all. It's on a smaller scale than the Motherhood fair last Sept. I only managed to buy 1 item out of my list which I could have gotten from supermarket. Sigh! But for those of you using Pureen diapers or wet wipes, then can go down and grab stuff. Met jellypurin, jollyhoppy and lovebug.
Saw Ribenali too but she walked too fast.

busybee,
Totally agree with you about learning driving at Ubi. I travelled all the way there from West just to learn driving cos the instructor only teaches at Ubi.

kylie,
Sorry ah, today didn't manage to call you to go expo cos I had to leave hurriedly as hubby was rushing to work liao and I told him to wait for me to get ready and his face changed. So didn't dare ask for any more favours. :p

Re: Scam
Wah piangz! It's really alot of $$ that they ran away with... told my hubby about the scam and the 1st question was are you involved? Hahaha!

pildough,
Consider the laundry load if you wanna do cloth diapering.

whitepaper,
The sunshine books are really good to have. I also wanted to buy but was thinking now too early. Also trying to wait and see if I can get it cheaper. The pri sch use them in their learning support prog.

Wah you not bad hor... remember how much I can pump... I stop pumping liao cos Regina doesn't drink. I've been throwing away. So heartpain. Now just latch her on.

JuzUs,
I'm using Nepia for night use. Quite good. Regina is also sleeping on front through the night since 2 mths old.

icylemon,
Rachel is a strong girl. Dun worry. I will keep her in my prayers.

dimpletot,
I guess work can always wait...:p

<font color="#C25283"> hello mummies!!!
heard that nt worth to travel all the way down to expo for the fair wor. so lucky i din make the trip down today? hehe..

re catering for gathering:
those that wana transfer to me first, it is $14.50 per pax - my acct is: posb savings: 058-64123-5

<font face="tahoma">dumbo,

haiz.. i gave up on the teat!.. sometimes still using the bottle though.. cos u see.. when i use it on her during the day.. i'm ok.. cos i insist.. but when cms nite time and those days when i'm at my mum's... kena niam... so.. how to change..</font>

purpleangel,
lol.. i knw wat u mean.. when i tried to change, the whole world was niam-ing me... MIL and SIL and AIL, even the maid!... give her lah give her lah.. OMG... i was like.. URGHHHHHH... lucky i managed to convince them.. think i scared them with the info i found on BPA online... my MIL even bought a new flask and taught the maid not to put hot water in.. this BPA thing could just be a hype and its the paranoia in me that wants to take precaution la.. my hubby also say i become very kiasu and kiasee after i gave birth.. even my driving is safer now :p

pinkimum
my boy is 7.6kg at 4 mths. Mine sucked till he puke milk. haiz...
and nowadays, he sleep thru the night, so he will keep sucking throughout and my mother house is super noisy, cars keep speeding along the road.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
No worries... i am pretty lazy to travel so far with BB too..

purpleangel,
ya loh, so sad cannot go gathering like me. Somemore have to work ..sianz..

Re: 'panties' or diaper cover
so far, i have these 'orders' ..:
1. Rebecca - pink &amp; blue polka dots
2. nicky power - all 4 design
3. lili- pink &amp; blue polka dots
4. jellypurin - all 4 design
Anyone that i left out? </font>

<font face="tahoma">dumbo,
at least u insist.. haha.. i keep kena niam.. then my hb say.. wa.. take 20 mins to finish the 4oz.. not efficient... so haiz... but at least... i can still use the bottle.. still BPA free.. jus the teat that cannot be use... haha

kylie,
ya lor.. cos morning got to bring bb for jab, then nite got to attend dinner... too rush liao...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> purple
wa.. den heng.. just imagine i stay Sembawang n purposely make a trip down to expo but went back hme with empty hand. my hubby sure scold me waste $$.

dumbo
tink either i transfer to u tml or pass u the cash. 12 mid they cannot transfer.

<font face="tahoma">kylie,
haha.. happening hor.. if i still go for gathering.. more happening lor.. haha..

owe me $$, no liao la.. except for the 2nd payment for postage lor.. keke. Still waiting for 1 more person to pay.. cos she order quite a lot.. haha.. it's tedious to org BP lor.. really peifu u, busybee and dumbo...</font>