(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying,
no problem

busybee,
no leh.. she still drinking 6-7oz every 3-4hrs now, that's more than 5 feeds a day. don't even sleep through the night. my MIL brought it up to the PD when we saw him on Friday. Then PD say maybe the FM not enough for her so can supplement with solids.

Jill... ni zai nah li??
anyone have her add/hp? pls PM me.. I need it for the caterer's order form.. xiexie

XY
so envy ler.. i wanna take 1day leave only for Seline injection very hard, dun dare to thk for 1wk sigh
ur coy got any vacancy? i m looking for job ler hehe

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
currently no lor. guess wat.. Gracia is fully recover frm her flu lor.. thx god. was expectin her flu to go bad. but thx god it din lor..

Dumbo, really wow Kaitlyn sure has good appetite! Minibee drinks 5 feeds and has 1 meal of solids, abt 10 spoons or 0.5 oz of solids. Do u plan to start on solids soon? Remember to prepare a dex bib or the baby bjorn washable type. Dun use your pretty ones, they will get ruined.

Dumbo,
PMed u jill's contact.

Gathering on 28th
It's held at Parc Emily function room.
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

I'm a silent reader ;p just pop in to comment

Re feeds,
checked w my PD prev coz my twins only drinks 80ml per feed
according to him the ideal is 150ml x weight of bb. if bb dun take enuff milk, its better to have more feeds (ie 2 hrly etc) instead of force feeding coz they may puke

anyone has reccommendation for doc to cure hair loss..me becoming bald soon

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Glad to know that Gracia has reccovered from flu. She is so cute lah, train Erin to drink water. Hope my wenxuan can do the same too.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bbgoh,
Dr Phua is good too. He's the standby PD during Nat's birth coz Dr Koh doesnt go to Mt E.

</font></font>

mspiggy
icic Seline's 1st visit with her too then 2nd visit with Dr Koh. most ppl recom Dr Koh lor &amp; i saw the card he is specialist in asthma &amp; cough hehe

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Dr Koh is very patient and careful, I prefer him too

Yap, he's specialized in asthma &amp; cough. </font></font>

purpleangle&amp; rebecca,
Sweaty feet is ok??? need to visit PD or not huh???

xinying,
I cant open the link for the map leh... Can PM me her full address???thks..

bbgoh,
The seat is the one I show u last time.. The one with tray and can bring when gg out.. U remb???

mspiggy,
saw u post in WTS thread for avent teat, Is that thread for advance member only?? I cant seem to post.

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
yup. since young she already hve s stong immune. there's once incident that the whole family got diarrhea n vomit. only Gracia is safe n she was just few mths old.

xinyng
tink 28 can come ba.. but nt askin my hubby along. to be honest. his EQ are quite low. if he dunno u well. he will gve a kind of attitude. i dun like. we married for 5yrs liao.. only startin frm last yr he den start to chat with my mum n aunt.

mousebb
haha.. let WX try lor. haha.. but hor.. just to let u know.. Gracia do that behind my back. coz she's afraid that i might scold her. n know wat. she even play 'jia jia jiu' with Erin. she imagine she's cookin n she feed Erin. so Erin also open her mouth n let her jie jie feed her lor.. den Gracia n Erin seems like enjoyin leh.. 1 enjoy feedin.. 1 enjoy eatin.. LOL</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
to be honest with u.. i dunno leh.. coz al my 3 kids are like this whn BB tims. but as they grow older. they seems ok liao leh.. i myself also hve sweaty palms n feets.</font>

Just to re-post the list -

Confirmed attendance to date:

1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby
19. nickypower + BB Kaelyn

Attendance: 26 pax

Awaiting confirmation:

19. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)

Withdrawn/pop by:
25. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
26. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
27. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
28. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)
29. lili + BB Clare + HB (withdraw cos' bb injection)

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
ya lor.. that's y sometimes i dun like to bring him out. like bring baby like that.. need to teach him to smile n say hi to ppl. at hme i need to nag n say. den then whn i reach the place i need to remind him again b4 we meet the person.</font>

RE: drinking while lying down
my boy drinks better when lying on a pillow. make the pillow slanted, less noise. position is straight rather than carrying at the neck.

RE: overfeeding
dont have to worry about overfeeding, my bb spit out the teat when he is full. If they overfeed, they will vomit out, then u will know. my bb drinks 7 times 120ml a day, that seems like a lot now looking at the posts.

RE: sleeping through the night
I just went to visit my confinement lady last weekend. She suggested to have bb drink apple boiled water and carrot boiled water everyday to intake the vitamins in them. Also, mix cooked 1/8 egg yolk in milk for the nutrients. At night, my bb doesnt sleep through the night, so told me to add rice cereal in milk. Rice cereal will improve his calcium intake. Cos many bb fat cos of water retention.

Ruffles, where u guys meeting up? I dont mind joining if possible.

RE: Gathering
I will be dropping by.

busy bee
When are you going to organize the BP for personalised bloomers ah? Itching for some BPs.

Sweaty palms/feet
Rebecca, good to know it's normal and they will outgrow it. I also think so because my girl's palm can get rather sweaty. I reckon it's because she clenched them tightly. But now better.

Xingying
I just finished reading the story! Funny yah, but wow, I don't want to live to see that day.

Rebecca
Nevermind la. My hubby is quite like your hubby too. Better ah, if he doesn't mingle. let him (I mean mine) sit there and take care of brat.

Christina
ur baby on BM or FM? i use brown rice water to mix with FM for my gal's last feed. GP told me brown rice have good vit B &amp; high fiber
she drink 160ml 5times a day, 4x BM &amp; 1x FM

Why are mummies asking for the full address to Parc Emily?
The name of the condo is Parc Emily. 9 Mount Emily Road, when there, tell the gurad we're here to attend a party at the funtion room.
Jill mentioned that there is amply parking space.

Rebecca,
Copy and paste the link then can liao.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
yup. sometimes i will use a wet cloth to wipe her hands n feet. but up till nw, i still wear socks for them. coz my grandma told me that wearin socks frm BB is good for their health. as in she wont catch a cold easily. hw true ant. i dunno la. but i exp it myself lor. they the weather is cold. i will wear socks to slp. n aft wearin it, i feel that i'm nt feelin cold anymore.

re:hubby
hmm.. better dun. if i dun help him abit. he will gve ma attitude n show me black face. den he will shout at his kids if they dun listen to him. i dun wan such embarrassment.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
i just now read abt the teacher n students affair. i imagine my Nicholas was like this. OMG!!!! siao!! wat kind of mother am i?! tinkin of such tin!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">tweety,
For WTS thread, i think only for members who has joined before certain date... forget what's the exact date. what you want to sell? i can post for you. </font></font>

I should be able to fetch 2 mommies, with no strollers. Let me know, if any need help. Will be going around 3pm. Have a birthday party to attend at 12pm near Gleneagles. So if anyone near there, we can also meet up from there.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"> rebecca,
sure.. can i post your email address there too so that if there's queries, they can contact you directly.

also how much you selling, how's the condition and where's the collection point? these are the basic things pple asking. ohhh 1 more thing, is it brandnew or pre-loved?</font></font>

elch- Haaa same here lor...order tingkat cos lazy to go out buy everytime and oso save the trouble over fussing wat to eat etc...;p

pildough- Haaa handheld vacuum with u...*LOL*
I oso can contribute to ur rug!! =)
Wonder when this hairloss will stop?!

JJmom- Dun kw leh...did rub ruyi oil on her when I diaper changed her...we even fed her with gripe water oso... Haiz Hope tonight wun repeat again... Yest night I din really slept well cos everytime she moves/slightly awakes she will fuss and whine/cry... almost like every 1-2hrs somemore!! *faint*
Today I got headache due to lack of sleep..*diaoz*
Maybe ur bb is on growing spurt...my girl oso like tat few weeks ago...

Think I'm a lousy mum leh...sometimes she cried non-stop I felt so pek chey leh...will scold her lor and slightly spank her butt! ;p OOps bad &amp; impatient mama!! Sometimes wish she can faster grow up and communiccate with us instead of crying! ;p *Haiz*

forest- Heee yalor looking fwd to his Sat's gathering provided my gal dun fuss...*keke*
Yup I need to practise nursing in public using the shawl man...if not my nusring can become white elephant liao...;p
Triple date with Kieran, Marcus and Jolly's Ashton! ;p Wooohoooo...

Tweety- Ic ok no worries....will see u at the gathering then...we stay so near each other, can meet up again!! ;)

<font color="#C25283">mspiggy
wat is pre-loved means? sry my eng poor.
of coz u can post my emial there. as dun wan to trouble u ma..
condition 8/10. just bought it last yr dec. Erin dun wan to slp in it liao. so point keepin it. i forgot hw much i bought it liao leh.. guess will PM u the detail once my hubby is back. coz i dunno whr he keep all the photos liao.. some more i dunno he's willin to let go at hw much. will it be troublesome? if troublesome. den i try to do it myself. coz i also cnt post anytin there. that's y i ask u to help me lor..</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">rebecca,
pre-loved = used before.

okie... will wait for your PM before I post for you
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
re: Post at WTS section
This section is only for members who have joined for more than 1 year. You can le! I have another username which I registered in 8/2007 and now I always use that username to post in those restricted section.

Your Gracia &amp; Erin are so cute. The gals are getting along very well. For wenxuan, he only knows how to throw out all his toys to meimei whenever he see her crying. Guess this is the different between a boy and a gal bah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
You are not alone. Me too will get pek chek with my kids when they cried non-stop. I also beat beat my gal's butt too.</font>

bbgoh
Oh i forgot a lot still on BM, mine is FM. PD &amp; CL says brown rice hard to digest and i read that before 6 months organs still developing, and his stools really hard, so i stopped.

xy
oh ya hor! blur sia. so its 9 Mt emily... haiz... cant imagine after 2nd one how?

Christian
yah GP said hard to digest is bcoz its high fiber, so just drink more water. but i only take the water from the porridge &amp; fed once a day sometime twice so still ok. her poo just from watery bcum sticky

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, now I have problems dont know where to place wenmin le. I always put her on the mattress on the floor but the moment i turn around, she is out of the mattress liao. Dont know how she did it, is either she roll or she drag herself. Dont know what to do with her le

xy- u r v funny. And u extended yr leave for 1 more wk!

mousebb-Do u have the play yard or is yr boy using it? Otherwise, get a playpen.