(2008/10) Oct 2008

Think I will go for the gathering!! Hope can mit more frens!! ;)

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby
19. nickypower + BB Kaelyn

Attendance: 25 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
19. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)

Withdrawn/pop by
25. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
26. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
27. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
28. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)
29. lili + BB Clare + HB (withdraw cos' bb injection)

nicky,
yea!! c ya there!

we're up to 26 pax now.. lets hope the rest can make it.. more ppl cheaper food too :p at 26 pax, its $15.30 per person now..

nicky,
yea that day saw many mothers nursing. power!.. wished i was one of them.. but my boobs are "ho kua bo ho jiak.." haha

dumbo- Hey mummy, thxs for the link...
Think me just being paranoid tat bb will reject water at later stages as they grow up...;p
Haaa u damn farnie lah the way u said bout ur boobs...;p

I'm also gonna wait till 6 months before starting anything other than bm. My mum can't wait to let bb try all sorts of food and flavours. Keeps trying to sneak things for her to taste, drives me up the wall!!! Then always say 'dont look at me eating, yr mummy says cannot.' can't get it into her mind that solids must try slowly to test for allergies. Dont see what the rush is also, bb will have whole life to eat solids!

tweenty, how did u get bb to drink so much water?!
i basically goitta fight with my gal for her to drink even 1/2 oz..

pil, i think approx 4oz if full FM..
else 1-2oz shd b ok since u still feed BM

elch- U can google for tingkat...quite many choices... ;) Mint did recommend Mom's cooking, there's oso Kim's kitchen, Lexin, Happy view etc..I just ordered tingkat for lunch..Hopefully they are good! ;p

My girl almost drive me crazy...these few nights, she dun latch to sleep..instead she will wake up aft latching and fuss and cried instead!!! Dun kw for wat reasons...aft crying for near to 1 hr..she finally fell asleep!!! "Good luck" to me!!! *Sigh... ;(

Gng to sleep now...scare later she wakes up and cry again!!

Morning mummies...

kiwifruit, nickypower,
Thanks! Too many choices out there so will try those which have been 'tested and guaranteed'...hee...by ordering tingkat dinner will save us some time from buying and thinking what to eat...

morning mommies,

@@ -kua Dumbo -

hehehe eh i was thinking hor, with the large group of mommies coming to this sat right?..

have you all any idea how much hair dropped onto the floor there's going to be by the end of the evening!! can knit rug i bet..

my hair loss terrible.. maybe i should bring a handheld vacuum and trail it behind me.

jill, your poor condo cleaner. kekekekekek

p.s. i've been thinking alot about water intoxication so stupidly i've also been looking out for 'seh' expressions that the girl has after drinking water . intoxication what..

the moment she looks damn shiok, i stop liao then she flusters like a gold fish out of water for a while. it's funny.. trying to google for water guidelines for those on fm.

k mommy, finishing up with the pump. gotta go zuo gong liao. chat later..

before i go

i have a question so humour me.

what skill would you teach if you will teach?

what will be your student audience like? e.g. student (pri, kinder, sec), tertiary, working adults, sahms

anyone wants to do lunch at tiong bahru this week or next?

purpleangel
was thinking to start stage 2 in 6mths time...

cos' nurse give away small tin of stage 2 for me whenever i go to PD. hahha

i'm on leave tml, yeah..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : feeding semi solids
PD advised me to start after 6 mth old, better for her tummy.

dumbo,
your PD asking you to start already? hmmm... how come all PDs said differently one. so confusing. hehee</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">nickypower,
did u burp her enough? could be your bb having tummy ache? Try some ruyi oil on her?

wonder how's jelly's bb doing?

Sigh...my Nat has been gng on a 3hrs timing since last week. So feeding at 8pm, 11pm, 3am &amp; 6am, I know I m lousy mom compare to some of u here but juz wanna vent tat it's so tiring man!!! She used 2 sleep thru from the 8pm feed till 8am leh. Hope this is a phase but on the other hand, I m glad tat she is having more milk =P</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
maybe Nat is on growth spurt? try to incr her feed abit see if able to last.

my Nat is on diet!!! Now her feed becomes 4 hourly instead of 3 hourly and she takes so long to finish her milk. so sad
</font></font>

good morning all.

mspiggy,
no lah. is normal mah. my Regine oso drinks every 4 hourly sometimes 5 hours too. is ok one lah. Mine started when she was 4 mths old. as long as they drink their milk then ok le.

morning mummies

dunno wat happen to my gal this morning she merlion all her milk after fed, wasted my BM 170ml

lata like to bring her to PD le, she has runny nose for abt 10days liao still not recover (i nvr give any med hw to ask her recover hehe) i only give her the seawater spray loh

any baby start drink milk by lie down on bed instead of carry on hand?

mspiggy
do u noe tonight Dr Koh in clinic mah? i dunno his schedule ler

bbgoh,
maybe she izzit too well. poor baby. normally if they are not well plus tummy has gas they will threw out their milk.

think recently got running nose bugs attacking babies. saw alot of babies having watery nose.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
okie... but so heartache to see her "wasting" my EBM like that! hehehee

Nat still having running nose so sad....

bbgoh,
i didnt bring the card along today. you wanna try calling the clinic to ask. Tel: 64562274</font></font>

Morning Mummies!!

nicky,
good that u're going to the gathering!!! heehhe.. regarding nursing in public, in the beginning i was also not too comfy.. but this 1 takes practise one.. as soon as u start, u'll be nursing everywhere liaozz.. kkeke.. :p

bbgoh,
we've been bottle feeding EBM to Kieran with him lying on bed since the beginning.. cos' my hubby doesnt like to carry.. so far so good.. :p

Today will be busy day for me again... haiz..

Nicky,
I may need to bring my boy to PD this sat morning before gg to Jill's place as Varner sweat alot at his feet. When we put him at playpen, one portion of the bedsheet will be wet near his feet. Kind of worry...

Ribenali,
Yes.. I got yr email already and transfer $$ to her liao.. thks for that... Is yr hb gg with u on sat???

Jen,
My boy used to reject water.. But I try to give him abit after each feed to clean his mouth.. Don know since when he started to like water and keep asking for that...

Pildough,
my office at Tiong Bahru, I can meet u for lunch if u coming but my lunch time is strick at 12-1pm..

bbgoh,
Varner drinks milk laying on bed most of the time.. don worry it's normal.. U can slowly teach her to hold milk btls...

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies,

I am going to work soon...*breathe hard* 3 more days to count down to my next off day..

morning mummies

my turn to be @_@ my girl work up at 2am last night crying for one more feed. Not sure why. She has been sleeping through the night for past weeks.

She usually drinks 5 x 130ml a day. Is it supposed to increase (feed amt or no. of feed) as they grow older har? or it will remain stagnant throughout the 1st 6 months?

<font color="0077aa">mommies,
i was abt to ask abt feeding with bb laying in cot too.

i tried the 'dream feed' last nite with my Nat half sleeping in the cot, a bit worried tat she might choke on the milk thou</font>

Morn everyone!

Surf,
I think ur girl needs more milk. Try to increase to 140 ml. My girl used to drink abt 130-140 ml at 3 mths. But she began to sleep less at night when she was approaching her 4th month. When I looked at the recommended milk intake for 3 - 5 months, it was 180 ml! So i slowly increased it to 150 ml during day and about 160 ml for her last feed..

BBgoh,
I also just started giving my girl milk, lying down.. but I prop her head up slightly with a pillow, so that she can drink better. So far, so good.. She always has her hands on the bottle, worried that we may take it away!

Bb waking up for milk:
My boy also keep waking up when he turn his body (he sleep side way). He will ask for water and pat before gg back to sleep.. I wake up every half and hour to do this routine.. so tired...
Is he hungry?? or what huh???

Surf, I supposed it's better to increase amount rather than frequency of feed.. My boy feed at 130ml now too..

jjmom,
I think it's safe to ffed on cot as long u were there to monitor..

My girl is 17 weeks now. Think younger than most bb here as I delivered end Oct. I increased her intake from 100ml 6 weeks bk to 120ml for 2 weeks and then 130ml. Not sure if it's too abrupt to increase again. I heard some bb drink only 120ml at 6 months still.... i dun want to overfeed bb....

Tweety and Surf,

Wow.. How come your babies drink less than 150 ml now? Envy envy.. My girl is both heavy drinker and sleeper!!

My friend has a 2 month old boy who drinks about 180 ml every 2 hours during daytime!! I call him a milk tank!

Guess different babies have different needs!

thanks mum
at least i noe this way can do

R&amp;R
i thk so.. on 2nd fed after the merlion i burp her, then she ll vomit a bit out. maybe she got gas insd stomach bah. last nite her last feed i din burp her as she was sleeping, so after finish the FM i direct let her sleep so it might cause her got gas

mspiggy
ok ok thanks.
Nat also has runny nose? on any med?

technically the amt the bb shld take is 150ml X the weight of bb. Hence if u bb is say 6kg, he shld be drinking 900ml the whole day. if u do 7 feeds then shld b ard 130ml. If u want less frequency then more amt during the feed.

Surf,
Every baby is diff I guess, my boy is 4+mth liao.. still drink 130ml..

El,
Drink more better mah.. grow faster.. hahahaha...
Yr friend's bb so powerful.. drink so much wor.. but it's over the reco leh.. safe???

JJmom,
I think so too.. will try to feed more on last feed but he always cant finish leh even 130ml...

bbgoh,
Seline got cry half way while drinking milk?? Varner will cry if he wants to burp during feeding.. He normally cry if he needs water or burp...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Suggest you bring seline go see doctor since she has not recovered from her runny nose. I dont let bb lie down when feeding her. Last time I tried to feed her while letting her lie on her bouncer and got scolded by hubby cos he worried she would get choke. </font>

Surf,

I think 120 ml at 6 months may be too little.. Or perhaps they have higher frequency?

I think my girl, mid Oct bb, drinking amount is sort of stagnant now.. When I first increased to 150 ml, she used to ask every 2 - 2.5 hours during daytime. Now with the same 150 ml, she can stretch to 3 - 4 hours..

Tweety,
Maybe you can give him about 20 - 30 ml of milk. At least he is full and can sleep better?? Hopefully..