(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca,
i see..that's good.. hope that none of you will get sick.

lately it's been raining a lot. hopefully by sat it won't rain so that it won't be so hard to go to the gathering with bb.

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
ya. just imagine i'm pushin a twin pram n is pourin cats n dogs. no drive?! OMG simply dun dare to tink anymore further..</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
LOL!! dun worry la. choose the 'right' weather lor. u only got 1 child. easier to handle. i got 3. so. if w/o anybody helpin me, i wont go out. i only hve a pair of hand. 1 need to push the pram. another 1 need to hold on to Gracia. i need to carry a big bag for my stuff. sometimes might need to sling Erin. just imagine i'm like those maid lookin aft 3 children. sometimes my hair n clothes are so messy!!! </font>

mspiggy,

ABC is behind alexandra ikea there..the mango ice is GREAT!!!! but tdy nv open..damn! hahaha...in the end had avocado ..nice too..they added pandan leaves..woohoo~

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
ohhh... that one!

how i wish i work near you, then you can ferry me to all the nice places for lunch! hehehehee</font></font>

mspiggy,
tats why R&amp;R say Trace win liaozzz!!! cos her offc is so far away lah!!!!

Rebecca,
aiyo... take care.. keep urself and the 3 kids warm.. hope u all wont fall sick ya!!

rebecca,
have to stopped myself from laughing. i can imagine.. hehehe.. :D i haven't tried going out on my own yet with bb. so scared later i cannot manage. so far i only go out if hubby will come with me.

trace,
so long never eat at abc.. hungry now.. hmm. i think i still got some oatmeal leftover from breakfast..

forest,

haha they wanna go then go lor..gog wif boss so i am very safe! cos he is the one who wanna eat there n go raffles hotel to do his shirt..haha

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
i know... that's why i said if only you worked near me. then can drive me ard to eat goodies!

forest,
how are you adapting at work? </font></font>

R&amp;R,
wahahahahah....

Trace,
see lah!! wah, if its the boss, then all the more u shd join in!! hahahaha....

mspiggy,
me ah... ok lor.. still rusty.. my engine is not at 100%.. jialat... thank goodness my boss havent start to throw things at me... :p

Reli how our mothers manage to bring 2 - 4 kids out everyday? ferrying us to and fro school, marketing!! in those days, very few families had maids..

r&amp;r,

u shld b glad leh! haha..
go lunch wif boss dun hv to look at my watch mah...haha..go out with u, hv to look at watch

Rebecca,
Haha ok.. Think he just wants you to have fun and meet more ppl la... hubby also ask me to meet up more often.. learn from each other too.

RibenaLi,
That was the plan.. cos we had over 30 "potential participants".. so I ordered for 28. as for now we have confirmed 25.. I've searched around a number of caterers. those with that cater to less ppl for low price are not very well received. otherwise its too ex.. this is an in-between menu.. most of the more popular caterers cater to at least 30 pax.

maybe next time we can each bring like $12 worth of food... Like 12 curry puffs, cut up to share etc. End up with $12 x number of people. Sure enough food that way. I dont think I could eat $12 worth of tea time food! But more hassle la. Not everyone can manage kids plus bag of food.

Thanks dumbo for org food-- not easy!

Dumbo,
yah, tink 30 is the min. if not its gg to cost us a lot. Thanks for ur help!!

tweety,
Yah, i let her sleep yao lan coz previous she only nap for 30mins everytime and she will fuss a lot. My life becomes better with yao lan. Nite time, i'll let her latch to sleep. And she will shake her head till giddy then will sleep. hee...

Woo... cant wait till sat!!!

Taka gathering
Count me in!!! will go back to ofc in the early evening after shopping.

Jill,
Can PM me your full add for caterer? You need to receive them first as they will arrive an hr earlier for set up. I will settle payment with them via cheque.

Ribena- Haa same here I dun use yaolan for night time oso... and will try latch her to sleep one!!
Though sometimes daytime, she will sleep in her cot oso..otherwise will put her in yaolan and rock her to sleep if she fuss too much..;p
Hey alamak I keep on forgetting to do the $ trf to u.. tot if I go the gathering I can pass u the money instead.. ;)

Sorry to intrude. I have a Scarlet Red Maclaren Techno XT 2008 version to let go at $400. 5mths old but rarely use.

Pls pm me if interested.
Thnks!

hi dumbo,
thanks so much for organizing the food. i know it's very hard to organize.

gathering:
anybody know jill's exact address? can pm me? thanks!

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby

Attendance: 25 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
19. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by
25. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
26. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
27. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
28. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)
29. lili + BB Clare + HB (withdraw cos' bb injection)

Thinking to start with bb:
healthy time organic brown rice cereal ?
Heinz bb rice cereal?
Nestle brown rice cereal?

when can start? which one?

<font color="0077aa">most of u starting your bb on cereal liao? hmm...m thinking of starting later abt 6~8mths.</font>

jjmom
i hvn't. not sure when also.

Enfalac
Who will continue to give bb Enfalac stage 1 after 6mths or give Enfalac stage 2

lili,
nope.. just got it today. think will start tmr.
hearty give water lo.. hehe. my colleague's son likes it. so im gonna try.

jjmom
I'm not. Going to start when bb is 7-8 months. Even so, going to start really very slowly, and start with food like banana. Not giving cereal until ... don't know when too.

pd told me to start.. i didnt want to start so soon either.. but den MIL keep asking me when i wanna start.. and then the other day she went to the pd with me.. so she got the reaffirmation that can start solids.. hope to drag till 5 mths at least.. bring the tin home n hide it first.. haha

Me too think will start her at least when she's 5-6mths old...
Btw mummies, for those bb on total bm one, do u feed them with water orie?
Though I haven, but I scare later if start feeding them with water, they will reject leh.. ;p