(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly
hope it help
& u may also do a body massage for her b4 sleep

<font color="0077aa">Jelly,
&amp; she doesn't sleep, still fuss even when u carry &amp; pat her? R u giving her pacifier?</font>

how's everybody? didn't manage to login here much yesterday. so busy playing petsociety in FB and watching 24..hehe..

on gathering:
does anybody know jill's unit no.? can pm me?

on bb:
hmm.. was wondering if at this age bb knows the routine already. cause i usually bathe bb in the afternoon after lunch. then sat, my hubby says don't bathe cause it's cold. later bb gets a chill. so i just sponge her. then at night she was so fussy. didn't want to sleep until 7am. don't know if it's bec that day i didn't follow the routine.

nicky - Oh, Organic Mother's Milk tea. Read abt it before but didn't try yet. Thought you referring to normal milk tea :p

El/Trace - I thought a pair of NUK teats cost like $7.05 at KP and other places as well? Now dropped price to $5.10?! I also need to stock up. My girl using stage 1, small feed hole leh. Wah, you mummies using medium now....

Jelly - dunno if you wanna try this method. Someone taught me but we have not tried too. To train bb sleep thru the night, replace the milk feed with water. Apparently, bb will slowly not wake up coz they know it's water that they are drinking.

Dumbo - My hubby just confirmed that he's not working this sat!
Pls include him in your headcount too.

Karen - I am so sorry. Guess we were trying to post at the same time!

allo mommies,

whats for lunch?

gathering:
me and abby confirm. jill, what are parking options around your area?

Joanne,
which ep you watching? hehehe.. i've been watching scrubs, lost, 24, the unit and heroes on and off.

Jelly,
agree with mousebb on the dreamfeeding.. if last feed at 7 then def very hungry and grouchy. abs takes her last feed between 10.30 - 11.30, even in lalaland, the kid can eat. she finishes 150-170 ml of fm each feed these days.. only during the wee hours of the morning, i give her ebm (because lighter and easier to digest i guess)if she wakes up between 5 to 7, in between i don't give anything, just pop pacifier in and pat to sleep.

mommies giving fm,
how often to give water ah? and how much? we just started with 1 oz once a day, dunno whether enough. she's starting to grunt and strain alot while shitting, need to make sure i give her enough fluids.. otherwise you're going to have one constipated kid coming to jill's place for the gathering ;)

cuddles to all mommies.

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby

Attendance: 25 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
19. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
23. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
24. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
25. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by
26. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
27. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
28. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
29. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)

more more!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
I heard of giving the plain water method but so far din try it on any of my kids cos I bu ren xin leh. </font>

Jelly,
Try to drag the last feed. I'm draging my boy's feed to 10pm everyday.. And he can last till next day morning 6am.( he will wake up in between) My boy drinks 120ml only.. so little hor..

Surf,
I did feed my boy with water rather than milk. My boy still will wake up every 1-2 hrs asking for water.. Haiz..

pildough,
My bb drinks alot of water till I scare too much.. He's drink partial EBM and FM.. He can drink 8 onz of water per day.. We still try to control his intake but v hard..

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Dont worry. My gal is also drinking around that amount and some times only 80-100ml nia but she still look bak bak. </font>

surf
i heard abt this method too, but i am afraid of feeding bb too much water.. later intoxication

pil
ya, will try that these few days on dream feeding

Surf,
my mom weaned me off night feed using the water replacement method. my jiejie and i now accuse her of starving us at night, that's why at night both of us will come out and raid the fridge. hehehehehe

Surf,
ya.. I think water makes a bb full w/o the nec nutrients. For me, I still give her normal milk feed .

But prob wif my bb is tt her last feed is pretty late. used to be at midnight.. But has improved the past 3 days.. last feed (170 ml) at 9 pm.. and she slept through till 9 am. I think my bb is a heavy sleeper!!

I also tot NUk teats cost 7 everywhere!! guess we were wrong.. Btw small and medium hole depends on ur bb sucking abilities.. if u find her frustrated during feeding, change to medium hole so she can drink her milk faster..

Jelly,
Y don't u keep her awake from 7 pm to about 930.. Give her last feed at 930 - 1000 and i think she can last till abt 5 am.. Tt's how i train my girl to sleep.. by keeping her awake from 6 pm onwards.. She's used to it now.. only sleeps for 1 hour from 6 pm to abt 10 pm.. and she still get her beautiful 12 hr sleep at nite!

Jelly

Oic.. If she cries and cries, it might be colic.. My girl went thru the evening crying stage before.. till i was so scared when evening came..

or might ur bb be teething?

bb at this age love to sit up.. try watching tv while she's sitting up..

Had a tiring weekend, had relatives over as they wanted to see how minibee has grown...Also juggling chores and BP. Was a busy weekend for me. I even had a girl's day out on Sat with my gal pals and had our shopping fix. Basically I had a great weekend! Did u gals have good weekends as well?

Hi Mousebb, I can imagine how u feel. I was feeling bloated and gassy I was so worried preggers again, luckily its just my IBS old prob!

Hi Dumbo, I cannot confirm yet. Will do so by tomorrow morning as we might have some errands to run on sat.

busy bee
glad you had a good weekend

mommies
I booked CH's PD visit next Sat liao... by then he'll be 5 months old! Time flies ya
last month he was 8.65kg... next week dunno how heavy le...

mousebb
why u so happy?? i just wanna complain my Auntie visit me again -_- its soooo routine in EVERY month sigh

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin, whitepaper, bbgoh
Like what busy bee has described, I also worry become preggy again mah. At least I dont have to worry liao.

busybee
Yalor! Now I feel so relieved wor!

Whitepaper
Dont worry lah. Come to a stage, CH's weight will slow down liao. When wenxuan was around 7 months, his weight was 8.4kg and last week when we broght him for 18-month jab, he is 10.2kg nia. I used to worry what happened if he gain 1 kg every month, then how? But now I just hope that he would gain a little bit more.</font>

Juz came back from a lunch meeting and its raining outside now at tanjong pagar. So sleepy now.

Dumbo,
Thanks for helping us to get the catering of food. Yeah, I'm with the food. May i suggest we order the food ratio, 3 : 2. meaning 3 pax, order 2 person's food, coz my company always got events and we'll invite our guests/clients for seminar etc, and this is d only way we dun waste food. If we got 20pax, mayb we can order 15 pax food?

What do u all mummies think coz i guess by the end of the session, everyone will be too tired to take the tabao food back.

tweety,
Varner is a water tank!!! cant wait to see him on sat!!

Yah, I can understand. We also bu ren xin to replace the milk feed with water lor. Esp so coz my girl still on TBM, which already has high water content. We do not want to feed her so much water unless she is taking FM as well.

tweety - Haha... guess your bb love water more than milk in this instance. But do take care not to feed too much water. 8oz water sounds a lot.... you checked with PD?

pildough - Haha. You and your sis are greedy la... don't accuse your mum!
Seems like replacement of milk with water has got some history then.....

Jelly Hv you checked if your baby's daily routine is the same? E.g. sleep, feed, bath, etc? Need to put them in a routine I realise. Coz we had problem when we come bk late at night, say 9pm. By the time we clean and feed her, it's 10pm and she refuses to sleep, make a lot of noise. Now her bedtime is abt 8pm. So we do not go out at night anymore. Always home by evening so that we can put her to bed on time. She sleeps thru till 5am, which we are thankful already, consider we wake up only once. She used to wake up every 3 hour before this.

Hello mummies!! ;)

Yest my girl oso quite cranky, suddenly woke up and cries for no reason, pat her, give her the boobs she oso cried! diaoz... Ended up I put her in sarong and she calmed down and I carried her to her cot again... Hope no more repeat of this incident...;p

El- U are one who met up with us, Ribenali etc at CWP last Wed at Jack's place? ;p

jelly,
hav u gotten yao lan for ur bb? Coz heard u mentioning this last time. I've gotten mine for my auntie n at home oso. Now she can zzz very well and she can sleep for 2-3 hours for her nap. Her nap pattern is nw more or less fix liao.

10am- 1pm
3pm - 4.30pm
8pm- 8.30pm

If i dun let her zzz during those time or no yao lan, she will cry n cry. I dun let her zzz at nite using yaolan.

El - I follow the instruction at the back of the cover for the NUK teats. It says small feed hole is for BM, so I bought small. Ermm... sometimes she suck till the teat flat and the milk cannot come out. Haha... and she will be frustrated! But I am worried medium is too big and fast for her. My girl very gan cheong when it comes to drinking milk. Now she already using both hands to hold on to the bottle, as if scared we will pull it away from her! And indeed, when we tried pulling, she used her fists to push it back into her mouth! Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Choy! Touchwood! I dont mind if my gal is at least 1 yr old but now cannot manage with 1 more kid lah.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
am so sleepy now... no mood to work. just heard news that we are going to have shut down during mar sch holidays.

who is on leave??? i am very free that week now
</font></font>

mousebb,
No good to drink too much water right??? so scary leh...

Pildough,
I nv schedule leh.. when he asked then I give lor.. but I will pull out after few sip scare he drinks too much... He normally will drink after his nap and feeding water and milk together... haiz..

Jelly,
after u pat her to sleep, can put her down??? I normally pat my bb to sleep by carrying him.. he will scream and scream then sleep.. I let him down when he sleeping..

mousebb,
I also scare preggie again lor.. but so far no night activities, once after deliver only so hope not so "chun" hehehe...

Ribenali,
He's really a water tanker like his dad..

Surf,
He really likes water than milk lor.. jialat.. I did ask the doctor at poly when I bring him for jab, she said NO water for bb.. But I cant control leh..if nv give, he will cry and cry..

Ribenali,
Claudia sleep yaolan??? I let Varner sleep yaolan at times but he seems used to it and refused to sleep when I bring him utside.. I'm kicking his habit now...

gathering food:
Agree with Ribenali, I think order smaller portion will be good enough.. I think all of us will be busy with bb.. hee

Surf:
Maybe you can get a set of the medium hole and see how.. That may help her drink better. I guess they recommend Small hole for BM cos it's dilute.. but if your girl can suck well, y not try the bigger hole?

Mousebb:
Same same.. Also waiting till my girl is a yr old.. Always relieved when menses come..

Nicky:
Not me.. as mentioned it's enyamummy.. hee.. I'm new to this thread.. But you wont be seeing much of me once I start work this Fri!! I totally dread super long days at work!

Surf,
You should let yr bb try for bigger hole.. else next time she will get choke when u change to bigger one... slowly train her..

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Try not to give him too much cos I heard bb doesnt need to drink water for the 1st 6 months.</font>

hi Jelly - have u read gina ford's book? I think u can try it out for routine....

Hi Surf - my bb is opp of urs. He uses his hands to swap the bottle away cos he does not want to drink but we will force him too! so now we have 3 pple feeding him - my mum feed him while carrying, my dad will use toy to distract him while i or my sis hold his hands!

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
i MIGHT NOT be abot to go for the gatherin. coz just nw my 3 kids n i were caught in a heavy rain n the 4 of us are all drench. nw pray hard that the 4 of us wont fall sick.

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
<strike>9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative) </strike>
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby

Attendance: 25 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
19. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
23. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
24. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
25. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by
26. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
27. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
28. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
29. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)</font>

surf,

all the while i bot for $5.10 leh..nv 7 plus one wor..

hw's lunch? haha..i had 3hrs lunch, went ABC mkt for lunch..then went Raffles hotel, my coll went to tailor made a shirt at CYC..n saw minister for transport in the shop..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Rebecca,
Oh dear.... hope all's fine.

Trace,
where's ABC market? the other day hubby asking me coz he needs to go there to get something. </font></font>

Mousebb,
I'm trying to cut down.. me also scare lor...

Rebecca,
Please take care... wash yr hair with warm water...

Trace,
U so happening leh.. 3 hrs of lunch.. so good...

<font color="#C25283"> Trace
thank u.

dumbo
currently i tink u jus comfirm my attendance ba. hubby keep askin me to go. dunno y.. sumtin fishy abt him. hmmmm......</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
thanks. yup. shower all the 4 of us shower in warm water liao.

bbgoh
currently, all of us are fine. but more worried abt Erin n Gracia. coz Gracia is goin to recover frm flu liao. den Erin is still young.
as for Nicholas, nt that worried coz he can consider quite strong.