(2008/10) Oct 2008

Juzus, no he hasn't. Let me call him after lunch. Think he is out now. Thanks! Oh Bellamy's has the brown rice pasta stars...u can consider this one.

Juzus, did u try the ball yet? I let minibee try it out today. She seems to enjoy it, not scared at all. Think it will help strengthen their core thus help with flipping, sitting up and sense of balance. I call it my baby yoga time with her!

yes, but i wan sth to start baby with =) pasta must wait til dunno when
btw will u be organising again later in the year?
coz i dun really want to keep the items too long before consuming. any news on the expiry dates too?

wow cool! sounds fun! i can't wait to try but today din coz must visit my parents. hehe thats why i can post, got ppl help me keep eye on her. else i alone wif baby no time to come online

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Have made payment and posted the payment details on the BP thread liao. Thanks!

XY>> how's the teether?? if good size, let us know ok? hehe then i can run out and grab one too! i got one from tollyjoy one from munchkin, both dun seem very erganomic leh. she cannot seem to bite the right parts coz i got the kind got plastic and rattle as well
hai haha 1st time mum dunno how to buy one

Ruffles, Busy bee, Juz Us and Jen,
Give me sometime to do the pictures. Keke... Really nice chat i had ytd. We should meet up again soon. Marcus LOVES all your girls. Keke...

El,
think 8kg is only the frame. Exclude canopy, buggy board etc.

wow so many posts already!

monyetnakal,
i'm ok for a playdate.

dumbo,
i love your dog!! he's so cute! bringing his toy to your bb.
makes me miss mine. my bro told me that my dog ran away when the gate was open. now they cannot find him.

nickypower,
My girl will cry non-stop and her cry is a different sound so I guessed it's colic. We tried the gripe water and it worked. She fell asleep after a short while. Only give the gripe water when she cries non stop and with a different sound.

Juzus,
Really... I am alone wt BB too. I go online when she is napping, if i am not online than I'll do chores or cook. Manageable... try it out! Sometimes I'll even nap or apply facemask/read magazine (me time while she is napping or having freeplay time). Cannot let the arrival of bb consume u. I know they are definitely a joy and u just dun want to take your eyes of the little miracle. My opinion however is that BB should complement your lifestyle not takeover it. So try and relax and enjoy the ride.... u are doing fine! So allow yourself some downtime. yeah? :p

XY, yeah i double that. we should do it again!!!

speaking of heels:
i wore mine when i went back to work last jan. aiyo.. feet hurt man! not used to wearing heels after 9mos of wearing flats. now that i'm home all the time, think that i'm back to square 1. hopefully there won't be any weddings or parties to attend to so that i don't need to wear heels. hehe..

busybee>> i oso wan!! but this girl dun slp well in the day!
sumtimes 20 min, sumtimes 40min. i wanna take a shower oso scared. best is when we go out then she will nap haha i dun think she hit the 13 hour min reqmt for her age leh

juz us,
i know what you mean. when i take shower i open the door a bit so that i could hear her. keep telling my hubby that we should buy a bb monitor but he says bb will outgrow it soon. no need.

strollers:
we bought the peg perego aria oh stroller. a bit bulky when you fold it. i haven't tried it outside of the house yet. so far we only use it when we're in the kitchen and bb is being fussy in her cot.

hubby:
yesterday my hubby so funny. my bb pooed and then keeps calling and calling. but i was busy preparing to change her nappy so i didn't carry her. then along came hubby saying "ok ok.. i'll carry you" then when i told him that bb got poo, he quickly put bb back down. haha..

lili
4sides mattress?? dunno is tat 1 i saw at NTUC. its a mattress like a box , is it? so baby wont scroll down to the floor.
paisay dunno hw to describe but i thk u get wat i mean :p

lili
yup. at 1st i tot of buy too but after re-consider i find it not useful as i cant sleep with her if she need me to pat ler.. hehe

lili
yah u go take a look. queit thick but the size i thk suitable for kids not adult

they display at babycot there

Lili:

When are u going to check out the mattress? Would like to know the thickness and size as well.. and of course, the price!

El (babyel)
sure, let you know again. but i not sure when will i go..

bbgoh
will you be going there again? can check for us? heee thanks in advance first

jelly,

no worries lar..anyway i am having lunch at IMM..

for pampers, think the pampers dry isit? the red packaging one..2nd range of pampers is 15.80..not sure if its cheap

anyway i bot 1 pampers active, 24 bucks..think ntuc selling 28..

lili
its bigger than babycot, for kids i thk can use till abt 10yo bah..

ok ok i m goin to go lata after work, will check for u
maybe i ll sms u only as i hard to online at home, busy with Seline hehe

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">back from lunch and WOW... the no of posts... so many!!! heheheee

dumbo,
both hubby and myself are PR, we applied as individuals before marriage.

you intend to go perth to fulfil your status, meaning you will be going to stay there for 2 yrs soon??!</font></font>

xinying- Wow 7 pair of heels ah..Haaa to compensate for not able to buy/wear during preggie!! ;p Now when ou with Marcus, u will wear high heels ah?? ;)

mint- ic...so cry non-stop with a diff sound yah..k..I will observe if my girl cries a diff tone if she's cranky.. ;p

lili
wat size u lkg for and u want long or short sleeve sleep suit? with footie or not?

little doggie
i went cold storage yesterday. i think no more promo on pampers dry

Jellypurin, thnks.

trace, is those higher end pampers suppose to contains more urine
, think is abt $0.40+ per piece. m currently using it for my toddler for nite time.

little doggie,

thanks! wad abt pampers active? i am confused..i tot pampers active is gd enuff..haha..tot dats the 1st range of pampers..

nicky!
babe... aiyo.. very sian at work!! am clearing emails, and watching the time to go pump.. :p :p i plan to pump 3x leh.. dunno if i'll be arrowed by boss or not leh... jialat :p