(2008/10) Oct 2008

should i continue to wrap my bb in infant?

i worry she feeling cold when sleeping.. teacher also suggested to remove mitten, i already told them to wear only when sleeping...

advise, pls

<font color="aa00aa">lili
My gal din wear any mitten even when she was still a newborn cos she doesnt like it and would try ways to get rid of it when I put it on for her. If I remember correctly, Mrs wong did mention babies after 6 weeks old dont have to wear mitten le.</font>

lili
ur bb still wearing mitten? is ur bb sleep in aircon room at ifc centre?
seline only wear sock, i let her wear long sleeve PJ there as she slp in aircon room at inf care but recently during daytime teacher let her wear romper only as she plays most of the time

i believe tat caregivers wont let them get cold.
thk u have to remove her mitten as she is more than 4mth alrdy. last time when i starting remove seline's one her hand often feel cold when touch but slowly let her adjust, nw is warm le even when sleep in aircon nighttime

as for wrapping, i dun thk need too. just give her blanket while sleeping ll do bah
seline only on wrap while bringing home as its evening time &amp; windy but as they suggest i ll slowly just let her wear a cap to cover her head instead of wrapping

mspiggy,
yea i do miss the pace there sometimes. so relax.. but i think my brain will rot there.. haha will probably go back sometime next yr. have to fulfil my PR status.

little doggie
NTUC:
Nepia-$28.95 for 2pkts (M/L)
Drypers-$37.95 for 3pkts
Pampers Active-$45.95 for 2pkts (M)
Huggies Ultra-$14.30 for 1pkt (M size onwards)
Petpet-$34.95 for 3pkts (M size onwards)
Mamy Poko-$21.45 for 1pkt (S/M/L/XL)
NTUC-$18.85 for 2pkts (M/L/XL)

giant (20-22 Feb)
all major brands on 25% discount

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">dumbo,
i need to fulfil my PR requirement too already renew once, if still dont fulfil dont think they will grant me again :p

have you applied for your baby? i have yet to apply for my kids. </font></font>

mspiggy,
i havent applied too.. is ur hubby PR as well? i need to apply for both hubs and bubs.

do u have the forms? i got the link can send u.

Jellypurin: Thanks for the info!

Mummies, anyone recently at baby hypermart or dept stores to check out strollers? I'm keen to get the Perego P3.. trying to find out which locations has good offers for it.

EL
hmm, pliko, u go try bb hypermart... u lkg for 07 or 08 series? cos 08 series so far, best price i saw still hovering between $600-700. if 07 series, i know can get it aslow as $450-500

actually what's the diff between o7/08/09 series? I think BB hypermart has gd prices during their sales.. but i nvr noe when their sales are!

I noe my hubby will kill me (ok kidding.. at most NAG) if i get another stroller.. but my current stroller is as heavy and taking up a lot of space in the boot.. and I kinda like the sturdiness of the P3..

Does anyone have different opinions or other better recommendations?

Kylie: Been buying smocks and pacifier clippies from u.. din even noe u are also an oct mummy!

As for me.. heading back to work next Friday!!

El
if i am not wrong, diff b/w 07/08/09
1. body
2. canvas design

you pay a premium for nice canvas ... which in my opinion not necessary

if you want light weight, can try capella/lucky baby or combi

ruffles, thanks.

kylie, oops. i was talking abt the bellamy's BP.. hehe. Saw your clips v nice, but dun hv time to check yet..

hmm, for nepia, think purpleangel's contact still cheaper!

Jellypurin:

Currently my capella is taking up a lot of space in the boot.
plus point: reversible handle, good for watching over sleeping baby and full canopy, one hand operation Minuses: hard to handle when manouvering kerbs cos it's a rather long stroller etc.

Lucky to get a hand-me-down Combi but Combi is uncomfortable for my baby as it is small. Only used it when going out w/o hubby.

That's y now eyeing the P3.. save boot space = more shopping space! and comes with those trays for babies to place bottles and drinks..though now it wont b a full canopy and reversible pram..

Biggest issue is to convince hubby first!

kylie,
1st day at work was rush rush rush... we went out of the hse too late, so didnt get to go for our planned bfast at tiong bahru mkt!! hub and kieran sent me to work, before hub sent kieran to my mum's plc... the little one was still happy and smiling away... and i kissed him bye bye... sigh.. miss him alot!!!

Cheer Bear,
no leh, i wanna change MP S size to bigger size... last time me and my hubby so gong gong lor.. MP on offer at NTUC and we bot all S... diaoz.. and Kieran cldnt wear them at all.. so both unopened... hopefully i can change lor!! if not die liaozz...

mousebb, bbgoh
IFC is air-con. I just called teacher and they said cos' bb flip, they worried if there's no supervisor around so wrap bb.

as for mitten, i told them to remove it when she's awake.

forest,
go bluff ntuc say ur maid buy the wrong size and u need to change la.. but go check with them b4 bring the 2 pkt down to change.. skali cannot then carry all the way..

Ruffles,
It's http://www.gojane.com
I love high heels lah. Keke...

El,
I have a P3! It's very sturdy, but very heavy. If u looking for lightweight, better try other brands like Combi or Aprica.

Essanna,
Relax. Company is paying us to clean shit. So... keep cool. It's not u that the client is angry with, it's the situation.

Hello mummies..It's lunch time soon!! ;)

forest- Babe u back to work le..Hope everything is fine!! ;) Baby Kieran must be happily 'chatting' away while in car... keke..

Lili:

How's ur girl doing in IFC? How many babies assigned to each caregiver? Would like to find out just in case my mom can't cope wif my lil one or prefers working outside..

I almost had to send my girl to IFC once I start work but was very glad that my mom decided to quit her job to take care of my girl.

Wat is P3?? Wat brand stroller? ;p

xinying- I oso luv buying from Gojane but not heels...I'm a sandals and flats person...though I'm short...*keke*

lili - what is the teacher:bb ratio at yr IFC? My question to you is: yr bb is at the stage of self exploration now, do u want to restrict her / his devt now? The same question applies to ano mommy whose MIL also mentioned not to allow yr bb to flip cos it will be troublesome to care for the bb.

lili
how come the caregiver can use this excuse to wrap her?? its their job to look after her even she is flipping mah

Nickypower,
P3 is Peg Perego Pliko P3.

El, my P3 no tray leh. P3 also very long. Take up quite abit of the boot too. The newer models have canopy window. I like the P3 coz the wheels are big. Easy to move about.

Nickypower,
Abt gojane, when preggy, cannot wear heels coz my hubby worried. So sad lor. Soon after i popped, my sis and i bought 14 pairs! 7 each. Woo hoo...

tks y for the link. My heels have not seen daylight for 1 yr alrdy! Looking forward to giving them some air to breathe next Wed!!!

I just compared the weights. P3 is 8 kg. my current capella is 8.5 kg.. so i guess weight is not an issue.. P3 is narrower when folded.. unlike capella..

though p3 is long too. easier to handle cos of its wheels..

sigh. each stroller has pros n cons..

xinying, what made u buy P3? n is this ur only stroller?

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I feel that there should be someone around at the IFC at ALL time to take care of the babies. If the centre is short handed, then they should deploy their schedule proplerly. The parents are paying so much to send their babies to the IFC and the centre should do a good job. They shouldnt hinder the development of a bb by still wrapping her when she is already coming to 5 months leh. </font>

El,
P3 is more than 8kg! think it's abt 10 or 11kg.

I got he P3 coz i like the wheels and that it's very sturdy, unlike aprica or combi, like gonna fall apart soon. Like the cup holder at the handle there also. And the handles are seperated, ie like Maclaren, easier to hand bag, not like Capella, a bar across.

Also, there's a buggy board behind for elder sibling to stand on. Yes, i'm mad. Marcus is my 1st son, i so fast planning for #2 liao. He can't even crawl, i want him to stand behind liao. Keke...

El, i was thinking between Quinny Buzz and P3. Heng i got the P3. Buzz is just too bulky.

P3 is my only stroller. But i have 3 slings and baby bjorn. Ultimately, Marcus prefers to be slinged. So P3 is for my shopping bags. Keke...

Xinying,

Yup. Correct. I use hooks to hang my diaper bag on my capella. With combi, this is impossible!

P3 is 10 kg? Tt's heavy! meaning the P3 website cheated me? Hee. They listed it as 8 kg!

Jellypurin, also confirmed your order. I will PM u more info on the Omega.
I am thinking of getting it myself since I did BF, I need to give minibee all the nutritional boost possible.

Kylie, thanks for your patience with me (a total BP idiot!!!). I will find some time today to browse thru your BP as well. The books and the headbands caught my eye. Will PM u on your queries.

Forest, got your PM. Confirmed ur orders on my BP thread. Thanks.

Mousebb, Cheerbear, your order captured as well. Thanks!!

Surf, definitely a bumpermat. Less restriction and more room for them to explore.

XY, the buggy board is cool!!! I can imagine Marcus, the Proud GorGor on it!

XY, think Marcus will love toothiepegs for sure, then u can retire the hand shaped teether.
Btw can email me the pic u took of minibee? or u loading onto fb? then i will just save from there. I told my hubs abt how she giggled wt marcus and how he leaned on her and held hands when they were posing for the camera. Now he is eager to see the pics.

relax mummies..
they wrap my bb only when she's about to sleep. Giving reason if no-one around when she sleep, she will sleep on tummy and just in case...

i saw other bb (older) also wrap lei when first day at IFC.

i guess when she's older, i will tell them not to wrap. Also, i do not have romper for her so her clothings now is quite thin, not thick. i worried she will get a cold.

busy bee / xy - marcus is one smooth operator leh! making all the gals excited... xy, can send me the pics too? Esp the one whr marcus grab vicky's ass when posing ... he start vvv young leh.

XY>> email me too pls =) thanks. die lah, during the outing, tanya keep looking at marcus how? wait she like all these 'wei xiao bao' kind of boys then me and daddy will be busy le!

Mousebb, yes please if convenient (as long as before the end of BP)

Ruffles, i agree! Marcus definitely a smooth operator. That pic is soo cute! Think Marcus has the hots for Vicky, he only held Minibee's hand. Hahaha

XY:
Oic.. What accessories do u mean add up to make it 10 kg?

Busybee:
What items are u selling btw? Care to provide link?

Other mommies:
Besides BHG, any other dept stores having sale this weekend? Cos I need to shop for baby's necessities to place at mom's place..

busybee>> has supplier updated about the four leaf brown rice? do update me k? coz prefer brown rice to white rice (Bellamy's) thanks!