(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
i see ... maybe i shd go get from my coy doc. FOC somemore! kekekee </font></font>

i'll be going back to gynae to get the medicine (metoclopramide ) tml. cos supply constant/ remain no increase once med finished. sob sob

hi, motilium is same as domperidone. Domperidone is the chemical name i think. Motilium is also for nausea and side effect is lactation. I have been takig it for 4.5mths already!!

Yes ms piggy can take from company doc..when i return to work i ask for it..save lots of $.
-Usually i take 1 mth must pay $50..now free.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">thanks trace for the link!

how much are you taking each day?</font></font>

re:motilum
i take already, i feel v sick... feel like vommitting &amp; like wanna faint... if any mommies want, i can give 2 u all, spent $40 on 1mth's supply

Bk from AMK Hub. Bought the $29.90 baby chair
... not a great chair, but just a basic one lar, to start my bb off with when she takes solids. Other than that, nothing much to buy liao... haha........ Oh yeah, mummies using Avent can chk out the bottles and teats, etc, also got 20% discount. Who was asking abt NUBY? They do sell also, bottles and teats but not sure if it's the full range.

Talking abt milk supply, mine also dropped after I started to pump 5x daily. Planning to do that when i return to work, so start the routine but ss dropped

Forest - I am also thinking to pump 3x in office but dunno how my boss will take it when I go back to work next Wed. Hv not started my 2-week domperidone which gynae gave for standby. Dunno if shld start now to boast the supply. Still not comfortable with taking medicine to increase milk ss for bb

MsPiggy - wah, so good, coy doc can give FOC? Dunno if mine will, after I finish the 2-week supply that gynae gave.

nicky - what type if milk tea? those lipton or those mother something milk tea? :p

busybee - Saw your BP on bellamy. Ermmm.... very confused on what I shld buy as bb's first solid. Cereal or rice? Was thinking of heinz first rice cereal initially but it's not organic i think, then my MIL says she will boil porridge. So does that mean if I get the bellamy porridge, MIL no need cook liao?

Trace - you need to take domperidone on long term basis? My gynae was telling me to only take for 2 weeks, if no improvement, he asks me to forget it wor...
. But i heard can get from GP outside... hehe...

<font face="tahoma">Hi Mummies,

Just cm back from AMK Hub... hehe.. bought the nepia to try out 1st b4 calling my friend to order..

and yes.. Surf, it's me.. i'm asking abt NUBY.. and I bought one bottle to try out.. if can then next wk go buy the teats... hehe.. abit confuse on the teats.. teething nipple and the non drip.. dumbo, can help to explain??

hmm.. bb wipes, pigeon is selling $19.50 for 6 packs of 3x82pcs</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies with toddler(s)
How do you know whether your kid is left or right hander? My boy is going to be 18 months in 2 days' time and I still cannot figure out leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Your that colleague no good leh... just ignored what she said. Like what you said maybe you go to the meeting room on the other floor to pump lor. </font>

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
for me, i'll place an items on ther table n ask Gracia to take it. n i will always observe which hand she use vry often. for my Nicholas, he has been usin his right hand to take tins. so it's vry obvious that he is a right hander.
as for Gracia. she can use both hands. but till nw, still cnt cfm yet lor. coz she's just 16mths old.

<font color="#F88158"> forest
just ignore wat they say lor. if he ask again. den u simply just reply him that wat u gve ur child is the best n u wan to hve the bondin with ur BB.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Wenxuan uses both hands too which make me confused lor.
Btw, wenmin is trying hard to crawl le. She is dragging her legs and body and move from one end of the mattress to the other end. I really headache now! </font>

nicky,
which milk tea u referring to??

Surf,
good luck.. we have to be more thick skinned now tat we have to pump in office.. i also bo hiew lor.. just go n pump! hahaha

mousebb,
im the only one with a young bub... so they dont understand lor.. plus their kids all grown up liaoz..

Rebecca,
ya lah.. to give BM is individual choice lah.. i wanna give as long as i can lor... so long as he let me use his store room, i dont care liaoz.. hahaha.. :p

No wonder they are so unsupportive! I believe these pple did not breastfeed their kids during their time. Ignore what they said. Like what you said, have to be more thick skinned. Think of your handsome boy, all efforts is worthwhile
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
You should be able to post on the BP thread. That section has no restriction. You try and see how
.</font>

mousebb,
yeah lor... i also doubt they breastfed.. i will just have to get thru the first week, then it shd become immune liaozz... wahhaha... yes yes, my handsome pic is on my desktop and a printed pic is sitting on the table.. kekeke..

gosh, i cant believe im still at work now leh... my hubby is late in picking me up.. when i called him he still ask me.. "why, wanna rush home and see ur son ah"... i reply him... "OF COS LAH!!" DUHZZ!!

Tell your hubby to come fetch you earlier. Tomorrow is weekend le. You can spend lots of time with your handsome boy liao.</font>

Joanne,
Yea he’s really cute. I sometimes think he doesn’t know he’s a big dog.. he thinks he’s a puppy.. quite manja..
Where do u stay?

Heels:
I wore them on and off through pregnancy… will hide them in the car and wear them to work… avoid the nagging :p was once caught by MIL.. how come u got 3 pairs of shoes in the car? U wearing heels still ah?? *oh oh*
Post pregnancy, b4 CNY, I bought 9 pairs within 2 wks. 4 from substance, 2 frm charles n keith and 3 from pedder red sale.. came back with death stares from hubby hahaha...

Mspiggy,
My plans very uncertain still.. not sure what I wanna do.. still debating.. all our friends are here. My hub’s family is here too.. only my family is there.. so its quite a dilemma still.. will apply PR for both of them first and decide from there when its approved.. takin one step at a time. My visa expires next year sep..

Nuby/Purpleangel,
Teething and non drip are the same teat right?. It’s a non drip teat with the dimples which soothes baby’s teeth during teething period. Your girl will struggle and cry at first.. dunno if you were still around at swenson’s.. did u hear her screaming? :p I persisted for 2-3 days.

Gathering:
I’ll post up menu and price tonight. Any confirmation on hubbies attending? I ordered for 28 pax cos I realized there are 25 mummies and around 9 daddies *mostly tentative*..

re: pumping at work
my office dun have a nursing room and when i booked the nursing room to pump, a few times, pple try to open the door. The last time I was there, luckily I stopped expressing even though I was there for 10mins only, when I opened the door, the guy was trying to open it with a KEY!! Now I very thick-skinned. I go to an empty office (with a full length glass panel!!) and express under my nursing shawl.

re: milk supply
mine is pathetic. Cannot meet bb's supply and she finished up my EBM supply in 2 weeks! Now freezer empty liao. Luckily last time nvr buy freezer - waste of $$ maybe i should take some milk tea...

mousebb, think still too young to know either left / right hand. When Emms was young, she used both hands too. Now at 3.5years old, she is most definitely a right hander. I cannot rem when she "fixed" her preference, think 2.5yrs old "fixed" already, not sure if before that.

<font size="+0">MENU FOR GATHERING</font>

SWEETS
Mini Chocolate Eclairs
Mini Fresh Fruit Tartlets
Mini Profiteroles with Icing

SAVOURY ITEMS
Chicken Quiche
Vietnamese Spring Roll
Mini Shell Curry Puff
Baked Mini Italiano Pizza
Fried Fish Fritters
Steamed Har Kow

JAPANESE
Japanese Sushi &amp; Maki Rolls

MAIN
Johor Style Mee Goreng

BEVERAGE
Orange Cordial

$12per pax x 28 pax + $35 (delivery) + GST = $397.00

Per pax = $??... Awaiting confirmation on attendance.

dumbo,
i love huskies. been asking for one from my mum. but so far never get cause my bro got 2 belgian sheperds. hehe.. my dog also like that last time. but he is the jealous type. that's why they put him outside the house lo. cause he was jealous of my bro's bb.

i stay at tiong bahru. very near the market.
how about you?

realised medical hall is cheaper than any supermkts. I saw pampers active L size,cost $22,tdy i bot frm giant $24..n MP 44 pcs cost $14.90...nxt time i can get frm medical hall liao.

Surf,
Me bot frm GP..$3 for 10 tabs,take 3 times a day..so far it works for..i took for abt 1.5mths liao

joanne,
actually really not suitable for sg climate. we keep the fan on for him all the time. lucky we stay on the 20th floor so its usually pretty cool.. he sheds alot.. but the maid vacuums everyday so its not so bad. he was abit jealous at first but now its back to normal.

belgian shepherds are gorgeous!! ive had german shepherds since i was a baby.. or rather my dad has.. so i've always had a soft spot for huge dogs.. i love great danes too.. but not suitable for sg homes.. dun live in a big house anymore..

i stay at depot rd.

i m so piss off so hb ask me to throw my anger here haha
i have aim a lucky baby bath supporter at NTUC since thur as a bit bulky so i cant buy at the morning b4 go work, waiting for hb drive to buy so we decide only go tdy after fetch Seline.
this morning i still went &amp; saw its still available BUT who noe just nw after work rush down then it OOS liao
do u noe where i can buy it? as i m using the bath up which i bought during GDL(guo da li) so the base queit slippery. Seline getting bigger &amp; i hard to hold her nw with 1hand.
other than AMKHUB got hypermart, any other outlet of NTUC carry most baby stuff?

joanne,

My plc here is pasir ris,west plaza..tik this medical shop got few branches..but dun rem the full name of the shop..its something like ren wad tang ..tmr i go chk it out if u r keen..their diapers v cheap wor..petpet is 11.90...

bbgoh,
Hw abt getting those rubber non slip mat. Its to b placed inside the tub. Tmc nv gv u any shower pail? Or u wanna chk giant? Sembawang got giant

dumbo,
Your menu looks interesting. Which caterer you getting from? Maybe I also use the same caterer for Regina's reception. heehee!

Nickypower,
I'm now ordering from Mom's cooking. Food is good but very very ex lor. So after this trial period, I will have to look for alternative.

dumbo,
i know what you mean. i love big dogs as well but i prefer those with lots of hair one. hehe.. more cute. :D but have to maintain their hair lor cause they will shed a lot.

yup. they are quite gorgeous. usually they are used as sniff dogs.
i had a german shepherd when i was a kid. scared silly of it cause it was bigger than me. haha..

trace,
ok. thanks. if got 1 near here i'll ask my hubby to buy from there.

today hor, our landlord came.. the guy went to water their plants outside. come in touch bb never wash hand. then hor.. he sat on the floor then stood up touch bb again and held her hand some more.. still didn't wash hand.. the floor even though i clean still isn't that clean ma.. a bit irritated.. good thing bb didn't eat her hand during that time.

<font color="#FF0080"> mummies
i cnt find the gatherin list leh. i cfm goin. but Gracia will be tentative. coz she got serious bad flu. hope she can get well soon so i can show off my sexy babe to u all. keke..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Only Mt A give bath tub. TMC no leh.

bbgoh
You can consider Trace's suggestion to get a non-slip rubber mat.

essanna
I checked with the PD when I brought my son for jab on Wed whether when can we confirm the boy is a left or right hander. She said usually around 18 months, the kid would start to show liao. I guess I'm a bit anxious over this bah. Come to think of it, I think I'm ok with both left and right hander as long as the kid is healthy

<font color="#FF0080"> bbgoh
if u dun wan rubber mat. can get those non-slip stickers. u can actually stick in it. but i dunno whr hve it. but i rmb i saw it. really cnt rmb liao. lookin for that too.</font>

<font color="#FF0080"> mousebb
my Gracia seems to be a left hander leh. coz nw she playin 'cookin' food for me usin left hand.

<font face="tahoma">dumbo, i was there when u do the feeding.. saw the bottle and nearly wan to ask u where u got it.. haha

o dear, she will cry and not take the milk ar.. i must standby liao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
As of now, wenxuan seems to be a right hander cos most of the time he is using his right hand but sometimes he also use left hand. Will observe him again.</font>