(2008/10) Oct 2008

Enya- Haaa cos she really can sleep quite long in the Balboa sling tats why I can said tats the bext investment soo far!! *keke* Even my hub and mum have to agree!! But when she cries...she can really wail out loud and sob inconsolably one!! Haaa my girl dun have big eyes leh...small round eyes!! *keke*

Joanne- oops...u faster go attend to her then...;p

dumbo- Iccc so ur husky adapts well with bb ard...will he/she gets jealous and seek for ur attn etc? ;p

nicky,
so far so good. at first he was very curious.. sniffing her and wanting to lick her.. and when she cries, he will whine and come and nudge us. now he ignores her most of the time. like she's an old toy.. haha! unless she's crying he'll bring his toys to her.. i duno where he learn that from.

dumbo- Haaa icic...cos my JRT over at my parents place which is his original home...*keke* Think sometimes my dog will get kinda of jealous and wanna us "sai yang" him when we devote out attn on my girl..Ha...!! OMG ur dog sooo cute...bring his toys to her?!! Tats really sweet of him!! Smart boy!! ;)

Morning mommies!!! TGIF!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies,

Going to work in a while...*take deep breath*

By the way, Aussino is on 50% off storewide from 20th to 26th Feb.

BHG also has 20% off regular item for their baby products..

So many temptation, luckily go back to work le..hehe</font>

morning all

R&amp;R, Mousebb
Infant teacher said wrap bb while sleeping to avoid "scare" as there's alot of bbs around.

At night, i don't wrap her, just cover with blanket. She sleep on tummy again herself, blanket vy messy

Busy Bee, happy that Bubs Inc is back in action! Is it too early to buy cereals now if I only want to start introducing when my boy's 6 months old on 22nd April? Will you have another BP after this but before April 22nd?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning ladies,

kylie,
where to view the headbands? am keen.

purpleangel,
AMKhub NTUC has NUK.

Dumbo,
I studied in Perth too. Stayed only 2 yrs... wow, you were there 9 yrs. dont you want to continue to stay there? am dying to go back there. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Busybee,

Great to see your Bubs inc nick resumed le. Dun bother reply me first for my order. JUst reply the rest first, when you settle down all the queries, then u email me ok? I wanna know the portion each packet can make. Thanks

R&amp;R mummy,
Yes, it's in today's NST. It's for seasonal and bath items..</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Kylie,
wow.. they are all so lovely! do you have those rubberise type coz natalie is botak now... wear those hard bands will be painful i guess.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ms piggy,

according to my supplier, the stretchable soft headbands are ideal for babies with little or no hair..</font>

Good morning mummies

Jelly - Yeah, hv a FairPrice branch opposite my place and bb has used up the last pc of diaper yesterday morning! So me, MIL and BB cheong there to buy when the shop opened. Haha. Asked my bb to choose what she wants to wear. Hehe....

Mousebb - all the brand offers quite good this time round. Thought of buying pampers. But expensive leh....

R&amp;R mum - You say mamy chor? I thought huggies and pampers more expensive than Mamypoko yah? That's why I chose Mamypoko. Realised material very soft leh.... similar to Pamper Active.

Nicky - me becoming auntie already lar. Ya lor, very happy leh.... let me girl try on both brands liao. Good Good.
Been checking the papers these 2 days. Seems like got babyfair everywhere. BHG also has this feeding high chair.

Forest - Thanks! Will check out the jar at Taka! Oh yes, you be organising shooshoo later on again? Coz if I buy 12month and above now for better mileage, my girl still won't get to wear now leh.... she only 17 weeks now. I probably buy later when she bigger. BTW, why are Oct mummies all buying 12 month and above size for the shoes now?! Can wear meh?

playpen vs playmat - Mummies, which is better? Thinking to get either or for bb when she starts crawling...... Any mummies organising BP for playmat? Saw BHG selling playpen for $79 only. Cheapest I hv seen so far.

Me, MIL and BB cheonging the FairPrice branch at AMK Hub later this afternoon. Hehehe..... stay tuned!

Jelly - Talking abt exchange for your diapers, you better do it fast. They may still entertain you if you bought few days ago. Don't wait too long. If they don't allow changing of the same brand just to offset the price difference, try and see if you can buy another brand of the diaper on offer now? What your girl wearing now?

busybee,
already posted my order at the bp thread

oh ya.. like kylie i oso like to know the portion for each pkt and the expire date. thanks

Surf,
I'll prefer playmat since it's bigger for baby to explore...playpen is good in a way as we can be sure baby won't be crawling any out of bounds area...

jelly,
managed to change my drypers to mamy poko ytd at ntuc.. they not veri happi when i tell them that i lost the recipt coz is bought last wk one.. anyway in the end they still let me exchange and i top up the balance since mamy is more ex hehehe

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">kylie,
oh... i thought was not the stretchy type. will PM you my order later

Thanks!!!!</font></font>

Surf,

Mamy Poko I bought L size for my Regine. per piece 42 cents. For Huggies Dry Comfort L size. per piece is 28 cents.

tats Y i switch to Huggies Dry Comfort. Mamy Poko for night use only.

morning mummies

purpleangel
sorry tat i missed out ur post. normally night time i wont log in when rch hom after work.

Sufr
i m ogin to go AMKHUB NTUC too tonight after work with HB &amp; Seline hehe

anyone using NTUC Wipes?? thking to get it for inf centre, but dunno good bor

jelly,

the link u posted seems wrong leh..can gv me the address again? cos my sil is currently staying in shanghai...i will see anything i like then ask her bring bk for me..thks!

R&amp;R Mum - Oh I see. I bought the Small size for Mamypoko (72pc). Guess not so worth it as the size gets larger bah.... goodness... so we must monitor as bb grow bigger to switch brand to get the best deals, provided bb's skin ok lar. OMG, I am really becoming auntie.

Ok, off to pump and then to AMK Hub!

trace
as long as ur SIL got china credit card, and china add, v easy to buy...like for me, have to find one which will cod to my colleague when she goes to china

morning mummies

I hate work! Always getting forced to do things and then I end up getting the flak from clients. pay me to protect the bosses and the company's asses! spoil my friday. for sure, i am not staying back today. f**cking idiots! yea, assholes!

am back at work.. and trying to clear emails now... but i wanna go pump already soon!! :p

busy bee,
congrats that ur id is back!! btw, can confirm if u received my PM?? :p

Surf,
no problem lah.. got good deals must share!!

Cheer Bear,
so u managed to change ah... NTUC very jialat de leh.. .how come cannot exchange!! i dunno if i shd try my luck man.... diaozz..

Ms piggy can I get back to you later or tonight? Cos now on the way to work . Dunno how to cut and paste the browser using pda phone. if I label it as baby headband then it's the stretchy one. Anyway, can mix and match one cos they are custom made.

xy- cant recall the website you mentioned yesterday for clothes that u &amp; yr sis are crazy over? Can post the link? Will go KPO

<font color="aa00aa">Hi essanna,
Dun worry , will wait for you, BP ending next tues.By the way, all the rosette can be on either soft or hard headbands.

The bellamy's BP is busybee's

<font color="aa00aa">ms piggy, thanks so much!

Forest, how is your first day to work? Can cope?
Was really rush for me this morning, only have time to bathe meixuan , no time to feed her le. Gotta try pump out later in office.
I have only myself to blame for not practising the routine for the past few days, too nua liao.
Hope you are doing ok

<font color="aa00aa">ms piggy, thanks so much!

Forest, how is your first day to work? Can cope?
Was really rush for me this morning, only have time to bathe meixuan , no time to feed her le. Gott try pump out later in office.$
I have only myself to blame for not practising the routine for the past few days, too nua liao.
Hope you are doing ok