(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#F88158"> R&amp;R
wa.. taka fair... it's time to ask my hubby make a trip down to orchard liao.. long time nvr go there liao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I also stayed at amk before I get married. It's the block opposite amk hub which is super convenient to go anywhere from there. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,

This is what they advertise leh..maybe the bigger one loh.. i go check out the bukit timah one when i go back to work tomorrow..NTUC just below where i am working</font>

Rebeeca,

I will be going on the 1st day. Cheong for avent btls &amp; teats then cheong for Fisher Price &amp; Leap Frog products too. eyeing on some items le.

<font color="#F88158"> kylie
huggies ultra n NTUC or mamyoko.

yup. the NTUC is located inside sun plaza.

<font color="aa00aa">Most of the babies here are drinking at 4 hourly now. Mine is still at 3-3.5 hrs, unable to have a fixed drinking schedule. At times, she would go w/o milk for more than 5 hours. Last night she had her last feed at 10pm and this morning only drank 95ml at 8.30am.</font>

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
izit? mine is inside abit more.. u stay 32? rite? mine is 329. but nw no need to go back ler.. my grandpa stay there de.. nw no more grandpa liao.. no need go back liao... some more if i go back.. i see his photo will cry again.
out of a sudden miss him so much...

R&amp;R
wa.. cheong ar.. u got ppl to help u look aft ur kids.. i dun hve leh... so hve to wait for hubby lor.. some more i dun like to go on weekend. super crowded lor.. sianz...</font>

bbgoh,
Kai's finger got cut while hubby was trying to cut his nails. *ouch*

mousebb,
Mine also not fixed schedule one. Sometimes sleep then can go without milk for very long. Then normal also 3-3.5hours.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Taka bb fair also have leap frog products? Then must tell hubby go liao. Sometimes Robinsons also have the leap frog products selling at very good discounted price for card members.</font>

mousebb,
my mum take care of Regine, then Rachel in CC mah.

tats Y i can go &amp; cheong lor. I dun go on weekends too. prefer weekdays.

Rebecca Mousebb
yah i stay AMK opposite YCK MRT

HB drive me &amp; Seline to Ifc care then i get bus to ofc.

mostly si diaper &amp; also have J&amp;J lotion, bath wash &amp; kodomo laundry detergent. wipes &amp; so on

wat brand of laundry detergent u using? i used kodomo b4 like the smell. recently chg to Tollyjoy cause last time NTUC got promo so cheap buy &amp; try,
dun like it. altot cheap but i have to use a lot

jelly,
even u lost the receipt oso can exchange at ntuc but abit ma fan coz they need to ask the store supervisor.. anyway i try b4 and going to exchange my unopen drypers tonite hiak hiak :p

oh..big NTUC means mayb AMK hub liao..hmm..tonite i shall cheong my ntuc dwnstairs..i got $300 NTUC voucher to clear..hahaha

Trace - I don't think NTUC carries NUK. Go Robinsons or Tangs or KP for it.

Rebecca - The baby pdts sale is for all NTUC outlets. Hw, as Kylie has mentioned, not all outlets have Nepia or MP.

R&amp;R - Thanks for the Taka Fair info.! Anyone wanna go together?? ngek Ngek!!! Thurs or Fri me okie!!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh,

i am using pigeon powder type, so far ok lah, since i am not washing most of the time. Want to try liquid detergent next round.</font>

huh... mean sun plaza dun hve ar?

bbgoh
ic. that area nt bad leh.. got hawker center n market...

alot of mummies here stay in AMK/SK/PG area. seldom got ppl stay at sembawang. feel so lonely.. keke...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Your gal ver good leh!
My gal is drinking about 100-130ml now, at times can finish 150ml. Each time I give her 150ml of bm, just imagine how much bm I have wasted! She is still using the 125ml avent bottles. Really buay tahan her!

Rebecca
I stayed at 343. I can understand how you feel. Dont feel sad anymore cos I believe your grandpa also dont want to see you feeling sad *sayang*.

Pinkimum
I feel very cham for myself lor...</font>

Another 'Aunty' thing I do to save $$ is NOT to go supermkts fr Mon-Wed. I wait for the Giant / NTUC / Shop &amp; Save ads to appear on Thurs &amp; Fri, then I chiong to the relevant stores over the wkend. It does help save a lil. For Taka / Robinsons sales, their ads also come out on Thurs ..

R&amp;R - yes let's do that! I shall PM u my hp no. and we can make arrangements nearer the date. Am looking for FP stuff too and maybe a nice whistling pee-pot...hahha.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Have been using kodomo since my born was born till now. Like the smell! I find tollyjoy's smell is too strong which I cannot take it.
Opposite YCK mrt is also very convenient to go everywhere!

mousebb,

different baby different bah...

Ruffles,
mai ah ni say leh. i oso do tat one leh. i m more jialat ok... when i m at the diapers section, i will use calculator to calculate how much is the diaper per piece.

<font color="#F88158"> Ruffles
orh.. okok... paiseh paiseh...

mousebb
ic.. so u'r on the other side lor.. near to the coffee shop there de lor... ya.. just miss him la.. but feel happy for him lor.. coz if he stay here.. he will suffer.. i also dunwan to see him suffer.. some more all his son are like shit! esp my father!! keep cursin my grandpa to die early! sickenin idiot!! dunno y i hve such father!!! i told my ppl ard me.. if her were to die.. i wont shed a tears or go to his funeral!!! fed up ar!! tok abt him!! urgh!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I always look out for Thursday newspapers to see if there's any diapers and milk powder promotion eversince my elder son was born. Sometimes my hubby would comment I 'act'like aunty but I tell him I'm saving money for him.</font>

ic.. paiseh paiseh... Gracia is disturbin me.. so i just raoughly look thru n reply... hehe...</font>

mousebb,

dun worry lar. Arielle oso drinking ard 100-130ml..she drinks every 2 hrs..

r&amp;r,
yeah, my hubby bot insurance, then the agent gave us one..wahahhahahhaha...

i shall go chk where got big NTUC..wanna buy nuk teats!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
My grandparents' sons are like that too. When my grandpa was hospitalised, me and my sister were the ones who went there to visit him and buy food for him on every afternoon and evening. Ended up, the doctors and nurses there thought we are his children.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Every 2 hrs is very very siong wor! Must be hard on you le... I already have so much complains when my gal is drinking every 3-3.5 hrs liao. </font>

Jelly - Also hor, if vvv urgent and nd some groceries, tell yr parents / inlaws to go NTUC only on Wed cos that is Senior Citizens day. They get x% rebate off their purchases. If can wait, all wait till Thurs lah.

R&amp;R - me too. HP calculator comes in handy ...maths not gd!! Hahah.

mousebb - Dun stress ya? As long as wenmin is growing well, the amt really doesnt matter. Vicky also does those stunts u mentioned and it does worry me sometimes ... but when I see her growing as usual .. I realise my worries are unfounded. Think we shd only panick if our babies DO NOT want any milk at all. Also, her PD told us that if the baby likes to zz, let them zz. Dont disturb them. zz is better than milk in a way as it helps growth.

Hahaha... Ruffles, yeah its not auntie lah. I do that too!!! Its being wise with your money!

eyebrow embroidery.... miss doing all this beauty pampering stuff. Since preggers really no time.

feeds....mousebb, my minibee still on 3 hrly feeds leh. and she drinks soo much. she is drinking 210ml now and i even give her some puree or rice cereal in the evening.

R &amp; R mum, do you know what r some of the good deals for the the taka fair?

Anyone going the mummy fair tomorrow? remember reading abt it on the thread...

Rebecca,
Hubby said his finger like got a little hole. I don't dare to see. Hope it gets better soon.

babies on 4hourly feed, so how many feeds per day huh?
mousebb,
Kai wasted more bm coz I had been trying the bottle and the most he took was 30ml though I prepared 150ml. Faint. And think of the 30ml, most actually went all over his face and clothes.

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
they do visit him. coz in ICU ma. i hate all my family members. frankly speakin. i look down on everyone o them except my Aunt. all the sons are good for nth. my father, curse him die early. uncles.. 1 eyein for the $$.. 1 care abt himself more den anybody else.. another 1 care for woman. only my Aunt always go n acc him b4 he go for op. coz my Aunt is scare that aft the op we might nt get a chance to see him again. n also bring him go see doc.. go eat nice food n all the food he wan to eat. coz he's alreayd 75 or 76 already. doc advise is dun op la.. but he insist. though i disagree with him but still i encourage him lor. aft the op. he become coma liao...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Thanks! I'm immued to it le. Hahaha! The worst thing is my gal doesnt sleep much too!

busy bee
Good for minibee! I dont mind to give to my gal if she wants to drink. What is the total intake of milk for minibee?</font>