(2008/10) Oct 2008

kylie,
me also cut kaitlyn's flesh before.. bled so much!! i felt so guilty...
since then i have not cut her nails. my SIL and MIL do it.

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo, me too..my SIL &amp; MIL cut for her also! Although she didn't cry at that time, i felt heartache cos' bleed so much..*scare* *scare*</font>

pissed off. I booked the meeting room to express milk. Then the pple who booked it later want to come in earlier and chased me out. The library is locked and the librarian is not around! I have to go to the toilet again!

kylie,
kaitlyn cried so loud!! so poorthing..

essanna,
my MIL is already 70+.. her eyesight still very good!! haha.. lucky me :p

whitepaper,
hehehe... yalor.. i shd go n get some white socks too.. the trumpette ones i have for Kieran, tho are big, but some dont suit his clothings leh.. :p

JJmom,

hehe.. actually, he drop hair also leh.. his sideburns all gone liaozz...

i stopped wearing mittens for Kieran since he was 1 mth old.. i have to keep cutting his nails, but he still get scratches now and then.. but personally, i feel its better to let him explore with his hands lor.. :p

mint,
thanks for the link!

pinkimum,
thanks for the compliments too..

Cheer Bear,
Kieran will also want to lean forward, but his daddy says cos he wants to grab his feet.. :S but otherwise, he is pretty ok.. but i wont let him sit in the bumbo for too long until much later...

dimpletot,
some ppl also say he got big boy look leh... my sil says if i cover his body.. he's just a big boy liaozz.. does it mean chao lao huh?? wahahaha.. :p

JJmom,
I also stop wearing mittens when Marcus was about 2.5mths. Occassionally he'll scratch himslef. But these scratches heal very fast. So dun have to worry too much. Just that every 3-4 days must cut nails lor.

Dry skin
Me too... skin very much dryer than last time. I used to have dry skin before preggy. Now, worst. Sigh... my feet also dry. I need a pedicure!!

Mummies, need your help if you happen to know ..
I will go for 3 days training at SIA Building, 77 robinson road. Any of you know whether any nursing room around there? Need to express milk ....

kylie,
heheh.. ya lor.. last min diaoz... r u gg tonight.. if u r not, i'll report what i see later.. heheh...
wah, u like Kieran to be ur girl girl BF?? :p

bbgoh, Tweety, xinying,
heheh... at least its not $ wasted for me lor.. hahah

xinying,
really ahh... diao, i hope its not chao lao manzzz... :p

ok, me gg out liaozz... talk to u mummies later ya!!

kylie and dumbo,
i also cut my son finger b4 but lucky is jus a small little cut compare to my mum cut out a small piece of his flesh.. ouch.. so heartpain when see him crying non stop and from then on she dun dare to cut liao.

forest,
my shawn oso dun like to sit in the bumbo for too long.. coz the butt will be veri hot and he will start making noise and wan pple to carry.
kieran able to grab his feet liao.. veri gd
shawn jus show me how he eat his socks last nite and got scolding from me haha :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest,

ya, if i can't go today, pls 'report' what are the good buys there ok?

eh..Not necessary hor..it's only on the potential list..my girl still need to short list one leh..see which one got feel ma.. haha</font>

cutting nails,
I also don't dare to cut nails for my boy. I tried once. After that my hubby said look like never cut at all. Haha. So he is the one in charge and he normally cut when the boy is at my breast. That time cny, my MIL told me my boy's nails too long, how come I never cut for him. I told her that her son is the one in charge, not me:p

<font face="tahoma">haha.. kylie, u so cute.. so which ones are ur potential..

mummies, d i miss out anyone on the PM? o.. JJMum, i dun mind sharing w u leh.. but is size M beri big ar? heard nepia cutting quite big..</font>

diapers
i'm using mamypoko &amp; pet2. i bought pet2 for bb to use in infant, so far still ok.

anyone try ntuc brand?

nepia cutting is big. S = M nepia

mint,

yup, i juz ordered lilypadz frm MIM..yet to rec it... hope it helps!!! dying to sleep braless! hahaha

haha, i juz spent a bomb at thefaceshop..bot a few masks..wahahha

lili,
i used ntuc.. but the M is quite large. so i use back petpet M. I find it not bad.. so far hasnt leaked or anything.. and no diaper rash..

lili,
I started using when she was about 2 mths old. I got the infant insert but now no need to use already.

<font color="aa00aa">What's the topic for today?

This morning brought my son for his 18-month jab. Finally completed all his jabs le. Next jab will wait till he turns 6 yrs old liao.

anyone stay with in-laws?
i feel so sianzz everyday i bring Seline bk form inf care, most of the time she is sleeping. my FIL ll very busy to look even wait she wake up to carry her. i dun like the way he carry. keep calling her name even in fullname, like worry ppl dunno she is under thier surname.
and when she wake up sure i wanna bond with her mah, i also whole day nvr see her liao yet he fight with me.
i noe he dotes her a lot but i m her mum need more bonding with her. he only tot seline is his granddaugther nvr tot tat is my gal *faint*

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
hehehe... Will catch up with all the posts later. Need to go settle the kids and pump milk.</font>

dumbo
you mean "not bad" for ntuc brand or pet2?
Pet is so far okay for me

want to get lowest cost for bb to use in infant.. haha else i use pet2 again

long time nber login, hope everyone is doing fine!

can i just check is any of ur babies teething?
My baby seems to have one tooth popping out from his gums... is it normal? he oso becomes very pek chek at times and drink very little milk...i am getting worried.

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel, cannot say now who got potential lah, wait I say A good, then B jealous how?? Cannot do like that to hurt their feelings one.. Hahaa

Xinying, oh, sure, send you the application form later ya, then will call you for interview ok?</font>

Kylie,
That day at Swensens already round 1 interview liao. So how? Got chance or not?? Keke...

Lilypads
Really good ah? Should i invest in 1 pair? Any good deals? Saw them selling at Isetan for $49.90 leh.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hi ladies,
am back home now. mum is sick hence took half day to help with kids.

kids now napping hence come in to have some "ME" time.

re : lilypads
Anyone using already? really just stick on and can hold very full? if worth it then can invest one else disposable pads also very exp. </font></font>

mint
i also got the insert, worse i havn't use yet
sigh

how old your bb now? mine turning 5mths next monday, was thinking to use this weekend, not sure she like it or not.

she already dislike to lie down on stroller when we eat, want to be carry. sigh

MIM selling so cheap ah... hmm...
Then what to do with my disposal pads leh? Still have 4 bozes i think. How long will i BF for leh??

lili,
i meant ntuc. ntuc during sale ard 15c per diaper only. petpet is 17c. i stock up during sale period :p

xinying,
try posting in WTS?

<font color="0077aa">purpleangel,
oic, nepia cutting big huh? S = M, so big. So shall we share size S then?</font>

hiya mommies

hehe... kylie &amp; busy bee's bp is up!

still on the topic of diapers and new topic on lilypads?

took my ger for her 6in1 today. pd say i can start her on semi-solids liao since she is not on tbf...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Juz dropping in to say hello!!

It's been a long time since I last came in aiyoyo, thread moving too fast got no time to read at all.

Too busy at work leow !! -_-""

bbgoh, i understand how u feel! Will u all be getting own plc? Though everyday i go n visit my boy at my mum's plc, but come wkends i also wanna bond with him lor...but my hb says i should let his parents bond with their grandson! pui~ i'm the MOTHER LEH!! I should come 1st!

<font color="0077aa">Lili,
my Nat still wearing size S for petpet wor, dunno nepia M will it b too big for her boh?</font>