(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi purpleangel,
am using Nepia M for Nat now... is it cheaper than the distributor direct order?

I'll like to share too.
</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
i have very dry skin too now. need to drink more water and slap on tons of moisturer... but no time to maintain now
</font></font>

rebecca, i've emailed them. Called the office but diverted to voicemail.

Kylie, thanks!! I will be patient. Good things must wait..... hahaha!!

Anyone started puree-ing BB food yet? I am starting TODAY!! Menu for today is Apples Puree

JTS, read in the book "Gymboree Play!!" to help your baby strengthen their core and learn to balance, get a large inflatable ball and let your baby lie on it (WITH SUPERVISION of course). Bought a 24-inch inflatable ball from Kiddy Palace yesterday only $2.90! Think the ball is a good deal, super mileage too, cos can help with 'gym' activities now then can use as a swim toy when older. Definitely a must buy...

kylie,
oops.. hehe.. i had already logged off and went pumping after pm-ing u.. kekek.. i'll reply u hor..

busybee,
just rem to keep us posted when ur bp is up.. am interested! :p

pinkimum,
woah... snowing!! lovely weather!! sg is really super warm.. argghhh..

Trace,
SAME!!! i used to have v v oily face.. everytime by noon, i think i got enough oil to deep fry liao.. wahahaha.. but now, everywhere dry dry de.. its the hormonal change lor...

btw mummies, i saw from fridge to go webby that they have a roadshow at taka starting from today to 8 March... hope they have good promos there.. and just in case any1 is looking for this prod...
i might be gg down tonight..

forest,

wahahahhaa..yucks! u deep fry simi? disgusting leh....

dat dae i did mask..like still dry..haiz..weekend shall do another mask again! diaoz..

oily skin >>
me too. my hand, leg &amp; toe dry apply lotion. as my face hai hao

Seline has slightly block nose again, shall i bring to PD again? baby take so many medi seem no good ler, how?

btw, anyone of u got plan when to stop BF? my MIL ask me to stop when seline at 6mth old.

cheer bear - yes will be going if bb does nt hv fever. will pass u then.

dry skin - ladies ... it's not only the dry skin. I got OILY Face now and am balding!! Think its all hormonal. And the dry skin - it also comes with AGE.. bleh!!

Rebecca,
Varner used to sleep in yaolan when he was in Indonesia.. He just back last Sunday and I got hard time help him kick that habit...

If I bring him out and he cant sleep with my pat pat.. then I die... I don wan to scare all your babies... Varner can cried damn loud and till choke de lor...

Trace,
I found my foot and leg getting dryer.. My face I cant feel...hee...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bbgoh,
Nat has blocked nose too. am not bringing her to PD. i just use the nostril drop when necessary only. try not to give too much medicine.

but if she's feverish then gotta see PD already. </font></font>

bbgoh,
u still hv the blocked nose med? if hv jus give seline eat lor.. no need see PD again waste $ leh.. my shawn rashes came back again.. last nite when home to see his body oso kanna (last wk is hands and legs onli) and ask my mum to give him med today and see will be better mah.. btw, did u let seline sleep in aircon? try not to coz the air is dry and tends to hv block nose

mummies going to sk compasspoint cold storage for the pamper dry comfort.. no need to go liao coz they left L size and ask one of their staff when is the stock coming.. she told me dunno.. sighzz

BBgoh, have u tried Stermiar, seawater spray for nasal congestion? It helped minibee alot as her nose was constantly congested since birth... PD's advice if bb is sleeping in air con was to put a large bowl of water for moisture in the room.

<font color="0077aa">Trace,
my skin also super dry now compare to previously super oily. My face even peels after putting jojoba oil leh!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R, vanilla_pod and jellypurin,

Updates on our GAP spree:

I've received the shippment notification from GAP. Our loots have been shipped out. Shd arrive in VPOSTUSA in 4 - 9 days
</font></font>

pinkimum,
dun worry lah.. u r not a huang lian por. u r a modern mummy!! pretty mama somemore...

tweety,
wat happened to ur boy?

mspiggy, cheerbear
i got the med but is from GP it ll casued drowsiness so i dun liek to let her take &amp; feel like to get from PD.
yah we sleep in aircon. her block nose is wet de not dry i suck it out its sticky like phlegm &amp; green color. i ll try not to on aircon tonight see how. as she is fine during daytime only midnite ll happen

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, My skin are already very dry..but pregnancy make it worse! Now my hands are super dry but cannot apply hand cream cos' have to handle BB. Adding to that wash hands dunno how many times a day makes my hands really dry. Face still not so bad got do facial and mask.

Forest, U going down to the fridge-to-go fair? I wanna go also! Lennie recommended me to buy it. Actually wanted to go and see yesterday, no time + thinking promo haven't start..U going tonight?</font>}

<font color="#F88158"> talkin abt oily skin.. i dun hve. my skin are dry n sesitive due to my eczema problem. my whole face is ok except for the forehead(oily).. nose area.. dry... other den that.. no problem.

Tweety
ic. my Erin will slp in yaolan durin aftnoon nap. at nite slp with me. dunno y she got such timetable de lor.. no matter hw hard i try to put her in yaolan durin the nite time, she will cfm wake up de.</font>

Mommies

I have tried fridge-to-go and I would strongly recommend it... it's much better than any cooler bags I had used before. Somemore they got bigger sizes than normal cooler bags so good for transporting BM.

yes Fridge to go is good too! I had it for my BM..even my hubby said its gd! for once, he is happy with my purchase..hahaha..he said this one is worth buying..the rest are rubbish.. *diaoz*

Trace,
muahahaha... ppl say my oil enuff to deep fry food lor.. kakak.. :p wah u not bad leh, still can do mask... i no energy to do leh.. :S

Ruffles,
before i got preggy i always console myself abt the oily skin.. say take it that i wont age so fast.. but wahhh... after pregnancy it all changes.. i now wish i have more oil on the face so i wont age so fast leh!!

Kylie,
i should be gg down tonight! ya lor.. i was recommended by Trace lor.. kakak.. me need to get it before friday lor... else, i dunno how to transport my bm to my mum's plc.. :p

whitepaper, Trace,
hehe.. u gal's testament on the prod is a confirmation of my purchase later liaozz.. kakaka

bbgoh,
blocked nose for bb is v common i think.. don need to c PD liao lah.. I don think they gonna give any medi too... Varner's blocked nose cure by himself but alo tof "gold" lah... hee

R&amp;R,
Varner v naughty.. like to sleep in yaolan all the time.. even feed milk also need to sleep inside.. Last 2 days I was on leave so I insist to let him sleep on floor mattress lor.. but he still cant kick the habit yet, so I don dare to bring him out in case he wanna sleep...

Rebecca,
He used to follow a good timetable when he was with me.. but after this trip, he seems to change.. even his sleepin gposition.... haiz...

Enya,
Do u have california bb Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash 17.5oz?? how is it that?? ready stock???

Yah forest... it's a good buy lah... kekeke...

I sweet talked my hubby say next time he can bring beer to the beach and still cold mah. kekeke.

<font color="aa00aa">Ya Forest, me too! must get b4 Fri..

Fridge-to-go , there are a few sizes and types, which one is recommended?</font>

tweety,
suggest you better start to wean him off the yao lan.

my friend, her gal is 14 mths now. so difficult to wean her off. she also very sticky to her yao lan.

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh,
do u need to suck vy hard? using the nozzel from pigeon?

My Nat also have block nose since birth but when I tried to suck using the nozzel, nothing come out leh
I also don't wanna use too many med on her too.

She breathe vy heavily when sleeping...so heartpain when I hear that

kylie

I'm using the Veronica. Coz that one can pack 8-9 bottles and I like it's "vertical" style, so that I can pack the big 250ml bottles too

bbgoh,
if u cant get then let me know coz i can help u buy at suntec guardian (if they still hv) then pass to u next sat at the gathering

whitepaper,
wahaha.. idea!! next time can tell him its time to go to the beach with CH.. and he can make good use of the fridge to go too.. muahahah...

veronica.. me shall go n see later... sounds good that it can pack the big bottles!

dry skin,
Now my skin also very dry leh. Worse, the air here is so dry. I on the humidifier everyday also no use. But my face seems okie, maybe last time too oily so now normal.

fridge to go,
I used that to bring my fbm over! The milk still frozen after 10hours!

R&amp;R mom,
My face turns yellow already leh. Now can only put my boy's photos on FB, not mine. Haha.

bbgoh,
I am also thinking when to stop BF. I am tired of wearing ugly looking nursing bras, using breastpads, wearing bras at home, wearing clothes convenient for breastfeeding... Oh, I sound so bad hor.... Haha...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">pinkimum,
check with you... how to transport frozen EBM back to China? did you check in using Fridge to go or you bring in on board?

I might need to travel for work... check with SQ they said if baby is not travelling with me, I can only bring up 100ml of EBM!!!!
</font></font>

mspiggy,
I put the fridge to go inside my luggage and checked in. And I put extra ice packs inside the fridge to go and stuff some towels to fill up the gaps.

pinkimum,

dat dae i was sharing with my colleagues..i missed those days sleeping w/o my bras! hahahahaha..

mspiggy,
100ml?????? wah dats a lot manz! diaoz...

JJmom
yah i use pigeon one dunno its call nozzel hehe given by my sil. yah her breathing sound is like we get flu lor. i m sure she is not only blocked nose by gold. this is her 2nd time. its like runny nose but only ll out when i suck hardly.

cheerbear
okie okie thanks. i ll go amk central look ard &amp; let u noe

pinkimum
i din wear any nursing bra ler hehe
the tiring only on pumping &amp; not convenience when goin out as seline dunno to lacth on